Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco
YoungMan
Jun 10 2013, 02:33 PM
Hi, is it possible to switch to Maxis prepaid online? I'm currently on DiGi prepaid. And, where to get info about their list of prepaid packages? only manage to find some on the maxis site.
YoungMan
Feb 23 2017, 11:04 AM
How about the other way round, prepaid to postpaid. Need to go to centre or someone here can do?
YoungMan
Mar 4 2017, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Mar 4 2017, 02:47 PM) when you postpaid want to change to prepaid .....can be done but you must MNP to other telco and follow thier cooling period(can not port in/out within 30 days /1 month usually)...... then you can port out to the other telco usually I will check which is the best prepaid plan and then straight change to the telco which i prefer Not necessary. Have accompanied friends to change from Digi postpaid to prepaid, it can be done instantly without switching to other telco. Kindly go to your telco center to do, not those small small shops that can do MNP.
YoungMan
Mar 5 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Mar 5 2017, 02:57 AM) well i have been to Digi center where my friend change his celcom line to prepaid from postpaid which they say can not be done need to MNP to other telco and we went to the HQ From celcom postpaid, change to celcom prepaid first, then port out. Save the hastle of changing to whatever telco and change again after 30 days.
YoungMan
Mar 9 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(CTU @ Mar 9 2017, 02:11 PM) Pay on the day i want to port out? Yes. but for the remaining few days after your bill cycle, it will be pro-rated. If you want you can pay a few more ringgit there just to make sure enough to cover the pro-rated charge. QUOTE(preducer @ Mar 9 2017, 02:21 PM) usually how long does it take to port out from maxis ? it has been almost 4 working days already. bloody slow. 24 hours can already. Did you receive SMS to confirm port out? you need to reply that SMS. If no, please resubmit again your port out request.
YoungMan
Mar 9 2017, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(preducer @ Mar 9 2017, 04:57 PM) nothing, no sms.. maxis acknowledged they have received the application, its under 'submitted'. dont know what it means. You should call them to find out what happen.
YoungMan
Mar 14 2017, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(LNB1 @ Mar 14 2017, 12:41 PM) bro I want to port my hotlink to umobile, I already have new active umobile simcard, can directly convert hotlink and use existing umobile simcard or have to get new umobile simcard? Should be can. check out here: http://www.u.com.my/mnp
YoungMan
May 1 2017, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 1 2017, 11:40 AM) wow, means i need to change to 98 x 2 = 196 first before i port out? expensive right? Change it, and then straight away go to MNP. Maxis should only charge you pro-rated for both line since you didn't use it a month.
YoungMan
May 1 2017, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 1 2017, 02:29 PM) but if Maxis delay the MNP i rugi la. Heard Maxis always like to delay Depend on luck. Some get it done within 1 or 2 days. Once you port out, you need to be alert to an SMS confirming your port out request. You need to reply to the SMS otherwise port out will be unsuccessful. Else if it is too much for you, just get a new number with your new telco.
YoungMan
May 1 2017, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 1 2017, 05:36 PM) can I terminate the line first @ Maxis, then only port out to Digi? Terminate and switching are 2 different things. terminate means you can't use that number anymore. Switching means you keep the same number and migrate to different telco.
YoungMan
Jan 13 2023, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(ikanayam2 @ Jan 13 2023, 11:23 AM) Just port to YES two days ago to try 5G but my office area ( sg long tmn budiman) no line. Can i port out to other telco within the same month? Some said after 1 month, some said can immediately port out. I think no harm to give it a try. At most you get rejected.
YoungMan
Jan 31 2023, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(azri00 @ Jan 31 2023, 09:45 AM) I wanted to port out from Celcom to Umobile, so I used the Switch to U, but when the website said to enter the port-in TAC, there were no TAC sent to my phone. Is Celcom blocking the TAC, or is there another step I missed? btw I also just ported out from Umobile to Celcom to downgrade my plan last week Are you porting the same number? Usually after port out need a few days only can receive TAC without problem.
YoungMan
Feb 1 2023, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(azri00 @ Jan 31 2023, 10:49 PM) I see, you are right btw, this is the same number, I learned that one of the ways to downgrade my plan is to move to another telco, maybe i will just wait 1-2 weeks then retry again Yes, I suppose can try again after a week. By then you should be able to receive all TAC including from banks.
YoungMan
Apr 2 2023, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Apr 2 2023, 12:04 PM) Hi sifus, need some comments about switching to other telco. I am switching out from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom XPAX postpaid. After 2 months of not paying my bill, U-mobile has barred my usage. I asked the Celcom shop and they claimed just pay for minimum should be able to switch over. I have paid 1 month to reactivate my U-mobile postpaid just for switching over to Celcom postpaid, the balance 1 month do I still need to clear the payment? PORT IN UPDATE SMS has stated that U-mobile has rejected my Celcom port in "due to One or more MSISDNs replied NO to SMS Validation." What does it mean? What shall I do next in order to success changing from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom postpaid? Clear all outstanding and resubmit port out request.
YoungMan
Apr 28 2023, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(crizz @ Apr 28 2023, 03:52 PM) I am currently a maxis prepaid user want to port out to digi. But when i try to port out, I get error sp52 overdue/bad debt account. My maxis acct still have credit balance 40 cents and still can call/sms. Besides this, I did not get the sms port out confirmation from maxis. Why? Error SP52 means you have some unsettled debt with existing telco. Make sure to check with Maxis and clear all outstanding if you were previously on Maxis postpaid.
YoungMan
Jun 13 2023, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 13 2023, 06:30 PM) hi sifus... so lets say today i just ported out to another telco.... my previous telco i already use halfway of the monthly bill so I guess I sure need to pay right? How do i check the balance that I need to pay and clear my previous telco bill ah? When come the billing date, old telco will send you the bill. That's the final bill you need to pay.
YoungMan
Jun 22 2023, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 22 2023, 08:13 PM) Yes, I finally decided to use PANTAS for data that without validity until fully used. Strange, until now I haven't received any SMS to confirm with me if I am going to port out. Try to call your existing telco to check port out request.
YoungMan
Jul 24 2023, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 24 2023, 03:10 PM) No. I did not manage to. I port it at hotlink dealer. No wonder so fast. Even if you can do from the website, still need to wait for sim to arive.
YoungMan
Aug 16 2023, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 16 2023, 09:10 AM) Hello guys, I'm porting out from Xpax postpaid after a good old decade with Celcom to Hotlink Postpaid. I got the sms yesterday and replied appropriately, and now I'm wondering how long it takes to move over... My next Celcom bill comes on 18/Aug which is another 2 days. Do I have wait till then, and they pay up first? Usually will complete in 24 to 48 hours. However, do watch out for any messages from time to time. My experience with porting out Digi postpaid to Hotlink postpaid, Digi sent me an amount to pay after a few hours of replying to the port out confirmation. Have I not notice the SMS and pay the bill, my port out would fail.
YoungMan
Aug 16 2023, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 16 2023, 11:25 AM) Thanks everyone for the confirmation. maybe the MNP people are here because my port out is completed...around less than 24 hours. Glad that the process went well. So expect another final bill soon ya.