Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

silvsapp
post Jul 26 2015, 08:39 PM

For those who bought KUL-NRT AirAsia ticket and is taking a reroute via DMK, purchase your luggage before you change your schedule, so you don't need to pay extra luggage fees. The person I spoke to was really nice, and he asked me to buy luggage first before he changed the itinerary for me so I don't have to pay extra.

I'm taking an early flight to DMK, spending a day in BKK before going to airport again for the night flight. Might as well, since I'm stuck with this itinerary. wink.gif

Going back via Haneda Airport, so don't have to transit. So, play around with your options.
silvsapp
post Sep 6 2015, 06:09 PM

Hi sifus,

Is Harajuku and Shibuya worth going on 1st Jan? I know a lot of shops will be closed, but is it worth it to go walk around? What about at Ginza?

Or else, where else do you recommend to go during 1st Jan (other than temples)?
silvsapp
post Sep 30 2015, 08:23 PM

I'm planning to travel from Tokyo to Kyoto and Osaka and back to Tokyo. I'll buy a JR Pass as I'm going back to Tokyo. Am wondering, do I need to buy another pass for when I'm in Kyoto/Osaka area (if yes, which pass do you recommend), or pay per ride and use JR Pass whenever possible? Cause I'm aware that JR Pass will have little use in that area. Thanks.

0.0447sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 PM