Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco
sckham
Apr 20 2023, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(ineser @ Jan 30 2023, 11:49 AM) Thank you for your reply. I activated my new SIM card last night, then request to port out. Received SMS from current telco on porting out. Now just waiting for port out to complete. Dont think need to wait for 1 month. its work?
sckham
Apr 20 2023, 10:18 AM
i think the 1 months wait to port out things because dealer got commission?
ineser
Apr 20 2023, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(sckham @ Apr 20 2023, 10:17 AM) Yup, ported out within three working days.
sckham
Apr 20 2023, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(ineser @ Apr 20 2023, 03:53 PM) Yup, ported out within three working days. from what to what?
ineser
Apr 21 2023, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(sckham @ Apr 20 2023, 04:29 PM) Digi to Umobile
crizz
Apr 28 2023, 03:52 PM
I am currently a maxis prepaid user want to port out to digi. But when i try to port out, I get error sp52 overdue/bad debt account. My maxis acct still have credit balance 40 cents and still can call/sms.
Besides this, I did not get the sms port out confirmation from maxis. Why?
Natsukashii
Apr 28 2023, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(ineser @ Apr 21 2023, 01:15 PM) You activated a new number digi SIM Then you ported out to Umobile All within 3 days, without the 1 month waiting Really?????
YoungMan
Apr 28 2023, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(crizz @ Apr 28 2023, 03:52 PM) I am currently a maxis prepaid user want to port out to digi. But when i try to port out, I get error sp52 overdue/bad debt account. My maxis acct still have credit balance 40 cents and still can call/sms. Besides this, I did not get the sms port out confirmation from maxis. Why? Error SP52 means you have some unsettled debt with existing telco. Make sure to check with Maxis and clear all outstanding if you were previously on Maxis postpaid.
ineser
May 1 2023, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 28 2023, 03:58 PM) You activated a new number digi SIM Then you ported out to Umobile All within 3 days, without the 1 month waiting Really????? When I initial request to port out, it gets done within roughly 3 days
kevyeoh
Jun 13 2023, 06:30 PM
hi sifus... so lets say today i just ported out to another telco.... my previous telco i already use halfway of the monthly bill so I guess I sure need to pay right? How do i check the balance that I need to pay and clear my previous telco bill ah?
lowkelvin
Jun 13 2023, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 13 2023, 06:30 PM) hi sifus... so lets say today i just ported out to another telco.... my previous telco i already use halfway of the monthly bill so I guess I sure need to pay right? How do i check the balance that I need to pay and clear my previous telco bill ah? Wait for previous telco send you the final bill
lowkelvin
Jun 13 2023, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 28 2023, 03:58 PM) You activated a new number digi SIM Then you ported out to Umobile All within 3 days, without the 1 month waiting Really????? I think the "1 month cooling period" you mentioned, only related with port in A new activated number can port to another telco on the same day without any issue.
YoungMan
Jun 13 2023, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 13 2023, 06:30 PM) hi sifus... so lets say today i just ported out to another telco.... my previous telco i already use halfway of the monthly bill so I guess I sure need to pay right? How do i check the balance that I need to pay and clear my previous telco bill ah? When come the billing date, old telco will send you the bill. That's the final bill you need to pay.
Chumpy
Jun 21 2023, 11:12 AM

Hi all. Is the cooling period of 30 days after MNP still being implemented?
jack2
Jun 21 2023, 11:52 PM
anyone tries to port in to Hotlink? The process doesn't work as when you key in your IC and phone number to be MNP, it said incorrect IC or phone number or both nia ma This post has been edited by jack2: Jun 21 2023, 11:54 PM
Piers
Jun 22 2023, 04:10 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 21 2023, 11:52 PM) anyone tries to port in to Hotlink? The process doesn't work as when you key in your IC and phone number to be MNP, it said incorrect IC or phone number or both nia ma  something wrong with their system since months ago, me sent email to HQ and walk in to maxis official center with success🙈
jack2
Jun 22 2023, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Piers @ Jun 22 2023, 04:10 AM) something wrong with their system since months ago, me sent email to HQ and walk in to maxis official center with success🙈 Just waste of time if to walk in. Their whatsapp support is useless and keep on asking me to try but without reporting this issue to their team.
Chumpy
Jun 22 2023, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 21 2023, 11:52 PM) anyone tries to port in to Hotlink? The process doesn't work as when you key in your IC and phone number to be MNP, it said incorrect IC or phone number or both nia ma  Just port in two days ago. Just call their CS and they will assist you to port in.
jack2
Jun 22 2023, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Chumpy @ Jun 22 2023, 10:20 AM) Just port in two days ago. Just call their CS and they will assist you to port in. So strange, I called in but they didnt help me
Piers
Jun 22 2023, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 22 2023, 01:29 PM) So strange, I called in but they didnt help me email them and let them call you instead: customercare@maxis.com.my make CS fight for their kpi 😁