126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

ckweng
post Aug 4 2015, 04:38 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 4 2015, 04:31 PM)
When I applied mine on the 20th of July I got the acknowledgement immediately from pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my and my submission of documents was also to pbcs_online and got my card in 10 working days. You can't exactly say that nobody is handling this account since it worked for me.
I also applied through pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my and it was successful. Since now this is not the best email to send applications to, then just move on to custsvc@publicbank.com.my then smile.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 04:39 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

When I applied mine on the 20th of July I got the acknowledgement immediately from pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my and my submission of documents was also to pbcs_online and got my card in 10 working days. You can't exactly say that nobody is handling this account since it worked for me.
doesnt work for me. blush.gif

i got the same auto-reply email.

waited 1 week after submission without application record in IVR or check thru CS (record not exist). called CS, they said if get auto-reply, someone will attend to it.
on week 2, called their CS again. their CS asked me to resend to custsvc@publicbank.com.my instead. few hours later, IVR finally recorded my application being processed.
now gotta wait another week (technically, it's 1st week for them) for application status.

wasted my 1 week time sweat.gif
jutamind
post Aug 4 2015, 06:03 PM

2,429 posts

Called call centre and lodged the appeal. They just need my IC and phone number.

Within 5 mins, another person called to verify IC and I told the person that I want to know appeal result by this week

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 4 2015, 02:03 PM)
How to be good with the staff? I asked nicely but he say the bank won't tell us why and he just ask me to resubmit 6 months later.
Did they require any details or give you any appeal number or something? The guy I spoke to told me nothing I can do except to wait 6 months to resubmit.

They rejected my application as well with no reason whatsoever. No loans, income tax submitted above minimum income, 4 other credit cards promptly paid every month for at least 3 years.
svefz
post Aug 4 2015, 07:24 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 4 2015, 02:57 PM)
How did you apply? Over the counter or online or thru phone?
go to branch
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 4 2015, 02:03 PM)
How to be good with the staff? I asked nicely but he say the bank won't tell us why and he just ask me to resubmit 6 months later.
Did they require any details or give you any appeal number or something? The guy I spoke to told me nothing I can do except to wait 6 months to resubmit.

They rejected my application as well with no reason whatsoever. No loans, income tax submitted above minimum income, 4 other credit cards promptly paid every month for at least 3 years.
Well, this happened to my Maybank Ikhwan too, cannot appeal. I can only retry again after 6 months.
After pleading non stop only told me the reason, due to high exposure. doh.gif
Ironically, other banks approved me at the same time.

Babe, move on and apply MBB VS first. Later only come back to PBB VS.
Or even MBB Premier since you always travel can earn EM.

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 4 2015, 02:04 PM)
Born 1985 with 100k income...
Me need to gambateh...
Munkeyflo is even younger. tongue.gif 90s babies if I'm not wrong. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 4 2015, 09:22 PM
xbotzz
post Aug 4 2015, 09:58 PM

313 posts

Same as yr case.. But not all so ngam..
munkeyflo
post Aug 4 2015, 10:42 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 09:19 PM)
Well, this happened to my Maybank Ikhwan too, cannot appeal. I can only retry again after 6 months.

I still cannot get over it cry.gif
Other bank offered me VI but I still want this VS lol. Guess I'll look into MBB VS first sad.gif

EM no use for me cause I travel airasia lol. XD
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 4 2015, 10:42 PM)
I still cannot get over it cry.gif
Other bank offered me VI but I still want this VS lol. Guess I'll look into MBB VS first sad.gif

EM no use for me cause I travel airasia lol. XD
I know how it feels like. laugh.gif *sis fist*

You still have chance, no worries. smile.gif
BumHunter
post Aug 4 2015, 10:45 PM

Mr Kenturky
653 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 09:19 PM)

Y u all.so pannai one? Young young already become thousandaire?
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(BumHunter @ Aug 4 2015, 10:45 PM)
Y u all.so pannai one? Young young already become thousandaire?
Not me. Only munkeyflo, I'm still very poor, low income earner. cry.gif
BumHunter
post Aug 4 2015, 10:53 PM

Mr Kenturky
653 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 10:49 PM)
Not me. Only munkeyflo, I'm still very poor, low income earner. cry.gif
Nvm la....we rich from heart n family enuff d...kekeke
karcity
post Aug 4 2015, 11:11 PM

700 posts

I just received my PBB VS card today. Any newbie recently get your card? What is the term to get free gift? I forget because waited too long. ( almost 2 month)**i applied via ringgitplus

Another question, what is the minimum credit limit allowed? Is it 30k for VS? Or can it be lower?
**i planned to spend < 1 k per month. ( so 1 k CRedit limit is enough for me)
mamamia
post Aug 4 2015, 11:30 PM

6,423 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 4 2015, 11:11 PM)
I just received my PBB VS card today. Any newbie recently get your card? What is the term to get free gift? I forget because waited too long. ( almost 2 month)**i applied via ringgitplus

Another question, what is the minimum credit limit allowed? Is it 30k for VS? Or can it be lower?
But ringgit plus free gift tnc states must approved within 30 days. Wonder ur case still can get the luggage or not.. But u need to swipe ur card to entitle for the free gift. After swipe, PBB cs will send u the unique code to claim ur gift with ringgitplus within 7 working days.
digitalcode
post Aug 4 2015, 11:38 PM

283 posts

i asked ringgitplus to give me a online form to fill my details, but instead they got some freelancing call center lady to call me and made me spell my details letter by letter over the phone for a very long time, and probably not getting it right anyway. then i still had to scan copies of my documents and send them over anyway, with all the info on there which they had earlier asked for over the phone.

after weeks of chasing, my application was rejected because they couldn't reach my work number, and now i cannot apply again for months.

tq, ringgitplus.

PS: I applied PBB VS via walk in into a branch. Collected in under 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by digitalcode: Aug 4 2015, 11:38 PM
terence_say
post Aug 4 2015, 11:40 PM

313 posts

Hi, did taobao include in the 6% online cash back ?
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 12:08 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Aug 4 2015, 11:38 PM)
i asked ringgitplus to give me a online form to fill my details, but instead they got some freelancing call center lady to call me and made me spell my details letter by letter over the phone for a very long time, and probably not getting it right anyway. then i still had to scan copies of my documents and send them over anyway, with all the info on there which they had earlier asked for over the phone.

after weeks of chasing, my application was rejected because they couldn't reach my work number, and now i cannot apply again for months.

tq, ringgitplus.

PS: I applied PBB VS via walk in into a branch. Collected in under 2 weeks.
that is weird. my own experience, no such phone call. everything is handled via email for submission.
Kelv
post Aug 5 2015, 07:35 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Try this?
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...h-PB-Cards.aspx
ckweng
post Aug 5 2015, 08:16 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

On your second question, I managed to reduce the limit to 5k over the phone with CS. It's updated on the next day itself. No written confirmation will be sent to you after the limit is changed, so just check on pbebank.
karcity
post Aug 5 2015, 08:40 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 5 2015, 08:16 AM)
On your second question, I managed to reduce the limit to 5k over the phone with CS. It's updated on the next day itself. No written confirmation will be sent to you after the limit is changed, so just check on pbebank.
Ok. I will reduce my credit limit to 5k then.. Too high limit very risky.
digitalcode
post Aug 5 2015, 08:51 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2015, 12:08 AM)
that is weird. my own experience, no such phone call. everything is handled via email for submission.
depends which bank i guess. this one was for hsbc.

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:27 PM