Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

bananalow
post Jun 21 2015, 01:10 PM

1,547 posts

The visa wednesday promotion on agoda still on? not until 10 June?

I presumed the scenario below to get max cash back:

Accommodation <RM250 = Book through milkadeal agoda(Rm25)+ amex weekend(5% cashback)[Need to book every night to get max cashback for milk a deal as RM25 per transaction, I hope the hotel guy wont kill me XD]

Accommodation >RM250 = Book through Visa Wed to get 10% cashback

Did I miss anythings?

I have sudden thought, can we use the combination of milkadeal agoda(rm25)+ visa wed(10% cashback)?

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 21 2015, 01:30 PM
bananalow
post Jun 21 2015, 05:07 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 04:17 PM)
for either <rm250 or >rm250 also can use shopback/milkadeal to book every night for rm25 cashback per transaction.

no, it has been tested can't use milkadeal with visawed together.
Ok Thx...

If visawed still available.. I believe accommodation more than rm250 should use that compare to shop back/milkadeal since they only offer rm25 per transaction max which is equivalent to 10% cashback only... Correct me if I am wrong.. =)
bananalow
post Jun 21 2015, 09:20 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 05:23 PM)
yes, provided your >rm250 you mean is per room per night? i thought it consists of more. if just one room and one night, then you use visawed better.
Yes, what I mean is >rm250 per room per night.. Hehe smile.gif

Btw, visawed promotion still available? Isn't end on 10 June?
bananalow
post Jun 23 2015, 12:12 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 09:50 PM)
erm, not sure about visawed because i already stopped using it after shopback/milkadeal came about. because i miskin uncle so tak layak stay >rm250 punya room. sad.gif
LOL~~ A lot rich ppl nvr say they are rich ~~ biggrin.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jun 22 2015, 08:47 AM)
just share the hotel booking wif you.

if the hotel price at airasiago is good, you can booked it using amex and entitled 5 percent in weekend, beside u can use this promo code rhbaagjune to get 10 percent discount through milkadeal link when you check out. furthermore, i get rebate from milkadeal in two days times without pending. the onli thing is onli 8 percent is rebate.

after i count the rebate between agoda/ booking.com(rm25 per booking) and airasiago(8percent discount, 10percent with promo code rhbaagjune, don need to spread booking), the airasiago can gain more rebate. i have done airasiago  booking last week.
Er, I quite confuse about your statement. Ur promo code "rhbaagjune" is use in milkadeal or airasiago? If the 10% promocode is for milkadeal, when shall I enter it? during agoda payment page?

and what is the 8% rebate? Is it for under airasiago? hmm.gif
bananalow
post Jun 23 2015, 08:34 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 23 2015, 08:00 AM)
that rhbaagjune promo code is 10% use in airasiago. milkadeal gives 8% for airasiago booking. means you get 10%+8% rebate. do your own calculation whether agoda gives you more or airasiago.
Oh OK... Got it...airasiago Give more rebate in this case. The code only available in June? How about July? My amex ald hit max quota this month... Lol..
bananalow
post Jun 24 2015, 12:15 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jun 23 2015, 01:53 PM)
rhbaagjune is used in airasaigo. 10 percent discount with this voucher

through milkadeal, u can get 8 percent rebate in airasiago within 48hrs and you can request cashout for it in milkadeal.

both promo can used togehter. thanks
I wondering the code every month also got one or special this month only? I plan to use with my amex next month to maximise the rebate since this month AMEX rebate quota burst liao.. haha..

Btw, I try to apply your promo code but it doesnt work, it prompt me to key in valid voucher code.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 24 2015, 12:25 AM
bananalow
post Jun 24 2015, 01:44 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jun 24 2015, 09:13 AM)
sorry, is rhbaag2015 for june.

use this link to check for next month code

http://www.airasiago.com.my/rhb?mdpcid=aag...rhb.autocobrand
This code only apply to Rhb card? I dun have Rhb le.. Lol...
bananalow
post Jun 24 2015, 09:53 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ Jun 24 2015, 09:29 PM)
i tested and the result i get is streamyx, tnb, astro, unifi and maxis.
just incase i missed out other things.
how come u cant pay astro with amex one? when I select bill payment with amex, astro didnt pop out... any trick? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 24 2015, 09:54 PM
bananalow
post Jun 25 2015, 08:33 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ Jun 25 2015, 07:25 AM)
I retest and found can't pay astro with amex.
Sorry for the confusion.
Alright... I always go Midvalley and pay 3 months advanced.. Nvr Know can pay with amex through m2u... I hope the Midvalley customer center will still accept amex... =)
bananalow
post Jun 26 2015, 10:41 PM

1,547 posts

So, this weekend is the last weekend to swipe and get 5% cashback right? Since next month weekend transactions wont give any cashback on Aug...

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 26 2015, 10:41 PM
bananalow
post Jun 27 2015, 02:57 PM

1,547 posts

hmm, since it is 21 days prior notice, if next month i swipe on the last weekend of the month which is 25/26 July, would I entitled for the cashback? Or I need to do it b4 10 of july if count 21 days prior notice from July 31~~
bananalow
post Jun 27 2015, 03:11 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 27 2015, 03:08 PM)
The 21 days prior notice hasn't nothing to do with the cash back credit into your CC.
Ok noted... Just want to be sure.

Now thinking what card to use for my astro,tm,and utilities bills on Aug.. mega_shok.gif ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 27 2015, 03:11 PM
bananalow
post Jun 27 2015, 03:55 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jun 27 2015, 03:30 PM)
Astro normally I use RHB evo, pay @ astro portal.
RHB evo give 2x point for e-commerce transaction. 2x point equivalent to 0.5%.

better than 1x point only, doh.gif
Hi, FYI, if you use amex to pay your astro bill at customer center, u still can get 1.25% equivalent cash rebate. Still better than evo.

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 27 2015, 04:02 PM
bananalow
post Jun 28 2015, 12:55 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jun 27 2015, 05:44 PM)
Previously :

MBB2 amex pays my
- Utilities (TnB & TMB) 5%
- Phone (Digi Prepaid) 5%
- Petrol 5%
- Touch n Go 5%

CIMB CR
- Utilities (astro) 5%

Now I guess I will change to :

MBB Ikhwan
- Petrol 5%
- Groceries (Touch n Go & Digi Prepaid)[Both reload at Jaya & Aeon Big] 5%
CIMB CR
- Utilities (astro) 5%
- Utilities (TnB & TMB) 2% <- still figuring out how to make it happen
So the only one that will lost my rebate is:
- Cukai Pintu
- Etiqa Insurance
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
er, the cimb CR can give 5% for astro? astro is utilities?

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jun 28 2015, 05:46 AM)
The bill payment is probably for paying under UOB's bill payment because when i pay at the service provider website i do get 5% cash back. Government utilities is like paying tax, etc. No harm in trying. I'm also upset because MBB revised their Amex feature. Without 5% cash back on weekend all that's left only 5X TP which already inflated. I am conflicted to cancel the card or not.
so U have tested and got back the 5% cashback for tm/tnb/astro bills? Which site u using to pay?

This post has been edited by bananalow: Jun 28 2015, 01:30 PM
bananalow
post Jun 28 2015, 01:17 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 28 2015, 12:58 PM)
That comes from online spending. Utilities give only 2% SI.
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jun 28 2015, 12:59 PM)
I have discuss this in CIMB thread before.
Kindly spend some time browse thru that thread, many people have discuss it before too.

Ok got it, either pay through their website or call up astro CS would entitled 5% cashback using CIMB CR card. Seem like I can apply one to pay my astro bill smile.gif
bananalow
post Jul 7 2015, 11:43 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jul 7 2015, 11:10 PM)
Why la vote online payment?  sweat.gif  CIMB and UOB Vox both offering 5% cashback for online payment haha

Departmental is not so mainstream. And not many cards provide 5% for groceries too.
I believe most ppl online payment mean bills payment like tm, utilities, astro etc...~~ smile.gif
bananalow
post Jul 15 2015, 03:48 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2015, 09:04 AM)

15% off at Pizza Hut [ MBB ]

Are you craving for pizza? Rush over to Pizza Hut Restaurants to get a taste of scrumptious pizza, topped with your favourite meat! As a Maybank Cardmember, you will get 15% off on a la carte pizzas, pastas, rice and beverages (valid for dine-in and take-away*). This promotion starts from now till 14 July 2016.

Terms and Conditions:
Payment must be made with Maybank/Maybank Islamic MasterCard, Visa, American Express Card, Debit or Prepaid Card.
Valid at all Pizza Hut outlets in Malaysia.  Offer does not include take-away beverages.
Offer cannot be exchanged for cash or be used in conjunction with other promotions and vouchers/coupons.
Subject to the applicable Good & Services Tax.

I remember last time Maybank give 30% for a lar carte pizza.. Although now the 15% extended to other like pasta..

0.0637sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:41 PM