fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 11:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2015, 11:21 PM)
thanks i read that brochure already. not clear if the T&C meant must swipe RM2500 every month for the whole period July-Sept to qualify.

Want to make sure the T&C whether swipe that amount only 1 month is enough or must maintain that amount for 3 months.
The SMS reads: RM0.00 Let us pay your bills worth RM1,000 when you spend RM3,500 monthly with your credit card. Reply SMS to register: D6<space>NRICNo.Valid 1/7-30/9.T&C apply
The way how I interpret it will be at least spend RM 3.5k per month to be eligible for this contest. So, I guess if you spend three months with RM 3.5k each month, it just adds your chances to win it?
Still it's just 10 winners... sweat.gif
guy3288
post Jul 3 2015, 11:59 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2015, 11:26 PM)
The SMS reads: RM0.00 Let us pay your bills worth RM1,000 when you spend RM3,500 monthly with your credit card. Reply SMS to register: D6<space>NRICNo.Valid 1/7-30/9.T&C apply
The way how I interpret it will be at least spend RM 3.5k per month to be eligible for this contest. So, I guess if you spend three months with RM 3.5k each month, it just adds your chances to win it?
Still it's just 10 winners... sweat.gif

better spend that amount monthly for the 3 months, who knows MBB may mean monthly that amount for the 3 months..especially if prizes are awarded once for the whole 3 months.

if prizes are awarded eg 10 winners every month,than it is sure spend 1 month enough.
If only 10 prizes for the whole 3 months, then it could well mean we must fullfil the 3 months to be eligible.
just my opinion
fruitie
post Jul 4 2015, 12:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2015, 11:59 PM)
better spend that amount monthly for the 3 months, who knows MBB may mean monthly that amount for the 3 months..especially if prizes are awarded  once for the whole 3 months.

if prizes are awarded eg 10 winners every month,than it is sure spend 1 month enough.
If only 10 prizes for the whole 3 months, then it could well mean we must fullfil the 3 months to be eligible.
just my opinion
Good luck to you. I don't have anymore big purchases. laugh.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 4 2015, 12:22 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jul 3 2015, 09:31 PM)
So which new cc are you guys going for? Mind sharing? tongue.gif
Our sifu Gen-X made a good write up on the common replacement cards being suggested. One of the reasons why this card was so highly recommended was because the cashback requirements are dead simple: just spend on a weekend and everything is cashback. But now everyone has to run to category based cashbacks, so it really depends on how you spend your money. So better look back at how you were using this CC in order to determine the best replacement..
akira de aimbuster
post Jul 4 2015, 01:25 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 4 2015, 12:22 AM)
Our sifu Gen-X made a good write up on the common replacement cards being suggested. One of the reasons why this card was so highly recommended was because the cashback requirements are dead simple: just spend on a weekend and everything is cashback. But now everyone has to run to category based cashbacks, so it really depends on how you spend your money. So better look back at how you were using this CC in order to determine the best replacement..
I see, so we are back to square one again.

Thank you for sharing the link, it helps thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
gilabola
post Jul 4 2015, 01:34 AM

669 posts

I hope other banks won't follow Maybank's lead and cutback on their cashback benefits as well. cry.gif

This post has been edited by gilabola: Jul 4 2015, 01:43 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 4 2015, 07:56 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RandomName @ Jun 29 2015, 10:52 PM)
Thanks. Just read the "places to use amex" thread and only found out that only digi kiosk/stores accept amex. Oh well, at least they still accept amex even if I have to go to their stores
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 29 2015, 11:07 PM)
Do let me know if Connect platform accepts AMEX.
You should be more specific. Where's the location of the DiGi centre/store/retailer that you visit?
Just tried that the new Connect plaform for DiGi website doesn't accept AMEX.

It uses mobile88 as the payment processor like 11street.
kyle_kl
post Jul 4 2015, 11:43 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(myw66 @ Jul 3 2015, 10:07 PM)
i received confirmation in less than 30 seconds.
try to send again?
Ok. I got the confirmation after 30mins
alexleow81
post Jul 4 2015, 02:58 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

They removed the announcement because too many people spammed their e-mail. Good things come to an end?
fruitie
post Jul 4 2015, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jul 4 2015, 02:58 PM)
They removed the announcement because too many people spammed their e-mail. Good things come to an end?
Yes, confirmed. From 1st August onward, only dining has 5% weekend rebate.
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 4 2015, 03:57 PM

736 posts

Last month I requested to change my statement date to be on the 30th. My June statement was generated on 30/6, then my cashback was credited the following day on 1/7. In this case, do I still pay according to the statement amount? What I mean is:

30/6 statement generated = RM400 due
1/7 cashback = RM10 given

My statement amount is understandably still RM400, but my outstanding amount has reduced to RM390. Let's say I pay the statement amount and I don't use the card again (want to cut), does that mean my RM10 cashback is gone forever?

poweredbydiscuz
post Jul 4 2015, 04:00 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 4 2015, 03:57 PM)
Last month I requested to change my statement date to be on the 30th. My June statement was generated on 30/6, then my cashback was credited the following day on 1/7. In this case, do I still pay according to the statement amount? What I mean is:

My statement amount is understandably still RM400, but my outstanding amount has reduced to RM390. Let's say I pay the statement amount and I don't use the card again (want to cut), does that mean my RM10 cashback is gone forever?
You pay the statement amount (RM400). Then when you want to cut the card, call CS and ask them to transfer the RM10 to your CASA.
maskedchan
post Jul 4 2015, 04:02 PM

6,022 posts

pay the outstanding amount..
you cannot overpay if you pay via m2u..

any outstanding amount in credit card after you terminate, they will issue cheque to you if they owe you.. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 4 2015, 05:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

You will not be able to pay RM 400, it will not allow. So, you will still pay RM 390. This case is only applicable if your unbilled transactions os 0.
lwc629
post Jul 5 2015, 10:15 AM

175 posts

Is installment payment plan entitled for weekend cashback? I spent <RM1,000 excluding IPP last month but got cashback RM50. The first installment amount has yet to appear in statement though...
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2015, 10:49 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(lwc629 @ Jul 5 2015, 10:15 AM)
Is installment payment plan entitled for weekend cashback? I spent <RM1,000 excluding IPP last month but got cashback RM50. The first installment amount has yet to appear in statement though...
You will get the cashback in one lump sum max rm50 if you swipe on weekends
jason18689
post Jul 5 2015, 11:05 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Cashback for this month is strange, so confident that i will be getting at least RM25 Cash back from a RM500 purchase at City Chain during weekend but end up getting only RM8.35 Cash Back.
Guys, any reference that i could log a complain to MBB?
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2015, 11:14 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jul 5 2015, 11:05 AM)
Cashback for this month is strange, so confident that i will be getting at least RM25 Cash back from a RM500 purchase at City Chain during weekend but end up getting only RM8.35 Cash Back.
Maybe you can recheck whether all your transactions are on on weekend first. You can call cs to get an answer too.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 5 2015, 11:21 AM

52,874 posts

Paste your statement here for analysis!
bee993
post Jul 5 2015, 11:35 AM

1,178 posts

Y i got feel u using visa/mc n not amex..guessing

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:22 AM