Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

DrezzUp
post Feb 4 2010, 11:02 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 4 2010, 12:39 PM)
I got it from Mama Tour. I wrote to them before i reach bangkok to check and book by providing the required details then one day before the tour, I gave them my room number in Bangkok.

Payment only made to the Mama Tour only after they pick us up from hotel.

I wrote to this email address:

mamatour1@hotmail.com

Added on February 4, 2010, 12:06 pm

650 THB include hotel pick up Lunch and all entry fee it include in this price

Tour Program
Ayutthaya and Bang Pa In

06.30 am.    Pick up Tourists from various points.

07.30 am.    Departure from Bangkok to Ayutthaya (Ancient city) 1.30 hrs.

08.30 am.    visit Wat Phu Khao Thong This temple is localed outside

the city of ayutthaya.It was built by king U-Thong in 1357 for

meditation.  In 1592, when king Naresuan defeated the Burmese

crown prince, He commanded a large pagoda built at this temple

to match the height pagoda.

09.30 am.    Arrive at Ayutthaya or ancient city (the second capital of Thailand ) visit The ancient palace and Wat Phra Si Sanphet  was the Thai capital for 417 years. and after visit Viharn Phra Mongkol Bopit one of the largest bronze buddha's in Thailand .

12.00 pm.    Lunch at the restaurant is Thai food will be served.

13.00 pm.    visit Wat  Lokaya Sutha. The image of reclining Buddha.

14.30 pm.    Continue to Summer Palace The Royel Palace at Bang Pa In,has a history dating back to the 17th century according to a chronicle of Ayutthaya ,today the palace is used occasionally by Their Majesties King Rama IX and Queen Sirikit as a residence and for receptions and banquets.

15.00 pm.    Leave from Ayutthaya to Bangkok .

16.30 pm.    Arrive in Bangkok .

I bought close to 16kg of clothes/bags/souvenirs but still not enough and my check - in luggage over weighted!
Wahhhh...if over weight hand carry them..so no extra charge. I will only purchase 15kg baggage for 2 person to BKK but the return will be 30 kg for 2 pax n I will always bring 2 extra hand carry bag when over weight just take out n put them in2 hand carry
panda-man
post Feb 4 2010, 11:29 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 4 2010, 11:00 PM)
okie dokie..i will lor...so kan cheong to go there d...but normally too excited then end up no fun geh.....
btw moody is it vy hot in bkk now?
i was there two-three weeks ago and the weather was great. not hot at all quite windy and cool. maybe now its different though shocking.gif get ready for the humidity lol.

QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Feb 4 2010, 11:02 PM)
Wahhhh...if over weight hand carry them..so no extra charge. I will only purchase 15kg baggage for 2 person to BKK but the return will be 30 kg for 2 pax n I will always bring 2 extra hand carry bag when over weight just take out n put them in2 hand carry
wow you buy so much stuff huh. hahahahha.
moody5
post Feb 5 2010, 09:06 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 4 2010, 10:47 PM)
wow tats awesome...i'll email to this tour...dunno still enuff timme to get them not...erm i dun think i can buy so much cloth cos im not slim type...i wear size L to XL which is hard to find there...perhaps jewelry n bra mayb la...which place u find shopping the best huh??u stil hv ur itenary?share wit me pls....
Ya.. I got.. Check Your Pm.. I sent you something!

For shopping I think Platinum Mall (some named it as Pratunam Mall) and Chatucak will do!

These two places are more than enough!

For Bra, I checked wacoal in Big C but not really much cheaper! maybe u can check at Isetan in Centralworld and Zen

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:07 am
QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 4 2010, 11:00 PM)
okie dokie..i will lor...so kan cheong to go there d...but normally too excited then end up no fun geh.....
btw moody is it vy hot in bkk now?
It was very hot but It rained on one of the day when i was there!

cry.gif now my fair complex gone!

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:09 am
QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Feb 4 2010, 11:02 PM)
I overweight

then I checked in 16kg without extra charges

friend hand carry 7 kg for me

>.< I bought quite a lot of biscuits (the rice crackers)

This post has been edited by moody5: Feb 5 2010, 09:09 AM
DrezzUp
post Feb 5 2010, 11:41 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 5 2010, 12:29 AM)
i was there two-three weeks ago and the weather was great. not hot at all quite windy and cool. maybe now its different though shocking.gif get ready for the humidity lol.
wow you buy so much stuff huh. hahahahha.
Ya..bought clothes, food ( I will stock up) - -chinatown got lot's of food to buy too like dried meat.Not d same like KL one. Is crunchy type. preserved food like mango, their tit bits (spicy dried shrimps or anchovies with cashew nuts...yummmy!) And they have these fresh mangos with special sauce...the sauce is so so so so yummy!

Then go BIG C - stock up stuff too.

Then go Central or Robinson buy lingeries

then JJ market - I will pick up unique stuff

So that's why so much of things each time I go there....LOL!
zzzzzzzzzzzy
post Feb 5 2010, 11:42 PM

86 posts

anyone knows where to get good food in Bangkok?
senyii
post Feb 5 2010, 11:55 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 5 2010, 09:06 AM)
Ya.. I got.. Check Your Pm.. I sent you something!

For shopping I think Platinum Mall (some named it as Pratunam Mall) and Chatucak will do!

These two places are more than enough!

For Bra, I checked wacoal in Big C but not really much cheaper! maybe u can check at Isetan in Centralworld and Zen

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:07 am

It was very hot but It rained on one of the day when i was there!

cry.gif now my fair complex gone!

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:09 am

I overweight

then I checked in 16kg without extra charges

friend hand carry 7 kg for me

>.< I bought quite a lot of biscuits (the rice crackers)
oh i saw ur itenary d..vy interesting...ur expenses quite high oh....
erm so must bring hat lor cos so hot.....

moody5
post Feb 6 2010, 02:29 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 5 2010, 11:55 PM)
oh i saw ur itenary d..vy interesting...ur expenses quite high oh....
erm so must bring hat lor cos so hot.....
yup as i am not good in bargaining.. hahahaha and we didn't take any road side food.. hehehehe

anyway, u can buy hat there and pls bring your sun block!
neuroneuster
post Feb 7 2010, 02:06 PM

423 posts

Guys,

I'll be going to Bangkok and live in Shangrila Hotel, Silom for a week this CNY.

My friends, who are muslims will go with us as well. I am just wondering
if it would be safe for muslims to travel in Bangkok? Wonder if the polices will keep an eye for them?

Okay so Silom. ~
I want to buy CHEAP CLOTHES and BAGS.
Which shopping malls are the nearest that sell either authentic or fake items with cheap price?

How much it cost to travel by the skytrain? ( i forgot the name )

stimix
post Feb 7 2010, 02:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Bangkok having noticeable & sizable Muslim/Malay communities as well..Not really a problem finding muslim food & even mosques there..

U can just read thru this thread for those cheap shoppings..If warehouse sales - Chinatown..If normal retail..Chatuchak, JJ Mall, MBK area, Suan Lum park & Pratunam.
panda-man
post Feb 7 2010, 02:21 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Feb 7 2010, 02:06 PM)
Guys,

I'll be going to Bangkok and live in Shangrila Hotel, Silom for a week this CNY.

My friends, who are muslims will go with us as well. I am just wondering
if it would be safe for muslims to travel in Bangkok? Wonder if the polices will keep an eye for them?

Okay so Silom. ~
I want to buy CHEAP CLOTHES and BAGS.
Which shopping malls are the nearest that sell either authentic or fake items with cheap price?

How much it cost to travel by the skytrain? ( i forgot the name )
its perfectly safe for muslims to travel in BKK. there is a large community there actually so no need to worry. as for the skytrain it ranges from THB15-60 i think. but most of the time you will be spending around THB25-40 depending on how many stops you going and what not. might be cheaper to take the taxi sometimes if you going nearby and not much traffic.
neuroneuster
post Feb 7 2010, 11:46 PM

423 posts

I see. Thanks.

Well, so what kind of dresses should go well ? I meant,
just trying not to look like a tourist? Are hat and long skirt with simple
tops ok? Any kind of wears need to be avoided?

regarding the shopping sites,
which is nearest to SILOM?

DrezzUp
post Feb 8 2010, 12:13 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Feb 8 2010, 12:46 AM)
I see. Thanks.

Well, so what kind of dresses should go well ? I meant,
just trying not to look like a tourist? Are hat and long skirt with simple
tops ok? Any kind of wears need to be avoided?

regarding the shopping sites,
which is nearest to SILOM?
Just wear like normal like how u wear in M'sia. Thai's r not that far from us but they r more fashionable & the girls r well properly dressed
moody5
post Feb 8 2010, 05:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Feb 8 2010, 12:13 AM)
Just wear like normal like how u wear in M'sia. Thai's r not that far from us but they r more fashionable & the girls r well properly dressed
ya! they are more to Korean style!
TUCKY
post Feb 8 2010, 06:59 PM

36 posts

buy those BKK schoolgirls uniform also ok haha quite sexy one.
panda-man
post Feb 8 2010, 08:03 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Feb 8 2010, 12:13 AM)
really meh? i think they look the same like malaysia hahaha. or maybe its just me being a guy and didnt notice much about style hmm.gif i think i will try to pay more attention next time.
neuroneuster
post Feb 8 2010, 09:28 PM

423 posts

I see. Thank you.
How about the weather?
Might be same, but I need to consider if it's too hot!!~

moody5
post Feb 9 2010, 09:20 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(TUCKY @ Feb 8 2010, 06:59 PM)
buy those BKK schoolgirls uniform also ok haha quite sexy one.
hahahaha

the most sexiest one is their University uniform! all mini skirts!

Added on February 9, 2010, 9:21 am
QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Feb 8 2010, 09:28 PM)
I see. Thank you.
How about the weather?
I think it is hotter there!

This post has been edited by moody5: Feb 9 2010, 09:21 AM
panda-man
post Feb 9 2010, 10:31 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Feb 8 2010, 09:28 PM)
I see. Thank you.
How about the weather?
thailand weather is ok. its much more humid than malaysia so even though the temperature might be the same. you will be sweating more than in malaysia. so wear light clothing and bring slippers i guess. biggrin.gif
sazzzhi
post Feb 9 2010, 11:17 AM

143 posts

I'll be in Bangkok tomorrow till saturday smile.gif , be staying in Shangri-La,Bangkok(near the riverside. 89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, 10500 ).
Is it far from town? I want to go shopping. Can recommend 1-2 big shopping centre not to be missed. (Siam centre and MBK? or?)
Estimated 3hours spend in one mall, is it enough? I plan to travel by train.
Is there any recommended place to go near by my hotel?

This post has been edited by sazzzhi: Feb 9 2010, 11:25 AM
moody5
post Feb 9 2010, 12:06 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(sazzzhi @ Feb 9 2010, 11:17 AM)
I'll be in Bangkok tomorrow till saturday smile.gif , be staying in Shangri-La,Bangkok(near the riverside. 89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, 10500 ).
Is it far from town? I want to go shopping. Can recommend 1-2 big shopping centre not to be missed. (Siam centre and MBK? or?)
Estimated 3hours spend in one mall, is it enough? I plan to travel by train.
Is there any recommended place to go near by my hotel?
High end brand - Siam Paragon, Gayson
Middle range brand and Isetan - Central World
Cheap clothes - Platinum Fashion Mall

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0260sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:16 PM