Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

Vincent6596
post Jan 4 2023, 12:01 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jan 4 2023, 08:26 AM)
I tried to port out my daughter onexox on 1/1 from onexox, but my daughter onexox expired on 3/1 so I guess the port out failed, and the hotlink prepaid sim otw shipping to me, once I get the card also can’t use as new number right?
u will need to request onexox to resummit port out again
ikanayam2 P
post Jan 13 2023, 11:23 AM

Probation

Just port to YES two days ago to try 5G but my office area ( sg long tmn budiman) no line. Can i port out to other telco within the same month?
Vincent6596
post Jan 13 2023, 03:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam2 @ Jan 13 2023, 11:23 AM)
Just port to YES two days ago to try 5G but my office area ( sg long tmn budiman) no line. Can i port out to other telco within the same month?
no, 1 month only able to port out 1 time
YoungMan
post Jan 13 2023, 09:18 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam2 @ Jan 13 2023, 11:23 AM)
Some said after 1 month, some said can immediately port out. I think no harm to give it a try. At most you get rejected.
ineser
post Jan 29 2023, 04:32 PM

1,068 posts

May I check for those who port into u mobile, do you request to port into u mobile first or register/activate your u new mobile SIM first?
ezekieldavidchong
post Jan 29 2023, 09:38 PM

747 posts

port out from xox to celcom
whole process take me 40 min including sms

Natsukashii
post Jan 29 2023, 09:42 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Jan 29 2023, 04:32 PM)
May I check for those who port into u mobile, do you request to port into u mobile first or register/activate your u new mobile SIM first?
You must register/activate your mobile SIM first.

After 1 month, you can port into umobile.

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Jan 29 2023, 09:38 PM)
port out from xox to celcom
whole process take me 40 min including sms
Impossible! While the port out SMS may arrive in 5 mins.. to complete the port out will take 1 day..

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jan 29 2023, 09:43 PM
ineser
post Jan 30 2023, 11:49 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 29 2023, 09:42 PM)
You must register/activate your mobile SIM first.

After 1 month, you can port into umobile.
Impossible! While the port out SMS may arrive in 5 mins.. to complete the port out will take 1 day..
Thank you for your reply. I activated my new SIM card last night, then request to port out.
Received SMS from current telco on porting out.
Now just waiting for port out to complete.

Dont think need to wait for 1 month.
Natsukashii
post Jan 30 2023, 11:59 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Jan 30 2023, 11:49 AM)
Thank you for your reply. I activated my new SIM card last night, then request to port out.
Received SMS from current telco on porting out.
Now just waiting for port out to complete.

Dont think need to wait for 1 month.
Requesting does not mean approved.

That first SMS is to confirm that you requested to port out.

Now the current telco of your SIM will review.. after that review only you'll know approved or rejected.

Secondly, you must ensure your current SIM is still active, not inactive.

ineser
post Jan 30 2023, 02:39 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 30 2023, 11:59 AM)
Requesting does not mean approved.

That first SMS is to confirm that you requested to port out.

Now the current telco of your SIM will review.. after that review only you'll know approved or rejected.

Secondly, you must ensure your current SIM is still active, not inactive.
Thanks for the reply. Just weird that received rejection from Digi that my line not active. It is active as I can call and use my mobile data.
I followed post #3896, switch to airplane mode.
Perhaps thats why they thought my line was "inactive".
azri00
post Jan 31 2023, 09:45 AM

53 posts

I wanted to port out from Celcom to Umobile, so I used the Switch to U, but when the website said to enter the port-in TAC, there were no TAC sent to my phone. Is Celcom blocking the TAC, or is there another step I missed? btw I also just ported out from Umobile to Celcom to downgrade my plan last week
YoungMan
post Jan 31 2023, 09:27 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(azri00 @ Jan 31 2023, 09:45 AM)
I wanted to port out from Celcom to Umobile, so I used the Switch to U, but when the website said to enter the port-in TAC, there were no TAC sent to my phone. Is Celcom blocking the TAC, or is there another step I missed? btw I also just ported out from Umobile to Celcom to downgrade my plan last week
Are you porting the same number? Usually after port out need a few days only can receive TAC without problem.
azri00
post Jan 31 2023, 10:49 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 31 2023, 09:27 PM)
Are you porting the same number? Usually after port out need a few days only can receive TAC without problem.
I see, you are right btw, this is the same number, I learned that one of the ways to downgrade my plan is to move to another telco, maybe i will just wait 1-2 weeks then retry again
YoungMan
post Feb 1 2023, 08:30 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(azri00 @ Jan 31 2023, 10:49 PM)
I see, you are right btw, this is the same number, I learned that one of the ways to downgrade my plan is to move to another telco, maybe i will just wait 1-2 weeks then retry again
Yes, I suppose can try again after a week. By then you should be able to receive all TAC including from banks.
jas029
post Mar 11 2023, 09:53 PM

335 posts

requested port out from yoodo to digi prepaid @ 2.50pm

port out successful (yoodo line terminated) @ 8.57pm

nice.. on a saturday somemore
jas029
post Mar 13 2023, 08:50 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Mar 11 2023, 09:53 PM)
requested port out from yoodo to digi prepaid @ 2.50pm

port out successful (yoodo line terminated) @ 8.57pm

nice.. on a saturday somemore
for my 2nd line, hotlink, newly registered on 11/03/2023 in the morning

in the afternoon requested to port out to digi, same time as my previous post (basically, straight away requested to port in 2 numbers to digi prepaid)

received sms from hotlink to confirm port out on 12/03/2023 morning.. by around 1pm, successfully ported into digi.. so for a newly registered sim, don't need to wait a month to port out
KuroWanko
post Apr 2 2023, 12:04 PM

185 posts

Hi sifus, need some comments about switching to other telco.

I am switching out from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom XPAX postpaid. After 2 months of not paying my bill, U-mobile has barred my usage. I asked the Celcom shop and they claimed just pay for minimum should be able to switch over.

I have paid 1 month to reactivate my U-mobile postpaid just for switching over to Celcom postpaid, the balance 1 month do I still need to clear the payment?

PORT IN UPDATE SMS has stated that U-mobile has rejected my Celcom port in "due to One or more MSISDNs replied NO to SMS Validation." What does it mean?

What shall I do next in order to success changing from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom postpaid?
budi1413
post Apr 2 2023, 07:29 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Apr 2 2023, 12:04 PM)

I am switching out from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom XPAX postpaid. After 2 months of not paying my bill, U-mobile has barred my usage. I asked the Celcom shop and they claimed just pay for minimum should be able to switch over.

I have paid 1 month to reactivate my U-mobile postpaid just for switching over to Celcom postpaid, the balance 1 month do I still need to clear the payment?

PORT IN UPDATE SMS has stated that U-mobile has rejected my Celcom port in "due to One or more MSISDNs replied NO to SMS Validation." What does it mean?

What shall I do next in order to success changing from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom postpaid?
to port out need to clear all outstanding bill, cannot pay minimum.
YoungMan
post Apr 2 2023, 08:38 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Apr 2 2023, 12:04 PM)

Clear all outstanding and resubmit port out request.
N9484640
post Apr 19 2023, 05:01 PM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

Is there a way to check the numbers of all the Prepaid SIM cards that I have purchased / registered?

206 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:23 PM