5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

ktek
post Aug 1 2015, 10:49 AM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 23 2015, 09:37 PM)
Please recommend me a small, compact PC Multimedia speaker for music listening. 2.0, 2.1 and even sound bar also I don't mind.

Also where can I buy a new, sealed set of Aego M 2.1 speaker? Used also don't mind as long as it is still in good condition.
u can pm cosef, he got sell
ktek
post Aug 1 2015, 10:59 AM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(skyclover @ Jul 21 2015, 11:08 PM)
i was told that the speaker with heavyweight one has better sound quality because of the shield of the speakers example wooden shield.. so from ur opinion i think for now i will aim for the edifier first until i get better choice in future biggrin.gif anyway thanks for ur info
sound is produced by vibration. heavvy weight has advantage so that the enclosure dont shake itself when u play loud.
wood is not called a shield, but can reduce internal reflection wave by a little.
ktek
post Sep 18 2015, 01:18 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

xls encore + stereo amp. or krk rokit 5 active monitor
ktek
post Sep 26 2015, 02:01 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Sep 26 2015, 12:17 PM)
R1900tv is rm519

Bit r200db is 699
and r2730db is 689 in edifier online shop. The same price. If that price better buy r2730 right?
. I can't find the model in kelantan.  Have to buy online.
big speaker need to space to perform. take 2730 if u got speaker stand or big table.
otherwise smaller one
ktek
post Sep 29 2015, 06:53 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 29 2015, 01:38 AM)
Guys, anybody know this brand?

http://www.alesis.com/

I'm looking either Elevate 3 (RM5xx) or Elevate 5 (RM8xx)
guitar and instrument store got sell.

QUOTE(chong5245 @ Sep 29 2015, 04:19 PM)
hello, im using Edifier M1360 2.1 Speaker currently and i would like to know if adding a sound card such as Asus Xonar will it improve the sound quality than my mobo which is using ALC662 audio codec?
not recommend xonar for the cmedia chip.
realtek can give high quality sound after using wasapi to bypass src
ktek
post Sep 29 2015, 10:07 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 29 2015, 10:00 PM)
So it's can use for video editing and listen to music?
of course. elevate 5 is better choice among the 2 u listed.
3 inch spkr tak boleh...
ktek
post Sep 29 2015, 11:41 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 29 2015, 11:03 PM)
Ok this listed all in pair and below RM1k for studio monitor speaker

Mackie CR4 4" RM886.50
PreSonus Eris E4.5 High-Definition Active Studio Speaker RM890
M-Audio AV42 RM899
At the moment im own nEar04 monitor speaker...
Any advice?
Mackie higher range would be good. This set has bass port behind need space
Presonus is software company. Dunno good?
Maudio no

Alesis ok, i personally pick krk rokit 5 got used set below 1k from mudah.
ktek
post Nov 26 2015, 04:46 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(knad05 @ Nov 26 2015, 03:27 PM)
Hey!

Is is possible to get a good 5.1 system (pretty large room) for ~4k similar to http://www.audioholics.com/recommended-sys...ommended-system (USA) in Malaysia?

Cheers
pioneer andrew jones package is available locally. senq, sec, those big retail seller but limited stock sometimes.
ktek
post Feb 8 2016, 09:12 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(sgmati @ Feb 1 2016, 10:36 PM)
macam can.. but tiong kok one a bit hesitant.

exactly!
aego no tweeter, swan tuning no like from me
klipschbis alrite.
u can save more to go stereo separates

QUOTE(sptham30 @ Feb 2 2016, 12:22 AM)
Hey guys, '

can you recommend me a speaker with the budget range of 250 ~ 400
Mainly for movies and tv series on pc, so i guess a 2.1 would be better for movies?

so far i'm looking towards vs4621, c2x, z523, M3200, M3250,

I kinda like my old speaker (vs4121) but the  bass was a bit over powerful. Recently it broke and needs to replace the whole board.
pick any of them beside vs4621
m3200 cool yo
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Feb 2 2016, 02:48 PM)
Hi

Looking for 2.1 speaker under rm250. Most use for online gaming, youtubing M/V and movie. What are the recomended make and model that u guys can tell? Thanks

My history of pc speakers begin with cap ayam 1st. Then altec lansing atp3 on 2003. Broken then replace with sonic boom armageddon on 2011. Now its broken and need new replacement
cant go wrong with edifier at this budget range.

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Feb 4 2016, 10:19 AM)
Budget about 1.5k caps 1.8k

Am using a z906.. on a single table lol... all speakers are facing me and im thinking of changing to 2.1 or 2.0
Should i continue using z906 or change?

Usually game(with beautiful bgm) and listening music..
Thanks senpais

u can keep 906
invert the spk wire polarity of rear spk becos u are placing front. will hear magic surround from front.

QUOTE(hanzyms @ Feb 4 2016, 02:58 PM)
my LED TV audio output is the 2.5mm jack. What kind of speaker should i use? or can just get a connector?

buy a converter cable. thats all
ktek
post Feb 8 2016, 09:14 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(dinorawrrr @ Feb 8 2016, 07:41 PM)
Hi guys, looking for speakers mainly for music. Soft music to be specific. Budget 450-600. Any recommendations? 😆
if u dont mind branding, can pick china brand stereo 5'' active bookshelf
ktek
post Feb 15 2016, 12:47 AM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(Nicholasontheway @ Feb 14 2016, 09:26 PM)
Yo guys,

I need recommendations for a small and tiny pc speakers/ mini Hifi with good sound. Currently using a philips hifi system on my desk and I'm moving overseas and I'm planning to get a new one before I go. However cant really find a small and tiny speakers with good quality.

Best if good sound quality tongue.gif

Budget from 300-700
travel spkr has sonic gear utopia 1 (best) or utopia 2 (good too)
it need to use original power adapter plug. market sell 250-300 agak

This post has been edited by ktek: Feb 15 2016, 12:47 AM
ktek
post Feb 15 2016, 12:18 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Feb 15 2016, 12:06 PM)
Try Edifier C3, Aego M
aego increased to 1.1k
ktek
post Feb 15 2016, 12:35 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(sgmati @ Feb 14 2016, 12:58 PM)
bro. Below 2k which one to get?
dua ribu can buy separate components for best quality. 2 passivr bookshelf + int amp.
buy active studio monitor for easy setup. plug & play such krk, mackie, jbl, alesis
buy lifestyle brand like bose & harman products... etc

u using what spkr currently?
ktek
post Feb 25 2016, 02:17 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(jerealle @ Feb 25 2016, 10:01 AM)
I like to have bass but doesn't need it to be extreme, to me s730d look like focus so much on bass.
but, i got this idea, don know it work or not.
since my s330d woofer still working,
can i get a s1000 and connect it with my old woofer?
tried to listen to s1000 before, superb when listen to music, but when come to movie...  oops.gif
can work but tricky.

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Feb 25 2016, 12:16 PM)
I bought a second hand one for RM550 few years back
price was ok that time
ktek
post Mar 2 2016, 09:01 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(~B3@RbriCK~ @ Mar 2 2016, 04:58 PM)
not really as i only put it around my work desk, not going to rewiring and mount it at the ceiling.
then its useless and will crash phase make the sound stage worse
ktek
post Mar 9 2016, 04:51 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Mar 9 2016, 12:57 PM)
Hey guys, I'm planning on getting my brother a speaker set for his birthday.

He just got a samsung 55" smart tv so I want a good 5.1 system for him. What would you sifu's reco for 1k-1.6k budget?
logitech z906 can fit ur budget
ktek
post Mar 11 2016, 08:43 AM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Mar 10 2016, 04:14 PM)
Any 5.1 system with tower speaker than could fit my budget?
htib like sony lg samsung. but sound ugly
ktek
post Mar 14 2016, 06:14 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(alvinang @ Mar 14 2016, 05:44 PM)
hello to all! would really like to get an opinion on purchasing a new set of speaker system for my use. here's a lil about my usage - 50% gaming, 50% movies & music.
budget is about 1300 - 1600.

i'm really torn between whether i should go for a 2.1 or 5.1 system. initially, i've just decided to compare between logitech z906 and edifier s550. however, the more reviews i read about the z906, the less i feel i wanna invest in them as a lot have mentioned about sound quality and overall quality. S550 however is kinda huge and a bit quieter compared to the z906.

as such i came to asking this question.

1) Is a 5.1 much more worth it than 2.1 setup? if so, what are the alternatives i have apart from these 2?

2) if i were to get a 2.1 system, what are the recommendations for that kinda budget? preferably a set instead of buying different parts.

i thank you all and may you save me from my torment.
surround has benefit when u playing dolby, dts & multi channel content. if normal music song just 2 speaker will work.

edifire vs logitech i will choose the first one based on s550 give tweeter. z906 no tweeter.

2.1 has less quality set nowadays, better save more to go separate components.

of course u need to factor in room size, table space & etc..
ktek
post Jun 13 2016, 06:35 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM)
Now, i can either buy another SP2500 which may die for another 2 years
or can some sifu point me to the right direction.
my budget is RM 800 and can extend to 1.3K if the sound quality is deemed very good, if has other option that can trump SP2500 please state also. TQ
if u have free space, why not go proper bookshelf spk?
ktek
post Jun 19 2016, 11:13 AM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2016, 05:02 PM)
Give Edifier e235 THX 2.1  a try.
is it real THX ?

QUOTE(guy_90 @ Jun 16 2016, 09:19 AM)
Thanks, i will check up on this model. how much this unit retail bro?
bookshelf speaker usually are 2.0 right. if possible i want a dedicated woofer that incharge on the
bass, that way the bass can go lower right.
i know bookshelf speaker can add a woofer but it also increase cost and time to configure the woofer
to match the sattelite.
has anyone have any experienced in S530d and S730.
how they stacked up to the e235 in terms of sound.
2.0 bookshelf weak bass? u only tested 3"-4" tiny one?
can research xls encore for affordable 6.5" spk.
given u got 2pcs (left+right) and basic placement u wont miss the sub for some while....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:18 PM