Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

ronnie
post Jun 21 2015, 12:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

If we perform 0% EPP using Maybank 2 AMEX, the full amount will get 5% weekend rebate right ?
fruitie
post Jun 21 2015, 12:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 21 2015, 02:35 AM)
Went to ALL IT as that time my daughter was considering either a Windows notebook or MacBook Air. Harvey Norman did not have the Windows Notebook she was considering.

Anyway, nowadays I only convert my TP to Enrich to fly Business Class as it gives me "more in returns" compared to vouchers.

Those who are interested to redeem Enrich Miles (or KrisFlyer Miles), please click here to read my Comprehensive Review of The Best Credit Cards for Redeeming Frequent Flyer Miles.

In the above mentioned tutorial, you will learn that with the Maybankard 2 AMEX, you will earn 1 Enrich Mile for every RM2.12 spent. So, for example, if you do spend RM2500 per  month with the Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX, within 3 years you would have earned 42,452 Enrich Miles where you can upgrade an Economy Class ticket to London (one way) versus redeeming RM1,125 cash voucher (400TP = RM1). Well upgrade to Business Class to London (12 hours direct) is definitely worth more than RM1.1K. That is if MBB and or Enrich do not inflate their redemption in the future  tongue.gif

For your info, Enrich Miles can be used to redeem flights with other airlines under the One World Umbrella.
All IT did offer me a RM50 voucher for the MacBook Air but I chose not to accept it but instead go with 0% Installment Plan with no additional surcharge using my MBB VI. But if one willing to pay in full for the MBA, he/she might get the FREE RM50 voucher or other Free gift at ALL IT.

The thing with Harvey Norman Windows notebook - I have gotten discount from them twice BUT then cannot opt for 0% installment plan. Can only opt for 0% Installment Plan if pay RRP price.
Well, redeeming EM is good but no good for me, I can afford the tickets but not trip expenses. tongue.gif
I just wait for business trips where company pays for my expenses and tickets. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jun 21 2015, 09:08 AM)
Thanks. Meaning only 1U have fast card issuance and it can only be done in weekdays right?
I think weekends is also possible. You can try. smile.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 21 2015, 01:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2015, 12:07 PM)
If we perform 0% EPP using Maybank 2 AMEX, the full amount will get 5% weekend rebate right ?
Yes, full amount and TP in one shot.
bananalow
post Jun 21 2015, 01:10 PM

1,547 posts

The visa wednesday promotion on agoda still on? not until 10 June?

I presumed the scenario below to get max cash back:

Accommodation <RM250 = Book through milkadeal agoda(Rm25)+ amex weekend(5% cashback)[Need to book every night to get max cashback for milk a deal as RM25 per transaction, I hope the hotel guy wont kill me XD]

Accommodation >RM250 = Book through Visa Wed to get 10% cashback

Did I miss anythings?

I have sudden thought, can we use the combination of milkadeal agoda(rm25)+ visa wed(10% cashback)?

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 21 2015, 01:30 PM
kenjixx
post Jun 21 2015, 02:18 PM

my home hero
741 posts

i do not have a maybank savings account what is the easiest way to pay my credit card bill??
i only have a rhb account... dunno how to pay it online
fruitie
post Jun 21 2015, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jun 21 2015, 02:18 PM)
i do not have a maybank savings account what is the easiest way to pay my credit card bill??
i only have a rhb account... dunno how to pay it online
Interbank transfer a.k.a. GIRO from RHB online. It only costs RM 0.10 or RM 0.50 for instant transfer.
maskedchan
post Jun 21 2015, 02:43 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2015, 02:20 PM)
Interbank transfer a.k.a. GIRO from RHB online. It only costs RM 0.10 or RM 0.50 for instant transfer.
Should include GST as well.
Then the cost would be RM0.11 and RM0.53
victorywp
post Jun 21 2015, 04:17 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 21 2015, 01:10 PM)
The visa wednesday promotion on agoda still on? not until 10 June?

I presumed the scenario below to get max cash back:

Accommodation <RM250 = Book through milkadeal agoda(Rm25)+ amex weekend(5% cashback)[Need to book every night to get max cashback for milk a deal as RM25 per transaction, I hope the hotel guy wont kill me XD]

Accommodation >RM250 = Book through Visa Wed to get 10% cashback

Did I miss anythings?

I have sudden thought, can we use the combination of milkadeal agoda(rm25)+ visa wed(10% cashback)?
for either <rm250 or >rm250 also can use shopback/milkadeal to book every night for rm25 cashback per transaction.

no, it has been tested can't use milkadeal with visawed together.
sj0217
post Jun 21 2015, 04:20 PM

6,483 posts

Yes correct

5% weekend rebate + 5% TP
fruitie
post Jun 21 2015, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 21 2015, 02:43 PM)
Should include GST as well.
Then the cost would be RM0.11 and RM0.53
The 1 cent and 3 cents are just too small. tongue.gif
victorywp
post Jun 21 2015, 04:54 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2015, 04:45 PM)
The 1 cent and 3 cents are just too small. tongue.gif
but the smaller the higher... sad.gif
50 sen to 53 sen = 6%
10 sen to 11 sen = 10%
bananalow
post Jun 21 2015, 05:07 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 04:17 PM)
for either <rm250 or >rm250 also can use shopback/milkadeal to book every night for rm25 cashback per transaction.

no, it has been tested can't use milkadeal with visawed together.
Ok Thx...

If visawed still available.. I believe accommodation more than rm250 should use that compare to shop back/milkadeal since they only offer rm25 per transaction max which is equivalent to 10% cashback only... Correct me if I am wrong.. =)
victorywp
post Jun 21 2015, 05:23 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 21 2015, 05:07 PM)
Ok Thx...

If visawed still available.. I believe accommodation more than rm250 should use that compare to shop back/milkadeal since they only offer rm25 per transaction max which is equivalent to 10% cashback only...  Correct me if I am wrong.. =)
yes, provided your >rm250 you mean is per room per night? i thought it consists of more. if just one room and one night, then you use visawed better.
screwedpeep
post Jun 21 2015, 05:50 PM

906 posts

Wah. Got merchants accepting Amex for EPP? Which merchants?
eternalwee
post Jun 21 2015, 06:27 PM

138 posts

Hi, I want to ask how to perform early settlement for 0% installment if I wish to do so? Will there be any penalty for early settlement for Maybank ezypay?
bananalow
post Jun 21 2015, 09:20 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 05:23 PM)
yes, provided your >rm250 you mean is per room per night? i thought it consists of more. if just one room and one night, then you use visawed better.
Yes, what I mean is >rm250 per room per night.. Hehe smile.gif

Btw, visawed promotion still available? Isn't end on 10 June?
victorywp
post Jun 21 2015, 09:50 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 21 2015, 09:20 PM)
Yes, what I mean is >rm250 per room per night.. Hehe smile.gif

Btw, visawed promotion still available? Isn't end on 10 June?
erm, not sure about visawed because i already stopped using it after shopback/milkadeal came about. because i miskin uncle so tak layak stay >rm250 punya room. sad.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 21 2015, 10:01 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 09:50 PM)
erm, not sure about visawed because i already stopped using it after shopback/milkadeal came about. because i miskin uncle so tak layak stay >rm250 punya room. sad.gif
If u go oversea. RM250 room really hard to find. Thank to RM depreciation
bearbear
post Jun 21 2015, 10:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Jun 21 2015, 05:50 PM)
Wah. Got merchants accepting Amex for EPP? Which merchants?
The one I tried

Harvey Norman

Maxis

victorywp
post Jun 21 2015, 11:05 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 21 2015, 10:01 PM)
If u go oversea. RM250 room really hard to find. Thank to RM depreciation
that's why miskin uncle also no money to fly to overseas. the most "oversea aka over the sea" also is to penang island only. other than that maybe only can visit "oversea restaurant" during cny. sad.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jun 21 2015, 11:07 PM

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:45 AM