Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?
sazzzhi
Jan 12 2009, 09:53 PM

Hi all sifu sifu, I'm goin to Bangkok with my mum on this coming February(Sunday-Wednesday) 4d 3n, will be staying in 'Baiyoke Hotel'.
Other than Cha Tu Chak(sunday) that I'll be going the day I arrive, Question here are: (I'm actually trying to aqueeze my itenerary to the best = which my goal here is ..
GOAL = * Shopping + Catch interesting places(like nice temple) + Massage* )
1. what are 'Must-Go' places in Bangkok for now(2009)? 2. any idea,where's I can get reasonable & good thai massage? 3. anyone heard of 'Millennium' for shopping? if, yes, is it worth going? 4. where would be the 'nice' sight-seeing places that I must go? 5. how about, nice temple? 6. for Shopping(bargain+cheap+nice..lol..if can lar), where shall i heading to? how is the [/I]price range? (plan to buy clothes for other family members)
Thanks alot! cheers, & happy cny!
sazzzhi
Apr 26 2009, 03:33 PM

is it safe for girl to travel alone in bangkok?all comment are welcome :-) thanks
sazzzhi
Feb 9 2010, 11:17 AM

I'll be in Bangkok tomorrow till saturday  , be staying in Shangri-La,Bangkok(near the riverside. 89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, 10500 ). Is it far from town? I want to go shopping. Can recommend 1-2 big shopping centre not to be missed. (Siam centre and MBK? or?) Estimated 3hours spend in one mall, is it enough? I plan to travel by train. Is there any recommended place to go near by my hotel? This post has been edited by sazzzhi: Feb 9 2010, 11:25 AM
sazzzhi
Feb 9 2010, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 9 2010, 12:06 PM) High end brand - Siam Paragon, Gayson Middle range brand and Isetan - Central World Cheap clothes - Platinum Fashion Mall Thanks
sazzzhi
Feb 9 2010, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 9 2010, 02:38 PM)  you are welcome and don't forget to get some rice crackers from those supermarket! I love the Gourmet in Siam Paragon! lovely place to shop! ooh ya..those rice cracker that sold in jusco or some thai bazaar in kl? i reckon it should be cheaper than kl right? (price around?) if i bought from retail store, is it safe to buy things from thai ppl? where to avoid? i heard there still are some famous con cases in thai