Games Final Fantasy VII Remake (PS4), April 10, 2020

EternalC
post Mar 9 2017, 09:35 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Mar 9 2017, 09:26 AM)
Hahaha... I did troll my friend by telling him that he must pot and stay alive for an hour  laugh.gif  nostalgic
hehe, i never expected that coming. would totally play it again if can do it on the big screen
shinchan^^
post Mar 9 2017, 09:36 AM

K66
21,256 posts

when you reached the climax (probably ariel got killed by sephiroth) then .. to be continued in ep2
doh.gif then wait another few months

EternalC
post Mar 9 2017, 09:40 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 9 2017, 09:36 AM)
when you reached the climax (probably ariel got killed by sephiroth) then .. to be continued in ep2
doh.gif  then wait another few months
itu memang ccb knn punya

but then thats what they will do
Duckies
post Mar 9 2017, 09:43 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Hopefully they combined all the existing FF7 story lines like Crisis core and etc into the full FF7 remake. The original FF7's story line has a lot of plot hole.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Mar 9 2017, 09:43 AM
LalaluSan
post Mar 9 2017, 09:44 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 9 2017, 09:36 AM)
doh.gif  then wait another few months
Masamune tip touches aeris back and

EternalC
post Mar 9 2017, 09:51 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Mar 9 2017, 09:44 AM)

for only $49.99!
guarayakha
post Mar 9 2017, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Mar 9 2017, 09:02 AM)
Well, that because there is too many loophole in FF7. DoC , before crisis and crisis core are more like a DLC to cover up the loophole. Hopefully this upcoming remake don't just follow the exact original FF7.
And yeah, crisis core pretty decent i can say (emotionally attached to it)  cry.gif .
Well Crisis Core blew a huge hole into the plot while trying to cover another hole, thanks to Gene-Gackt laugh.gif

As for how close the remake should be...well the crossdressing event and Tifa's epic slap battle better stll be in it!

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Mar 9 2017, 09:44 AM)

Then the next episode opens with a "Previously On FF7" and then show Sephiroth killing Aerith in multiple angles just to drive that point in, haha.

This post has been edited by guarayakha: Mar 9 2017, 09:56 AM
laguna1811
post Mar 9 2017, 10:25 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Mar 9 2017, 09:54 AM)

Tifa's epic slap battle better stll be in it!

THIS rclxms.gif
tohff7
post Mar 9 2017, 10:54 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Mar 9 2017, 09:54 AM)
Then the next episode opens with a "Previously On FF7" and then show Sephiroth killing Aerith in multiple angles just to drive that point in, haha.
Use Phoenix Down then revive drool.gif
SSJBen
post Mar 9 2017, 04:17 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Mar 9 2017, 09:34 AM)
SE is just milking the cow with the episode release and there is nothing that you can do to stop it...

its frustrating to see that SE is no longer run by passion but greed just like ubisoft, EA
You cannot eat "passion" can you? Passion points don't exchange food does it?

blur_goofy
post Mar 9 2017, 04:53 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 9 2017, 04:17 PM)
You cannot eat "passion" can you? Passion points don't exchange food does it?
it was SQUARE passion that made FINAL fantasy 1
the very same passion that the company had to take the leap of faith from 2D gaming to 3D for ff7

if you never read the interviews that journalist covered about the origin of the company and series, you would probably think that the company are founded based on money
EternalC
post Mar 9 2017, 04:55 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Mar 9 2017, 04:53 PM)
the very same passion that the company had to take the leap of faith from 2D gaming to 3D for ff7

if you never read the interviews that journalist covered about the origin of the company and series, you would probably think that the company are founded based on money
i read somewhere (not sure its true or not, did not followed up) that the first FF was made as a last resort by square as they are on the verge of bankruptcy. it was a last try and it was a jackpot
SSJBen
post Mar 9 2017, 05:01 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Mar 9 2017, 04:53 PM)

That was 1987 bro. It's 2017 now.
You think the economy is still the same? You think the industry is still the same? Also, FF1 was a do or die effort.

There is obviously passion going into remaking FF7. But at the end of the day, it's still dollar and cents to continue supporting that so-called "passion". The shit-ton of rubbish square-enix has produced since 2007 has been baffling to say the least. Why is it not logical for them to be "money first, everything else second."?

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Mar 9 2017, 05:01 PM
blur_goofy
post Mar 9 2017, 11:09 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 9 2017, 05:01 PM)
That was 1987 bro. It's 2017 now.
You think the economy is still the same? You think the industry is still the same? Also, FF1 was a do or die effort.

There is obviously passion going into remaking FF7. But at the end of the day, it's still dollar and cents to continue supporting that so-called "passion". The shit-ton of rubbish square-enix has produced since 2007 has been baffling to say the least. Why is it not logical for them to be "money first, everything else second."?
You are right. The economy is no longer the same. SE is now one of the giants in the gaming industry and continue to spew forgettable triple A game.
danger46
post Jul 20 2017, 10:39 AM

123 posts

szb
post May 10 2019, 09:56 AM

130 posts

greyshadow
post May 10 2019, 10:05 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Looks like they are using back the FF15 engine

I have a feeling the battle system is gonna be similar to FF15 as well, real time and you can only control one char at a time, and you might need to equip a spell before you can use it in battle

just need to create new character models from FF7, change the battle system a bit, put in FF15 engine then you got FF7 Remake

Anyway, can't wait for Tifa reveal brows.gif

danger46
post May 10 2019, 10:27 AM

123 posts

June but they didnt say which year!!
tohff7
post May 10 2019, 11:52 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 10 2019, 10:27 AM)
June but they didnt say which year!!
I think they meant more details will be reveal in June la

For E3 i think
darkskies
post May 10 2019, 12:48 PM

2,336 posts

i kind of believe that ff7 remake might not be just a remake only.
It consist of post events of ff7 such as crisis core , present ff7 and maybe advent children plus the after story sequels. The events of crisis core will not be full game but a more details of the events rather than just the fake memories of how Cloud's fake memory (Zack's actually) occurred when sephiroth stole jenova's head.
At this point, i believe that SE will admit that just retelling the same story in High Definition graphics isn't going to satisfy the modern gamer's taste this days.

48 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:44 AM