Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

rayfoo
post Nov 12 2009, 10:11 PM

2,564 posts

yapz...

QUOTE(nutella @ Nov 12 2009, 09:29 PM)
U used Direct Debit and purchased without GoInsure?
(I got mine for RM148)
chayyee
post Nov 13 2009, 12:22 AM

I booked mine too!!!
Going on 1st-4th Aug...
So happy when I successfully made the payment...
I also paid RM120/pax including checked luggage...

But a bit regret that I should have book til 5th Aug... =(

This thread has a lot of interesting info to read through...
I must prepare well before I go... I hope there are more forumers who went before can update their tours here...
senyii
post Nov 13 2009, 07:25 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(chayyee @ Nov 13 2009, 12:22 AM)
I booked mine too!!!
Going on 1st-4th Aug...
So happy when I successfully made the payment...
I also paid RM120/pax including checked luggage...

But a bit regret that I should have book til 5th Aug... =(

This thread has a lot of interesting info to read through...
I must prepare well before I go... I hope there are more forumers who went before can update their tours here...
ywH lot to reaD THRU...In fact i read every single post in this thread!
DrezzUp
post Nov 13 2009, 12:03 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(nutella @ Nov 12 2009, 10:29 PM)
U used Direct Debit and purchased without GoInsure?
(I got mine for RM148)
It is best to have Tvl Insurance. Not necessarily from AA but getting directly from Insurance company. I have once experienced that my baggage din arrive to destination for 7 days.It only came to me one day before my return to KL.All my clothes were inside. I have to buy clothes every day. It is not AA flight but MAS. Besides claiming from MAS who reluctantly paid me by kg but a small amount and asked to sign a letter that I will not sue them in d near future. I have claimed from my Tvl insurance. all receipts of purchased must be kept and also the baggage delay report that I made.

panda-man
post Nov 13 2009, 02:27 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Nov 13 2009, 12:03 PM)
It is best to have Tvl Insurance. Not necessarily from AA but getting directly from Insurance company. I have once experienced that my baggage din arrive to destination for 7 days.It only came to me one day before my return to KL.All my clothes were inside. I have to buy clothes every day. It is not AA flight but MAS. Besides claiming from MAS who reluctantly paid me by kg but a small amount and asked to sign a letter that I will not sue them in d near future. I have claimed from my Tvl insurance. all receipts of purchased must be kept and also the baggage delay report that I made.
yeah the travel insurance is a good one. i suggest if you travel at least 3 times a year then get a yearly one. should be around rm120-150 or something like this that i got from my travel agent before.
Winning11
post Nov 13 2009, 05:23 PM

283 posts

going from 23/6/2010 to 27/6/2010. anyone in bkk around that period?

i'm addicted to bkk since going there this year
vermins
post Nov 16 2009, 12:38 AM

215 posts

Heading there this thursday, 19th!
senyii
post Nov 16 2009, 01:25 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(vermins @ Nov 16 2009, 12:38 AM)
oh take sm nice pic and share here...i will head there next feb!
panda-man
post Nov 16 2009, 10:29 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vermins @ Nov 16 2009, 12:38 AM)
really. heh. im going tomorrow evening, and coming back friday. im going for some meetings, but really hope to get some time to go around and buy stuff. bleh.
antichrist
post Nov 17 2009, 09:53 PM

293 posts

hi guys, i'm plannng to go by jan 2010, which hotel in bangkok do u guys recommend me?i know ibis hotel, but i think abit expensive(rm250 p/night for 2 person), is there cheaper but almost the grade?i need central near to malls & night markets for 2 person..
panda-man
post Nov 17 2009, 09:56 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(lingcs83 @ Nov 9 2009, 10:53 PM)
Helo, i will be going to BKK 25th this mth...can anyone tell me how much will be the rate of a cab for airport to place near Chong Nonsi BTS station?
Coz my hotel is near to Chong Nonsi station. is the cab there expensive?
I scare i been cheated there
please gives some suggestions.
hey there. i remembered you asking this last time. ok, so im in bkk now and staying in sofitel silom (icon_rolleyes.gif office pay. keke) its about 10 mins walk to Chong Nonsi bts station. the taxi from the airport cost me total 380 baht.

Taxi: 260 baht
Taxi airport surcharge: 50 baht
tollway 1: 25 baht
tollway 2: 45 baht

Total: 380 baht

it should be around this range.
chayyee
post Nov 21 2009, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(senyii @ Nov 13 2009, 07:25 AM)
ywH  lot to reaD THRU...In fact i read every single post in this thread!
Ya, I will view the thread when I'm free... laugh.gif
I would like to ask about the hotels.

Amari Atrium Hotel
Centre Point Silom Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
Thomson Residence Hotel

Which one stated above is nearby train station and it's in city/nearby city?
Cuz I have a voucher which I can get cheaper price but I need to choose within these hotels...
Kai Wen
post Nov 21 2009, 10:59 AM

Be very careful in Bangkok. Quite a lot of locals cheat tourist there. sad.gif
vermins
post Nov 21 2009, 02:54 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(chayyee @ Nov 21 2009, 12:12 AM)
Ya, I will view the thread when I'm free...  laugh.gif
I would like to ask about the hotels.

Amari Atrium Hotel
Centre Point Silom Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
Thomson Residence Hotel

Which one stated above is nearby train station and it's in city/nearby city?
Cuz I have a voucher which I can get cheaper price but I need to choose within these hotels...
Hmmm, I know for sure Amari and Silom hotel is virtually IN the city itself. Since they aren't too far from where I stay. Amari train station... I believe there is like several stations just around the corner and the MRT jsut across the street.

Not very sure where the center point silom hotel is... but silom BTS station is easy to get to and fairly big. And chances are, if its near Central mall, the BTS should be near. I think you can check locations in their site too.

Hey pandar, saw that hotel you are in, an elderly couple stopped there too on the bus I was on from the airport. Looks pretty good!
panda-man
post Nov 24 2009, 08:34 PM

2,691 posts

i thought i would post a picture of the place i eat my padthai. kekekek. i think stimix will be scared. hahahah

vermins
post Nov 24 2009, 08:55 PM

215 posts

Thats still alright man, I've seen worst without even a proper 'shop'. Just a stall tongue.gif
babylis
post Nov 24 2009, 10:02 PM

54 posts

I love Platinum Plaza, and a computer plaza which i dun remember its name. Lived in Samran's Place near the centre, travel to the centre by train is only 1 station away. smile.gif

Chatuchak weekend market is a very large market where they divide into section. Every section selling different things.

Soft shell in Bangkok is dirt cheap compare to Labuan, yes, I'm from Labuan. I super love the spicy food there.. WOOT~ Delicious and cheap! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by babylis: Nov 24 2009, 10:05 PM
dixxon
post Nov 27 2009, 04:29 PM

GOING THIS SUNDAY YAY. Any tips on korean shops?
Winning11
post Nov 27 2009, 07:43 PM

283 posts

Platinum mall. most of the clothes looks like korean design.
dixxon
post Nov 27 2009, 07:47 PM

^ know any places that sells alot of music albums /dvd o:?

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:50 PM