Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

-vINC3nt-
post Jul 26 2015, 04:02 PM

60 posts

Hi, I will be going japan during mid of august and stay for a month+

I wanna ask for recommendations for places to visit in Yokohama as i will be staying there for the whole period. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
raist86
post Jul 26 2015, 04:45 PM

1,577 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jul 26 2015, 03:36 PM)
chose the 6.45pm...
i bought before the flight cancellation. no i no need to pay anything. not sure for those who havent buy though.
I bought my luggage from kul to nrt. The preflight person told me i have to top up fot kul to dmk. I refuse and told them I'll let them know again.
notok
post Jul 26 2015, 06:16 PM

297 posts

can we sleep at haneda airport on late at night ? the sudden changes by airasia force me to change to haneda airport from narita airport. Airport hotel is not cheap at all RM300
++ for 2 person
silvsapp
post Jul 26 2015, 08:39 PM

For those who bought KUL-NRT AirAsia ticket and is taking a reroute via DMK, purchase your luggage before you change your schedule, so you don't need to pay extra luggage fees. The person I spoke to was really nice, and he asked me to buy luggage first before he changed the itinerary for me so I don't have to pay extra.

I'm taking an early flight to DMK, spending a day in BKK before going to airport again for the night flight. Might as well, since I'm stuck with this itinerary. wink.gif

Going back via Haneda Airport, so don't have to transit. So, play around with your options.
smoochiesayn
post Jul 27 2015, 12:01 AM

787 posts

QUOTE(silvsapp @ Jul 26 2015, 08:39 PM)
For those who bought KUL-NRT AirAsia ticket and is taking a reroute via DMK, purchase your luggage before you change your schedule, so you don't need to pay extra luggage fees. The person I spoke to was really nice, and he asked me to buy luggage first before he changed the itinerary for me so I don't have to pay extra.

I'm taking an early flight to DMK, spending a day in BKK before going to airport again for the night flight. Might as well, since I'm stuck with this itinerary. wink.gif

Going back via Haneda Airport, so don't have to transit. So, play around with your options.

They let you choose KUL-DMK-NRT and then HND - KUL?
Coz when I opted for this route, they say cannot and must choose the same route for both flights. shakehead.gif

staticxtreme
post Jul 27 2015, 12:16 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(silvsapp @ Jul 26 2015, 08:39 PM)

hmm wonder if i can change again. i also kena this. i immediately took the kl-haneda choice, but the choice you chose is pretty good as well
scorgio
post Jul 27 2015, 12:18 AM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Jul 26 2015, 06:16 PM)
can we sleep at haneda airport on late at night ? the sudden changes by airasia force me to change to haneda airport from narita airport. Airport hotel is not cheap at all RM300
++ for 2 person
Yes you can. I slept b4.

Neo|ofGeo
post Jul 27 2015, 01:21 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 27 2015, 12:18 AM)
Yes you can. I slept b4.
How's the overall experience for you?

scorgio
post Jul 27 2015, 01:43 AM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jul 27 2015, 01:21 AM)
How's the overall experience for you?
Lights would be dim after 12 & there're chairs which you can lay flat.

You won't be alone, as plenty of Japs who don't have public transport home, will also stay at the airport.
lightbringer
post Jul 27 2015, 03:31 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 27 2015, 01:43 AM)
Lights would be dim after 12 & there're chairs which you can lay flat.

You won't be alone, as plenty of Japs who don't have public transport home, will also stay at the airport.
Does the airport help you keep your luggage? I am worried that my luggage would be stolen when I'm sleeping. sweat.gif

I can hug my backpack when I try to sleep, but nothing much I can do with the huge luggage.
TSRegentCid
post Jul 27 2015, 07:41 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Jul 26 2015, 05:16 PM)
++ for 2 person
Yes you can.

QUOTE(lightbringer @ Jul 27 2015, 02:31 AM)
Does the airport help you keep your luggage? I am worried that my luggage would be stolen when I'm sleeping.  sweat.gif

I can hug my backpack when I try to sleep, but nothing much I can do with the huge luggage.
No need worry. Japan stealing crime are very minimum. Almost zero. Crime in Japan only murder or putting fire burn PPL house. This 2 are Japan most common crime. Almost everday.

TSRegentCid
post Jul 27 2015, 07:49 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(necrox77 @ Jul 25 2015, 04:27 PM)
Anyone can suggest me good hostel / hotel at osaka area for 12 pax + 2 children (less than 4 years old) for 6 days stay? RegentCid sempai help please.
The trip is from 24 oct to 30 oct.

Yoroshiku
12 pax means you need 6 hotel room. That will cost you a bomb.

Best choice was try Airbnb. Rent a house.
MR_alien
post Jul 27 2015, 09:03 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Jul 27 2015, 12:01 AM)

They let you choose KUL-DMK-NRT and then HND - KUL?
Coz when I opted for this route, they say cannot and must choose the same route for both flights.  shakehead.gif
he bought KL to NRT and HND to KL
both are separated
so it only affects his KL to NRT, his HND to KL is unaffected
smoochiesayn
post Jul 27 2015, 10:48 AM

787 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 27 2015, 09:03 AM)
he bought KL to NRT and HND to KL
both are separated
so it only affects his KL to NRT, his HND to KL is unaffected
ohh, no wonder!

after much deliberation, i have decided to choose KUL-HND-KUL route.
although the arriving time sucks but the departure time is much better than Narita route (even better than NRT-DMK timing tongue.gif)
so, imma go one day earlier and stay hotel nearby haneda airport (toyoko inn seems affordable at this moment), have a good rest and have all day the next day to explore icon_idea.gif

transiting in dmk and the long hours flight to nrt will be very much tiring. upon reaching will be 6-7ish am and have to explore tokyo already. i think by that time adee become zombie rclxub.gif

this whole cancellation of NRT route will be a blessing in disguise to me. extra day in Tokyo and extra hours in the airport duty free wub.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 27 2015, 10:54 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Jul 27 2015, 10:48 AM)
ohh, no wonder!
after much deliberation, i have decided to choose KUL-HND-KUL route.
although the arriving time sucks but the departure time is much better than Narita route (even better than NRT-DMK timing tongue.gif)
so, imma go one day earlier and stay hotel nearby haneda airport (toyoko inn seems affordable at this moment), have a good rest and have all day the next day to explore  icon_idea.gif

transiting in dmk and the long hours flight to nrt will be very much tiring. upon reaching will be 6-7ish am and have to explore tokyo already. i think by that time adee become zombie  rclxub.gif

this whole cancellation of NRT route will be a blessing in disguise to me. extra day in Tokyo and extra hours in the airport duty free  wub.gif
the 8 hours flight is for u to sleep
thats why me and other ppl prefer to fly to NRT

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 27 2015, 10:55 AM
smoochiesayn
post Jul 27 2015, 11:18 AM

787 posts

^ provided if you can sleep, then good for you. if cant sleep, then jialat ohmy.gif

my first choice is still NRT coz save one night accomodation biggrin.gif
raist86
post Jul 27 2015, 12:12 PM

1,577 posts

Whack one sleeping pill and sleep through the whole flight =D.

Still waiting for the preflight team to call. Waited so long on the online chat just to get then to call.

Haneda flight flight slot really weird timing. My cousin who's living there says quite high chance of not being able to make it for the train. Have to use taxi which costs a bomb after midnight. She got stuck 3 times this year flying back to japan due to landing delay.
TSRegentCid
post Jul 27 2015, 12:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jul 27 2015, 11:12 AM)
Whack one sleeping pill and sleep through the whole flight =D.

Still waiting for the preflight team to call. Waited so long  on the online chat just to get then to call.

Haneda flight flight slot really weird timing. My cousin who's living  there says quite high chance of not being able to make it for the train. Have to use taxi which costs a bomb after midnight. She got stuck 3 times this year flying back to japan due to landing delay.
Because midnight landing rate are cheap.
Narita landing fee and ground handeling fee are expensive that why AirAsia withdraw the service to Narita.

If AirAsia going Hokkaido, it also won't last long.......it will be same story like Narita. Sapporo are not 24 hour airport.....handeling fee will be expensive.
So future AirAsia going Hokkaido...you guus must grap fast before it withdraw again......hahahha

For those going Haneda. Just study on Limousine bus.
If you got study homework on it. You won't miss it.

Last bus are 12.30am

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 27 2015, 01:02 PM
staticxtreme
post Jul 27 2015, 02:10 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 27 2015, 12:56 PM)
Because midnight landing rate are cheap.
Narita landing fee and ground handeling fee are expensive that why AirAsia withdraw the service to Narita.

If AirAsia going Hokkaido, it also won't last long.......it will be same story like Narita. Sapporo are not 24 hour airport.....handeling fee will be expensive.
So future AirAsia going Hokkaido...you guus must grap fast before it withdraw again......hahahha

For those going Haneda. Just study on Limousine bus.
If you got study homework on it. You won't miss it.

Last bus are 12.30am
hi regentcid, yes i also saw online another way is limousine bus. But question is they only drop at a few location

Keio Plaza Hotel
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
Shinjuku Washington Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku Station West Exit
Higashi-Shinjuku Station

But i booked airbnb and it is like 2 km walk in the middle of the night. can the bus drop you off at subway stations or something? the airbnb location is near hatagaya station..
sleepy 1
post Jul 27 2015, 03:30 PM

155 posts

I am going to Japan with my parents and wife during 26/12/15 to 5/1/16. We would land at Kansai airport at 10:20pm via AirAsia X. We plan to go to Osaka, Nara, Kyoto and Kobe for 4 ~days with Kansai Through Pass, then head to Tokyo for the remaining days with 7 days JR unlimited pass. Lastly, go back to Kansai area a day before we head back to Malaysia.

There are few question that I would like to ask....
1) Due to the late arrival time to the airport, can we still able to get the Kansai Through Pass Ticket at Airport?

2) Which transport should we catch from airport to hotel?

3) Where should we stay in Kansai area? (Please advise the reasonable price for accommodation as I am the person who pay the whole expenses)

4) Where would be the place/restaurant that we should try during the trip?

Your advise would be much appreciated.

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:32 PM