Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here

staticxtreme
post Jul 27 2015, 12:16 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(silvsapp @ Jul 26 2015, 08:39 PM)
For those who bought KUL-NRT AirAsia ticket and is taking a reroute via DMK, purchase your luggage before you change your schedule, so you don't need to pay extra luggage fees. The person I spoke to was really nice, and he asked me to buy luggage first before he changed the itinerary for me so I don't have to pay extra.

I'm taking an early flight to DMK, spending a day in BKK before going to airport again for the night flight. Might as well, since I'm stuck with this itinerary. wink.gif

Going back via Haneda Airport, so don't have to transit. So, play around with your options.
hmm wonder if i can change again. i also kena this. i immediately took the kl-haneda choice, but the choice you chose is pretty good as well
staticxtreme
post Jul 27 2015, 02:10 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 27 2015, 12:56 PM)
Because midnight landing rate are cheap.
Narita landing fee and ground handeling fee are expensive that why AirAsia withdraw the service to Narita.

If AirAsia going Hokkaido, it also won't last long.......it will be same story like Narita. Sapporo are not 24 hour airport.....handeling fee will be expensive.
So future AirAsia going Hokkaido...you guus must grap fast before it withdraw again......hahahha

For those going Haneda. Just study on Limousine bus.
If you got study homework on it. You won't miss it.

Last bus are 12.30am
hi regentcid, yes i also saw online another way is limousine bus. But question is they only drop at a few location

Keio Plaza Hotel
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
Shinjuku Washington Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku Station West Exit
Higashi-Shinjuku Station

But i booked airbnb and it is like 2 km walk in the middle of the night. can the bus drop you off at subway stations or something? the airbnb location is near hatagaya station..
staticxtreme
post Oct 15 2015, 01:25 PM

528 posts

anyone been to haneda recently? is there any flight delay?

This post has been edited by staticxtreme: Oct 15 2015, 01:26 PM
staticxtreme
post Oct 27 2015, 11:26 AM

528 posts

hi guys, anyone know where to purchase JR pass but cheaper?

i read online sometimes can get discount, looking to buy the nationwide 7day pass

staticxtreme
post Nov 3 2015, 02:25 PM

528 posts

hey guys. 2 quick question

with the closure of hakone ropeway, is the hakone round course still worth it? what was your experience like if without the ropeway will it be fun?

2nd question is will you go to gotemba premium outlet or mitsui kisarazu? is there a difference in pricing?

staticxtreme
post Nov 4 2015, 11:25 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 4 2015, 08:23 AM)
To me hakone is still worth going. Try to stay near sengokuhara area. You get good onsen hotel. The pirate ship is great. Try go to the little prince Museum, it is nice. The rest is nothing. The outlet is Nothing much but it is good to go down to gotemba to get closer view of fujiyama.
hi cy97 thanks for your reply. not going there to stay overnight though, will be doing day trip from shinjuku to hakone day trip then go gotemba..

that's why wanna know if worth it. i also don't want to go outlet la actually.. but got wife hehe

0.0407sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:00 PM