126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

staticxtreme
post Jan 25 2009, 02:54 AM

528 posts

stephiestan, i wanna ask how much is sirocco for 2 person?
for example just a normal meal with a drink
let me know thanks =]
suaymakmak
post Jan 25 2009, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Jan 25 2009, 02:54 AM)
stephiestan, i wanna ask how much is sirocco for 2 person?
for example just a normal meal with a drink
let me know thanks =]
You can get the price from their website http://www.thedomebkk.com/sirocco/sirocco_food_ala.asp
It will costs you THB 2500-3000 for 2 persons. Remember to make reservation yea smile.gif
SUSf4tE
post Jan 25 2009, 02:48 PM

1,605 posts

so who can tell me how to go for the floating market package?? i find from website is like RM200++ for a trip.. cannot get cheaper? really dunno how to go for the floating market my self leh since so far..
staticxtreme
post Jan 25 2009, 03:33 PM

528 posts

hey suaymakmak
thanks for the website..
but the thing i dont think the website has been updated since 2005 (if u go to the highly recommended page) u'll see the date there.

anyone been to vertigo / sirocco recently? let me know thanks!

estara
post Jan 25 2009, 04:15 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Jan 24 2009, 03:36 PM)
hi guys.. noticed no one mentioned the question here..
wanna ask, anybody been to Sirocco, Vertigo, or even the Crystal Grill ? (all of them are restaurants).
if so, how much is the standard price per pax in detail? thanksss!

and anyone tried the dinner dining cruise near the Chao Phraya river?

will be celebrating Valentine's Day there so want to select the perfect ambience for me and my gf to dine in! =)
I've never tried the dining cruise but I've got some info on hand...I've got like 12 different dining cruises here on list. Dunno which you like and it's CNY tomorrow, tired to list them all. You can check some websites though
http://www.loynava.com (this one's recommended by the maps and guidebook)
http://www.manohracruises.com/
http://www.yokyor.co.th/english/cruise/index.html
If you're not in a hurry I can list them all a few days later(maybe Thurs...and only if you want).

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jan 25 2009, 02:48 PM)
so who can tell me how to go for the floating market package?? i find from website is like RM200++ for a trip.. cannot get cheaper? really dunno how to go for the floating market my self leh since so far..
How many people are going with you? You can check this site out if you haven't and the more ppl the cheaper it is for each person...
http://www.bangkokprivatetour.com/index_fi...ting_market.htm

If anyone's still looking for accommodation, Citin Pratunam is a good choice coz I've stayed there and like it very much for its service, location and comfort. The price is reasonable and the hotel's still new. The only gripe is that since it's new, you need an address in Thai language(can be printed from website) for the taxi driver and/or a phone no. of the hotel to call for direction(taxi driver can call with their h/p and it's also there on the website). But if you know how to go to Baiyoke Sky, it's within 5 mins walk from there. All taxi drivers in Bangkok know Baiyoke Sky. Also very good for vegetarians coz this hotel's restaurant serve only vegetarian food. Check out its website: http://www.citinpratunam.com
laugh.gif I sounded like I work for them.
SUSf4tE
post Jan 25 2009, 05:33 PM

1,605 posts

thnx for the website... i first time go bangkok so totally blur about the place there..going 2 people and plan to stay one of the service aprtment mentioned earlier in this forum since they r cheap i think..around rm 120 and near to dunno wat mall..hehe

Added on January 25, 2009, 5:34 pmthe floating market so expensive?? and how come 1 person 3300 then 2 people become 1700..like discount so much...gila gila 1 rclxub.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 5:34 pmthen how to book for the tour?

This post has been edited by f4tE: Jan 25 2009, 05:34 PM
staticxtreme
post Jan 25 2009, 05:50 PM

528 posts

thanks estara. such a great help
am contemplating between the dinner cruise or sirocco/vertigo if the prices are about the same..

still need more info about sirocco/vertigo for those who've been there b4!
pls let me know! =)=)! million thanks
SUSf4tE
post Jan 25 2009, 05:51 PM

1,605 posts

just wanna ask if the floating market and grand palace same place?
i plan to go both then got one tour rm300 floating market and grand palace... if same place then book the tour floating market + grand palace easier la..but if different place i think will go grand palace my self cheaper rite??
panda-man
post Jan 26 2009, 12:59 PM

2,691 posts

floating market and grand palace. last time i went floating market the boat stops everywhere. we just paid for floating market dunno how much and we stopped at the zoo type thing and also the palace. i think it was the palace anyways. you pay like cheapo entrance fee. except the zoo was a bit pricey like rm10+ i think. not sure. i think the rm300 is a bit of a ripoff. . you can join other boats if you want i think. although more fun to rent the whole boat to yourselves hahah.
SUSf4tE
post Jan 26 2009, 04:36 PM

1,605 posts

but i cant find any floating market tour with less that rm200... force to get cheated.. sad.gif
panda-man
post Jan 26 2009, 04:58 PM

2,691 posts

hmm thats true. i actually just showed up at the river and bargain with them there. but thats risky i guess. depends on your luck.
dya_ungu
post Jan 27 2009, 12:26 PM

* look at my stars *
1,040 posts

hello.....

no one knoew abut Ramkhamhaeng & Ratchadapisek area??
i'll b staying at bangkok inter place hotel, anyone been there before?
how is the hotel, is it good??
SUSf4tE
post Jan 27 2009, 01:27 PM

1,605 posts

i heard from a firend of a friend who been to bangkok with tour.. the friend say the tour bring her to a restaurant very very big 1 then look like a palace..anyone know what is it call and where is it? how much for a meal for 2?
estara
post Jan 27 2009, 08:59 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jan 25 2009, 05:33 PM)

Added on January 25, 2009, 5:34 pmthe floating market so expensive?? and how come 1 person 3300 then 2 people become 1700..like discount so much...gila gila 1 rclxub.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 5:34 pmthen how to book for the tour?
Yeah gila I know... laugh.gif
I agree with Panda-man that the best is to go there and hire a boat. I think they're all fighting for tourists so you can bargain with them. If you're 2 people then it's ok. If you're alone then better not risk it hehe...but then again, I don't think it's something very difficult to do anyway since it's very famous for tourists so accessibility should be easy.

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Jan 25 2009, 05:50 PM)
thanks estara. such a great help
am contemplating between the dinner cruise or sirocco/vertigo if the prices are about the same..

still need more info about sirocco/vertigo for those who've been there b4!
pls let me know! =)=)! million thanks
Haha no problem since it's holidays and I'm kinda free. But then my knowledge is limited. I only have my worthy guidebook as my..guide. laugh.gif Hmm...I think dinner cruise will be more interesting perhaps...

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jan 25 2009, 05:51 PM)
just wanna ask if the floating market and grand palace same place?
i plan to go both then got one tour rm300 floating market and grand palace... if same place then book the tour floating market + grand palace easier la..but if different place i think will go grand palace my self cheaper rite??
Oh, I'm not sure if they're at the same place...there are a few floating markets. Admission to grand palace is not expensive. I think it's better to go separately and hire a boat to the floating markets when you're at the pier. It says in the Lonely Planet that it's about 250baht per hour.

QUOTE(dya_ungu @ Jan 27 2009, 12:26 PM)
hello.....

no one knoew abut Ramkhamhaeng & Ratchadapisek area??
i'll b staying at bangkok inter place hotel, anyone been there before?
how is the hotel, is it good??
Sorry I've never been to that hotel. I guess Ratchadaphisek and Ramkhamhaeng are a bit far from the central touristy places but getting around in Bangkok is convenient. maybe might waste some traveling time. Hope someone who knows can answer you.
SUSf4tE
post Jan 27 2009, 09:32 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(estara @ Jan 27 2009, 08:59 PM)
Oh, I'm not sure if they're at the same place...there are a few floating markets. Admission to grand palace is not expensive. I think it's better to go separately and hire a boat to the floating markets when you're at the pier. It says in the Lonely Planet that it's about 250baht per hour.

but i read a few post say they will charge 9000 baht for a boat or so for tourist to con them..i not good at bargain.
vermins
post Jan 27 2009, 09:49 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jan 27 2009, 09:32 PM)
but i read a few post say they will charge 9000 baht for a boat or so for tourist to con them..i not good at bargain.
Its simple, if its too expensive and they won't go any cheaper, then go find another boat keeper, till you find one you happy to pay for. I usually find that if they are friendly and helpful, its extra marks to paying them more, though I'd give the extra after the ride.

9000 baht is a bit too much and sounds exaggerated. Its just a boat ride, not a cruise.
panda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 11:45 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vermins @ Jan 27 2009, 09:49 PM)
Its simple, if its too expensive and they won't go any cheaper, then go find another boat keeper, till you find one you happy to pay for.   I usually find that if they are friendly and helpful, its extra marks to paying them more, though I'd give the extra after the ride. 

9000 baht is a bit too much and sounds exaggerated.  Its just a boat ride, not a cruise.
i finally got back to this thread. yeah 9000 baht is ridiculous.
if he says that just laugh and walk away. dont even bother to bargain. its probably less than 1000 baht.

www.virtualtourist.com

this site should really help you estimate the prices. just read all the comments and posts

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 31 2009, 11:48 PM
SUSf4tE
post Jan 31 2009, 11:56 PM

1,605 posts

where and how to book the tour for floating market?
panda-man
post Feb 1 2009, 03:11 AM

2,691 posts

dunno. from that site i gave. it seems most people just go to the boat place and grab a tour boat there.
SUSf4tE
post Feb 1 2009, 11:48 AM

1,605 posts

i c..maybe i shud do that..u been there? u also gfo there book boat? can share how u do?

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:55 PM