Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

budi1413
post Aug 18 2017, 06:50 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Aug 18 2017, 06:34 PM)
from celcom port out and join REDONE  , it that a good choice since redone is much cheaper and also using celcom backbone =p

how much does it take to switch from celcom to redone , 1 day can be done ??
See RedOne facebook. Full of complaint. sweat.gif

I once consider to port to RedOne from Celcom. I made good choice and happy to choose TuneTalk instead. biggrin.gif
budi1413
post Aug 29 2017, 08:16 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Aug 28 2017, 10:28 PM)
Hi, Sifu here.
I just successful to port out from digi to maxis this afternoon (plan subscribed = maxisone plan 98 without contract).

Can I port out from maxis to digi or other telco immediately? How maxis to refund the advance payment I paid ? The reason to port out because the network at my area not stable and slow especially in indoor. This make me frustrated. Under 4G network, can't loading anything.

I make a wrong decision, I should buy prepaid to try the service 1st before to mnp.
Haixz...
IIRC minimum tenure is 30 days.
budi1413
post Feb 1 2018, 07:15 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Feb 1 2018, 01:26 PM)
Hi all,
I just MNP my number from Celcom to Digi & waiting for confirmation. Is there any problem with bank's TAC later? Should I re-register this same number with banks?
Should be okay after 72 hours.
budi1413
post Feb 1 2018, 10:40 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Feb 1 2018, 08:15 PM)
thumbup.gif What a relief.... sweat.gif Thanks bro...
If you need fast just call bank tell them you mnp from x telco go to y telco. 2 hours can receive tac already.
budi1413
post Feb 12 2018, 04:54 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(Paddy Teddington @ Feb 12 2018, 04:38 PM)
Hopefully that is the case. Just switched from digi to unifi since Saturday and haven't been able to receive any SMS since.  sad.gif  sad.gif
If you want fast, call bank tell them you mnp from x telco to y telco. 2 hours can receive tac already.
budi1413
post Jan 10 2021, 08:11 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Jan 10 2021, 07:42 AM)
Hi all, I've just ported in to xox like 2 weeks back. Do I have to wait a certain number of days to port back out?
30 days
budi1413
post Apr 2 2023, 07:29 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Apr 2 2023, 12:04 PM)
Hi sifus, need some comments about switching to other telco.

I am switching out from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom XPAX postpaid. After 2 months of not paying my bill, U-mobile has barred my usage. I asked the Celcom shop and they claimed just pay for minimum should be able to switch over.

I have paid 1 month to reactivate my U-mobile postpaid just for switching over to Celcom postpaid, the balance 1 month do I still need to clear the payment?

PORT IN UPDATE SMS has stated that U-mobile has rejected my Celcom port in "due to One or more MSISDNs replied NO to SMS Validation." What does it mean?

What shall I do next in order to success changing from U-mobile postpaid to Celcom postpaid?
to port out need to clear all outstanding bill, cannot pay minimum.

0.0688sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 AM