Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
svefz
Aug 3 2015, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(jutamind @ Aug 3 2015, 01:59 PM) I have credit cards and made payment promptly. As for loan, I just settled my loan not to long ago. So all the payment transactions should still be in the history My dad situation same as you, just settle housing loan last year, no bank acc at Public Bank but bank approved his application. Maybe you can try to appeal
svefz
Aug 3 2015, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(jutamind @ Aug 3 2015, 07:48 PM) To appeal need to know why they reject in the first place? If you good with the staff, he will check for you. Normally bank won't tell us the reason If you have strong income tax receipt, you can try to appeal or try to submit after 3 to 6 months
svefz
Aug 4 2015, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 4 2015, 02:03 PM) How to be good with the staff? I asked nicely but he say the bank won't tell us why and he just ask me to resubmit 6 months later. Did they require any details or give you any appeal number or something? The guy I spoke to told me nothing I can do except to wait 6 months to resubmit. They rejected my application as well with no reason whatsoever. No loans, income tax submitted above minimum income, 4 other credit cards promptly paid every month for at least 3 years. Sometime will meet the good staff, they will follow your case if kena rejected. HLB rejected my dad cc application on May but I submitted again last week, the staff said is okay and will try to help me.
svefz
Aug 4 2015, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 4 2015, 02:57 PM) How did you apply? Over the counter or online or thru phone? go to branch
svefz
Aug 12 2015, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(ahcool83 @ Aug 12 2015, 01:12 PM) Even though i only swipe the principal card x12 but never swipe the supplementary card? both of the card need swipe 12x