4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

TSscotty
post Jun 11 2015, 12:18 AM, updated 11y ago

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

Continue here guys and girls biggrin.gif
nicksky87
post Jun 11 2015, 08:33 AM

44 posts

yo guys, i was struggle comparing edifier c3 and s330
and i found this classic thread which helps me to decide
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1102618/all
once i have made my mind to get c3........i notice there are only c3x in the market when i was in lowyat yesterday
anyone owned a c3x and mind to share your review (maybe tested with soundcard)? or where can i get the c3 in KL or selangor area?
power911
post Jun 11 2015, 11:59 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nicksky87 @ Jun 11 2015, 09:33 AM)
once i have made my mind to get c3........i notice there are only c3x in the market when i was in lowyat yesterday
anyone owned a c3x and mind to share your review (maybe tested with soundcard)? or where can i get the c3 in KL or selangor area?
No chance to test nearby?
The new C3x tested with only poor smartphone sounds close to similar to the old C3 with darker bassier sound.
other than that I couldn't remember much details. sorry bout that sweat.gif

BTW 3rd post yey
Edifier
post Jun 12 2015, 08:11 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(nicksky87 @ Jun 11 2015, 08:33 AM)
C3x has better sq and bass than C3
chong5245
post Jun 18 2015, 09:14 PM

30 posts

any nice 2.1 pc speaker with the price range around RM100-200?

currently using Edifier M1360 and wanted to try something else =P
SUSbig[1]
post Jun 20 2015, 03:56 PM

632 posts

Hello, was browsing for speakers and found this JBL LSR305 seems to be great value (<$400 a pair in ebay)

but i have tried to look for this online in malaysia but to no avail. Anyone can enlighten me on this?

for PC use. or can you recommend anything with similar price and performance ? THank you

mushashi87
post Jun 21 2015, 12:22 AM

223 posts

Hi i am currently using dayton b652air pairing with lepai2024+ I would like to get an additional subwoofer for extra bass. Anyone know where i can get any budget active subwoofer??
craxors
post Jun 23 2015, 12:34 PM

2,538 posts

any good 2.1 speaker that have fm radio...price range 200++?

power base is not priority. majorly listen to soft music.

thanks.
Edifier
post Jun 23 2015, 02:51 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 23 2015, 12:34 PM)
any good 2.1 speaker that have fm radio...price range 200++?

power base is not priority. majorly listen to soft music.

thanks.
Edifier M1386 smile.gif
craxors
post Jun 23 2015, 07:36 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 23 2015, 02:51 PM)
Edifier M1386 smile.gif
Thanks for the reply....

Does edifier series have one with wireless remote?
and all the above requirements.

power911
post Jun 23 2015, 09:19 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 23 2015, 08:36 PM)
Thanks for the reply....

Does edifier series have one with wireless remote?
and all the above requirements.

you'll need to pay more to buy the M3250
craxors
post Jun 25 2015, 12:55 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 23 2015, 09:19 PM)
you'll need to pay more to buy the M3250
within the price range of M3250... is there any other speaker that worth to look at?

i'm gonna ditch the fm radio option (optional). but wireless remote is a must. sweat.gif
power911
post Jun 25 2015, 01:26 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 25 2015, 01:55 PM)
within the price range of M3250... is there any other speaker that worth to look at?

i'm gonna ditch the fm radio option (optional). but wireless remote is a must.  sweat.gif
there are pricier options like Edifier R1280T or E3360BT

you can hunt for sonic gear or salpido for cheaper wireless remote options but I am not sure of price or quality in sound.

in fact jalan pasar had some unknown branded speakers that are wireless for cheap price sweat.gif

what do you need it for anyway?
craxors
post Jun 25 2015, 02:56 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 25 2015, 01:26 PM)
there are pricier options like Edifier R1280T or E3360BT
you can hunt for sonic gear or salpido for cheaper wireless remote options but I am not sure of price or quality in sound.

in fact jalan pasar had some unknown branded speakers that are wireless for cheap price sweat.gif

what do you need it for anyway?
i'm not music/sound addict...ear cant diff them much... just need the features for certain reason. smile.gif

will look for cheaper sonic gear then....

thanks.
tryingtolearn
post Jun 25 2015, 08:51 PM

349 posts

Hi, can recommend me a good 5.1 speaker? Mainly used for watching movies/series, listening to music and gaming. All almost equally. The thing is i want to connect this to a tv for now. And later on use it for my desktop. Budget is RM300-RM500.

power911
post Jun 25 2015, 09:12 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 25 2015, 09:51 PM)
Hi, can recommend me a good 5.1 speaker? Mainly used for watching movies/series, listening to music and gaming. All almost equally. The thing is i want to connect this to a tv for now. And later on use it for my desktop. Budget is RM300-RM500.

for RM539 you can get Edifier R501TIII
tryingtolearn
post Jun 25 2015, 09:52 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 25 2015, 09:12 PM)
for RM539 you can get Edifier R501TIII
Thank you. I will check it out. Edifier showroom is in lowyat right? If you do have any more suggestion, i'm all ears.

And, this speaker can be used with Tv right? Maybe for a year or two, then i will transfer them over to my desktop.

This post has been edited by tryingtolearn: Jun 25 2015, 09:56 PM
power911
post Jun 25 2015, 10:30 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 25 2015, 10:52 PM)
Thank you. I will check it out. Edifier showroom is in lowyat right? If you do have any more suggestion, i'm all ears.

And, this speaker can be used with Tv right? Maybe for a year or two, then i will transfer them over to my desktop.

can't find any better for that price range (build quality, sound) (there's a logitech 5.1 for cheaper but I'd prefer you spend on Edifier)
depending on what tv you're using, you might need adapters for it

and since it's 5.1, not all will have sound unless your movies support it icon_rolleyes.gif
tryingtolearn
post Jun 25 2015, 10:51 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 25 2015, 10:30 PM)
can't find any better for that price range (build quality, sound) (there's a logitech 5.1 for cheaper but I'd prefer you spend on Edifier)
depending on what tv you're using, you might need adapters for it

and since it's 5.1, not all will have sound unless your movies support it icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you i will keep that in mind. I do prefer edifier compared to others (though never used any but tested 1 or 2).

If for a budget of RM200-RM350, which 2.1 speaker would be good?

lol4291
post Jun 26 2015, 01:52 PM

550 posts

I have a similar question as tryingtolearn.. I have a maximum budget of rm1000 for a 5.1 speaker and max of rm300 for a 2.1 system.. Recommend me good ones.. The 1k speaker gonna use with tv system.. the rm300 is for desktop..
power911
post Jun 26 2015, 06:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Jun 26 2015, 02:52 PM)
I have a similar question as tryingtolearn.. I have a maximum budget of rm1000 for a 5.1 speaker and max of rm300 for a 2.1 system.. Recommend me good ones.. The 1k speaker gonna use with tv system.. the rm300 is for desktop..
QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 25 2015, 11:51 PM)
Thank you i will keep that in mind. I do prefer edifier compared to others (though never used any but tested 1 or 2).

If for a budget of RM200-RM350, which 2.1 speaker would be good?

For RM1k 5.1 speaker the Edifier DA5100 is good. Since it is for TV you might need to locate the sub somewhere visible for the remote to point at as the controls/sensors are at the subwoofer

for RM300 2.1
if you can squeeze a little for HCS2330 it would be cool
But the HCS2330 is quite hard to find nowadays so the P3080M is a good choice. Problem is that the volume knob is difficult to reach

tryingtolearn
post Jun 26 2015, 06:47 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 26 2015, 06:22 PM)
For RM1k 5.1 speaker the Edifier DA5100 is good. Since it is for TV you might need to locate the sub somewhere visible for the remote to point at as the controls/sensors are at the subwoofer

for RM300 2.1
if you can squeeze a little for HCS2330 it would be cool
But the HCS2330 is quite hard to find nowadays so the P3080M is a good choice. Problem is that the volume knob is difficult to reach
Thank you. Will check out the HCS2330 too if i can find it. Might be heading down to kl next week, then drop by and test it. smile.gif
SomeoneElse
post Jun 27 2015, 09:42 AM

837 posts

-

This post has been edited by SomeoneElse: Jul 7 2015, 01:25 PM
ericlooiz
post Jul 5 2015, 03:39 PM

406 posts

Hi can anyone recommend me a 2.1 speaker with budget of Rm250? Prefer Edifier and I mostly use it for gaming and music. Thanks
mothangel
post Jul 7 2015, 01:15 PM

139 posts

can link previous threads? for reference searching comments on certain models biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mothangel: Jul 7 2015, 01:15 PM
abangMuz
post Jul 7 2015, 03:26 PM

14 posts

Hi guys

Can reccomend me a good 2.0/2.1 speakers, upgrade from 5 year old rm100+ edifier 2.1 speakers

Use: Mainly gaming and movies on desktop, using external DAC

Deciding between at AE A5+ and Swan M50W

Is the A5+ worth the extra rm500 than the m50W, seeing the A5+ doesnt have a sub (My bass preference is just enough punch like listening to R&B without it disrupting the mids and highs)

Any other reccomendations within the above price range of speakers?

Edifier
post Jul 7 2015, 05:32 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ericlooiz @ Jul 5 2015, 03:39 PM)
Hi can anyone recommend me a 2.1 speaker with budget of Rm250? Prefer Edifier and I mostly use it for gaming and music. Thanks
For budget Rm250, i will recommend you give M3250, e3100, P3060 or P3080M a try.
Please test it before you purchase.
ck.chunkeat
post Jul 10 2015, 06:32 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

Would like a speaker which will be connected to iphone 5 to play songs.

Can I have both bluetooth and non bluetooth options?So that I can decide which to go for. The bluetooth is non portable one since I will only be using it at home.

Budget around RM150-250.

This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Jul 10 2015, 07:11 PM
Edifier
post Jul 10 2015, 06:53 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jul 10 2015, 06:32 PM)
Would like a speaker which will be connected to iphone 5 to play songs.

Can I have both bluetooth and non bluetooth options?So that I can decide which to go for.

Budget around RM150-250.
Portable?
ck.chunkeat
post Jul 10 2015, 07:10 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 10 2015, 06:53 PM)
Portable?
Nope, plugged to the wall.
skyclover
post Jul 17 2015, 01:20 AM

32 posts

Hi, anyone could recommend me a 2.1 speakers with better sound quality and the bass similar to altec lansing octane 7 ( very like the soft bass of octane 7, suitable for movie )

Normally i just use for listening music and watching movie and TV show, must appreciate^^

This post has been edited by skyclover: Jul 17 2015, 01:22 AM
power911
post Jul 17 2015, 01:33 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(skyclover @ Jul 17 2015, 02:20 AM)
Hi, anyone could recommend me a 2.1 speakers with better sound quality and the bass similar to altec lansing octane 7 ( very like the soft bass of octane 7, suitable for movie )

Normally i just use for listening music and watching movie and TV show, must appreciate^^
How much do you wanna pay?
The edifier s530d is good
skyclover
post Jul 17 2015, 07:16 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 17 2015, 01:33 AM)
How much do you wanna pay?
The edifier s530d is good
below RM800 or slightly higher also can consider... is it the edifier s530d subwoofer bass similar to octane 7 VS4621 ?
power911
post Jul 17 2015, 09:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(skyclover @ Jul 17 2015, 08:16 PM)
below RM800 or slightly higher also can consider... is it the edifier s530d subwoofer bass similar to octane 7 VS4621 ?
You won't be getting 100% same bass as vs4621 but it is better sounding as it is more responsive.

You can consider edifier r2800 for loose bass or r2700 for tighter bass
skyclover
post Jul 18 2015, 11:58 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 17 2015, 09:22 PM)
You won't be getting 100% same bass as vs4621 but it is better sounding as it is more responsive.

You can consider edifier r2800 for loose bass or r2700 for tighter bass
is it loose bass is like VS4621 or tighter bass ? because i like the soft bass like vs4621. tighter bass is it totally different kind of bass compare with vs4621 huh !?
power911
post Jul 19 2015, 02:35 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(skyclover @ Jul 19 2015, 12:58 AM)
is it loose bass is like VS4621 or tighter bass ? because i like the soft bass like vs4621. tighter bass is it totally different kind of bass compare with vs4621 huh !?
for an 8" woofer heavy slow cone it's considered tight among competitors of similar woofer size but if you compare it with a vs4621 with a 6.5" light and responsive loose cone it's somewhat comparable.

I find my S530D is soft and gentle to be considered well blend for smooth jazz and not aggressive type for EDM

You might want to test it with your ears to double confirm as reading will only get your imagination this far. cool.gif
skyclover
post Jul 19 2015, 06:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 19 2015, 02:35 PM)
for an 8" woofer heavy slow cone it's considered tight among competitors of similar woofer size but if you compare it with a vs4621 with a 6.5"  light and responsive loose cone it's somewhat comparable.

I find my S530D is soft and gentle to be considered well blend for smooth jazz and not aggressive type for EDM

You might want to test it with your ears to double confirm as reading will only get your imagination this far. cool.gif
ya, once i get someone like you recommend me some choice of speaker then i will set few target of it and i will look for those shop with the demo unit and double confirm whether favourable or not. have u heard of Vinnfier and eecan brand ? how about these 2 brand sound quality compare with edifier ?
power911
post Jul 19 2015, 06:59 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(skyclover @ Jul 19 2015, 07:35 PM)
ya, once i get someone like you recommend me some choice of speaker then i will set few target of it and i will look for those shop with the demo unit and double confirm whether favourable or not. have u heard of Vinnfier and eecan brand ? how about these 2 brand sound quality compare with edifier ?
I was told they are bad in quality but I don't really get any real news in failures. (you can try it. they are not my cup of tea though. they sounded weird)

But vinnfier and eacan speakers are lightweight. Not something I would like in speakers. icon_rolleyes.gif
am3
post Jul 21 2015, 02:00 PM

1,352 posts

Any cheap speaker below rm100 or 150 that's good for music? Good clarity
power911
post Jul 21 2015, 09:27 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jul 21 2015, 03:00 PM)
Any cheap speaker below rm100 or 150 that's good for music?  Good clarity
Edifier M1360 is quite good for an entry level speaker thumbup.gif
skyclover
post Jul 21 2015, 11:08 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 19 2015, 06:59 PM)
I was told they are bad in quality but I don't really get any real news in failures. (you can try it. they are not my cup of tea though. they sounded weird)

But vinnfier and eacan speakers are lightweight. Not something I would like in speakers. icon_rolleyes.gif
i was told that the speaker with heavyweight one has better sound quality because of the shield of the speakers example wooden shield.. so from ur opinion i think for now i will aim for the edifier first until i get better choice in future biggrin.gif anyway thanks for ur info
am3
post Jul 22 2015, 01:21 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 21 2015, 09:27 PM)
I guess this would suffice for a while before I buy real good speaker.

Also Any good budget bluetooth portable one? Not too expensive prefearbly rm100 range.
power911
post Jul 22 2015, 03:33 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jul 22 2015, 02:21 PM)
I guess this would suffice for a while before I buy real good speaker.

Also Any good budget bluetooth portable one? Not too expensive prefearbly rm100 range.
not too sure about the prices of bluetooth speaker though

I have tested the X-Mini Kai but it cost RM200+

Edifier do have MP221 for around RM120+ but i don't know how it sounds sweat.gif
ezekiel_77
post Jul 22 2015, 06:24 PM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 21 2015, 09:27 PM)
+1

I have it in my office, great for low-volume listening. Clear and musical with just the right amount of bass. Staff appreciates it too.
Plug to your phone with Spotify and everyone can enjoy. icon_idea.gif
Angel of Deth
post Jul 23 2015, 09:37 PM

1,242 posts

Please recommend me a small, compact PC Multimedia speaker for music listening. 2.0, 2.1 and even sound bar also I don't mind.

Also where can I buy a new, sealed set of Aego M 2.1 speaker? Used also don't mind as long as it is still in good condition.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Jul 23 2015, 11:19 PM
am3
post Jul 24 2015, 12:10 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 22 2015, 03:33 PM)
not too sure about the prices of bluetooth speaker though

I have tested the X-Mini Kai but it cost RM200+

Edifier do have MP221 for around RM120+ but i don't know how it sounds sweat.gif
QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jul 22 2015, 06:24 PM)
+1

I have it in my office, great for low-volume listening. Clear and musical with just the right amount of bass. Staff appreciates it too.
Plug to your phone with Spotify and everyone can enjoy.  icon_idea.gif
Thanks for the info!

tchiaming
post Jul 25 2015, 08:08 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

Guys. I need recommendation for a 2.1 bluetooth speakers.

currently i'm considering the harman pardon's soundsticks as i love the sound on that machine!

Pls advice me the best 2.1 bluetooth speakers under RM 500 and above RM 500. Thank you! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
jackyyong
post Jul 26 2015, 12:11 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jun 21 2015, 12:22 AM)
Hi i am currently using dayton b652air pairing with lepai2024+ I would like to get an additional subwoofer for extra bass. Anyone know where i can get any budget active subwoofer??
I'm also looking for a budget subwoofer, budget around RM 1000, any recommendations? Using mainly for movies.
juanL
post Jul 28 2015, 09:02 PM

All sifu, can help me to decide between HSC2330, C2X and M3280bt?
Or do you all have any recommendation for budget ~300? biggrin.gif
Yong1028
post Jul 29 2015, 10:13 PM

31 posts

Hi, looking forward for an upgrade on e3100 edifier 2.1 speaker system. Budget is around RM300-500. Previously own C3 but left it at home due to his size. Looking more on portability instead! Thanks

jackyyong
post Jul 30 2015, 08:35 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jun 21 2015, 12:22 AM)
QUOTE(jackyyong @ Jul 26 2015, 12:11 AM)
I'm also looking for a budget subwoofer, budget around RM 1000, any recommendations? Using mainly for movies.
Update:
I just bought a second hand JBL subwoofer for much less than RM1000. There are a lot of good second hand speaker sets around, you just have to google "malaysia buy sell hifi".
giaogiao
post Jul 31 2015, 08:53 AM

743 posts

Hello everyone.

I'm using my Sonic Gear Armageddon A5 for the past 6 or 7 years. Now the speaker only one side got, one side dont have. One of the port malfunctioned I think.

Last time I sent for repair at Sonic Gear service center at KL CapSquare. But now dunno where they shifted already. Anyone here got any idea?

Also, want to find out for budget like RM250-300, can i find Sonic Gear Armageddon A5 or better 2.1 speakers? For gaming and movies purpose. Sometimes play music.
yonghong
post Aug 1 2015, 07:19 AM

551 posts

Hi all.any recommended mini speaker (not big size) mainly for movie n music?most important is the size due to small space in my renting room.budget around rm150.
ktek
post Aug 1 2015, 10:49 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 23 2015, 09:37 PM)
Please recommend me a small, compact PC Multimedia speaker for music listening. 2.0, 2.1 and even sound bar also I don't mind.

Also where can I buy a new, sealed set of Aego M 2.1 speaker? Used also don't mind as long as it is still in good condition.
u can pm cosef, he got sell
ktek
post Aug 1 2015, 10:59 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(skyclover @ Jul 21 2015, 11:08 PM)
i was told that the speaker with heavyweight one has better sound quality because of the shield of the speakers example wooden shield.. so from ur opinion i think for now i will aim for the edifier first until i get better choice in future biggrin.gif anyway thanks for ur info
sound is produced by vibration. heavvy weight has advantage so that the enclosure dont shake itself when u play loud.
wood is not called a shield, but can reduce internal reflection wave by a little.
juanL
post Aug 1 2015, 12:09 PM

All sifu here, can help me to decide between HSC2330, C2X and M3280bt?
Or do you all have any recommendation for budget ~300?
skyclover
post Aug 1 2015, 04:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 1 2015, 10:59 AM)
sound is produced by vibration. heavvy weight has advantage so that the enclosure dont shake itself when u play loud.
wood is not called a shield, but can reduce internal reflection wave by a little.
actually i know is not so call shield, but i can't find a appropriate word to describe it XD
tryingtolearn
post Aug 3 2015, 09:52 AM

349 posts

Can someone suggest me a good 2.0 speakers (bookshelf) for under RM300? Planning to use with TV.

sonerin
post Aug 3 2015, 05:47 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Aug 3 2015, 09:52 AM)
Can someone suggest me a good 2.0 speakers (bookshelf) for under RM300? Planning to use with TV.

I had a 5.1 altec lansing (used) speaker for sale if you interested. Can PM me.
Edifier
post Aug 3 2015, 07:44 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Aug 3 2015, 09:52 AM)

For RM300 budget, I will recommend you Edifier R1280.
Please check the info from www.edifier.com.my
tryingtolearn
post Aug 4 2015, 09:56 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 3 2015, 07:44 PM)
For RM300 budget, I will recommend you Edifier R1280.
Please check the info from www.edifier.com.my
Thank you. I will test them and see. Im also considering to top up if the Edifier R1600T3 or R1800T3 are good. Are there any good one under RM400 (max stretchable budget blush.gif )?
Edifier
post Aug 4 2015, 11:32 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Aug 4 2015, 09:56 AM)
Thank you. I will test them and see. Im also considering to top up if the Edifier R1600T3 or R1800T3 are good. Are there any good one under RM400 (max stretchable budget  blush.gif )?
If budget allow, try the R1800TIII.
Please test before you buy.
Hawaiiii
post Aug 5 2015, 02:24 PM

687 posts

Why evey body is recommend edifier brand? Too bored already, try some new speaker (actually not new), for budget rm100, i will definitely recommend JBL Pebble, small and impressive speaker just use ur usb power to works, i can say so far no other speaker can beat this small monster.
power911
post Aug 5 2015, 07:26 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Aug 5 2015, 03:24 PM)
Why evey body is recommend edifier brand? Too bored already, try some new speaker (actually not new), for budget rm100, i will definitely recommend JBL Pebble, small and impressive speaker just use ur usb power to works, i can say so far no other speaker can beat this small monster.
Edifier is probably the most solid feeling speaker for the price you pay.
If there is a competitor better than Edifier I would recommend that instead but for now since Logitech and Altec Lansing has downgraded their products, Edifier is the only choice that is what we call legit speakers.

I may be a fanboy of Edifier (forgive me) but most speakers out there feels lightweight or made of plastic which doesn't contribute to theory of good sound.
Grab an Edifier satellite and you'll notice your wrist feels sore from the weight alone.

Not to forget we have an active Edifier member here to deal with our problems. Especially like small matters of missing remote or small repairs.
Sonic Gear used to be active but kinda died down for now. Their warranty is good but pretty much lost trust in them in the past (just my thoughts)
Altec Lansing and Logitech is difficult to claim warranty unless the seller is very helpful.

There used to be a brand called HiVi which pretty much a touch challenger against Edifier but the hype died down and there isn't much dealer that supplies them sweat.gif

Forgive my rant on other brands but I guess this is my summary for why I stick to Edifier till now
Pewufod
post Aug 8 2015, 12:27 PM

1,537 posts

hi all
looking for a 2.0 speaker due to space constraints
so im looking for something small and preferably not more than 150mm WIDTH

budget less than MYR 1000

can sifus please advise
am3
post Aug 8 2015, 03:59 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 4 2015, 11:32 AM)
If budget allow, try the R1800TIII.
Please test before you buy.
2.0 or 2.1 is better for music?

Jeremy_John
post Aug 9 2015, 08:52 PM

147 posts

Edifier M1335 vs Sonic Gear Tatoo Duo 2X
Which one better?
The Sonicgear is higher watt and dual subwoofer but i'm afraid if it cant last longer that 1 year.
My previous speakers are sonicgear tatoo 303 and ego3nity. the tatoo 303 sub was crap, the ego3nity left satellite had high pitch sound and subwoofer died after 1 year+..
Have SonicGear quality Improved?
Both also in my budget range. I want to use for EDM Music and Gaming.

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Aug 9 2015, 08:57 PM
power911
post Aug 9 2015, 09:48 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Aug 9 2015, 09:52 PM)
Which one better?
The Sonicgear is higher watt and dual subwoofer but i'm afraid if it cant last longer that 1 year.
My previous speakers are sonicgear tatoo 303 and ego3nity. the tatoo 303 sub was crap, the ego3nity left satellite had high pitch sound and subwoofer died after 1 year+..
The new sonic gear is more lasting compared to the old days. At least the new sonic gear dies when the user abuse it rather than self destruct.
but the Tatoo Duo 2X isn't a kicky woofer for EDM compared to Edifier M1335
Not sure why their tatoo series had loose coil woofer and it bottoms out fast on bassy music

I would choose M1335 for one reason, wired remote.
So you can place the woofer on the floor and still be able to control your volumes wink.gif
Hawaiiii
post Aug 10 2015, 09:53 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Aug 8 2015, 12:27 PM)
hi all
looking for a 2.0 speaker due to space constraints
so im looking for something small and preferably not more than 150mm WIDTH

budget less than MYR 1000

can sifus please advise
Try JBL pebble, compact and powerful with the price smile.gif

Or maybe u can top up a little more to get bose companion 20 heehe...

So far i still prefer harman kardon sound stick iii for music...

This post has been edited by Hawaiiii: Aug 10 2015, 09:57 AM
Hawaiiii
post Aug 10 2015, 09:54 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Aug 9 2015, 08:52 PM)
Which one better?
Dont try sonic gear anymore unless u always want to buy mew speaker.
n8210
post Aug 10 2015, 10:41 AM

2,678 posts

alamak, my very space friendly 2.1 just give up today. woofer is very weak, and only 1 of the 2 satellite speakers is still working. But I believe the problem is the center unit, cos if I play the 2 satellite speakers directly and play, both are working fine, loud and clear. Only if I plugged them to the back of the ctr unit then only one speaker is working.

What options do I have? Can buy a new ctr unit and plug the satellite speakers to play?
n8210
post Aug 10 2015, 10:49 AM

2,678 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by n8210: Aug 10 2015, 10:49 AM
lol4291
post Aug 10 2015, 11:29 AM

550 posts

For movies, series, anime, gaming (80%) + music (20%), which setup would be good, a 2.0 or 2.1? Budget around RM200. Max RM300. (i doubt can get 5.1 with this budget). Want to keep budget as minimum as possible.

Prefer to have to some kind of remote/ controller to control the volume.
If possible to have multiple input, would help as well.
Frequency response or RMS power is important?

The last speaker i owned was Altec Lansing ATP3 (bought in 2001, now rosak already, already disposed sad.gif )
tabs
post Aug 10 2015, 12:53 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Hi all, Please recommend me a speaker for desktop. price is around 300 - 400 max.

preference brand is edifier. smile.gif please also recommend me other good brand within the budget too
pot
post Aug 10 2015, 10:35 PM

128 posts

Having hard time to choose Logitech Z906 VS edifier S550. Which have louder bass?
Mainly Movie, Anime, music and gaming. TQ
Budget up to 1.3K.
Hawaiiii
post Aug 11 2015, 09:29 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(pot @ Aug 10 2015, 10:35 PM)
Having hard time to choose Logitech Z906 VS edifier S550. Which have louder bass?
Mainly Movie, Anime, music and gaming. TQ
Budget up to 1.3K.
I bet edifier terus ko logitech, fyi 5.1 speaker system is not recommended, make sure u have a good sound card output. Top up a bit to get bose c5 smile.gif
prags85
post Aug 11 2015, 10:06 PM

13 posts

Hi guys I'm a z2300 fan I still think it's the best 2.1 that was ever made ..my set was lost when I came back from Australia I Want to get speakers for my tv...gaming / series / movies budget around 500 -600 I want something sturdy any recommendations ?? I am using my old altechs(vs4121) but I think it's time for a change

power911
post Aug 11 2015, 10:21 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(prags85 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:06 PM)
Hi guys I'm a z2300 fan I still think it's the best 2.1 that was ever made ..my set was lost when I came back from Australia I Want to get speakers for my tv...gaming / series / movies budget around 500 -600 I want something sturdy any recommendations ?? I am using my old altechs(vs4121) but I think it's time for a change
ya gotta hunt that gold z2300 back mann
that was one of my dream speakers ahaha

I guess bass monsters are what you need. If you could save up for Edifier R2800 or the S730D you'll be back home.

For now there isn't much that could compare the sound of z2300. Even the Z623 doesn't sound right.
prags85
post Aug 11 2015, 10:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:21 PM)
ya gotta hunt that gold z2300 back mann
that was one of my dream speakers ahaha

I guess bass monsters are what you need. If you could save up for Edifier R2800 or the S730D you'll be back home.

For now there isn't much that could compare the sound of z2300. Even the Z623 doesn't sound right.
Agreed I've been looking for them on mudah... The speakers u recommend thanks for the tip, do u know wa t they cost .. roughly ??
power911
post Aug 11 2015, 11:15 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(prags85 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:59 PM)
Agreed I've been looking for them on mudah... The speakers u recommend thanks for the tip, do u know wa t they cost .. roughly ??
R2800 is around the RM739 price I think

S730D is in the RM1k range

a hefty price to pay for computer speakers but they are the closest to the old trusty z2300 in bass power with quality sound as well
prags85
post Aug 11 2015, 11:19 PM

13 posts

And to think z2300 only cost around rm500....we are bring robbed bro , btw read ur review on the r2800 v informative will b hunting for those to test and decide cheers for that I was also considering klipsch promedia 2.1 .... But I think I should give edifier a chance
power911
post Aug 11 2015, 11:33 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(prags85 @ Aug 12 2015, 12:19 AM)
And to think z2300 only cost around rm500....we are bring robbed bro , btw read ur review on the r2800 v informative will b hunting for those to test and decide cheers for that I was also considering klipsch promedia 2.1 .... But I think I should give edifier a chance
I can't bear the sound of Klipsch Promedia 2.1 though. It sounds like thick muffled satellites with a loud subwoofer as if you toss the satellites in some blanket trying to cover up the sounds just for mere bass.

Anyway, since the disappearance of Altec Lansing MX5021 and Logitech Z2300, I no longer crave for earth shaking bass.
Time change, and so do I laugh.gif
prags85
post Aug 12 2015, 08:19 AM

13 posts

Agreed bro but i am still hunting for the z2300, if i do find a set i'm definitely taking it and keping it hehehe
Hawaiiii
post Aug 12 2015, 09:09 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(prags85 @ Aug 12 2015, 08:19 AM)
Agreed bro but i am still hunting for the z2300, if i do find a set i'm definitely taking it and keping it hehehe
U can give corsair sp2500 a try for better option. I used to own both of them and the corsair give better overall performance smile.gif and the promedia 2.1 is in the middle.
prags85
post Aug 13 2015, 03:48 PM

13 posts

Cheers guys will be heading to lowyat this weekend to test these speakers and make a purchase hehe
prags85
post Aug 13 2015, 03:58 PM

13 posts

Just to add on will that advice change if those same speakers are connected to a tv instead?
are there any differences?
ben3003
post Aug 14 2015, 11:04 AM

10,859 posts

any usb powered speaker, or usb speaker that can plug and play to pc? My friend asking me to find 1. Preferably around rm100+ is good enuf. Not much requirement, as long as can listen to music.
Edifier
post Aug 14 2015, 11:48 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 14 2015, 11:04 AM)
any usb powered speaker, or usb speaker that can plug and play to pc? My friend asking me to find 1. Preferably around rm100+ is good enuf. Not much requirement, as long as can listen to music.
Edifier R19U - http://www.edifier.com/my/en/speakers/r19u....0-usb-speakers

Hawaiiii
post Aug 14 2015, 11:54 AM

687 posts

JBL Pebble with room filling sound, highly recommend!! smile.gif
http://m.jbl.com/computer-speakers/JBL+PEBBLES.html

This post has been edited by Hawaiiii: Aug 14 2015, 12:10 PM
ajax91
post Aug 14 2015, 12:50 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Aug 14 2015, 11:54 AM)
JBL Pebble with room filling sound, highly recommend!! smile.gif
http://m.jbl.com/computer-speakers/JBL+PEBBLES.html
Where to buy? In Malaysia
I cant find any reseller selling this
Hawaiiii
post Aug 14 2015, 02:09 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Aug 14 2015, 12:50 PM)
Where to buy? In Malaysia
I cant find any reseller selling this
Yeah its hard to find, last time bought from groupon at rm109, very good looking usb speaker that will totally blow ur mind XD...

This post has been edited by Hawaiiii: Aug 15 2015, 01:29 AM
n8210
post Aug 17 2015, 02:17 PM

2,678 posts

JBL would cost more than RM100, I think
n8210
post Aug 17 2015, 02:20 PM

2,678 posts

http://www.jbl.com.my/search/?filter_name=pebbles
ajax91
post Aug 17 2015, 05:56 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

Sonic Gear Titan 7 vs Sonic Gear Enzo 500
Which one should I get?
Mainly for movies
xian95
post Aug 24 2015, 05:09 PM

54 posts

P3080m or m3250
Which one is better for music and bass
pot
post Aug 25 2015, 05:00 PM

128 posts

Logitech z906 vs ediiers730 vs s760
Which to choose currently using edifier R2800, looking for stronger bass.
Movie + Animation 60%
Music 20 %
Gamig 20%
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 27 2015, 04:13 PM

2,776 posts

Looking to replace my current Edifier M1300. Budget is around RM200-RM300 and I want the sound quality to be better than M1300. Any recommendations? I plan to buy Asus Xonar DGX also to pair with the speakers.

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Aug 28 2015, 09:54 PM
prags85
post Sep 1 2015, 01:47 PM

13 posts

Btw just to add on to my post , i got an edifier R2800, am v happy with the speakers....worth the money
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post Sep 1 2015, 04:40 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

This is super good, very loud! Logitech, HP, Acer, or whatever USB speaker can't come any close with it.
http://world.taobao.com/item/38669456616.h...0.49vNVe#detail
highbury1913
post Sep 5 2015, 11:29 PM

526 posts

Best 2.1 speaker for music and movies under RM200? Maybe under 300 if quality difference is significant.
yokoloco
post Sep 8 2015, 01:07 AM

1,116 posts

please recommend a good set of 2.1 speakers for my PC. RM200-300 budget.
looking at Altec Lansing V4621 and Logitech Z523. anymore recommendations?
veiven
post Sep 9 2015, 03:45 AM

126 posts

Looking for a good 5.1 or perhaps 2.1 as well. Budget about MYR 700. Harman kardan soundsticks III or a 5.1 would be better in sound quality ?
secondrate
post Sep 9 2015, 11:28 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

2.1 speaker, just bought Logitech Z313 but find the sound sucks. Budget RM 300-350 maximum.

Previously using 8 year old Dell A525... subwoofer was awesome.
viCtory-
post Sep 10 2015, 12:30 AM

22 posts

any sifu can recommend me a pc speaker
budget range rm1000-1500
Edifier
post Sep 10 2015, 11:56 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(viCtory- @ Sep 10 2015, 12:30 AM)
budget range rm1000-1500
For budget around Rm1000 - RM1500, i will recommend you give S730 or S550 encore a try.
post Sep 13 2015, 03:46 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(viCtory- @ Sep 10 2015, 12:30 AM)
budget range rm1000-1500
Try and look for HiVi Swan speakers
ikan_semilang
post Sep 17 2015, 09:28 AM

4,504 posts

I'm looking any decent bookshelf speaker same size like ESi nEar04. Any recommendation?
sonerin
post Sep 17 2015, 11:32 AM

8,739 posts

XLS encore
ktek
post Sep 18 2015, 01:18 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

xls encore + stereo amp. or krk rokit 5 active monitor
dk999
post Sep 19 2015, 06:10 PM

474 posts

Looking for budget rm 500 for HTPC speakers. Any good choices?
nikaizad
post Sep 21 2015, 12:33 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Sep 19 2015, 06:10 PM)
Looking for budget rm 500 for HTPC speakers. Any good choices?
take a look at the hivi swan lineup.

Active bookshelf speakers . certainly better than those 2.1 setups from logitech
am3
post Sep 25 2015, 12:10 AM

1,352 posts

Good speaker for music around 500 to 800?
Edifier
post Sep 26 2015, 12:11 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Sep 25 2015, 12:10 AM)
Good speaker for music around 500 to 800?
For budget around 500 to 800, i will recommend you give R1900TV or R2000DB a try.
am3
post Sep 26 2015, 12:17 PM

1,352 posts

R1900tv is rm519

Bit r200db is 699
and r2730db is 689 in edifier online shop. The same price. If that price better buy r2730 right?

. I can't find the model in kelantan. Have to buy online.

ktek
post Sep 26 2015, 02:01 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Sep 26 2015, 12:17 PM)
R1900tv is rm519

Bit r200db is 699
and r2730db is 689 in edifier online shop. The same price. If that price better buy r2730 right?
. I can't find the model in kelantan.  Have to buy online.
big speaker need to space to perform. take 2730 if u got speaker stand or big table.
otherwise smaller one
MuhdHusaini
post Sep 27 2015, 11:33 AM

565 posts

Hi All,
Just want to ask can i get a recommendation for my PC Speaker prefer 5.1. Will be using for gaming, movies and music. Budget below 1K.
Edifier
post Sep 27 2015, 12:07 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Sep 27 2015, 11:33 AM)
Hi All,
Just want to ask can i get a recommendation for my PC Speaker prefer 5.1. Will be using for gaming, movies and music. Budget below 1K.
For budget below Rm1K, please give Edifier R501TIII, DA5100 or C6XD a try.
ikan_semilang
post Sep 29 2015, 01:38 AM

4,504 posts

Guys, anybody know this brand?

http://www.alesis.com/

I'm looking either Elevate 3 (RM5xx) or Elevate 5 (RM8xx)
chong5245
post Sep 29 2015, 04:19 PM

30 posts

hello, im using Edifier M1360 2.1 Speaker currently and i would like to know if adding a sound card such as Asus Xonar will it improve the sound quality than my mobo which is using ALC662 audio codec?
ktek
post Sep 29 2015, 06:53 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 29 2015, 01:38 AM)
Guys, anybody know this brand?

http://www.alesis.com/

I'm looking either Elevate 3 (RM5xx) or Elevate 5 (RM8xx)
guitar and instrument store got sell.

QUOTE(chong5245 @ Sep 29 2015, 04:19 PM)
hello, im using Edifier M1360 2.1 Speaker currently and i would like to know if adding a sound card such as Asus Xonar will it improve the sound quality than my mobo which is using ALC662 audio codec?
not recommend xonar for the cmedia chip.
realtek can give high quality sound after using wasapi to bypass src
ikan_semilang
post Sep 29 2015, 10:00 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 29 2015, 06:53 PM)
guitar and instrument store got sell.
not recommend xonar for the cmedia chip.
realtek can  give high quality sound after using wasapi to bypass src
So it's can use for video editing and listen to music?
ktek
post Sep 29 2015, 10:07 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 29 2015, 10:00 PM)
So it's can use for video editing and listen to music?
of course. elevate 5 is better choice among the 2 u listed.
3 inch spkr tak boleh...
momiloco
post Sep 29 2015, 10:10 PM

138 posts

currently I am using Marantz PM6003 amplifier and a Bose 301v speaker (which have been badly damaged - cosmetically by my kids) as my main system for audio and video.

I am thinking of getting a soundbar, Yamaha YSP series preferably.
Since the price is around 3k, I am contemplating of buying a 2.1 /3.1 system.
I am thinking of buying Yamaha RX v377 and trying to find a reasonably price center speaker and subwoofer at this point of time.

Are there any good suggestion for a center speaker and a sub woofer (active preferably)?
I am also looking at Wharfedale Diamond 220 to replace my Bose.

This post has been edited by momiloco: Sep 29 2015, 10:11 PM
ikan_semilang
post Sep 29 2015, 11:03 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 29 2015, 10:07 PM)
of course. elevate 5 is better choice among the 2 u listed.
3 inch spkr tak boleh...
Ok this listed all in pair and below RM1k for studio monitor speaker

Mackie CR4 4" RM886.50

PreSonus Eris E4.5 High-Definition Active Studio Speaker RM890

M-Audio AV42 RM899

At the moment im own nEar04 monitor speaker...

Any advice?
ktek
post Sep 29 2015, 11:41 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 29 2015, 11:03 PM)
Ok this listed all in pair and below RM1k for studio monitor speaker

Mackie CR4 4" RM886.50
PreSonus Eris E4.5 High-Definition Active Studio Speaker RM890
M-Audio AV42 RM899
At the moment im own nEar04 monitor speaker...
Any advice?
Mackie higher range would be good. This set has bass port behind need space
Presonus is software company. Dunno good?
Maudio no

Alesis ok, i personally pick krk rokit 5 got used set below 1k from mudah.
hairy9802
post Oct 4 2015, 12:49 AM

202 posts

Hello guys, I wanna know what usb sound card should I buy for my R1900Tiii. Currently using onboard. Pcie card cant be use becoz of my mitx motherboard so usb is my best bet i guess.. Use for gaming,music n movies..budget around 100 to 200..thanks in advance
power911
post Oct 4 2015, 02:30 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(hairy9802 @ Oct 4 2015, 01:49 AM)
Hello guys, I wanna know what usb sound card should I buy for my R1900Tiii. Currently using onboard. Pcie card cant be use becoz of my mitx motherboard so usb is my best bet i guess.. Use for gaming,music n movies..budget around 100 to 200..thanks in advance
stoner acoustics ud120?

it should be within your budget and usb operated too
hairy9802
post Oct 4 2015, 02:47 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 4 2015, 02:30 PM)
stoner acoustics ud120?

it should be within your budget and usb operated too
where to get it?
power911
post Oct 4 2015, 07:21 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(hairy9802 @ Oct 4 2015, 03:47 PM)
where to get it?
Visit his blog for more info

or try pm chchyong89
hairy9802
post Oct 4 2015, 07:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 4 2015, 07:21 PM)
thanks..
sirknieghf
post Oct 5 2015, 12:44 PM

312 posts

hi guys, currently I am using cheap sonicgear speaker (mainly because been using my headphone and dont really bother with speaker) but now thinking to buy a good 2.0 or 2.1 speaker with my budget around rm300. most of the time I will be using it for movies and games.

I did some reading and it seems like hivi m10 suitable for me but would like to ask if there is other recommended speaker that suit my needs.

thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Oct 5 2015, 12:46 PM
wolfverine81
post Oct 8 2015, 12:04 AM

334 posts

hi,
i`m thinking of buying speaker 2.1 to change my old Altec Lansing Octane 7,
thinking to change maybe to Logitech,ALtec Lansing or Edifier(just this 3 brand that the pc shop bring in),
and my soundcard is Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro,
thinking to change between mx6021,z632 and s730 and Studio 8,
or anybody have other recommended speaker,
ps-plz don tell be about Hivi speaker,i know its a good speaker but always don have stock.

alwinnng
post Oct 13 2015, 12:11 AM

4,296 posts

harman kardon aura vs soundstik3 wireless which one better?

overall..
Kenshin1314
post Oct 13 2015, 11:04 AM

45 posts

Good speakers between RM200-500? im currently using altec lansing v4121 for the past 7 years and it is starting to die out now.
sirknieghf
post Oct 13 2015, 02:39 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Kenshin1314 @ Oct 13 2015, 11:04 AM)
Good speakers between RM200-500? im currently using altec lansing v4121 for the past 7 years and it is starting to die out now.
im using the same speaker on my other pc, recently just bought swan/hivi m10 and i can say its better than altec lansing v4121 minus the bass (considering different size of subwoofer)

Kenshin1314
post Oct 15 2015, 09:42 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Oct 13 2015, 02:39 PM)
im using the same speaker on my other pc, recently just bought swan/hivi m10 and i can say its better than altec lansing v4121 minus the bass (considering different size of subwoofer)
Would Edifier RT1600 and RT1800 be good as well? compared to the swan m10's
zhesiong
post Oct 17 2015, 02:37 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Jun 20 2015, 03:56 PM)
Hello, was browsing for speakers and found this JBL LSR305 seems to be great value (<$400 a pair in ebay)

but i have tried to look for this online in malaysia but to no avail. Anyone can enlighten me on this?

for PC use. or can you recommend anything with similar price and performance ? THank you

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/jbl-lsr305
free shipping to malaysia too
andrekua2
post Oct 17 2015, 10:31 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(zhesiong @ Oct 17 2015, 02:37 AM)
I dont think there is free shipping to Malaysia. Normally they would not even sell to other region for speakers due to taxes etc. You might want to email Massdrop to clarify on this matter.

When I ordered AKG K553 Pro, they also took some time to consider before opening up to other region. However it would cost additional for forwarding. I think they must have made a mistake there because it would cost considerably more to ship these speaker when headphone alone also cost USD25.
am3
post Oct 18 2015, 01:45 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(zhesiong @ Oct 17 2015, 02:37 AM)
Need to buy two. That's just half of a pair I think
zuiichi
post Oct 25 2015, 08:18 PM

375 posts

what shud i get if i were to buy a replacement for my vs4121 for the same sound/bass quality?

this grounding pop sound is getting out of hand now. maybe need ready for replacement

This post has been edited by zuiichi: Oct 25 2015, 08:19 PM
Neomax3
post Oct 27 2015, 03:26 PM

981 posts

Please recommend me a 5.1 PC speaker.. budget max 600..
Just wanna to clarify.. Does it true that the bigger the sub the better bass is?
sarumanthewhite
post Oct 27 2015, 04:00 PM

77 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by sarumanthewhite: Oct 27 2015, 09:57 PM
Edifier
post Oct 27 2015, 04:24 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Oct 27 2015, 03:26 PM)
Please recommend me a 5.1 PC speaker.. budget max 600..
Just wanna to clarify.. Does it true that the bigger the sub the better bass is?
Give Edifier R501TIII a try.
maraippo
post Oct 27 2015, 04:43 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

anyone familiar with klipsch pro-media 2.1?

few years back the price is around rm900. just now check in lazada rm1600++

anybody know where can get one with cheaper price? went to few places no stocks
AcheenAudioShoppe
post Oct 27 2015, 06:09 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Oct 27 2015, 04:43 PM)
anyone familiar with klipsch pro-media 2.1?

few years back the price is around rm900. just now check in lazada rm1600++

anybody know where can get one with cheaper price? went to few places no stocks
Used Promedia 2.1 before.. the bass is muddy and overbearing..

Consider Swan M50w which I am using now also.. punchier bass but with a bit less quantity.. and definitely more musical to ur ears..

Mids is smoother and the highs is better smile.gif
AcheenAudioShoppe
post Oct 27 2015, 06:30 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Jun 26 2015, 01:52 PM)
For 2.1 speakers, u can also consider Swans M10 at RM349.. the speakers offered great clarity and performance for the price..

It is as good as Swan M50w and Edifier S530D but with way less bass smile.gif

maraippo
post Oct 27 2015, 07:02 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(AcheenAudioShoppe @ Oct 27 2015, 06:09 PM)
Used Promedia 2.1 before.. the bass is muddy and overbearing..

Consider Swan M50w which I am using now also.. punchier bass but with a bit less quantity.. and definitely more musical to ur ears..

Mids is smoother and the highs is better  smile.gif
My ears are more towards muddy bass sweat.gif

Sounds too sharp not to my liking smile.gif

AcheenAudioShoppe
post Oct 27 2015, 07:36 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Oct 27 2015, 07:02 PM)
My ears are more towards muddy bass sweat.gif

Sounds too sharp not to my liking smile.gif
Not to say that the highs is shrilled but it is extended better than Promedia 2.1..

But it is all down to personal preferences smile.gif
sarumanthewhite
post Oct 27 2015, 09:57 PM

77 posts

Edifier M1360 vs M1380 or M3200?

Which one should I get? Any pros/cons?
maraippo
post Oct 27 2015, 10:27 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(AcheenAudioShoppe @ Oct 27 2015, 07:36 PM)
Not to say that the highs is shrilled but it is extended better than Promedia 2.1..

But it is all down to personal preferences smile.gif
btw, how much is your swan setup btw? where is it available? do you sell it too?
AcheenAudioShoppe
post Oct 27 2015, 10:35 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ Oct 27 2015, 10:27 PM)
btw, how much is your swan setup btw? where is it available? do you sell it too?
I am reseller of Swan Speakers bro smile.gif

PM me for further discussion thumbup.gif
realblackfox
post Oct 28 2015, 10:53 PM

89 posts

anyone know where i can get altec lansing vs2521?seems so hard. or anyone can suggest better 2.1 speakers budget around RM 150? thank you!
nabzblitz
post Oct 29 2015, 09:40 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

Hi guys I'm looking for a 2.1 speaker for mainly music and a bit of gaming and movies. My budget is lower than RM250. I'm currently looking at the Edifier M3200, but are there any better ones in that range?

Thanks!
KiRin_KisHi88
post Nov 14 2015, 10:53 PM

81 posts

Hi, I'm looking for a budget 5.1 speaker for TV/PC and my budget is under RM350. I will be using it for movie, music or video games.

So far I've seen Logitech Z506, Audiobox Thor 9000 & Sonic Gear Titan Theatre 7. Totally have no idea how these thing sounds like so I need some help here.

Is there any other option to consider? Or which one should I choose?

This post has been edited by KiRin_KisHi88: Nov 14 2015, 10:55 PM
power911
post Nov 14 2015, 11:58 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(KiRin_KisHi88 @ Nov 14 2015, 11:53 PM)
Hi, I'm looking for a budget 5.1 speaker for TV/PC and my budget is under RM350. I will be using it for movie, music or video games.

So far I've seen Logitech Z506, Audiobox Thor 9000 & Sonic Gear Titan Theatre 7. Totally have no idea how these thing sounds like so I need some help here.

spend a lil more for Edifier R501T III?
KenDiriwan
post Nov 16 2015, 06:26 PM

2,277 posts

What could rm200 bought me a decent 2.0 speaker ?

Also must they placed against wall to produce accurate potential ?

This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Nov 16 2015, 06:34 PM
Hawaiiii
post Nov 16 2015, 11:07 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(KiRin_KisHi88 @ Nov 14 2015, 10:53 PM)

Dont take logitech or sonic gear, sonic gear easy spoil and logitech weak high and mid, bad for music.
JanqEs
post Nov 17 2015, 02:06 AM

33 posts

harmon kardon sound stick III at the price of rm618 is it worth it? or is there anything better?
power911
post Nov 17 2015, 02:49 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(JanqEs @ Nov 17 2015, 03:06 AM)
harmon kardon sound stick III at the price of rm618 is it worth it? or is there anything better?
there are others better like Edifier S530D, Edifier R2700 or R2800

but for soundstick 3 to be as cheap as RM618 just grab it lol cuz that's some good good price you got there icon_rolleyes.gif
Fjive
post Nov 21 2015, 03:44 PM

398 posts

Pls recommend a 2.1 speaker that performs similar to Logitech z623 and priced around 500-600, would like to know what are the available options other than the z623. Will be mainly using it for mp3/movie/little bit of gaming. Thanks!
replicator
post Nov 26 2015, 12:23 PM

104 posts

I need recommendation on 2.1 speaker/sound bar. Budget below RM1000.

Usage: Movies, PS4 gaming, android box TV series streaming.

Optional features: Able to connect wirelessly, (i.e Bluetooth, WiFi, NFC)

Most important is for watching movies because voice audio output on TV is very low. I barely hear the conversation. I have to raise the TV volume and then suddenly when there is music scene comes, I have low down the volume. Quite troublesome sweat.gif

Thank you in advance nod.gif
Edifier
post Nov 26 2015, 01:59 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(replicator @ Nov 26 2015, 12:23 PM)

I need recommendation on 2.1 speaker/sound bar. Budget below RM1000.

Usage: Movies, PS4 gaming, android box TV series streaming.

Optional features: Able to connect wirelessly, (i.e Bluetooth, WiFi, NFC)

Most important is for watching movies because voice audio output on TV is very low. I barely hear the conversation. I have to raise the TV volume and then suddenly when there is music scene comes, I have low down the volume. Quite troublesome  sweat.gif

Thank you in advance  nod.gif
You can give Edifier B7 a try.
knad05
post Nov 26 2015, 03:27 PM

19 posts

Hey!

Is is possible to get a good 5.1 system (pretty large room) for ~4k similar to http://www.audioholics.com/recommended-sys...ommended-system (USA) in Malaysia?

Cheers
ktek
post Nov 26 2015, 04:46 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(knad05 @ Nov 26 2015, 03:27 PM)
Hey!

Is is possible to get a good 5.1 system (pretty large room) for ~4k similar to http://www.audioholics.com/recommended-sys...ommended-system (USA) in Malaysia?

Cheers
pioneer andrew jones package is available locally. senq, sec, those big retail seller but limited stock sometimes.
replicator
post Nov 27 2015, 02:06 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 26 2015, 01:59 PM)
You can give Edifier B7 a try.
Ok but I couldn't find it in garage sales or the official web. The model is in the web but not avail for purchase. Any idea where to get this particular model?
Nando's
post Nov 27 2015, 04:03 PM

431 posts

Looking for speaker, budget RM200. Previously using SG A5 but spoiled :\
lolful
post Dec 8 2015, 02:52 PM

570 posts

Hey, could you guys recommend a speaker for my computer? Budget around rm100. 2.1 or 5.1 doesn't matter thanks!
Edifier
post Dec 8 2015, 04:52 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(lolful @ Dec 8 2015, 02:52 PM)
Hey, could you guys recommend a speaker for my computer? Budget around rm100. 2.1 or 5.1 doesn't matter thanks!
For budget around RM100, i will recommend you Edifier M1335 or XM2.
mental007
post Dec 15 2015, 12:50 AM

248 posts

Please recommend speaker within rm100.
http://www.lazada.com.my/razer-ferox-2-360...a2-3595877.html
http://www.lazada.com.my/edifier-r101pf-mu...er-1261356.html
http://www.lazada.com.my/edifier-m2280-boo...ck-1405735.html

or any other recommendation?

SnoopyDevil
post Dec 15 2015, 10:08 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ Nov 27 2015, 04:03 PM)
Looking for speaker, budget RM200. Previously using SG A5 but spoiled :\
Like to ask for the same too, budget around RM200, 2.1 speaker for gaming and movie on desktop. Currently using Edifier M1360 (since past 3 years) and the sound and connection start getting loose. Best if the model is available at PJ Digital Mall.

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by SnoopyDevil: Dec 15 2015, 10:11 AM
rurushu
post Dec 16 2015, 11:55 PM

2,021 posts

Hi fellow sifus,

Tomorrow I am going to digitalmall to buy myself a new speaker.
Saw the recommendation for my budget of ~RM200 and decided to go with Edifier E3100.

Can anyone tell me which shop still got this model? icon_question.gif

power911
post Dec 17 2015, 01:08 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 17 2015, 12:55 AM)
Hi fellow sifus,

Tomorrow I am going to digitalmall to buy myself a new speaker.
Saw the recommendation for my budget of ~RM200 and decided to go with Edifier E3100.

Can anyone tell me which shop still got this model?  icon_question.gif
digital mall pj? don't think I've seen any selling this.

you can look around but I don't think E3100 is there.
rurushu
post Dec 17 2015, 09:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 17 2015, 01:08 AM)
digital mall pj? don't think I've seen any selling this.

you can look around but I don't think E3100 is there.

Just for your information.
Shops at digital mall still sells this Edifier E3100 model.
I went today and check around, found 3 shops selling it, namely Jayacom, AOneplus, and AllIT hypermarket. smile.gif

Jayacom's price is slightly more expensive @RM219, whereas
AOneplus & ALLIT is selling @RM209.

I got mine (Black with Blue lights) from ALLIT laugh.gif
power911
post Dec 17 2015, 09:47 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 17 2015, 10:45 PM)

Just for your information.
Shops at digital mall still sells this Edifier E3100 model.
I went today and check around, found 3 shops selling it, namely Jayacom, AOneplus, and AllIT hypermarket.  smile.gif

Jayacom's price is slightly more expensive @RM219, whereas
AOneplus & ALLIT is selling @RM209.

I got mine (Black with Blue lights) from ALLIT  laugh.gif
cool thumbup.gif
so what do you think of the sound? smile.gif
rurushu
post Dec 17 2015, 09:50 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 17 2015, 09:47 PM)
cool thumbup.gif
so what do you think of the sound? smile.gif
Haha.... well, my ears are of a commoner's, so cant really differentiate the >1k speakers from a budgeted one sweat.gif

but from the one that I tried at the demo unit, it is definitely better than my old Altec Lansing ATP3 thumbup.gif

Will setup it tomorrow morning and tried to listen to a variety of songs and maybe play some games to feel the difference biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
power911
post Dec 17 2015, 10:19 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 17 2015, 10:50 PM)
Haha.... well, my ears are of a commoner's, so cant really differentiate the >1k speakers from a budgeted one  sweat.gif

but from the one that I tried at the demo unit, it is definitely better than my old Altec Lansing ATP3  thumbup.gif

Will setup it tomorrow morning and tried to listen to a variety of songs and maybe play some games to feel the difference    biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
cool cool rclxms.gif

be sure you get them to ear level for better experience wink.gif
rurushu
post Dec 17 2015, 10:21 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 17 2015, 10:19 PM)
cool cool rclxms.gif

be sure you get them to ear level for better experience wink.gif
ok, will do that and thanks for the advice notworthy.gif
FollowMeRogerThat
post Dec 20 2015, 02:51 PM

236 posts

Hi guys,

Generally I've parted with Logitech x230, not superb speakers but been with them for years and really liked how they sound. Anyone can recommend something that sound very close, if not better than x230 as a replacement?

Baconateer
post Dec 21 2015, 07:07 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Edifier M1335 vs M1380...which one more worth it?? since the price is quite close..
Rushy
post Dec 29 2015, 09:21 PM

227 posts

any suggestion for speakers on the same range like Swan D1010-IV?
So budget should be rm400+, 2.1 or 2.0 is fine with me. Prefer clear solid sound.
Am using a very old Altec Lansing 321, bought it on 2003. Still firing!

This post has been edited by Rushy: Dec 29 2015, 09:21 PM
Edifier
post Dec 29 2015, 09:51 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 21 2015, 07:07 PM)
Edifier M1335 vs M1380...which one more worth it?? since the price is quite close..
Both have quite similar sq, try it before you buy smile.gif
Intrigue
post Jan 1 2016, 12:24 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

Yamaha YSP2500 anyone knows the best deal in town?
kenn723
post Jan 2 2016, 04:53 PM

308 posts

Hi, need recommendation for speakers budget around 1k. Mainly for music, occasionally movies. Thanks!
kenn723
post Jan 2 2016, 04:53 PM

308 posts

Hi, need recommendation for speakers budget around 1k. Mainly for music, occasionally movies. Thanks!
faidz85
post Jan 3 2016, 10:16 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I've been meaning to replace my aging klipsch promedia gmx a-2.1.

I browsed through LYP the other day and came across Edifier Stuido range of speakers (the 2.0 type).

My question is, what are recommended 2.0 or 2.1 speakers available? I've also listened to Logitech Z623 and found it is quite good.

My main use is for movies and gaming. Directional sound is important to me. Price range, RM 700. Thanks.

kelv1983
post Jan 6 2016, 06:51 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Nov 21 2015, 03:44 PM)
Pls recommend a 2.1 speaker that performs similar to Logitech z623 and priced around 500-600, would like to know what are the available options other than the z623. Will be mainly using it for mp3/movie/little bit of gaming. Thanks!
[I]

i am currently using Logitevh Z623 but one of the d-sub cable pin attached to the box broken ....so my left speaker is not working ......

can any helpful guy help recommending a speaker same range same as logitech Z623 budget around RM500....mainly for gaming movies and music ....

killerloop81
post Jan 11 2016, 08:05 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

Razer Leviathan 5.1 Surround Soundbar Gaming Speaker is it a good deal for 5.1?
killerloop81
post Jan 11 2016, 08:08 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

or Logitech Speakers Z906 is a good deal?
ToHaMa
post Jan 14 2016, 06:33 PM

which 1 to choose for 5.1 speaker?
z906 or s760d? or what other computer speaker i can consider?

60% music and songs.
40% movie.

This post has been edited by ToHaMa: Jan 14 2016, 06:35 PM
Edifier
post Jan 15 2016, 10:21 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ToHaMa @ Jan 14 2016, 06:33 PM)
which 1 to choose for 5.1 speaker?
z906 or s760d? or what other computer speaker i can consider?

60% music and songs.
40% movie.

Edifier e255 smile.gif

JanqEs
post Jan 25 2016, 04:18 AM

33 posts

hey im looking for a decent speaker. my budget would be around 300-450 ish any suggestion?
Edifier
post Jan 25 2016, 10:17 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(JanqEs @ Jan 25 2016, 04:18 AM)
hey im looking for a decent speaker. my budget would be around 300-450 ish any suggestion?
For budget around 300-450, i will recommend you give M3280BT or C2X a try.
If you can top up a bit, please try the C3 too.
scchan107
post Jan 25 2016, 10:21 AM

205 posts

Any replacement for Z5500 around same price range?

And no, I found Z906 to be inferior.
Edifier
post Jan 25 2016, 11:49 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Jan 25 2016, 10:21 AM)
Any replacement for Z5500 around same price range?

And no, I found Z906 to be inferior.
You can give Edifier S550 encore or S760D a try.
kiyoshi87
post Jan 26 2016, 04:50 PM

Hi, which 1 to choose for 2.1 speaker? between Logitech Z623 or Edifier C3,
or sumthing better around that price range

mainly for music and movie
Edifier
post Jan 26 2016, 09:54 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(kiyoshi87 @ Jan 26 2016, 04:50 PM)
Hi, which 1 to choose for 2.1 speaker? between Logitech Z623 or Edifier C3,
or sumthing better around that price range

mainly for music and movie
Give C3x a try, it will not disappointed you.
kiyoshi87
post Jan 27 2016, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jan 26 2016, 09:54 PM)
Give C3x a try, it will not disappointed you.
Ok, thanks will check it out smile.gif
but what is the main different between C3 & C3x ?
Edifier
post Jan 28 2016, 08:32 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(kiyoshi87 @ Jan 27 2016, 06:08 PM)
Ok, thanks will check it out smile.gif
but what is the main different between C3 & C3x ?
C3X got better bass and sq than C3. beside that it can so USB flash drive and SD Card audio playback (MP3/WMA format)
KenDiriwan
post Jan 29 2016, 09:59 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(kenn723 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:53 PM)
Hivi Swan M200MKII
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VKsCxfPd-yc
Edifier
post Jan 30 2016, 12:18 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(kenn723 @ Jan 2 2016, 04:53 PM)
Please give S1000DB a try.
sgmati
post Feb 1 2016, 10:53 AM

182 posts

my budget 1.5k, which one to get?

Aego M vs Swan vs Klipsch 2.1

I got a decent dragonfly DAC, which one to pair with?
Kiraichi
post Feb 1 2016, 03:03 PM

297 posts

Hi, i want to ask any pro in here.. What is ur recommended speaker between edifier m3280bt and edifier c2x? Quite confuse to choose between this two. Help! biggrin.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 1 2016, 07:51 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Edifier r1600 or r1800.. Which one better? Prefer more bass and treble..
-kytz-
post Feb 1 2016, 07:56 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(sgmati @ Feb 1 2016, 10:53 AM)
my budget 1.5k, which one to get?

Aego M vs Swan vs Klipsch 2.1
I got a decent dragonfly DAC, which one to pair with?
Definitely the Swan M200 Mark III for music. I dunno why the Aego and Klipsch is mentioned biggrin.gif

Or get the XLS Encore if you have a big room and an amp to drive it. The best your money can buy thumbup.gif
Edifier
post Feb 1 2016, 08:46 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 1 2016, 07:51 PM)
Edifier r1600 or r1800.. Which one better? Prefer more bass and treble..
For sq, R1800 better than R1600.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Feb 2 2016, 02:24 PM
sgmati
post Feb 1 2016, 10:36 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 1 2016, 07:56 PM)
Definitely the Swan M200 Mark III for music. I dunno why the Aego and Klipsch is mentioned biggrin.gif

Or get the XLS Encore if you have a big room and an amp to drive it. The best your money can buy thumbup.gif
macam can.. but tiong kok one a bit hesitant.

sptham30
post Feb 2 2016, 12:22 AM

52 posts

Hey guys, '

can you recommend me a speaker with the budget range of 250 ~ 400
Mainly for movies and tv series on pc, so i guess a 2.1 would be better for movies?

so far i'm looking towards vs4621, c2x, z523, M3200, M3250,

I kinda like my old speaker (vs4121) but the bass was a bit over powerful. Recently it broke and needs to replace the whole board.
eqmal197
post Feb 2 2016, 02:48 PM

110 posts

Hi

Looking for 2.1 speaker under rm250. Most use for online gaming, youtubing M/V and movie. What are the recomended make and model that u guys can tell? Thanks

My history of pc speakers begin with cap ayam 1st. Then altec lansing atp3 on 2003. Broken then replace with sonic boom armageddon on 2011. Now its broken and need new replacement
eugenelimys
post Feb 4 2016, 10:19 AM

639 posts

Budget about 1.5k caps 1.8k

Am using a z906.. on a single table lol... all speakers are facing me and im thinking of changing to 2.1 or 2.0
Should i continue using z906 or change?

Usually game(with beautiful bgm) and listening music..
Thanks senpais
hanzyms
post Feb 4 2016, 02:58 PM

68 posts

my LED TV audio output is the 2.5mm jack. What kind of speaker should i use? or can just get a connector?
Edifier
post Feb 4 2016, 04:56 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(hanzyms @ Feb 4 2016, 02:58 PM)
my LED TV audio output is the 2.5mm jack. What kind of speaker should i use? or can just get a connector?
You can give Edifier B1, B3 or B7 soundbar a try.
raxymis
post Feb 8 2016, 01:25 PM

30 posts

Hi. I can't decide which is better. The Edifier B3 soundbar (RM499) or Samsung HW-J250 (RM399) soundbar.

I will probably use it for gaming and movie purpose. Or is there any other soundbar you guys can recommend to me between the price range.
dinorawrrr
post Feb 8 2016, 07:41 PM

Hi guys, looking for speakers mainly for music. Soft music to be specific. Budget 450-600. Any recommendations? 😆
ktek
post Feb 8 2016, 09:12 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(sgmati @ Feb 1 2016, 10:36 PM)
macam can.. but tiong kok one a bit hesitant.

exactly!
aego no tweeter, swan tuning no like from me
klipschbis alrite.
u can save more to go stereo separates

QUOTE(sptham30 @ Feb 2 2016, 12:22 AM)
Hey guys, '

can you recommend me a speaker with the budget range of 250 ~ 400
Mainly for movies and tv series on pc, so i guess a 2.1 would be better for movies?

so far i'm looking towards vs4621, c2x, z523, M3200, M3250,

I kinda like my old speaker (vs4121) but the  bass was a bit over powerful. Recently it broke and needs to replace the whole board.
pick any of them beside vs4621
m3200 cool yo
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Feb 2 2016, 02:48 PM)
Hi

Looking for 2.1 speaker under rm250. Most use for online gaming, youtubing M/V and movie. What are the recomended make and model that u guys can tell? Thanks

My history of pc speakers begin with cap ayam 1st. Then altec lansing atp3 on 2003. Broken then replace with sonic boom armageddon on 2011. Now its broken and need new replacement
cant go wrong with edifier at this budget range.

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Feb 4 2016, 10:19 AM)
Budget about 1.5k caps 1.8k

Am using a z906.. on a single table lol... all speakers are facing me and im thinking of changing to 2.1 or 2.0
Should i continue using z906 or change?

Usually game(with beautiful bgm) and listening music..
Thanks senpais

u can keep 906
invert the spk wire polarity of rear spk becos u are placing front. will hear magic surround from front.

QUOTE(hanzyms @ Feb 4 2016, 02:58 PM)

buy a converter cable. thats all
ktek
post Feb 8 2016, 09:14 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(dinorawrrr @ Feb 8 2016, 07:41 PM)
Hi guys, looking for speakers mainly for music. Soft music to be specific. Budget 450-600. Any recommendations? 😆
if u dont mind branding, can pick china brand stereo 5'' active bookshelf
FirstAidKit
post Feb 9 2016, 11:28 AM

267 posts

Hi sifu. Previously bought R1280T and it doesn't suit my ear in a long run, just lack of the "ohm".. For your information, I listen to K-Pop, Eng pop songs, some house tropical music and EDM. The R1280T didn't satisfy me, the bass just lack something, also it's my fault not knowing 2.0 sound system isn't meant to be blasted with music doh.gif

So now I am looking for 2.1 sound system, something that bassy, could turn my room into dance floor( at least could make me dance around). My room is about 18metre square. I have listened to the Altec Lansing VS4621, and I really like its bass, the whole surround sound, the clarity is great too for my ear, I am not sure whether is this good or not.

Saw some comment saying Edifier M3200 and M3250 is great too, and are the Edifier models comparable to AL VS4621? The AL4621 is just so comfortable to my ear, sound good. Didn't want to make wrong purchase again so I am asking fellow sifu here for suggestion. Budget less than 300.

Any constructive comments are welcome and appreciated. Thanks thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by FirstAidKit: Feb 9 2016, 11:29 AM
jam3s88
post Feb 10 2016, 11:34 AM

23 posts

Hi guys, any recommendation for speaker budget around 400~600. Mainly for Movie and Music. Thanks =)
moniqee
post Feb 12 2016, 05:29 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kiraichi @ Feb 1 2016, 03:03 PM)
Hi, i want to ask any pro in here.. What is ur recommended speaker between edifier m3280bt and edifier c2x? Quite confuse to choose between this two. Help! biggrin.gif
its best for u to go and audition these speakers in person lah...
diff ppl diff taste.... rolleyes.gif
moniqee
post Feb 12 2016, 05:31 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Feb 9 2016, 11:28 AM)
Hi sifu. Previously bought R1280T and it doesn't suit my ear in a long run, just lack of the "ohm".. For your information, I listen to K-Pop, Eng pop songs, some house tropical music and EDM. The R1280T didn't satisfy me,  the bass just lack something, also it's my fault not knowing 2.0 sound system isn't meant to be blasted with music  doh.gif

So now I am looking for 2.1 sound system, something that bassy, could turn my room into dance floor( at least could make me dance around). My room is about 18metre square. I have listened to the Altec Lansing VS4621, and I really like its bass, the whole surround sound, the clarity is great too for my ear, I am not sure whether is this good or not.

Saw some comment saying Edifier M3200 and M3250 is great too, and are the Edifier models comparable to AL VS4621? The AL4621 is just so comfortable to my ear, sound good. Didn't want to make wrong purchase again so I am asking fellow sifu here for suggestion. Budget less than 300.

Any constructive comments are welcome and appreciated. Thanks  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Edifier speaker should suit u... but i guess u went for the wrong series

U should try C3 or was it C3+ (i think the + has the more bass)

go and audition them in person... it's better for u to make ur choice then...

I personally find AL speakers has gone downhill... I used VS4121 and another model... before switching to Edifier
carcraze66
post Feb 12 2016, 05:59 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

hi all sifus here, would really appreciate if there is any good 2.1 speakers around the price range of 500+ till 700 depending on the differences.

currently im using edifier hcs2330 but somehow the oomph is not really there especially the low range sound...

was actually looking on brands such as bose or JBL but too bad bose too pricey, JBL doesnt have any 2.1 AFAIK
sgmati
post Feb 14 2016, 12:58 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 8 2016, 09:12 PM)
exactly!
aego no tweeter, swan tuning no like from me
klipschbis alrite.
u can save more to go stereo separates
pick any of them beside vs4621
m3200 cool yo

cant go wrong with edifier at this budget range.

u can keep 906
invert the spk wire polarity of rear spk becos u are placing front. will hear magic surround from front.

buy a converter cable. thats all
bro. Below 2k which one to get?
hidayat14
post Feb 14 2016, 05:59 PM

231 posts

Any recommendations on soundbar? I am currently looking forward to buy one but still have not decide anything. hopefully you guys can share opinions on this.

well, honestly most of my time the media i will be playing are movies downloaded from internet, with size ranging from 4 GB - 10 GB mostly.

I am not really an audiophile but stock speaker on my tv is just too plain, and sometimes i have difficulty to hear the voice, whilst musics and all other sound effects that coming from the movies are passable.

my budget range from RM 1.5k to the most RM 3k.

thanks.
Nicholasontheway
post Feb 14 2016, 09:26 PM

Photography for life
728 posts

Yo guys,

I need recommendations for a small and tiny pc speakers/ mini Hifi with good sound. Currently using a philips hifi system on my desk and I'm moving overseas and I'm planning to get a new one before I go. However cant really find a small and tiny speakers with good quality.

Best if good sound quality tongue.gif

Budget from 300-700

ktek
post Feb 15 2016, 12:47 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(Nicholasontheway @ Feb 14 2016, 09:26 PM)
Yo guys,

I need recommendations for a small and tiny pc speakers/ mini Hifi with good sound. Currently using a philips hifi system on my desk and I'm moving overseas and I'm planning to get a new one before I go. However cant really find a small and tiny speakers with good quality.

Best if good sound quality tongue.gif

Budget from 300-700
travel spkr has sonic gear utopia 1 (best) or utopia 2 (good too)
it need to use original power adapter plug. market sell 250-300 agak

This post has been edited by ktek: Feb 15 2016, 12:47 AM
moniqee
post Feb 15 2016, 12:04 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 12 2016, 05:59 PM)
hi all sifus here, would really appreciate if there is any good 2.1 speakers around the price range of 500+ till 700 depending on the differences.

currently im using edifier hcs2330 but somehow the oomph is not really there especially the low range sound...

was actually looking on brands such as bose or JBL but too bad bose too pricey, JBL doesnt have any 2.1 AFAIK
try Edifier C3, Aego M (if can get) or Edifier S330 / S550D

This post has been edited by moniqee: Feb 15 2016, 03:24 PM
moniqee
post Feb 15 2016, 12:06 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(dinorawrrr @ Feb 8 2016, 07:41 PM)
Try Edifier C3, Aego M or Edifier S330/S550D

This post has been edited by moniqee: Feb 15 2016, 03:25 PM
ktek
post Feb 15 2016, 12:18 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Feb 15 2016, 12:06 PM)
Try Edifier C3, Aego M
aego increased to 1.1k
moniqee
post Feb 15 2016, 12:19 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 15 2016, 12:18 PM)
aego increased to 1.1k
gosh... >.< maybe they can find 2nd hand set?
last time used to be around RM500-800
cry.gif
price really went up sweat.gif
ktek
post Feb 15 2016, 12:35 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(sgmati @ Feb 14 2016, 12:58 PM)
bro. Below 2k which one to get?
dua ribu can buy separate components for best quality. 2 passivr bookshelf + int amp.
buy active studio monitor for easy setup. plug & play such krk, mackie, jbl, alesis
buy lifestyle brand like bose & harman products... etc

u using what spkr currently?
selcin
post Feb 16 2016, 02:53 PM

24 posts

Hi sifus

Need recommendation for 2.0 speaker preferably with wireless remote.

Usage is mainly gaming, movies and music. Prefer compact speakers as desk space is kinda limited

Can give recommendations?

This post has been edited by selcin: Feb 16 2016, 02:57 PM
Edifier
post Feb 17 2016, 11:32 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(selcin @ Feb 16 2016, 02:53 PM)
Hi sifus

Need recommendation for 2.0 speaker preferably with wireless remote.

Usage is mainly gaming, movies and music. Prefer compact speakers as desk space is kinda limited

You can give Edifier Studio series a try,

nabelon
post Feb 20 2016, 12:47 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 17 2016, 11:32 AM)
You can give Edifier Studio series a try,
bro do u still have s4.1 controller ?
yuan415
post Feb 20 2016, 03:00 AM

NoBoDy
827 posts

Anyone tried microlab before? Is the sound good compared to hivi?
Raymond T.
post Feb 23 2016, 06:28 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Currently using Armaggeddon Ultra A7, planning to upgrade any recommendation ?
Edifier
post Feb 24 2016, 10:51 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Feb 20 2016, 12:47 AM)
bro do u still have s4.1 controller ?
Sorry bro,
Due to the supplier stop manufacture the IC used by S4.1 controller, Edifier can't provide the S4.1 controller anymore.

jerealle
post Feb 24 2016, 11:04 PM

Hi sifus

Need recommendation for 2.1 speaker. Budget 1k (over a bit is ok)

Usage is mainly 50% movies 30% music 20% gaming.

Currently using Edifier S330d.

Was looking at Corsair SP2500, but it's out of stock most of the places and heard going to EOL.

Previously looking for Corsair SP2500

Edifier
post Feb 25 2016, 08:07 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(jerealle @ Feb 24 2016, 11:04 PM)
Hi sifus

Need recommendation for 2.1 speaker. Budget 1k (over a bit is ok)

Usage is mainly 50% movies 30% music 20% gaming.

Currently using Edifier S330d.

Was looking at Corsair SP2500, but it's out of stock most of the places and heard going to EOL.

Previously looking for Corsair SP2500
Give Edifier s730d a try
jerealle
post Feb 25 2016, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 25 2016, 08:07 AM)
Give Edifier s730d a try
I like to have bass but doesn't need it to be extreme, to me s730d look like focus so much on bass.

but, i got this idea, don know it work or not.

since my s330d woofer still working,

can i get a s1000 and connect it with my old woofer?

tried to listen to s1000 before, superb when listen to music, but when come to movie... oops.gif

post Feb 25 2016, 12:16 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 15 2016, 12:18 PM)
aego increased to 1.1k
I bought a second hand one for RM550 few years back
post Feb 25 2016, 12:17 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

Please check the Swan/HiVi as well
ktek
post Feb 25 2016, 02:17 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(jerealle @ Feb 25 2016, 10:01 AM)
I like to have bass but doesn't need it to be extreme, to me s730d look like focus so much on bass.
tried to listen to s1000 before, superb when listen to music, but when come to movie...  oops.gif
can work but tricky.

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Feb 25 2016, 12:16 PM)
I bought a second hand one for RM550 few years back
price was ok that time
power911
post Feb 25 2016, 08:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(jerealle @ Feb 25 2016, 11:01 AM)

tried to listen to s1000 before, superb when listen to music, but when come to movie...  oops.gif
Tuning may be a bit problematic and may sound messy but with a simple y splitter you can connect both s1000 and s330d to run together.

volume control would be separate though sweat.gif
chahupping
post Feb 28 2016, 01:04 AM

137 posts

with a budget of max rm300, wat 2.1 speaker with sub woofer is good? mainly usage will be watching movies, gaming, listening to songs (good base).
Edifier
post Mar 1 2016, 02:40 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Feb 28 2016, 01:04 AM)
with a budget of max rm300, wat 2.1 speaker with sub woofer is good? mainly usage will be watching movies, gaming, listening to songs (good base).
For budget around RM300, i would recommend you give P3080M or M3280BT a try.
~B3@RbriCK~
post Mar 1 2016, 11:51 PM

18 posts

Hi guys, need some opinions on edifier speaker.

Wanted to buy a speaker and i have come out with 2 model which is c3x and c6xd. I use it for game and movie but music will be my main concern of choosing.

Did try out the c3x but no chance on c6xd and it sound ok to me (but compare to swan m50w,i would say m50w is way amazing but over budget so forget it). So is it worth the additional rm150 to get the c6xd rather than c3x?
Edifier
post Mar 2 2016, 12:06 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(~B3@RbriCK~ @ Mar 1 2016, 11:51 PM)
Hi guys, need some opinions on edifier speaker.

Wanted to buy a speaker and i have come out with 2 model which is c3x and c6xd. I use it for game and movie but music will be my main concern of choosing.

Did try out the c3x but no chance on c6xd and it sound ok to me (but compare to swan m50w,i would say m50w is way amazing but over budget so forget it). So is it worth the additional rm150 to get the c6xd rather than c3x?
Do you need surround 5.1?

~B3@RbriCK~
post Mar 2 2016, 04:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 2 2016, 01:06 PM)
Do you need surround 5.1?
not really as i only put it around my work desk, not going to rewiring and mount it at the ceiling.
ktek
post Mar 2 2016, 09:01 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(~B3@RbriCK~ @ Mar 2 2016, 04:58 PM)
not really as i only put it around my work desk, not going to rewiring and mount it at the ceiling.
then its useless and will crash phase make the sound stage worse
Dextrolidin
post Mar 3 2016, 01:52 PM

31 posts

Hi all,

Looking to purchase a sound bar (not enough space)budget RM 1850 max. any good recommendation? is for my computer, mainly for movies and games.

currently looking at Yamaha yas 203, is it worth the money? My computer is at the corner of my room not sure if their air surround technology will still work. Sifu please advice
Edifier
post Mar 3 2016, 04:23 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Dextrolidin @ Mar 3 2016, 01:52 PM)
Hi all,

Looking to purchase a sound bar (not enough space)budget RM 1850 max. any good recommendation? is for my computer, mainly for movies and games.

currently looking at Yamaha yas 203, is it worth the money? My computer is at the corner of my room not sure if their air surround technology will still work. Sifu please advice
You can give B1, B2 and B3 a try.
queenc
post Mar 5 2016, 10:03 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

Hai. Can u you recommend 5.1. Was looking at edifierC6XD. But there is no stand. I need stand.

The price im looking below 700. But speaker need stand
Edifier
post Mar 7 2016, 12:18 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 5 2016, 10:03 PM)
Hai.  Can u you recommend 5.1.  Was looking at edifierC6XD.  But there is no stand.  I need stand.

The price im looking below 700.  But speaker need stand
For budget below RM700, you can give R501MKII a try too.
For the stand, you can buy from audio shop.

specopsmarines
post Mar 9 2016, 12:57 PM

258 posts

Hey guys, I'm planning on getting my brother a speaker set for his birthday.

He just got a samsung 55" smart tv so I want a good 5.1 system for him. What would you sifu's reco for 1k-1.6k budget?
ktek
post Mar 9 2016, 04:51 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Mar 9 2016, 12:57 PM)

He just got a samsung 55" smart tv so I want a good 5.1 system for him. What would you sifu's reco for 1k-1.6k budget?
logitech z906 can fit ur budget
Edifier
post Mar 10 2016, 10:38 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Mar 9 2016, 12:57 PM)

Don't forget to give S550 encore a try.

specopsmarines
post Mar 10 2016, 04:14 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 9 2016, 04:51 PM)
logitech z906 can fit ur budget
QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 10 2016, 10:38 AM)
Don't forget to give S550 encore a try.
Any 5.1 system with tower speaker than could fit my budget?
chan01
post Mar 10 2016, 07:45 PM

287 posts

can anyone can recommend me a speaker for my pc? Budget around RM 200-250.
Mostly use for movie and gaming. Thanks

This post has been edited by chan01: Mar 10 2016, 07:49 PM
Edifier
post Mar 10 2016, 09:07 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Mar 10 2016, 07:45 PM)
can anyone can recommend me a speaker for my pc? Budget around RM 200-250.
Mostly use for movie and gaming. Thanks
Please give Edifier XM6PF a try.
chan01
post Mar 10 2016, 10:09 PM

287 posts

cant seem to find the model in malaysia or review oo
ktek
post Mar 11 2016, 08:43 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Mar 10 2016, 04:14 PM)
Any 5.1 system with tower speaker than could fit my budget?
htib like sony lg samsung. but sound ugly
chan01
post Mar 11 2016, 09:37 PM

287 posts

is Edifier M3280BT good? For gaming and movie . is there any speaker around m 200 - 300 that suitable for gaming and movie?
Would be great if have remote control or without is still ok. Any recommendation? Thanks

Edifier M3280 and Edifier C2X. Which is better?

This post has been edited by chan01: Mar 12 2016, 06:04 PM
runfire
post Mar 14 2016, 02:28 PM

175 posts

Hello to the speakers experts!
I recently want to upgrade from 2.1 to 5.1
I'll be using the speakers mostly on my laptop (my laptop, has a good build in sound card, N56 series) and right now, i'm torn between choosing the right speakers for me.
I'm eye-ing on z906 because it has THX
I use the speakers mostly for 50% music, 40% movie, 10% game
any good/ better quality speakers to recommend? budget below 1.2k
any advise?
Thanks!
Ps. Actually im more to music, classics and jazzy stuff

This post has been edited by runfire: Mar 14 2016, 02:35 PM
Edifier
post Mar 14 2016, 03:14 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Mar 11 2016, 09:37 PM)
is  Edifier M3280BT good? For gaming and movie . is there any speaker around m 200 - 300 that suitable for gaming and movie?
Would be great if have remote control or without is still ok. Any recommendation? Thanks

Edifier M3280 and Edifier C2X. Which is better?
Review of M280BT

http://9to5google.com/2016/03/12/quick-rev...speaker-system/
alvinang
post Mar 14 2016, 05:44 PM

hello to all! would really like to get an opinion on purchasing a new set of speaker system for my use. here's a lil about my usage - 50% gaming, 50% movies & music.
budget is about 1300 - 1600.

i'm really torn between whether i should go for a 2.1 or 5.1 system. initially, i've just decided to compare between logitech z906 and edifier s550. however, the more reviews i read about the z906, the less i feel i wanna invest in them as a lot have mentioned about sound quality and overall quality. S550 however is kinda huge and a bit quieter compared to the z906.

as such i came to asking this question.

1) Is a 5.1 much more worth it than 2.1 setup? if so, what are the alternatives i have apart from these 2?

2) if i were to get a 2.1 system, what are the recommendations for that kinda budget? preferably a set instead of buying different parts.

i thank you all and may you save me from my torment.
ktek
post Mar 14 2016, 06:14 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(alvinang @ Mar 14 2016, 05:44 PM)
hello to all! would really like to get an opinion on purchasing a new set of speaker system for my use. here's a lil about my usage - 50% gaming, 50% movies & music.
budget is about 1300 - 1600.

i'm really torn between whether i should go for a 2.1 or 5.1 system. initially, i've just decided to compare between logitech z906 and edifier s550. however, the more reviews i read about the z906, the less i feel i wanna invest in them as a lot have mentioned about sound quality and overall quality. S550 however is kinda huge and a bit quieter compared to the z906.

as such i came to asking this question.

1) Is a 5.1 much more worth it than 2.1 setup? if so, what are the alternatives i have apart from these 2?

2) if i were to get a 2.1 system, what are the recommendations for that kinda budget? preferably a set instead of buying different parts.

i thank you all and may you save me from my torment.
surround has benefit when u playing dolby, dts & multi channel content. if normal music song just 2 speaker will work.

edifire vs logitech i will choose the first one based on s550 give tweeter. z906 no tweeter.

2.1 has less quality set nowadays, better save more to go separate components.

of course u need to factor in room size, table space & etc..
alvinang
post Mar 14 2016, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 14 2016, 06:14 PM)
surround has benefit when u playing dolby, dts & multi channel content. if normal music song just 2 speaker will work.

edifire vs logitech i will choose the first one based on s550 give tweeter. z906 no tweeter.

2.1 has less quality set nowadays, better save more to go separate components.

of course u need to factor in room size, table space & etc..
thanks for the insight. seems like i'll be getting the s550 after all. although its huge..
AminArmani
post Mar 16 2016, 04:19 PM

27 posts

Is logitech z623 good for nowdays music? I'm planning to buy one. Budget 400-600. Not more. Can recommend me some other options as well. Thanks!
Edifier
post Mar 16 2016, 10:33 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(AminArmani @ Mar 16 2016, 04:19 PM)
Is logitech z623 good for nowdays music? I'm planning to buy one. Budget 400-600. Not more. Can recommend me some other options as well. Thanks!
If for music, i will recommend you give R1900TV and R2000DB a try.

zx7177
post Mar 16 2016, 10:46 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

Hi Guys,

Budget around 150-200, any reasonable sounding 2.1 setups to recommend?

Was looking at the Edifier M1380/M1386 models.
Are these any good?
s.n.a.g
post Mar 17 2016, 09:30 PM

No Faye. No Live
1,217 posts

looking for a 2.1 to replace my good old Sonic Gear Armageddon.

budget at max is RM300.

eyeing on Edifier M3200.

99% for music.

thanks!

This post has been edited by s.n.a.g: Mar 17 2016, 09:32 PM
Edifier
post Mar 18 2016, 08:14 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Mar 17 2016, 09:30 PM)
looking for a 2.1 to replace my good old Sonic Gear Armageddon.

budget at max is RM300.

eyeing on Edifier M3200.

99% for music.

thanks!
For music, I will recommend you buy the e3100 or R1280T.
However, please don't expect it will produce the bass like Armageddon.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Mar 18 2016, 08:53 AM
dushman
post Mar 18 2016, 02:36 PM

hi guys
I am looking at Aego M 2.1 speakers as an upgrade. mainly used for music and movies. My budget is around 1k which is the current price of the Aego M. anybodybody got any comments about the Aego M?
Am also looking at upgrading my PC soundcard. any recommendations for this?
azerak
post Mar 20 2016, 07:32 PM

805 posts

Can someone please recommend me a 2.1 speakers with coaxial or optical input? I would need it to have the 3.5mm input too, of course. Not something too expensive, just to play games and watch movies.
Edifier
post Mar 20 2016, 08:01 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Mar 20 2016, 07:32 PM)
Can someone please recommend me a 2.1 speakers with coaxial or optical input? I would need it to have the 3.5mm input too, of course. Not something too expensive, just to play games and watch movies.
Edifier S530D
azerak
post Mar 20 2016, 08:31 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 20 2016, 08:01 PM)
Edifier S530D
What about Edifier C2XD? Does it have optical input?

This post has been edited by azerak: Mar 20 2016, 08:37 PM
Edifier
post Mar 21 2016, 07:23 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Mar 20 2016, 08:31 PM)
What about Edifier C2XD? Does it have optical input?
Sorry, C2XD not available in Malaysia.
lolful
post Mar 23 2016, 07:18 PM

570 posts

Hey, any 2.1 speaker around rm50-70 suitable for my desktop? Only for music and movie usage. Thanks in advance!
Edifier
post Mar 24 2016, 02:55 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(lolful @ Mar 23 2016, 07:18 PM)
Hey, any 2.1 speaker around rm50-70 suitable for my desktop? Only for music and movie usage. Thanks in advance!
Edifier R101V.
b0rhui
post Mar 24 2016, 05:41 PM

689 posts

Hi people, I'm currently looking to spend around RM200 max to buy pair of speakers for my hostel use - pure music, bass isn't the main concern.

I have one M1386 multimedia speaker already, hence I'm looking for something sounds better than that
Edifier
post Mar 24 2016, 09:18 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Mar 24 2016, 05:41 PM)
Hi people, I'm currently looking to spend around RM200 max to buy pair of speakers for my hostel use - pure music, bass isn't the main concern.

I have one M1386 multimedia speaker already, hence I'm looking for something sounds better than that
Give Edifier XM6PF a try.
b0rhui
post Mar 24 2016, 10:39 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 24 2016, 09:18 PM)
Which distributor in Subang Jaya/Sunway carries this model? I went to Harvey Norman and tested altec lansing VS4621, pretty good drool.gif
Edifier
post Mar 25 2016, 10:31 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Mar 24 2016, 10:39 PM)
Which distributor in Subang Jaya/Sunway carries this model? I went to Harvey Norman and tested altec lansing VS4621, pretty good drool.gif
You can try it @ Redtop in Subang Parade.
arezz
post Mar 26 2016, 09:44 PM

569 posts

Budget under rm200
Edifier E3100
Edifier M1386
Logitech Z313

any suggestion?
Edifier
post Mar 28 2016, 04:27 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(arezz @ Mar 26 2016, 09:44 PM)
Budget under rm200
Edifier E3100
Edifier M1386
Logitech Z313

any suggestion?
E3100 or X6MPF.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 04:44 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

budget around rm400 , what model the best for that budget ? edifier would be my choice , but other brand are welcome
Edifier
post Apr 1 2016, 09:36 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 28 2016, 04:44 PM)
budget around rm400 , what model the best for that budget ? edifier would be my choice , but other brand are welcome
For RM400 budget, you can give XM6PF or C2x a try.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 10:43 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 1 2016, 09:36 AM)
For RM400 budget, you can give XM6PF or C2x a try.
will check out both models , thanks thumbsup.gif
Edifier
post Apr 1 2016, 12:47 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 1 2016, 10:43 AM)
will check out both models , thanks  thumbsup.gif
welcome
GamersFamilia
post Apr 1 2016, 12:51 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 1 2016, 12:47 PM)
welcome
thumbsup.gif
hazelberry
post Apr 5 2016, 08:49 PM

m3200, m3250 or m3300? which one is better?
Edifier
post Apr 5 2016, 10:50 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(hazelberry @ Apr 5 2016, 08:49 PM)
m3200, m3250 or m3300? which one is better?
M3300 already eol.
hazelberry
post Apr 6 2016, 03:20 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 5 2016, 10:50 PM)
M3300 already eol.
what about among c2x, 3200 and 3250??
pityboi
post Apr 6 2016, 04:20 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 28 2016, 04:27 PM)
E3100 or X6MPF.
Bro, why at edifier malaysia website cant find X6MPF?
tq
tryingtolearn
post Apr 6 2016, 06:20 PM

349 posts

Looking to buy a 2.1 speakers for budget of max RM350-ish. Main usage is for movies, tv shows, and some gaming.

And i need speaker for laptop, 2.0. Budget rm100 but prefer to be around rm50 if can blush.gif

Thank you.
Edifier
post Apr 6 2016, 11:23 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Apr 6 2016, 04:20 PM)
Bro, why at edifier malaysia website cant find X6MPF?
tq
Sorry, we haven't upload to our website yet.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  XM6PF.pdf ( 821.94k ) Number of downloads: 80
pityboi
post Apr 9 2016, 04:10 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 6 2016, 11:23 PM)
Sorry, we haven't upload to our website yet.
Oic..
Then how i can buy this model?
So far, i din see any shop sell this model in melaka.
Edifier eshop macam also din have sad.gif
wim1983
post Apr 9 2016, 04:15 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

I've been long never listen to active speakers, can recommend very best around 1K? I'm helping friends to investigate
Edifier
post Apr 9 2016, 04:48 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 9 2016, 04:15 PM)
I've been long never listen to active speakers, can recommend very best around 1K? I'm helping friends to investigate
Edifier S1000DB
wim1983
post Apr 9 2016, 05:01 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 9 2016, 05:48 PM)
Edifier S1000DB
Indeed look very nice, where can I get it?
Gundam84
post Apr 9 2016, 11:16 PM

115 posts

Budget: ~200
Mostly music (sometimes with techno songs) - good bass i presume?
Any recommendation?
im_not_stupid
post Apr 10 2016, 12:40 AM

1,083 posts

budget around RM 300-350, any recommendation for 2.1 speakers? priority on music
Edifier
post Apr 10 2016, 08:18 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Apr 10 2016, 12:40 AM)
budget around RM 300-350, any recommendation for 2.1 speakers? priority on music
For Rm300 - RM350 budget, i will recommend you give M3250, XM6PF and C2x a try.
kahtsin
post Apr 10 2016, 09:59 PM

524 posts

Hi guys, looking for a good sound bar due to space restrictions.

Budget - MAX 1k. Currently have Razer Leviathan in mind.

Usage: Daily, for music, movies, light editing, gaming, browsing, etc. Preferably with good sound stage. (For heavy editing I'll use my monitors).

If possible try not to exceed 2ft in width :'D Yes, my table is THAT small! Thanks all.

edit: anyone have any experience with Sony HT-CT380/HT-CT780?

This post has been edited by kahtsin: Apr 11 2016, 04:49 AM
Edifier
post Apr 11 2016, 08:35 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Apr 10 2016, 09:59 PM)
Hi guys, looking for a good sound bar due to space restrictions.

Budget - MAX 1k. Currently have Razer Leviathan in mind.

Usage: Daily, for music, movies, light editing, gaming, browsing, etc. Preferably with good sound stage. (For heavy editing I'll use my monitors).

If possible try not to exceed 2ft in width :'D Yes, my table is THAT small! Thanks all.
edit: anyone have any experience with Sony HT-CT380/HT-CT780?
You can give Edifier B1, B3 and B7 a try.

rae0724
post Apr 15 2016, 07:57 PM

684 posts

hi budget around rm200, which speaker recommend yea?
i like bass and clear sound
Edifier
post Apr 16 2016, 07:19 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 15 2016, 07:57 PM)
hi budget around rm200, which speaker recommend yea?
i like bass and clear sound
daruma
post Apr 16 2016, 11:46 PM

7,559 posts

I'm looking for portable speakers with NFC support, which is loudest and good clarity. So far have UE BOOM2 in mind, are there any other better options? Thanks.
Kaka23
post Apr 17 2016, 10:31 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Apr 16 2016, 11:46 PM)
I'm looking for portable speakers with NFC support, which is loudest and good clarity. So far have UE BOOM2 in mind, are there any other better options? Thanks.
UE Mega boom?

Edifier
post Apr 17 2016, 10:45 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Apr 16 2016, 11:46 PM)
You can give Edifier MP280 or MP700 a try.
rae0724
post Apr 18 2016, 09:37 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 16 2016, 07:19 AM)
can't find it online in malaysia? ><'''
any others recommendation?
Edifier
post Apr 18 2016, 01:14 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 18 2016, 09:37 AM)
can't find it online in malaysia? ><'''
any others recommendation?
Spec of XM6PF

Attached File(s)
Attached File  XM6PF.pdf ( 821.94k ) Number of downloads: 58
shebbycs
post Apr 20 2016, 12:15 PM

302 posts

Edifier M1335 vs Edifier M3200 which one is better in term of gaming+music+movie smile.gif
Edifier
post Apr 20 2016, 05:51 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Apr 20 2016, 12:15 PM)
Edifier M1335 vs Edifier M3200 which one is better in term of gaming+music+movie smile.gif
I will recommend you give XM6PF a try.

andrewL
post Apr 21 2016, 10:44 PM

633 posts

Budget RM500 - RM750,

For watching movies and listening to music.

Please recomend a 2.0 and 2.1 system, thanks all sifu
deepan84
post Apr 22 2016, 01:27 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

What bout the samsung-hw-j355-soundbar-w-subwoofer for 499. Looks like a good deal
Edifier
post Apr 22 2016, 06:35 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Apr 21 2016, 10:44 PM)
Budget RM500 - RM750,

For watching movies and listening to music.

Please recomend a 2.0 and 2.1 system, thanks all sifu
Edifier R2000DB or C3x.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 23 2016, 10:43 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 18 2016, 01:14 PM)
Spec of XM6PF
This speaker in within my budget.

I just went to Viewnet few days ago, did not see this model available. sad.gif
Edifier
post Apr 23 2016, 11:38 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 23 2016, 10:43 AM)
This speaker in within my budget.

I just went to Viewnet few days ago, did not see this model available.  sad.gif
Check with the sale person, he will show you.
Btw, Sri Com got demo for XM6PF too.
iloveusms
post Apr 24 2016, 10:57 PM

197 posts

hi any recommend for 5.1 speaker?already got amp from taobao shinco s9009 ,please recommend me budget 1000-2000 5.1 speaker can watch movies and can sing karaoke?it's possible bought 2 karaoke speaker like bmb or etc,then buy another surround,center speaker and woofer to mix together?sifu please advise,Thanks! smile.gif

chastise
post Apr 25 2016, 01:21 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

-deleted- wrong thread

This post has been edited by chastise: Apr 25 2016, 01:22 AM
shebbycs
post Apr 25 2016, 12:31 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 20 2016, 05:51 PM)
I will recommend you give XM6PF a try.
So what you mean is Edifier XM6PF is better then Edifier M1335 & Edifier M3200????
Edifier
post Apr 25 2016, 02:40 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Apr 25 2016, 12:31 PM)
So what you mean is Edifier XM6PF is better then Edifier M1335 & Edifier M3200????
Try it out yourself smile.gif

shebbycs
post Apr 25 2016, 03:35 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 25 2016, 02:40 PM)
ok sad.gif where can I buy this sub?
shebbycs
post Apr 25 2016, 03:35 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 25 2016, 02:40 PM)
ok sad.gif where can I buy this sub?
Edifier
post Apr 25 2016, 07:58 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Apr 25 2016, 03:35 PM)
ok sad.gif  where can I buy this sub?
you can buy it @ Sri Com or All IT.

razkal
post Apr 28 2016, 11:44 AM

416 posts

Hello, noob here. Recommendation for 2.0 or 2.1 speaker for TV. Budget around RM1K. I have come across many soundbar but i have no idea how this two compare in terms of sound quality.
Edifier
post Apr 28 2016, 07:29 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 28 2016, 11:44 AM)
Hello, noob here. Recommendation for 2.0 or 2.1 speaker for TV. Budget around RM1K. I have come across many soundbar but i have no idea how this two compare in terms of sound quality.
For 2.0, I will recommend you s1000db.
For soundbar, I will recommend you b3 or b7.
For 2.1, I will recommend you s530d or s730
MagnificM
post Apr 30 2016, 10:22 PM

611 posts

hi guys, my friend is searching for a speaker for around rm90-100, a very cheap one sweat.gif
mostly use for music and movie, anything good for the price tag ? do recommend me
Edifier
post Apr 30 2016, 10:58 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Apr 30 2016, 10:22 PM)
hi guys, my friend is searching for a speaker for around rm90-100, a very cheap one  sweat.gif
mostly use for music and movie, anything good for the price tag ? do recommend me
Top up about and give Edifier XM2 or M1335 a try
icecubemoon
post May 5 2016, 11:49 PM

104 posts

Hello all sifu, any speaker with good clarity for around Rm300?
Are Edifier R1000T4 or R1280T good?
lol4291
post May 7 2016, 01:14 AM

550 posts

Looking to buy a 2.1 speaker that has controller [remote or wired] for watching movies + series. Budget around RM150. Max RM200.

Thank you.
Edifier
post May 7 2016, 07:10 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ May 7 2016, 01:14 AM)
Looking to buy a 2.1 speaker that has controller [remote or wired] for watching movies + series. Budget around RM150. Max RM200.

Thank you.
For RM200 budget, i will recommend you give Edifier XM6PF a try.
yang2910
post May 9 2016, 12:55 AM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

Currently owning a Swan M50W.looking for an upgrade. Would prefer a more mid centric speaker with good vocal presentation in a small room. Budget around 1.5k. Any brand recommendation other than audioengine?
Edifier
post May 9 2016, 03:12 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(yang2910 @ May 9 2016, 12:55 AM)
Currently owning a Swan M50W.looking for an upgrade. Would prefer a more mid centric speaker with good vocal presentation in a small room. Budget around 1.5k. Any brand recommendation other than audioengine?
Edifier e235 THX speaker smile.gif
yang2910
post May 9 2016, 04:30 PM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 9 2016, 03:12 PM)
Edifier e235 THX speaker smile.gif
I only found E25 by Google. Mind to pm me the link regarding the product? smile.gif
Edifier
post May 9 2016, 05:03 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(yang2910 @ May 9 2016, 04:30 PM)
I only found E25 by Google. Mind to pm me the link regarding the product? smile.gif
Available soon.

yang2910
post May 9 2016, 05:48 PM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 9 2016, 05:03 PM)
Available soon.
Oh.... That means it's not yet available in Malaysia? No wonder can't find any malaysia pricing yet. But the design is really attracting. Hopefully there are shop carrying it and allows audition. Waiting for it
mizer
post May 14 2016, 07:50 PM

375 posts

any recommendation for 2.1 speakers around rm200 to rm250?
was considering edifier m3250 and xm6pf. any major differences between these two? and what other brands and models recommended ya?

thanks!!
Edifier
post May 16 2016, 11:18 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(mizer @ May 14 2016, 07:50 PM)
any recommendation for 2.1 speakers around rm200 to rm250?
was considering edifier m3250 and xm6pf. any major differences between these two? and what other brands and models recommended ya?

thanks!!
Strength of XM6PF

1. Radio
2. SD Card and USB function
3. High power
4. better bass

Kidz1995
post May 24 2016, 11:44 AM

1,539 posts

Hello guys.
Im looking to buy 5.1 surround speaker for my PS4.
Can someone recommend me a good surround system that cost around RM 1k?

Edifier
post May 24 2016, 01:04 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ May 24 2016, 11:44 AM)
Hello guys.
Im looking to buy 5.1 surround speaker for my PS4.
Can someone recommend me a good surround system that cost around RM 1k?
You can give C6XD a try, it came with optical cable.
roofocus
post Jun 1 2016, 11:58 AM

20 posts

My friend want to get a decent home theater rm 2k max with good voice clarity and solid bass definitions.

What is the latest recommendation?

Should she consider spending more?
tryingtolearn
post Jun 7 2016, 12:29 AM

349 posts

Hello,

Looking for a 2.1 system for my tv/pc urgently. Budget RM450-RM500. Lower the better tongue.gif

Requirement:
Mainly for movies/series; occasional gaming.
Need at least 2 RCA input [For my pc and dvd player]. More input welcomed biggrin.gif
Need remote control.
Long speaker cable. [Or can I custom make this?]

Would love if you can give me several options rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Edifier
post Jun 7 2016, 10:24 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 7 2016, 12:29 AM)
Hello,

Looking for a 2.1 system for my tv/pc urgently. Budget RM450-RM500. Lower the better tongue.gif

Requirement:
Mainly for movies/series; occasional gaming.
Need at least 2 RCA input [For my pc and dvd player]. More input welcomed biggrin.gif
Need remote control.
Long speaker cable. [Or can I custom make this?]

Would love if you can give me several options  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
For RM500 budget, i will recommend you give C2x or C3x a try.
tryingtolearn
post Jun 10 2016, 10:26 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 7 2016, 10:24 AM)
For RM500 budget, i will recommend you give C2x or C3x a try.
Thank you. Will give it a try smile.gif Just curious. For the same budget, which 2.0 system would you recommend?
Edifier
post Jun 10 2016, 12:02 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 10 2016, 10:26 AM)
Thank you. Will give it a try smile.gif Just curious. For the same budget, which 2.0 system would you recommend?
R1900TV smile.gif
ZeonFlux
post Jun 13 2016, 02:08 AM

43 posts

Hi, looking for a speaker set for a small living room under RM600. Please recommend.
Currently looking at Edifier R1900TV 2.0, Edifier C3X 2.1, and Edifier R501TIII 5.1.

Btw only listening to music/movies in stereo.
Which of these can go the loudest and are best for vocals? Cause my previous speaker set have very flabby bass and can't hear vocals/conversations clearly.

And I'm guessing the R1900TV 2.0 has the weakest bass compared to the other 2, but are they really that weak?
yang2910
post Jun 13 2016, 02:27 AM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

Currently owning Hivi M50w. Looking for an upgrade.
Budget below Rm2000.
Used in a small room. The M50w sounds abit too bassy and boomy sometimes. Would prefer a more mid centric for a sweeter vocal experience. Do recommend what speaker should I be looking for. Thanks
tryingtolearn
post Jun 13 2016, 02:25 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 10 2016, 12:02 PM)
R1900TV smile.gif
Thank you. smile.gif

Do you know if any shop in Ipoh carry Edifier products? Planning on testing it there if available.

Thank you.
guy_90
post Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM

Hope for some advice in choosing a new speaker for PC, i would appreciate for some advice on certain model n the pro n con in that model.

My last speaker is SP2500 which died suddenly out of nowhere, the speaker is well cared for, when it suddenly died after 2 years of usage. i was really disappointed with corsair after find out that many SP2500 user experience speaker problem after 2 years. Then i go to find another set of speaker, then ending up with Salpido AMX 5.

To summarise the speaker :

1.Has solid build quality, the satellite was very heavy n the woofer are heavier than sp2500

2. The price is competitive when u include that is uses 3 woofer include 2 passive driver

3.Has extra function such as bluetooth, nfc and provide remote control

The speaker provide good midrange, the highs are clear and the woofer provide a deep bass tight bass which can rival SP2500 on certain occasion, although i can say SP2500 provide much more balance sound to the AMX 5.

The problem with this speaker is that, it perform good, but only in gaming, movies and trance and pop songs. Ballad and classical which is often a malay genre song, the speaker struggle to produce a balance midrange n sometime lean more to harsh treble.

This is a problem to me, because 80% of my speaker is used for music listening. and i prefer a more balance sound with warm bass with the likes of SP2500.

Now, i can either buy another SP2500 which may die for another 2 years
or can some sifu point me to the right direction.
my budget is RM 800 and can extend to 1.3K if the sound quality is deemed very good, if has other option that can trump SP2500 please state also. TQ

Edifier
post Jun 13 2016, 05:02 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM)
Hope for some advice in choosing a new speaker for PC, i would appreciate for some advice on certain model n the pro n con in that model.

My last speaker is SP2500 which died suddenly out of nowhere, the speaker is well cared for, when it suddenly died after 2 years of usage. i was really disappointed with corsair after find out that many SP2500 user experience speaker problem after 2 years. Then i go to find another set of speaker, then ending up with Salpido AMX 5.

To summarise the speaker :

1.Has solid build quality, the satellite was very heavy n the woofer are heavier than sp2500

2. The price is competitive when u include that is uses 3 woofer include 2 passive driver

3.Has extra function such as bluetooth, nfc and provide remote control

The speaker provide good midrange, the highs are clear and the woofer provide a deep bass tight bass which can rival SP2500 on certain occasion, although i can say SP2500 provide much more balance sound to the AMX 5.

The problem with this speaker is that, it perform good, but only in gaming, movies and trance and pop songs. Ballad and classical which is often a malay genre song, the speaker struggle to produce a balance midrange n sometime lean more to harsh treble.

This is a problem to me, because 80% of my speaker is used for music listening. and i prefer a more balance sound with warm bass with the likes of SP2500.

my budget is RM 800 and can extend to 1.3K if the sound quality is deemed very good, if has other option that can trump SP2500 please state also. TQ
Give Edifier e235 THX 2.1 a try.

ktek
post Jun 13 2016, 06:35 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM)
if u have free space, why not go proper bookshelf spk?
yang2910
post Jun 14 2016, 01:09 AM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2016, 05:02 PM)
Give Edifier e235 THX 2.1  a try.
I see that E235 is now available in Malaysia already. Any place which I Can audition it?
guy_90
post Jun 16 2016, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2016, 04:02 PM)
Thanks, i will check up on this model. how much this unit retail bro?

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 13 2016, 05:35 PM)
if u have free space, why not go proper bookshelf spk?
bookshelf speaker usually are 2.0 right. if possible i want a dedicated woofer that incharge on the
bass, that way the bass can go lower right.
i know bookshelf speaker can add a woofer but it also increase cost and time to configure the woofer
to match the sattelite.

has anyone have any experienced in S530d and S730.
how they stacked up to the e235 in terms of sound.

This post has been edited by guy_90: Jun 16 2016, 09:26 AM
ShUrIkEnGeR
post Jun 19 2016, 01:53 AM

Dears,

With a Budget of <RM250, what would you recommend for 2.1 mainly for music. (epic music)

What I have in mind is Edifier XM6PF and M3200, which would be better?
Edifier member here seem to recommend XM6PF but i cant seem to find quality review in the web, it does not seems to be an international model. Or the name is renamed in Malaysia.

I also really really like JBL Pebbles but I wanted a speaker that would read and play USB thumb drive when i sleep, so it was sad to give up this option.

Please please help me T.T
ktek
post Jun 19 2016, 11:13 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2016, 05:02 PM)
is it real THX ?

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 16 2016, 09:19 AM)
Thanks, i will check up on this model. how much this unit retail bro?
bookshelf speaker usually are 2.0 right. if possible i want a dedicated woofer that incharge on the
bass, that way the bass can go lower right.
i know bookshelf speaker can add a woofer but it also increase cost and time to configure the woofer
to match the sattelite.
has anyone have any experienced in S530d and S730.
how they stacked up to the e235 in terms of sound.
2.0 bookshelf weak bass? u only tested 3"-4" tiny one?
can research xls encore for affordable 6.5" spk.
given u got 2pcs (left+right) and basic placement u wont miss the sub for some while....
Edifier
post Jun 19 2016, 12:10 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 19 2016, 11:13 AM)
is it real THX ?
2.0 bookshelf weak bass? u only tested 3"-4" tiny one?
can research xls encore for affordable 6.5" spk.
given u got 2pcs (left+right) and basic placement u wont miss the sub for some while....

Yes, real THX for George Lucas
ktek
post Jun 20 2016, 09:48 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 19 2016, 12:10 PM)
Yes, real THX for George Lucas
thumbup.gif finally edifier has it. seldom see ppl promote this model
snowcrash
post Jun 20 2016, 10:39 AM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

Opinion time!

Currently looking to get a 2/ 2.1 equivalent system. based on online review, I have:

1. Audioengine A2+
2. Audioengine A5+
3. Razer Leviathan

(There's also the M-Audio AV40/ 42, but can't find the damn thing in MY)

What would you guys recommend - usage is 60% movies, 40% games, this will be in my study, which is a small-ish room (maybe 10x10 feet), so don't really see the point with too many pieces or super-powered base smile.gif
powercolor
post Jun 20 2016, 12:49 PM

103 posts

for a 50' tv ... set speaker with the range RM1k ... Sony HT-CT380 would be a good one ? or edifier B3 ??

or any other recommendation with that kinda range or level ...

This post has been edited by powercolor: Jun 20 2016, 01:07 PM
ktek
post Jun 20 2016, 01:08 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Jun 20 2016, 10:39 AM)
Opinion time!
Currently looking to get a 2/ 2.1 equivalent system. based on online review, I have:
1. Audioengine A2+
2. Audioengine A5+
3. Razer Leviathan
What would you guys recommend - usage is 60% movies, 40% games, this will be in my study, which is a small-ish room (maybe 10x10 feet), so don't  really see the point with too many pieces or super-powered base smile.gif
would recommend u a5 or krk rokit5 for small room.
can forget about a2 and the av40

QUOTE(powercolor @ Jun 20 2016, 12:49 PM)
for a 50' tv ... set speaker with the range RM1k ... Sony HT-CT380 would be a good one ?
or any other recommendation with that kinda range or level ...
no better choice than ct380 for ur case
tryingtolearn
post Jun 20 2016, 01:36 PM

349 posts

Between Edifier C2X and R1900, which is better? I tested both. They seem somewhat similar. Maybe I didn't set the bass/treble properly.

Bass seem to be more on the C2X, is it because of a dedicated sub? Planning on getting for watching movies mainly pc, but using for tv first.

p/s: they didn't have r1800 speakers, so tested with r1900 instead. Would prefer r1800. If, I'm coming from this speaker, which speaker would you recommend I go for, without any testing?

Any opinions?

Thank you.
snowcrash
post Jun 20 2016, 01:58 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 20 2016, 01:08 PM)
would recommend u a5 or krk rokit5 for small room.
can forget about a2 and the av40
no better choice than ct380 for ur case
Any reason why A2 and AV40 is out? Gonna go test A2 and A5 this weekend, anything I should be careful of?
ktek
post Jun 20 2016, 06:51 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Jun 20 2016, 01:58 PM)
Any reason why A2 and AV40 is out?  Gonna go test A2 and A5 this weekend, anything I should be careful of?
too small to cover wide frequency response from bass to treble.
i own 4" studio monitor before. pls aim at least 5"
ShUrIkEnGeR
post Jun 21 2016, 12:47 PM

Reposting again :'(

Dears,

With a Budget of <RM250, what would you recommend for 2.1 mainly for music. (epic music)

What I have in mind is Edifier XM6PF and M3200, which would be better? Or any other models
Edifier member here seem to recommend XM6PF but i cant seem to find quality review in the web, it does not seems to be an international model. Or the name is renamed in Malaysia.

I also really really like JBL Pebbles but I wanted a speaker that would read and play USB thumb drive when i sleep, so it was sad to give up this option.
teckyang97
post Jun 22 2016, 01:01 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Hey guys, any speaker recommendation that had better sound quality than headphones? I've bought SonicGear Titan 9 yesterday and it still didn't even sound as close to my Pulse Elite headset. Even the Razer Leviathan as well.
Edifier
post Jun 22 2016, 02:39 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jun 22 2016, 01:01 PM)
Hey guys, any speaker recommendation that had better sound quality than headphones? I've bought SonicGear Titan 9 yesterday and it still didn't even sound as close to my Pulse Elite headset. Even the Razer Leviathan as well.
Edifier 2.0 series.
matt_rix
post Jun 25 2016, 12:32 AM

1,680 posts

Hye guys. I am looking for budget 2.1 speaker around rm 100. Any recommendation? I dont listen to music much. Just for game + youtube + movies most of the time
DeepMemory
post Jun 25 2016, 06:09 AM

1,805 posts

Hi guys looking for speakers for my TV and PS4. Budget around RM500.
Edifier
post Jun 25 2016, 09:37 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jun 25 2016, 12:32 AM)
Hye guys. I am looking for budget 2.1 speaker around rm 100. Any recommendation? I dont listen to music much. Just for game + youtube + movies most of the time
Edifier M1360 or XM2.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jun 25 2016, 09:38 AM
noobandroid
post Jun 25 2016, 06:05 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

finding a 2.0 speaker for PC, only USB or optical input preferred, budget is 400

edifier you got anything to intro?

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jun 25 2016, 07:44 PM
ktek
post Jun 25 2016, 06:56 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jun 22 2016, 01:01 PM)

got much better choice out there
how big u plan to spend?
teckyang97
post Jun 25 2016, 08:36 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 25 2016, 06:56 PM)
got much better choice out there
how big u plan to spend?
Below 500
Edifier
post Jun 25 2016, 10:30 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 25 2016, 06:05 PM)
finding a 2.0 speaker for PC, only USB or optical input preferred, budget is 400

edifier you got anything to intro?
For 2.0 with USB input, you can give R19 a try.
For 2.0 with optical input, you can give R2000DB a try.
noobandroid
post Jun 25 2016, 11:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 25 2016, 10:30 PM)
For 2.0 with USB input, you can give R19 a try.
For 2.0 with optical input, you can give R2000DB a try.
just what i had in mind haha, we think alike
ktek
post Jun 26 2016, 06:49 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jun 25 2016, 08:36 PM)
Below 500
not much choice beside 2nd hand
Edifier
post Jun 26 2016, 08:40 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 25 2016, 11:13 PM)
just what i had in mind haha, we think alike
We got same taste? cool2.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2016, 08:50 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 26 2016, 08:40 PM)
We got same taste?    cool2.gif
maybe, but i need a rough description on m19u
Edifier
post Jun 26 2016, 09:23 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2016, 08:50 PM)
maybe, but i need a rough description on m19u
Check this out - http://www.edifier.com/my/en/speakers/r19u....0-usb-speakers
Kelv
post Jun 28 2016, 03:04 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Jun 20 2016, 10:39 AM)
Opinion time!

1. Audioengine A2+
2. Audioengine A5+
3. Razer Leviathan

What would you guys recommend - usage is 60% movies, 40% games, this will be in my study, which is a small-ish room (maybe 10x10 feet), so don't  really see the point with too many pieces or super-powered base smile.gif
Audioengine A5+
Edifier
post Jun 28 2016, 05:36 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 20 2016, 09:48 AM)
thumbup.gif finally edifier has it. seldom see ppl promote this model
Just launch smile.gif
blek
post Jul 2 2016, 06:02 PM

720 posts

Are C3 a good keep or C3X is the new successor?
Been eyeing around under influence of my friend but now he is letting go his unit due to moving office.

Any other better option?
Usage: music most the time, clear voice, female vocal, deep bass
Budget: 500
Edifier
post Jul 3 2016, 11:29 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Jul 2 2016, 06:02 PM)
Are C3 a good keep or C3X is the new successor?
Been eyeing around under influence of my friend but now he is letting go his unit due to moving office.

Any other better option?
Usage: music most the time, clear voice, female vocal, deep bass
Budget: 500
2.0 or 2.1 system?
blek
post Jul 4 2016, 01:05 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 3 2016, 11:29 AM)
2.0 or 2.1 system?
Edifier
post Jul 4 2016, 09:09 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Jul 4 2016, 01:05 PM)
For budget around RM500, i will recommend you give C3x a try smile.gif
augustin88
post Jul 5 2016, 05:03 PM

I'm finding 2.1 speaker with Bluetooth and USB port, any recommendations?
-price range RM 200 to 250
-preferred good sound quality like edifier
-FM (OPTIONAL )
ShUrIkEnGeR
post Jul 5 2016, 11:49 PM

Edifier XM6PF VS M3200? which to go for?
Edifier
post Jul 8 2016, 02:22 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(ShUrIkEnGeR @ Jul 5 2016, 11:49 PM)
Edifier XM6PF VS M3200? which to go for?
If you want all rounder and more features - XM6PF.

Review from Jacye Ooi - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3994527

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jul 8 2016, 02:24 PM
SnaCkxZ
post Jul 9 2016, 10:51 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 8 2016, 03:22 PM)
If you want all rounder and more features - XM6PF.

Review from Jacye Ooi - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3994527
where to buy XM6PF? seems like it is not available in edifier's online store
Edifier
post Jul 9 2016, 11:45 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(SnaCkxZ @ Jul 9 2016, 10:51 PM)
where to buy XM6PF? seems like it is not available in edifier's online store
You can buy from our dealers.
We are running out of stock at the moment, new stock will reach Malaysia on next week.

alexchew_2020
post Jul 10 2016, 04:10 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

Looking for 2.1 speaker for laptop normally use for watch movie.
budget RM150~RM300

Not prefer remote controller type.
Calvin kuek
post Jul 10 2016, 08:48 PM

119 posts

I'm looking for a budget bookshelf speaker for around 1000rm. I listen to old pop classic instrumental.
Any reccomendations and what kind of amplifier and cd player should I go with?
Edifier
post Jul 10 2016, 08:57 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Calvin kuek @ Jul 10 2016, 08:48 PM)
I'm looking for a budget bookshelf speaker for around 1000rm. I listen to old pop classic instrumental.
Any reccomendations and what kind of amplifier and cd player should I go with?
Give Edifier S1000DB a try.
Calvin kuek
post Jul 10 2016, 09:39 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 10 2016, 09:57 PM)
Give Edifier S1000DB a try.
How much is it?
Edifier
post Jul 10 2016, 09:49 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Calvin kuek @ Jul 10 2016, 09:39 PM)
How much is it?
RM999.
Calvin kuek
post Jul 10 2016, 10:04 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 10 2016, 10:49 PM)
RM999.
Specs ? Where can I get it:?
Edifier
post Jul 11 2016, 11:04 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Calvin kuek @ Jul 10 2016, 10:04 PM)
Specs ? Where  can I get it:?
Spec of S1000DB.
New stock will reach this week.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  S1000DB_ShellSheet.pdf ( 334.66k ) Number of downloads: 20
under1818
post Jul 12 2016, 11:53 AM

54 posts

Thonet & Vander Ratsel...

any one had experience with it?
tempting to get one at lazada (RM500, RM650 for bluetooth version)
ktek
post Jul 12 2016, 12:02 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(under1818 @ Jul 12 2016, 11:53 AM)
Thonet & Vander Ratsel...

any one had experience with it?
tempting to get one at lazada (RM500, RM650 for bluetooth version)
nothing special. buy if u like
under1818
post Jul 12 2016, 12:14 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 12 2016, 12:02 PM)
nothing special. buy if u like
any better speaker with that price range in your mind?

i'm looking for 2.1 set up..tq

alexchew_2020
post Jul 14 2016, 08:54 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

Logitech speaker sound seem not bad. Nearest store dont have any edifier speaker.

Logitech Z333(2.1) vs Logitech z506(5.1) vs edifier XM6PF

which better rclxub.gif
Edifier
post Jul 14 2016, 02:30 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jul 14 2016, 08:54 AM)
Logitech speaker sound seem not bad. Nearest store dont have any edifier speaker.

Logitech Z333(2.1) vs Logitech z506(5.1) vs edifier XM6PF

which better rclxub.gif
Where you stay?
alexchew_2020
post Jul 15 2016, 12:44 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

perak sweat.gif
Edifier
post Jul 21 2016, 09:20 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jul 15 2016, 12:44 AM)
perak sweat.gif
For Perak, you can check with 5G and Etika, they are our dealers @ Ipoh.
X3RXUS
post Jul 22 2016, 12:04 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

Looking for Edifier 2.1 speaker with USB port for music and movie.
Budget: RM200-RM250.

TQ.
Edifier
post Jul 22 2016, 12:31 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jul 22 2016, 12:04 PM)
Looking for Edifier 2.1 speaker with USB port for music and movie.
Budget: RM200-RM250.

TQ.
For RM200 - RM250 budget, i would recommend you give XM6PF or P3080M a try.

X3RXUS
post Jul 22 2016, 01:43 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 22 2016, 12:31 PM)
For RM200 - RM250 budget, i would recommend you give XM6PF or P3080M a try.
Great! Will check them out and thanks.

under1818
post Jul 22 2016, 04:40 PM

54 posts

which setting is the best?

set system volume to the max?
set speaker volume to the max?
or multimedia player (Gom, vlc, kmplayer etc..) volume to the max?

currently, I set pc system volume to max, speaker volume at 50%, and use player volume to get min or max sound..

which setting is the best actually, or no difference at all?
deodorant
post Jul 27 2016, 07:37 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Hi all sifus

Reporting in to try and get some recommendations for budget / entry-level 5.1 set for my upcoming living room.

New place is a small condo -- TV wall to sofa wall only 10ft long so you can probably imagine that I dun need a particularly high wattage system.

I dun really listen much to music. TV shows (netflix), movies, and gaming on PS4.

Any recommendations for what brand(s)/model(s) are good? I got no idea about budget, for now thinking around rm2,000, but it's flexible to go up to rm5k or even rm6k if that price range is necessary for solid price/performance ...

Kamsiah in advance!!
Yao8
post Aug 1 2016, 05:11 PM

32 posts

Hi.

I plan to buy speaker for my tv. Already listed several models but still not decide what to buy yet.

Edifier C3X
Logitech Z623
Edifier XM6PF

Can you give some opinion/review or suggest another brand/model?

Please rekemen.

This post has been edited by Yao8: Aug 1 2016, 05:39 PM
power911
post Aug 1 2016, 09:46 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2016, 08:37 AM)
Hi all sifus

Reporting in to try and get some recommendations for budget / entry-level 5.1 set for my upcoming living room.

New place is a small condo -- TV wall to sofa wall only 10ft long so you can probably imagine that I dun need a particularly high wattage system.

I dun really listen much to music. TV shows (netflix), movies, and gaming on PS4.

Any recommendations for what brand(s)/model(s) are good? I got no idea about budget, for now thinking around rm2,000, but it's flexible to go up to rm5k or even rm6k if that price range is necessary for solid price/performance ...

Kamsiah in advance!!
abit overkill in size but the Edifier S760D works.
Edifier
post Aug 2 2016, 11:12 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Yao8 @ Aug 1 2016, 05:11 PM)
Hi.

I plan to buy speaker for my tv. Already listed several models but still not decide what to buy yet.

Edifier C3X
Logitech Z623
Edifier XM6PF

Can you give some opinion/review or suggest another brand/model?

Please rekemen.
For TV, i will recommend you give Edifier B1, B3 or B7 sound bar a try.
queenc
post Aug 4 2016, 05:50 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

Hello

Regarding Pc Speaker 2.1

Currently using Edifier C3 - LOVE IT!!!!!!

Looking for more bassy speaaker ..

can recommend one

budget around c3 speaker price

Thank you

This post has been edited by queenc: Aug 4 2016, 05:50 PM
Edifier
post Aug 4 2016, 09:18 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Aug 4 2016, 05:50 PM)
Hello

Regarding Pc Speaker  2.1

Currently using Edifier C3 - LOVE IT!!!!!!

Looking for more bassy speaaker ..

can recommend one

budget around c3 speaker price

Thank you
Give new C3X a try smile.gif
queenc
post Aug 4 2016, 09:22 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 4 2016, 09:18 PM)
Give new C3X a try smile.gif
thx for the reply.
correct me if im wrong.

the spec between c3x and c3 most and less the same , No?
Edifier
post Aug 4 2016, 09:24 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Aug 4 2016, 09:22 PM)
thx for the reply.
correct me if im wrong.

the spec between c3x and c3 most and less the same , No?
Spec of C3x, c3x' has stronger bass if compare with C3.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Aug 4 2016, 09:25 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  C3X.pdf ( 580.15k ) Number of downloads: 39
Thevasharma
post Aug 8 2016, 05:09 PM

Hi anyone here selling the c2x or m3280bt?
Edifier
post Aug 9 2016, 10:07 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Thevasharma @ Aug 8 2016, 05:09 PM)
Hi anyone here selling the c2x or m3280bt?
You can try to source from Lazada, 11 Street or www.edifier.com.my
Helic
post Aug 9 2016, 08:18 PM

50 posts

Hi, any good relatively good speaker

for: Music
genre: from pop to rock. generally all other than electronic/techno
focus: bassy, but don't over cover mid and high.
budget: 200-400
REMARKS: with remote control/blue tooth etc fancy fancy features.

Gf prefer those easier to work on/ convenient type. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Helic: Aug 9 2016, 08:20 PM
Edifier
post Aug 10 2016, 09:55 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Helic @ Aug 9 2016, 08:18 PM)
Hi, any good relatively good speaker

for: Music
genre: from pop to rock. generally all other than electronic/techno
focus: bassy, but don't over cover mid and high.
budget: 200-400
REMARKS: with remote control/blue tooth etc fancy fancy features.

Gf prefer those easier to work on/ convenient type. doh.gif

Please give Edifier M3280BT or XM6PF a try.

Helic
post Aug 10 2016, 10:17 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 10 2016, 09:55 AM)
Please give Edifier M3280BT or XM6PF a try.
For Edifier XM6PF with Remote Control right?

Edifier M3280BT only with Bluetooth right?

This post has been edited by Helic: Aug 10 2016, 10:19 AM
Edifier
post Aug 10 2016, 02:27 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

For Edifier XM6PF with Remote Control right? Yes, with controller

Edifier M3280BT only with Bluetooth right? Yes

ktek
post Aug 13 2016, 05:20 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

anyone still meet our moderator lex? got things to discuss but he is not online for long...
game4life
post Aug 13 2016, 10:41 PM

1,943 posts

Hi guys. Im looking for 2.1 speaker. Budget around Rm150. Mainly for music

Currently using edifier m3100sf
Edifier
post Aug 15 2016, 01:56 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Aug 13 2016, 10:41 PM)

I will recommend you top up a bit to buy Edifier XM6PF.
jiapheh
post Aug 28 2016, 07:49 PM

Hi Guys, I'm looking for a speaker under Rm250. Mainly for Gaming and movie.
post Aug 29 2016, 10:17 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Aug 13 2016, 10:41 PM)

2.0 system is good for music! 3" or 4" active speaker rclxms.gif

QUOTE(jiapheh @ Aug 28 2016, 07:49 PM)
Hi Guys, I'm looking for a speaker under Rm250. Mainly for Gaming and movie.
Then you probably need a 2.1 system. Try Swan M10 or Edifier
em0kia
post Aug 29 2016, 12:01 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

Guys, how does Edifier R1280T compared to my current M1335?
ktek
post Aug 29 2016, 02:07 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Aug 29 2016, 12:01 PM)
Guys, how does Edifier R1280T compared to my current M1335?
better voice and treble. not a big upgrade. suggest u try the higher range
em0kia
post Aug 29 2016, 02:10 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 29 2016, 02:07 PM)
better voice and treble. not a big upgrade. suggest u try the higher range
would you mind recommending me some? I remembered last time there was a list of recommended speakers on the first post. dont know where it is now.

I am a bit budget conscious and a big fan of folk/jazz/blues/vocal/soundstage. But once in while I prefer edm
ktek
post Aug 29 2016, 02:38 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Aug 29 2016, 02:10 PM)
would you mind recommending me some? I remembered last time there was a list of recommended speakers on the first post. dont know where it is now.

I am a bit budget conscious and a big fan of folk/jazz/blues/vocal/soundstage. But once in while I prefer edm
r2600 2700 2800
Edifier
post Aug 29 2016, 03:10 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Aug 29 2016, 02:10 PM)

Edifier S1000
em0kia
post Aug 29 2016, 03:36 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 29 2016, 02:38 PM)
r2600 2700 2800
I dont see how they are budget friendly products.
em0kia
post Aug 29 2016, 03:37 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 29 2016, 03:10 PM)
Edifier S1000
you serious? I am just looking for the next upgrade from m1335. s1000 is like quite above the clouds for me.
Edifier
post Aug 29 2016, 04:41 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Aug 29 2016, 03:37 PM)
you serious? I am just looking for the next upgrade from m1335. s1000 is like quite above the clouds for me.
Give Edifier R1700BT or R1800TIII a try.
ktek
post Aug 29 2016, 04:41 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Aug 29 2016, 03:36 PM)
I dont see how they are budget friendly products.

save up a bit. for better quality.
worth it bro.
luckily i didnt mention s1000
em0kia
post Aug 29 2016, 05:46 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 29 2016, 04:41 PM)
save up a bit. for better quality.
worth it bro.
luckily i didnt mention s1000
how does r2600-2800 compared to r1700/r1800?
em0kia
post Aug 29 2016, 05:48 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 29 2016, 04:41 PM)
Give Edifier R1700BT or R1800TIII a try.
what about C3x? how do the two you recommended compare to c3x? I saw a lot of hype about it.
ktek
post Aug 29 2016, 06:53 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Aug 29 2016, 05:46 PM)
how does r2600-2800 compared to r1700/r1800?
3 way speaker (tweeter +mid + bass) still superior to 2 way (tweeter + midbass)
jiapheh
post Aug 29 2016, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Aug 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
2.0 system is good for music! 3" or 4" active speaker  rclxms.gif
thanks. Any idea where to buy is cheap?
jiapheh
post Aug 29 2016, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Aug 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
2.0 system is good for music! 3" or 4" active speaker  rclxms.gif
which edifier model would you suggest?
Edifier
post Aug 30 2016, 10:08 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(jiapheh @ Aug 29 2016, 10:32 PM)
which edifier model would you suggest?
If you have big budget, i will recommend you S1000DB smile.gif
sleepy 1
post Sep 6 2016, 11:38 PM

155 posts

Hi all,

I am looking for a set of speaker that mainly to use with desktop and xbox one.
My bedroom is pretty small. It's only around 4m x 5m. So I am only targeting for 2.0 or 2.1 system.

I have found a set of Microlab solo 8c (Discontinued but brand new set) for less than RM500. Should I stick with it or is there any better suggestion if my budget is below RM1000?

I am using it mainly for gaming and movie. I don't listen music at all.

ktek
post Sep 6 2016, 11:39 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(sleepy 1 @ Sep 6 2016, 11:38 PM)
Hi all,

My bedroom is pretty small. It's only around 4m x 5m. So I am only targeting for 2.0 or 2.1 system.

I have found a set of Microlab solo 8c (Discontinued but brand new set) for less than RM500. Should I stick with it or is there any better suggestion if my budget is below RM1000?

micro lab solo quite good, ok price, go for it

This post has been edited by ktek: Sep 6 2016, 11:40 PM
Edifier
post Sep 7 2016, 08:50 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

Hi all,

For RM1000 budget, I will recommend you give s530d a try.
sleepy 1
post Sep 7 2016, 11:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 7 2016, 08:50 AM)
For RM1000 budget, I will recommend you give s530d a try.
Too bad I am in Australia and there is no Edifier S530D anymore. They used to sell this model few years ago, but not anymore.

Also, I have realise the price for S1000 is AUD 5XX but the price for same speaker at TaoBao is only RMB 985. Too bad no one from Taobao can deliver it to Australia due to the speaker is consider as sensitive item cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
post Sep 8 2016, 02:54 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

Hi all,

You will need bass I guess. 2.1 will suffice. Actually, 2.0 USB speaker is more than enough for that size, if you are not fond of bass.
LawrenceLoL
post Sep 8 2016, 05:26 PM

111 posts

Hi ,i am looking for speaker 2.1 that is good for bass and sound quality mainly for music within the 100 -200 range.Any suggestion?
sleepy 1
post Sep 8 2016, 10:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Sep 8 2016, 02:54 PM)
You will need bass I guess. 2.1 will suffice. Actually, 2.0 USB speaker is more than enough for that size, if you are not fond of bass.
So what would u suggest?

sleepy 1
post Sep 9 2016, 11:00 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 6 2016, 11:39 PM)
micro lab solo quite good, ok price, go for it
I have purchased the Solo 8c for around RM330 after voucher code. Solo 9c is only RM630 after apply voucher, but I don't need the HDMI input/output, so I just bought the 8c instead. Now just need to wait for the speaker to arrive.

What is the good reasonable price (Below RM500) DAC to pair with this speaker?

f5calvin
post Sep 9 2016, 11:54 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Hi guys do u all recommend edifier MP211 , MP233 OR MP260? or other portable bluetooth speakers? Just for songs..
FaezFarhan
post Sep 10 2016, 04:54 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys what's the cheapest speaker with an optical input?
ktek
post Sep 10 2016, 07:06 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 10 2016, 04:54 PM)
i only know s330d
Edifier
post Sep 12 2016, 09:36 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 10 2016, 04:54 PM)
What is your budget?
FaezFarhan
post Sep 12 2016, 09:50 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 12 2016, 09:36 PM)
What is your budget?
Cheapest possible. I already have a S730D for my room upstairs hehe. It's just for a tv in the kitchen because the stock speaker is too soft.
Edifier
post Sep 12 2016, 10:04 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 12 2016, 09:50 PM)
Cheapest possible. I already have a S730D for my room upstairs hehe. It's just for a tv in the kitchen because the stock speaker is too soft.
Give B3 Sound Bar a try.
FaezFarhan
post Sep 12 2016, 10:36 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 12 2016, 10:04 PM)
Give B3 Sound Bar a try.
How's the performance for the price?
post Sep 13 2016, 02:10 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(sleepy 1 @ Sep 8 2016, 10:48 PM)
So what would u suggest?
How's about Klipsch Promedia 2.1?
Edifier
post Sep 14 2016, 11:19 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 12 2016, 10:36 PM)
How's the performance for the price?
You can test it @ Sri Com or Viewnet in Low Yat Plaza.
applezhai
post Sep 17 2016, 09:46 AM

103 posts

Can anyone recommend a USB 2.0 speaker for below RM1,000 or below RM500?

Thanks guys !
post Sep 18 2016, 01:07 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(applezhai @ Sep 17 2016, 09:46 AM)
Can anyone recommend a USB 2.0 speaker for below RM1,000 or below RM500?

Thanks guys !
Try Remax RB-H1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F8BNqMMoLyU
Quite loud and it's portable, more than USB!
Priced at RM200-300
christ14
post Sep 22 2016, 10:12 AM

1,567 posts

sorry disturb... my hometown 2.1 divoom speaker not sure why open switch straight full blast the bass without any audio port plug to pc or laptop... guess its time for a change after 7 years (saw the warranty sticker)

not sure i need 5.1 or not because 2.1 also have the bass box. just casual gaming, normal musics and movies. and i seldom go back hometown cuz working KL. budget wise 200-300 value for money is ok. and microlab i saw at lowyat seems nice. got one shop something maid have demo sale lol thought of buying but demo unit still think
Edifier
post Sep 23 2016, 03:18 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 22 2016, 10:12 AM)
sorry disturb... my hometown 2.1 divoom speaker not sure why open switch straight full blast the bass without any audio port plug to pc or laptop... guess its time for a change after 7 years (saw the warranty sticker)

not sure i need 5.1 or not because 2.1 also have the bass box. just casual gaming, normal musics and movies. and i seldom go back hometown cuz working KL. budget wise 200-300 value for money is ok. and microlab i saw at lowyat seems nice. got one shop something maid have demo sale lol thought of buying but demo unit still think
You can give XM6PF or XM6BT a try.
jimmylam
post Sep 24 2016, 11:38 AM

13 posts

took the suggestion here and got my Edifier R2700, worth every penny spent!

it also surprised me with its size....so freaking huge.

sound quality is perfect for me especially mid and high, no regret~
z1lch
post Sep 24 2016, 11:44 PM

172 posts

Hi guys! M3280 compared to e10bt. Liked the design of both. Gonna be using it with the tv in the living room, mostly Netflix/movies and music. Which of the two is better in sound quality?
Edifier
post Sep 25 2016, 08:28 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(z1lch @ Sep 24 2016, 11:44 PM)
Hi guys! M3280 compared to e10bt. Liked the design of both. Gonna be using it with the tv in the living room, mostly Netflix/movies and music. Which of the two is better in sound quality?
Since is for TV, i will recomend you give Edifier B1 or B3 sound bar a try.

elune84
post Sep 25 2016, 10:37 PM

48 posts

Hi need a recommendation for a speaker set for PC use (mainly gaming, movies and music(Jpop, modern rock/pop)). I'm looking for a minimal looking sound bar/2.1/2.0 setup with fits my budget around RM 1000. The sound input from my PC is from the mobo it self which is the MSI Z170 Pro Gaming. Thanks in advance rclxms.gif

z1lch
post Sep 25 2016, 10:47 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 25 2016, 08:28 PM)
Since is for TV, i will recomend you give Edifier B1 or B3 sound bar a try.
Why the sound-bar?
If primarily for music, would it be better to have a 2.1 speakers instead?
Actually what is the difference between sound bars and speakers hahah
ubeyou
post Sep 26 2016, 12:32 AM

DreamX
697 posts

Just tried jawbone big jambox recently & felt it's amazing, the bass, volume, everything is just right.

Since it's an old product, are there any alternatives that comparable to Jawbone Big Jambox? Price lower than 1k.
Edifier
post Sep 26 2016, 03:56 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(z1lch @ Sep 25 2016, 10:47 PM)
Why the sound-bar?
If primarily for music, would it be better to have a 2.1 speakers instead?
Actually what is the difference between sound bars and speakers hahah
Because Edifier Sound Bar can use for music too.
KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 27 2016, 03:16 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

Hi guys, my Edifier M3400 has served me well for the past couple of years (lex's recommendation), but the left speaker is starting to die I think, sometimes got sound sometimes will disconnect, and the volume controller isn't able to decrease the volume when at 0, will still have loud audio even with it turned to the lowest.

Any suggestions for a fix, or should I get a new set of speakers?

If new speakers: I prefer wood, and minimal buzzing. This speakers also starting to buzz already.

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Sep 27 2016, 03:17 AM
Edifier
post Sep 27 2016, 10:52 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Sep 27 2016, 03:16 AM)
Hi guys, my Edifier M3400 has served me well for the past couple of years (lex's recommendation), but the left speaker is starting to die I think, sometimes got sound sometimes will disconnect, and the volume controller isn't able to decrease the volume when at 0, will still have loud audio even with it turned to the lowest.

Any suggestions for a fix, or should I get a new set of speakers?

If new speakers: I prefer wood, and minimal buzzing. This speakers also starting to buzz already.
For repairing service, you can send it to Inter-Asia office.

noobandroid
post Sep 27 2016, 01:25 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 27 2016, 10:52 AM)
For repairing service, you can send it to Inter-Asia office.
do you have a branch at kota kinabalu? plan buying 1900tv but need assure got service location locally
Edifier
post Sep 27 2016, 03:54 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 27 2016, 01:25 PM)
do you have a branch at kota kinabalu? plan buying 1900tv but need assure got service location locally
For KK, you can buy from ACI in Karamunsing.
noobandroid
post Sep 27 2016, 04:23 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

they only have 2.1, i looking into 1900tv
Edifier
post Sep 27 2016, 06:45 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 27 2016, 04:23 PM)
they only have 2.1, i looking into 1900tv
They ordered R1900TV from us before.
p3l3k
post Sep 28 2016, 05:18 PM

60 posts

hello sifus,
i'm looking for a computer speaker that can serve me perfectly in finding tunes/notes of any songs/licks. ( i'm a partime musician btw).
so i guess i need rich sounding speakers.
the allocated budget is 500++ but not more than 1k.
please share your opinion and thank you very much for the deeds :DDD

This post has been edited by p3l3k: Sep 28 2016, 09:39 PM
Edifier
post Sep 29 2016, 04:39 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(p3l3k @ Sep 28 2016, 05:18 PM)
hello sifus,
i'm looking for a computer speaker that can serve me perfectly in finding tunes/notes of any songs/licks. ( i'm a partime musician btw).
so i guess i need rich sounding speakers.
the allocated budget is 500++ but not more than 1k.
please share your opinion and thank you very much for the deeds :DDD
You can give Edifier S1000DB a try.
helven
post Sep 30 2016, 03:13 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

Hi, I've been using Altec Lancing APT3 for almost 10 years and it serves me well. I'm looking for a 2.0 speaker for gaming, any pro can recommend? Budget below RM200.

I'm not sure if the sound quality of 2.0 can be better than 2.1 but I kind on reluctant to have a subwoofer which take space and collect dust.

I am not skeptical with sound quality as long as it can match with my current ATP3, my ear aren't very sensitive but I can definitely differentiate a RM50 speaker with a RM150 one.

This post has been edited by helven: Sep 30 2016, 03:19 AM
Edifier
post Sep 30 2016, 12:09 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Sep 30 2016, 03:13 AM)
Hi, I've been using Altec Lancing APT3 for almost 10 years and it serves me well. I'm looking for a 2.0 speaker for gaming, any pro can recommend? Budget below RM200.

I'm not sure if the sound quality of 2.0 can be better than 2.1 but I kind on reluctant to have a subwoofer which take space and collect dust.

I am not skeptical with sound quality as long as it can match with my current ATP3, my ear aren't very sensitive but I can definitely differentiate a RM50 speaker with a RM150 one.
You can Edifier XM6PF or XM6BT a try.
helven
post Sep 30 2016, 12:40 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 30 2016, 12:09 PM)
You can Edifier XM6PF or XM6BT a try.
Thanks but looking for 2.0 without subwoofer
Edifier
post Sep 30 2016, 01:04 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Sep 30 2016, 12:40 PM)
Thanks but looking for 2.0 without subwoofer
For 2.0, i will recommend you give Edifier R1000T4 or R1280T a try.
Chaoyinside
post Oct 1 2016, 02:38 PM

85 posts

Hello guys, looking for 2.1 speaker mainly for gaming and entertainment, any good recommendation? Price range not more than RM300, thanks a lot.
Edifier
post Oct 3 2016, 12:02 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(Chaoyinside @ Oct 1 2016, 02:38 PM)
Hello guys, looking for 2.1 speaker mainly for gaming and entertainment, any good recommendation? Price range not more than RM300, thanks a lot.
For RM300 budget, i will recommend you give XM6BT or M3280BT a try.
lightwerker
post Oct 3 2016, 01:05 PM

169 posts

Used to buy Altec Lansings.. what are the recommended computer speakers nowadays?
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 3 2016, 01:12 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

creative, i think dieded with altec lansing so hence

edifier, sonic gear
mattsynyster
post Oct 3 2016, 01:18 PM

129 posts

Bought this yesterday edifier R-101-V for RM99 good sound quality yo
PzGman
post Oct 3 2016, 01:18 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

Bowers & Wilkins, Bose, Audioengine.
lightwerker
post Oct 3 2016, 01:21 PM

169 posts

edifier sonic gear creative.. when altec lansing still around these were puny brands lol. sad liao i dont know what speaker to buy now
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 3 2016, 01:22 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(PzGman @ Oct 3 2016, 01:18 PM)
Bowers & Wilkins, Bose, Audioengine.
rclxms.gif

considering TS didnt say what budget....
PzGman
post Oct 3 2016, 01:27 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 3 2016, 01:22 PM)
rclxms.gif

considering TS didnt say what budget....
Lol sorry about that.

But make sure you have a quality soundcard to go with the speakers. Otherwise, it's just a waste of money.
lightwerker
post Oct 3 2016, 01:29 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(PzGman @ Oct 3 2016, 01:27 PM)
Lol sorry about that.

But make sure you have a quality soundcard to go with the speakers. Otherwise, it's just a waste of money.
my soundcard normal ASUS mobo punya.. any decent speaker at altec lansing level and price range? i remember i spent rm400 and below for these speakers
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 3 2016, 01:34 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Oct 3 2016, 01:29 PM)
my soundcard normal ASUS mobo punya.. any decent speaker at altec lansing level and price range? i remember i spent rm400 and below for these speakers
start here whistling.gif
http://www.lazada.com.my/shop-speakers/?price=97-492
PzGman
post Oct 3 2016, 01:39 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Oct 3 2016, 01:29 PM)
For that price range, I would suggest you look at the Swans M10. I think there's a trader in LYN that sells them.

This post has been edited by PzGman: Oct 3 2016, 03:43 PM
PzGman
post Oct 3 2016, 01:57 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 3 2016, 01:34 PM)
Good job! The Swans are available on Lazada. Price RM 309.

http://www.lazada.com.my/hivi-swans-m10-21...00.html?boost=2
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 3 2016, 02:13 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(PzGman @ Oct 3 2016, 01:57 PM)
Good job! The Swans are available on Lazada. Price RM 309.

http://www.lazada.com.my/hivi-swans-m10-21...00.html?boost=2
apply code CHEER75 rclxms.gif
zoozooka
post Oct 3 2016, 03:18 PM

309 posts

SVS bookshelf speakers are very good for its price

or XLS Encore

This post has been edited by zoozooka: Oct 3 2016, 03:22 PM
Silverfire
post Oct 3 2016, 04:02 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

I'm using Logitech Z623 which is goodish for around RM400? If you want something better can go for Audioengine 2+ which is about RM1000.
noobandroid
post Oct 3 2016, 05:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

im finding a set myself too, and currently edifier r1800t3 looks promising
Chhommm
post Oct 4 2016, 09:27 PM

Please suggest recommended pc speaker for under rm100

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top