Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSceo684
post Jun 23 2025, 01:08 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jun 22 2025, 09:50 PM)
Other than checking physical wiring, how do I know my installer using 3 wires instead 4 wires for inverter aircond. Is there any behaviour on outdoor unit like always 100% run,not adjust the speed?
Physical inspection at the electrical panel @ IDU will reveal whether earth is connected on both terminals (good) or only one earth connected and one is left unconnected (not good)
voscar
post Jun 23 2025, 11:47 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 23 2025, 01:08 AM)
Physical inspection at the electrical panel @ IDU will reveal whether earth is connected on both terminals (good) or only one earth connected and one is left unconnected (not good)
Is this a myth inverter required 4 wires? My aircond after installed I found out they used 3 wires only and not connecting earth on the outdoor unit, the aircond installer reply me:
"Boss, you got refrigerant copper piping to indoor unit ma, any electrical leak will go back to indoor unit and earthing through the earth cable on indoor unit"

Was this true?
rastaa
post Jun 24 2025, 11:47 AM

20 posts

anyone here only use 1 unit 1hp mitsubishi inverter in their bedroom? not more than 1 aircond in the house..

how was ur electricity bill ? how was ur usage? daily how many hours? temperature setting how much?
GamersFamilia
post Jun 24 2025, 05:10 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,722 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Jun 24 2025, 11:47 AM)
daily how many hours? temperature setting how much?
In my case 9 hours night time, temp set to 23 😴
SUSceo684
post Jun 24 2025, 08:19 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 23 2025, 11:47 AM)
Is this a myth inverter required 4 wires? My aircond after installed I found out they used 3 wires only and not connecting earth on the outdoor unit, the aircond installer reply me:
"Boss, you got refrigerant copper piping to indoor unit ma, any electrical leak will go back to indoor unit and earthing through the earth cable on indoor unit"

Was this true?
LNE + Signal = 4 wires means anything wrong with the ODU it still have earth. Especially with the big motor in the ODU of course must use E lah. Earth is required as when the outdoor compressor short out then it must provide a red carpet safe evacuation path aka Earth. Engineer don't anyhow put Earth point there for the fun of it. U char the installer lah, 1.5mm cable very dirt cheap also want to scrimp on meh??

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jun 24 2025, 08:19 PM
voscar
post Jun 25 2025, 12:29 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Jun 24 2025, 11:47 AM)
anyone here only use 1 unit 1hp mitsubishi inverter in their bedroom? not more than 1 aircond in the house..

how was ur electricity bill ? how was ur usage? daily how many hours? temperature setting how much?
I'm using Mitsubishi JS inverter 2hp at living room, daily 6 hours as I'm WFH especially hot weather. This was oversized after recently we installed a plastic curtain to block air free flowing to kitchen, so setting 30c silent mode fan speed is already over killed, managed to drop room temp from 32c to 27c which was cool enough for small living room, ampere hovering 2A at night to 4A during afternoon.

Bill with 3 AC, 2 bedroom on 15 years old mitsubishi heavy industry 1hp, but we usually uses less than 30 mins to cool the bedroom then off and use stand fan.

The disadvantage of oversized AC I guess is hard to control the temp, set 30c it drops room temp to 27c, set 29c it drops to 26c, making hard to set properly the room temp. Or is this Mitsubishi thermostat not accurate?

This post has been edited by voscar: Jun 25 2025, 12:34 AM
voscar
post Jun 25 2025, 12:37 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 24 2025, 05:10 PM)
In my case 9 hours night time, temp set to 23 😴
Your one Mitsubishi Electric Inverter? If set 23c what was your room temp? Can it drops to 20c or even lower? Coz my living room set 30c already drops to 27c which was cool, if set 28-29c it'll drops room temp to 25-26c already very cold for our liking.

This post has been edited by voscar: Jun 25 2025, 12:37 AM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 25 2025, 05:14 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,722 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 25 2025, 12:37 AM)
Your one Mitsubishi Electric Inverter? If set 23c what was your room temp? Can it drops to 20c or even lower? Coz my living room set 30c already drops to 27c which was cool, if set 28-29c it'll drops room temp to 25-26c already very cold for our liking.
Im using daikin 😐
rastaa
post Jun 25 2025, 07:59 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 25 2025, 12:29 AM)
I'm using Mitsubishi JS inverter 2hp at living room, daily 6 hours as I'm WFH especially hot weather. This was oversized after recently we installed a plastic curtain to block air free flowing to kitchen, so setting 30c silent mode fan speed is already over killed, managed to drop room temp from 32c to 27c which was cool enough for small living room, ampere hovering 2A at night to 4A during afternoon.

Bill with 3 AC, 2 bedroom on 15 years old mitsubishi heavy industry 1hp, but we usually uses less than 30 mins to cool the bedroom then off and use stand fan.

The disadvantage of oversized AC I guess is hard to control the temp, set 30c it drops room temp to 27c, set 29c it drops to 26c, making hard to set properly the room temp. Or is this Mitsubishi thermostat not accurate?
what happened with the rm148 ? someone coming home? and whats about the rm66 .. u not using an aircond?
voscar
post Jun 25 2025, 09:07 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Jun 25 2025, 07:59 AM)
what happened with the rm148 ? someone coming home? and whats about the rm66 .. u not using an aircond?
You know this May and June was heat wave period right? Many nights too hot have to wake up switch on aircond on bedroom for 1 or 2 hours...
January was cool period so bedroom didn't switch on aircond for many days.
rastaa
post Jun 25 2025, 10:42 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 25 2025, 09:07 AM)
You know this May and June was heat wave period right? Many nights too hot have to wake up switch on aircond on bedroom for 1 or 2 hours...
January was cool period so bedroom didn't switch on aircond for many days.
thanks alot for the reply.. i think i might going with the 1hp mitsubishi inverter then..
voscar
post Jun 25 2025, 01:04 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Jun 25 2025, 10:42 AM)
thanks alot for the reply.. i think i might going with the 1hp mitsubishi inverter then..
No consider other option?
rastaa
post Jun 25 2025, 01:08 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 25 2025, 01:04 PM)
No consider other option?
you got any suggestion? please name it
voscar
post Jun 25 2025, 01:10 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Jun 25 2025, 01:08 PM)
you got any suggestion? please name it
Haier, Daikin etc..
rastaa
post Jun 25 2025, 01:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 25 2025, 01:10 PM)
Haier, Daikin etc..
for 5 star rating, daikin more expensive than mitsubishi..

what's your prefered brand? and may i know why?
rastaa
post Jun 25 2025, 02:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 25 2025, 01:10 PM)
Haier, Daikin etc..
ok after a bit more research, i change my mind. i will go for panasonic akh series.

i like something that can control with wifi.. mitsubishi cant ..
lifelyms
post Jun 25 2025, 05:55 PM

115 posts

Hi all sifus, recently I want to install a Panasonic 4 way 3HP inverter cassette at my living room. My question is, is it true that the power source need to be at the outdoor unit instead of indoor unit? As the installer ask me to pull another 3 cable to outdoor (Total become 7 cables).
keyser soze
post Jun 25 2025, 06:07 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(lifelyms @ Jun 25 2025, 05:55 PM)
Hi all sifus, recently I want to install a Panasonic 4 way 3HP inverter cassette at my living room. My question is, is it true that the power source need to be at the outdoor unit instead of indoor unit? As the installer ask me to pull another 3 cable to outdoor (Total become 7 cables).
Yes, inverter is power to outdoor then back to indoor.
lifelyms
post Jun 25 2025, 07:14 PM

115 posts

Thank you very much for the prompt response, some technician say only need 4 cables can install, or it is better to go for 7 cables? Thank you.
lifelyms
post Jun 25 2025, 07:14 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Jun 25 2025, 06:07 PM)
Yes, inverter is power to outdoor then back to indoor.
Thank you very much for the prompt response, some technician say only need 4 cables can install, or it is better to go for 7 cables? Thank you.

669 Pages « < 664 665 666 667 668 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:19 AM