cybpsych
post Jun 26 2015, 05:35 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jun 26 2015, 05:28 PM)
hi all,

the ocbc online banking page (logged in) only shows option for smartsavers....no e-smartsavers... is it hidden elsewhere?
have talked to customer service.

there's no option to apply via internet banking (i've even argued the product page stated differenty)... you need to submit via online form here
jcxii
post Jun 26 2015, 05:36 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 26 2015, 05:27 PM)
SmartSavers is the traditional savings account. no change.

e-SmartSavers is the online savings account, promo rate 4.00% p.a. until 31 December. After the end of promo, the promo rate shall no longer apply and the board rates for OCBC SmartSavers Account will apply.
Oh get it... thanks for the info! wink.gif
jctasoga
post Jun 27 2015, 09:37 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 26 2015, 05:35 PM)

there's no option to apply via internet banking (i've even argued the product page stated differenty)... you need to submit via online form here
thanks man. will check it out on monday
TSOM
post Jun 27 2015, 09:54 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 26 2015, 05:35 PM)

after submitting the online form, need to go to a branch or not?
cybpsych
post Jun 27 2015, 10:36 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 27 2015, 09:54 AM)
after submitting the online form, need to go to a branch or not?
no need. just need to IBG RM200 to first activate the account. refer full T&C here.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 27 2015, 11:02 AM
alvinkhorfire
post Jun 27 2015, 02:47 PM

214 posts

For this OCBC e-SmartSavers Account:

I would know whether the following is correct or not.

July 2015: Activate the account by depositing RM 1000. Get 4 % interest per annum on the account balance.

August 2015. Deposit RM 50. Make a withdrawal. The interest is now 0.5 % interest per annum on the account balance.

September 2015: Deposit RM 50, and does not withdraw. The interest is reverted to 4 % interest per annum on the account balance.

cklimm
post Jun 27 2015, 03:47 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Jun 27 2015, 02:47 PM)
For this OCBC e-SmartSavers Account:

I would know whether the following is correct or not.

July 2015: Activate the account by depositing RM 1000. Get 4 % interest per annum on the account balance.

August 2015. Deposit RM 50. Make a withdrawal. The interest is now  0.5 % interest per annum on the account balance.

September 2015: Deposit RM 50, and does not withdraw. The interest is reverted to 4 % interest per annum on the account balance.
Yeah pretty much, but what if there's no deposit and no withdrawal for a month?
gsc
post Jun 28 2015, 03:33 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 23 2015, 04:47 PM)
Thanks !

RinggitPlus showed below T & C:

https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/OC...aving-Deal.html

Who can sign up for this promotion?

Anyone who is at least 18 years old can start investing and earn huge profits. Both Malaysian citizens and permanent residents are encouraged to apply. Non-Residents will also be considered depending on their home country.

If you've taken part in the OCBC Festive Treat or OCBC Independence Gold Coin promotion on RinggitPlus before, you'll enjoy the special FD rate but not the exclusive Sony Powerbank gift.
As usual OCBC staff does not know their promotion well......thanks for your clarification otherwise.......just finished counting the money....
bbgoat
post Jun 28 2015, 09:10 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jun 28 2015, 03:33 AM)
As usual OCBC staff does not know their promotion well......thanks for your clarification otherwise.......just finished counting the money....
At 3.33am finished counted eggs ? Need any help, just PM. It is FREE service, ha ha ha. tongue.gif
BoomChaCha
post Jun 28 2015, 09:27 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 25 2015, 09:56 PM)
Ha ha ha, you really know how to express yourself ! Watchout that the Mxx (MIB ??)  will go after you  tongue.gif
MIB..? Men In Black..? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 26 2015, 12:27 AM)
Maybe you should look at it from another angle, if you did not calculate and assumed BR would pay you as promised, you would have been cheated.

And not first time BR have not paid you what they promised, previously you had to ask them to pay you the monthly dividend right?

Seriously Bro, if it was me I would be pissed off me time and would not give them any business..... then again I would never put my money in BR anyway, hahaha.
Captain.. I really do not think they have the intention to cheat me la... sad.gif

About the monthly dividend issue, the BR staff was not professional, she did not listen to what I said.
In fact, I was complaining 3 times of dividend issues which she did not listen to my request for monthly dividend carefully.
I suspect she is a half-deaf person..
Eventually she managed to solve the problems but this consequently wasting my time and energy.. sad.gif

I guess BR perhaps is the most polite bank in Malaysia... OCBC & Citibank also cannot fight..

No perfect bank in the world lah...
Remember couples years ago, the OCBC RM tried to cheat my Gold Art?
And also during last year, the arrogant AM Bank Senior RM (some-more a senior RM..?) asked me to keep my money at home..

QUOTE(magika @ Jun 26 2015, 09:42 AM)
like this must monitor blood pressure also  tongue.gif
Somehow u reminded me of "Uncle Scrooge" counting pennies late into the night.
In fact I monitor my blood pressure every day...
If my blood test report OK.. I am thinking to place another 5 years FD.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 28 2015, 09:48 PM
BoomChaCha
post Jun 28 2015, 09:46 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 25 2015, 09:59 PM)
it's not. after 31 December, the rate goes back to 0.5% p.a. ... unless of course, OCBC introduce another promo rate that addon to the base rate of 0.5% p.a.

note: This account has a maximum withdrawal limit of RM25k per calendar year and no limit on deposits. Please visit any OCBC branch to remove this withdrawal restriction (to have unlimited transaction limit).
What does it mean by: Please visit any OCBC branch to remove this withdrawal restriction (to have unlimited transaction limit)? hmm.gif

Does it mean that we can go to the branch to remove this restriction so that we can make unlimited withdrawal transactions?
Ramjade
post Jun 28 2015, 09:49 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 28 2015, 09:46 PM)
What does it mean by: Please visit any OCBC branch to remove this withdrawal restriction (to have unlimited transaction limit)hmm.gif 

Does it mean that we can go to the branch to remove this restriction so that we can make unlimited withdrawal transactions?
I think is if you want to withdraw >Rm25k
BoomChaCha
post Jun 28 2015, 09:55 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2015, 09:49 PM)
Okay.... Thank You

I think this e-SmartSaver is a good deal..
but the bad side is the withdrawal... sad.gif

The Am Bank True saving account is a good deal too...
It looks like better than Affin Bank saving account...

I think I will open Am Bank True for sure...

BoomChaCha
post Jun 28 2015, 10:05 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2015, 09:49 PM)
13)
Is there any maximum amount limit on e-SmartSavers account?
Yes, your yearly withdrawal amount is restricted to RM25,000.
Any transaction performed after your account exceeds this limit will be rejected.

14)
I wish to transact more than RM25,000 from my e-Smartsavers account. What should I do?
You need to visit our branch for a quick verifica tion for your account to have unlimited transaction limit.

Source:
http://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...tSavers_FAQ.pdf

If allow to withdraw more than RM 25K, then can consider ah..
What if need money urgently for heart bypass operation...., and cannot withdraw money to save life... then how..? sweat.gif
Ramjade
post Jun 28 2015, 10:10 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 28 2015, 10:05 PM)
If allow to withdraw more than RM 25K, then can consider ah..
What if need money urgently for heart bypass operation...., and cannot withdraw money to save life... then how..?  sweat.gif
That's why prevention. Eat some raw garlic everyday. Take fish oil. Cut down on KFC/Bak Kut Teh/Alcohol/cigarette and exercise.
BoomChaCha
post Jun 28 2015, 10:17 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2015, 10:10 PM)
That's why prevention. Eat some raw garlic everyday. Take fish oil. Cut down on KFC/Bak Kut Teh/Alcohol/cigarette and exercise.
Wah.. eat raw garlic everyday.. sweat.gif

KFC & Bak Kut Teh seldom eat..
Alcohol I do not drink..
I quit smoking more than 30 years ago...

You missed one thing.. take high fiber foods

Exercise.. biggrin.gif Ah Goat is a sport man..

This e-smartsaver cannot open account inside OCBC branch..?

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 28 2015, 10:20 PM
BoomChaCha
post Jun 28 2015, 10:24 PM

2,490 posts

One more drawback of e-Smartsaver is we cannot open joint account... sad.gif
This is quite inconvenience for senior citizen.... Unless if we take the 6-month risk lah...

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jun 28 2015, 10:27 PM
Ramjade
post Jun 28 2015, 10:26 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 28 2015, 10:17 PM)
Wah.. eat raw garlic everyday..  sweat.gif

Alcohol I do not drink..

Exercise..  biggrin.gif  Ah Goat is a sport man..

From what I gather is online.

Who ask to eat garlic alone. Eat with food. You want to spend so much for heart operation or you want to spend little for garlic? Also add 1tbsp of extra Virgin olive oil and drink green tea.

Exercise = walk up stairs, walk fast around housing estate also can. No need to run like crazy.
Ramjade
post Jun 28 2015, 10:28 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 28 2015, 10:24 PM)
One more drawback of e-Smartsaver is we cannot open joint account... sad.gif
This is quite inconvenience for senior citizen.... Unless if we take the 6-month risk lah...
Give username and password to wife. So she can withdraw anytime if something happen tobyou. Touch wood.
bbgoat
post Jun 29 2015, 08:27 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 28 2015, 10:17 PM)
Wah.. eat raw garlic everyday..  sweat.gif

Alcohol I do not drink..

You missed one thing.. take high fiber foods

Exercise..  biggrin.gif  Ah Goat is a sport man..

Watchout on advice from dr quack. tongue.gif

Ah Goat eats grass, healthy natural food to supplement the CD food. laugh.gif

Stopped smoking >30 years ago ? sweat.gif hmm.gif We always think Ah Boom is sooooo younggg. tongue.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 28 2015, 10:24 PM)
What Ah Boom, a senior citizen ????? tongue.gif

132 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:45 AM