125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

kwokwah
post Jul 5 2015, 12:06 PM

584 posts

Is the problem charging Groupon purchases with Amex2 resolved yet?
PrincZe
post Jul 5 2015, 12:34 PM

3,050 posts

i got rm50 CB last month. due to amex spending on agoda!!
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2015, 01:35 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jul 5 2015, 11:35 AM)
Y i got feel u using visa/mc n not amex..guessing
i got the same feeling too laugh.gif
saitong09
post Jul 5 2015, 02:22 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Jul 4 2015, 01:34 AM)
I hope other banks won't follow Maybank's lead and cutback on their cashback benefits as well.  cry.gif
If the bank not earning $$, sure they will revise the benefit
tigaxxx
post Jul 5 2015, 02:36 PM

637 posts

if true they revise Cash Back feature , that would make this cards no longer attractive...
Dining places/restaurants that accept amex? rare and won't have many choices....

will kick this 2cards out of my wallet soon and get mbb ikhwan mastercard nod.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 5 2015, 03:24 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 4 2015, 04:00 PM)
You pay the statement amount (RM400). Then when you want to cut the card, call CS and ask them to transfer the RM10 to your CASA.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 4 2015, 04:02 PM)
pay the outstanding amount..
you cannot overpay if you pay via m2u..

any outstanding amount in credit card after you terminate, they will issue cheque to you if they owe you.. smile.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2015, 05:52 PM)
You will not be able to pay RM 400, it will not allow. So, you will still pay RM 390. This case is only applicable if your unbilled transactions os 0.
I forgot to mention that I do not pay via M2U, I pay via IBG. So I think they will still "allow" me to overpay. Anyway, according to the CS I called I can pay either. Which doesn't really make sense rclxub.gif I think I'll just pay full to be safe. Thanks everyone.
BeastX
post Jul 5 2015, 04:04 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 5 2015, 03:24 PM)
I forgot to mention that I do not pay via M2U, I pay via IBG. So I think they will still "allow" me to overpay. Anyway, according to the CS I called I can pay either. Which doesn't really make sense rclxub.gif I think I'll just pay full to be safe. Thanks everyone.
Nope... just pay 390.... you may notice if you get your online statement on M2U, the cash back has deducted from your minimum balance payment, RM10 should be recorded as the last payment.... what you own the bank is outstanding balance, which is 390 I believe...
victorywp
post Jul 5 2015, 04:32 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 5 2015, 04:04 PM)
Nope... just pay 390.... you may notice if you get your online statement on M2U, the cash back has deducted from your minimum balance payment, RM10 should be recorded as the last payment.... what you own the bank is outstanding balance, which is 390 I believe...
yes, correct. just rm390 will do.
ckyow1
post Jul 5 2015, 05:49 PM

416 posts

I got some basic enquiries need the help from sifu here. My credit card statement date is on 19 every month, I swipe my card RM1000 on 23 June 2015, and when is the last day I can wait to make payment without late charges or interest? It is 20 days after the transaction date or 20 days after the statement is generated after 19 July 2015?
fruitie
post Jul 5 2015, 05:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jul 5 2015, 05:49 PM)
I got some basic enquiries need the help from sifu here. My credit card statement date is on 19 every month, I swipe my card RM1000 on 23 June 2015, and when is the last day I can wait to make payment without late charges or interest? It is 20 days after the transaction date or 20 days after the statement is generated after 19 July 2015?
20 days after the statement ia generated, which means 20 days after 19th July.
ckyow1
post Jul 5 2015, 05:56 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2015, 05:52 PM)
20 days after the statement ia generated, which means 20 days after 19th July.
Thanks for the confirmation smile.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 6 2015, 12:31 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 5 2015, 04:04 PM)
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 5 2015, 04:32 PM)
yes, correct. just rm390 will do.
Just reviewed my statement: no, RM10 is not recorded as last payment. Minimum payment balance is still 5% of overall amount due.
Human Nature
post Jul 6 2015, 12:34 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 6 2015, 12:31 AM)
Just reviewed my statement: no, RM10 is not recorded as last payment. Minimum payment balance is still 5% of overall amount due.
The cashback RM10 is considered as a payment. Thus, what others have pointed out is valid. You only need to pay RM390 to clear the statement balance.
jason18689
post Jul 6 2015, 12:44 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 5 2015, 11:14 AM)
Maybe  you can recheck whether  all your transactions are on on weekend first. You can call cs to get an answer  too.
Alright, i will post up the transactions here tomorrow morning.
Late now.

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 5 2015, 11:21 AM)
Paste your statement here for analysis!
Late now.

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jul 5 2015, 11:35 AM)
Y i got feel u using visa/mc n not amex..guessing
That feels funny but luckily, i re-checked and its not.
I used AMEX for it.

janson_kaniaz
post Jul 6 2015, 04:42 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jul 6 2015, 12:44 AM)
Late now.
Late now.
That feels funny but luckily, i re-checked and its not. 
I used AMEX for it.

the only possible scenario left is posting date falls on 1st July smile.gif
BeastX
post Jul 6 2015, 08:06 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 6 2015, 04:42 AM)
the only possible scenario left is posting date falls on 1st July smile.gif
Yup, spend on the 28th June....posting on 1st July...
cappuccino vs latte
post Jul 6 2015, 08:25 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 6 2015, 08:06 AM)
Yup, spend on the 28th June....posting on 1st July...
Then the cash back would only be credited in the next month statement.
SUSsupersound
post Jul 6 2015, 11:05 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Jul 5 2015, 02:36 PM)
if true they revise Cash Back feature , that would make this cards no longer attractive...
Dining places/restaurants that accept amex?  rare and won't have many choices....

will kick this 2cards out of my wallet soon  and get mbb ikhwan mastercard  nod.gif
Well, before April Fool, most of the KL Japanese restaurants that accepting AMEX are quite reasonable, but after that, they charge net price which after back calculation, the price increased by 30-40% whistling.gif
So, it is not worth to keep. But for me, it is just for the sake of easiness to pay only.
jern25
post Jul 6 2015, 11:56 AM

827 posts

planned to go to apply ikhwan card at gardens today. what documents they normally need to process my application yea?
red_scorpion
post Jul 6 2015, 12:00 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(jern25 @ Jul 6 2015, 11:56 AM)
planned to go to apply ikhwan card at gardens today. what documents they normally need to process my application yea?
walk to midvalley centre court there, there is a big maybank cc booth which you might get extra gift (i saw it yesterday, not sure the booth still there or not, please go there see see)...You just need an IC to print out your EPF statement if you are working for ppl..

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 6 2015, 12:01 PM

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:19 PM