670 Pages « < 633 634 635 636 637 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

iamtanker
post Apr 22 2024, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 22 2024, 07:25 AM)
Nowadays inverter ac very cheap already , so many China brands to fight down the price.
Non inverter compressor stop work. Really can feel the hot and warm air. Never comfortable at all
If inconsistent temperatures make you uncomfortable, inverter AC only the way. there's a 'Save 4.0' promotion in March 2024, offering an extra RM200 rebate for units rated 4-5 stars, i got my daikin inverter at a good price. if go midea lagi cheap.
skystrike
post Apr 24 2024, 01:18 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

hi...any comment on aircond model Haeir HSU10VRA22?

survey at shop & sales guys recommend this model for the not so high budget..price quite competitive..

This post has been edited by skystrike: Apr 24 2024, 01:21 PM
ryanlow134
post Apr 24 2024, 01:41 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 24 2024, 01:18 PM)
hi...any comment on aircond model Haeir HSU10VRA22?

survey at shop & sales guys recommend this model for the not so high budget..price quite competitive..
I just got the 2HP model, not bad. A bit noisy (compared to my 1.5HP Midea) but could be because mine is 2HP la~

Low humming only, not too bad. Got quiet mode then complete silence.
Lon3Rang3r00
post Apr 26 2024, 04:21 PM

1,197 posts

I'm new into Aircon, any sifu can recommend what are the things that to take note when choosing an Aircon? and if there are anything that are market gimmick and can ignore.

My family always into Panasonic, I've noticed my parent house's aircons are non-inverter type. I did recommend to them that inverter save electricity, but their response are Inverter is expensive to repair when break down and the wind output even for 2HP Inverter <1HP Non-Inverter. I know i can't change how they view on this but this time round I'm planning it for my own house.
westlife
post Apr 27 2024, 01:36 PM

14,291 posts

For non-inverter aircon, is it normal that the set temperature light will be on for a while and off for a while constantly?
westlife
post Apr 27 2024, 01:39 PM

14,291 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 26 2024, 04:21 PM)
I'm new into Aircon, any sifu can recommend what are the things that to take note when choosing an Aircon? and if there are anything that are market gimmick and can ignore.

My family always into Panasonic, I've noticed my parent house's aircons are non-inverter type. I did recommend to them that inverter save electricity, but their response are Inverter is expensive to repair when break down and the wind output even for 2HP Inverter <1HP Non-Inverter. I know i can't change how they view on this but this time round I'm planning it for my own house.
1) buy inverter only
2) make sure the BTU of the aircon is more than enough to cover the area so that it can reach the set temperature in order to save energy. Do consider additional btu if there are more windows and ur house is west facing.

Other than that, that’s all I guess.

Dun go for Panasonic I guess. Personal preference.
Lon3Rang3r00
post Apr 29 2024, 10:53 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 27 2024, 01:39 PM)
1) buy inverter only
2) make sure the BTU of the aircon is more than enough to cover the area so that it can reach the set temperature in order to save energy. Do consider additional btu if there are more windows and ur house is west facing.

Other than that, that’s all I guess.

Dun go for Panasonic I guess. Personal preference.
Alright will take note on the Inverter, ya brand wise maybe I'll try Daikin. Usually who should we consult for how many BTU needed? And usually which platform you guys used to Air-Con? SenQ? or any Local reputable brand.

Will need to bring a compass to my new unit to see which direction it face, got mentioned during key handover but i don't recall where is it facing now. From google map the windows is facing East to South.

Does higher BTU consume more energy? Or it depends on the size, if the room size is smaller but BTU higher~ it take lesser time to cool and maintain the temperature?

I drop by the HomeExpo and took some brochure from Daikin, the seller said nowadays Aircon area all smarter with certain unit can automatically adjust the temperature, increase and decrease depends on the weather. Not sure if those are reliable.
westlife
post Apr 29 2024, 04:01 PM

14,291 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 29 2024, 10:53 AM)
Alright will take note on the Inverter, ya brand wise maybe I'll try Daikin. Usually who should we consult for how many BTU needed? And usually which platform you guys used to Air-Con? SenQ? or any Local reputable brand.

Will need to bring a compass to my new unit to see which direction it face, got mentioned during key handover but i don't recall where is it facing now. From google map the windows is facing East to South.

Does higher BTU consume more energy? Or it depends on the size, if the room size is smaller but BTU higher~ it take lesser time to cool and maintain the temperature?

I drop by the HomeExpo and took some brochure from Daikin, the seller said nowadays Aircon area all smarter with certain unit can automatically adjust the temperature, increase and decrease depends on the weather. Not sure if those are reliable.
can use online BTU calculator to count how much BTU u need for the room to cool. based on the height and width of the space, factor in the amount of windows, whether west facing etc.. to determine the BTU u need. of course this can only be a rough reference... alternatively also can get the aircon man to come and site survey and advise u also.

brand wise, daikin and mitsubishi are always the king of aircons, and i always only trust either of these brands, but recently i come across china brand like midea, also not bad and CP value is good becos the price is cheap. although it is cheap but it works quite well.

higher BTU certainly will consume more electricity...
so if ur room is small, but u use a aircon which is higher Horse Power that exceed the BTU ur room needs, u waste more electricity in long run, but advantage is u can guarantee that ur room can reach the set temperature no prob.

Lon3Rang3r00
post Apr 29 2024, 04:49 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2024, 04:01 PM)
can use online BTU calculator to count how much BTU u need for the room to cool. based on the height and width of the space, factor in the amount of windows, whether west facing etc.. to determine the BTU u need. of course this can only be a rough reference... alternatively also can get the aircon man to come and site survey and advise u also.

brand wise, daikin and mitsubishi are always the king of aircons, and i always only trust either of these brands, but recently i come across china brand like midea, also not bad and CP value is good becos the price is cheap. although it is cheap but it works quite well.

higher BTU certainly will consume more electricity...
so if ur room is small, but u use a aircon which is higher Horse Power that exceed the BTU ur room needs, u waste more electricity in long run, but advantage is u can guarantee that ur room can reach the set temperature no prob.
Both me and wifey works 8~10 hours a day. Most likely only enjoy 8+ hours time either Living room/bedroom. Entire unit is about 1200sqft, now wondering if just 2 HP will be enough for Living room and 1.5 for Master Bedroom. Now just wanna know rough estimate.

Yes, i saw my neighborhood~ there are few on same floors using Midea as well (Can tell from the brand logo at their Compressor unit) Looking at Multi Split option. noticed that my Living room and two other bedroom's piping is at the same Balcony, Maybe just Multi-Split for that three units... Since i don't think all three will switch on at same time. Or at least living room and bedroom won't switch on at same time).

Noticed that there are threads have discussion about inverter vs non-inverter over past few years. I guessed even after a decade people still debating on this topic. Surprised that some model with fancy features can even reach Rm3k for just 1HP

ZeneticX
post Apr 29 2024, 05:12 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 29 2024, 04:49 PM)
Both me and wifey works 8~10 hours a day. Most likely only enjoy 8+ hours time either Living room/bedroom. Entire unit is about 1200sqft, now wondering if just 2 HP will be enough for Living room and 1.5 for Master Bedroom. Now just wanna know rough estimate.

Yes, i saw my neighborhood~ there are few on same floors using Midea as well (Can tell from the brand logo at their Compressor unit) Looking at Multi Split option. noticed that my Living room and two other bedroom's piping is at the same Balcony, Maybe just Multi-Split for that three units... Since i don't think all three will switch on at same time. Or at least living room and bedroom won't switch on at same time).

Noticed that there are threads have discussion about inverter vs non-inverter over past few years. I guessed even after a decade people still debating on this topic. Surprised that some model with fancy features can even reach Rm3k for just 1HP
imo.... no need to spend so much for an inverter. just get a good enough inverter (around 1k - 1.5k for 1hp, 2k - 2.5k for 2hp, make sure its 5 stars rating) then spend more on getting a qualified and good aircond technician to install your aircond

if the installation process is not proper / fked up, you buy 3k+ aircond from reputable brand also no use

and this is just me, but brand does matter a bit when it comes to inverter aircond. The durability of the electronic components eg: circuit board, more or less will be related to the brand. And also after sales service and spare parts

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 29 2024, 06:41 PM
westlife
post Apr 29 2024, 09:04 PM

14,291 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 29 2024, 05:12 PM)
imo.... no need to spend so much for an inverter. just get a good enough inverter (around 1k - 1.5k for 1hp, 2k - 2.5k for 2hp, make sure its 5 stars rating) then spend more on getting a qualified and good aircond technician to install your aircond

if the installation process is not proper / fked up, you buy 3k+ aircond from reputable brand also no use

and this is just me, but brand does matter a bit when it comes to inverter aircond. The durability of the electronic components eg: circuit board, more or less will be related to the brand. And also after sales service and spare parts
if i am buying i think i will buy ok brand like midea, their inverter is not that ex... but quite good.. fast cooling... durability wise will need to monitor..
ZeneticX
post Apr 29 2024, 09:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2024, 09:04 PM)
if i am buying i think i will buy ok brand like midea, their inverter is not that ex... but quite good.. fast cooling... durability wise will need to monitor..
Almost all brands also ok nowadays.... just have to make sure the installation is proper and regular maintanence. But if you want good spare parts availability i think still Daikin or Panasonic. Midea should be fine i think since more and more people start using

The only brand I've heard aircond tech and other people asking everyone to avoid is Samsung lol

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 29 2024, 09:15 PM
westlife
post Apr 29 2024, 09:33 PM

14,291 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 29 2024, 09:14 PM)
Almost all brands also ok nowadays.... just have to make sure the installation is proper and regular maintanence. But if you want good spare parts availability i think still Daikin or Panasonic. Midea should be fine i think since more and more people start using

The only brand I've heard aircond tech and other people asking everyone to avoid is Samsung lol
samseng stuff always cmi, not surprise... try to buy their tv u will also know...
ZeneticX
post Apr 29 2024, 09:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2024, 09:33 PM)
samseng stuff always cmi, not surprise...  try to buy their tv u will also know...
Dont say like that... I'm using samseng phone and TV tongue.gif so far satisfied

Most of these big electronic brands are only good at certain appliances and you really need luck to not get a lemon

When I first started planning appliances to get for my new house I was intending for all Jap brands. But end up with -

TV - Samsung
Fridge - Hisense
Washing machine - LG
Aircond - Daikin (free), Mitsubishi

Touch wood so far all is good

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 29 2024, 09:43 PM
jason1986
post Apr 29 2024, 10:04 PM

695 posts

any recommended aircond installer around cheras area?

Vacuuming and proper signal wires for inverter kind of installer pls.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Apr 29 2024, 10:10 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Apr 29 2024, 10:04 PM)
any recommended aircond installer around cheras area?

Vacuuming and proper signal wires for inverter kind of installer pls.
What's the real purpose of vacuuming?

I have asked several installers on Facebook, all of them have different opinion.
ZeneticX
post Apr 29 2024, 10:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Apr 29 2024, 10:10 PM)

I have asked several installers on Facebook, all of them have different opinion.

nles
post Apr 30 2024, 12:08 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Hi guys, wanna check do you all always turn the main switch of your cassette aircon off?

My aircon guy told me that those 32A switch is not durable, he recommend me to have it directly to the circuit breaker and just leave it on. He also said for cassette aircon I should not cut the power to the aircon immediately after I turn off the aircon because the water pump need to pump out the water, only can turn off the main switch after 10-20min.
iZuDeeN
post Apr 30 2024, 12:15 AM

3,466 posts

guys just install smart meter on ur house..

I have 2 units 1.5hp inverter (Samsung & Sharp) in my room (i installed second unit while waiting the Samsung repair)

I can tell you Sharp uses less energy ( I set to 26 c) ...

Sharp can reach this temp easily and only uses around 300w after cutoff ; Samsung hardly can reach this temp hence run heavy ar 1000w
stormer.lyn
post Apr 30 2024, 08:29 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Apr 29 2024, 10:10 PM)

1. To remove moisture from the system
2. To remove non-refrigerant gases from the system

670 Pages « < 633 634 635 636 637 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:36 PM