Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3

nexus365
post Oct 27 2015, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2015, 01:45 PM)
Yes, because Apple Store Malaysia is from Singapore actually. smile.gif

I purchased few units last year and all my receipts are from Singapore. smile.gif

Nope, nothing can be done.
Thanks a lot for all reply here. smile.gif
Learn something new for me as never discover that before. tongue.gif
Means any purchase through apple store Malaysia with any kind credit card will occur cross border fee?
sj0217
post Oct 27 2015, 02:18 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 27 2015, 01:56 PM)
Where goes the 0.2% comes from?

This is not UOB VOX that offers two rebates.
Oh? No rebate for the balance?

I mean the balance after minus RM600 (RM30 rebate) from RM4232.59 ??
laymank
post Oct 27 2015, 02:29 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(nexus365 @ Oct 27 2015, 02:13 PM)
Thanks a lot for all reply here.  smile.gif
Learn something new for me as never discover that before.  tongue.gif
Means any purchase through apple store Malaysia with any kind credit card will occur cross border fee?
likewise Agoda could end up in Hongkong payment gateway, too.

fruitie
post Oct 27 2015, 03:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(nexus365 @ Oct 27 2015, 02:13 PM)
Thanks a lot for all reply here.  smile.gif
Learn something new for me as never discover that before.  tongue.gif
Nope, only specific credit cards. I know CIMB is one of them, the rest I cannot recall.
Last year I used my Maybank cards and no cross borders chargers.
laymank
post Oct 27 2015, 03:39 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2015, 03:35 PM)
Nope, only specific credit cards. I know CIMB is one of them, the rest I cannot recall.
there is a dedicated discussion for 'Cross Border Fee' at
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=cross+border
Jeffreynsx
post Oct 27 2015, 04:05 PM

774 posts

Hi all, may I know anyone had done ordering via installment plan offer by DELL? How is the process?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2015, 04:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 27 2015, 02:18 PM)
Oh? No rebate for the balance?

I mean the balance after minus RM600 (RM30 rebate) from RM4232.59 ??
Of course no since it's a single transaction with one amount.

Even though, if it breaks into several transactions, they're not qualified for "Others" category.

The maximum rebate will still cap at RM 30 since they should be categorized as "E-commerce".

Correct me if I'm wrong.
sj0217
post Oct 27 2015, 05:03 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 27 2015, 04:33 PM)
Of course no since it's a single transaction with one amount.

Even though, if it breaks into several transactions, they're not qualified for "Others" category.

The maximum rebate will still cap at RM 30 since they should be categorized as "E-commerce".

Correct me if I'm wrong.
oops, sorry for mix up with UOB VOX card doh.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 27 2015, 08:33 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2015, 03:35 PM)
I used AMEX for Airbnb got cross border charges plus 2.5% on top of it, not worth to use AMEX for online. cry.gif
wjleong15
post Oct 27 2015, 08:35 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Oct 27 2015, 04:05 PM)
Hi all, may I know anyone had done ordering via installment plan offer by DELL? How is the process?
Twice with Dell and twice with HP.

Both are the same, eligible card - Dell is citi and maybank is no change.

Then they will submit to bank for approval, once it's approve only they will proceed with your order and send you the notification that they will start assemble or deliver your product.
fruitie
post Oct 27 2015, 09:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 08:33 PM)
I used AMEX for Airbnb got cross border charges plus 2.5% on top of it, not worth to use AMEX for online.  cry.gif
Since when AmEx has? blink.gif Not that I'm aware of. That's not cross borders charge.
Read here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2519936

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 27 2015, 09:24 PM
wjleong15
post Oct 27 2015, 11:41 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2015, 09:21 PM)
Since when AmEx has? blink.gif Not that I'm aware of. That's not cross borders charge.
Read here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2519936
but then why I kene kau kau the charges?
today EUR rate is between 4.6-4.8, I kene 4.99 cry.gif cry.gif
cc rate must be lower than currency note rate.
mine higher, i was shock when i saw the bill, i swipe almost 1k eur. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
fruitie
post Oct 28 2015, 12:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:41 PM)
today EUR rate is between 4.6-4.8, I kene 4.99  cry.gif  cry.gif
mine higher, i was shock when i saw the bill, i swipe almost 1k eur.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Read this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691 All cards have this for overseas charges.
adele123
post Oct 28 2015, 12:26 AM

4,723 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:41 PM)
today EUR rate is between 4.6-4.8, I kene 4.99  cry.gif  cry.gif
mine higher, i was shock when i saw the bill, i swipe almost 1k eur.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i think you need to understand the cross border fee we say here (or like citibank calls it dynamic currency conversion, i think it's the same thing) is only incurred if you pay in RM.

cross border fee and the overseas exchange rate is mutually exclusive... if one is charged, the other is not...

wjleong15
post Oct 28 2015, 08:49 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2015, 12:04 AM)
Read this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691 All cards have this for overseas charges.
OMG, then I should use my HLB essential for that, 1k EUR cost a lots for AMEX cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
laymank
post Oct 28 2015, 09:55 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 28 2015, 08:49 AM)
OMG, then I should use my HLB essential for that, 1k EUR cost a lots for AMEX  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
consider it lesson learned lor....
wjleong15
post Oct 28 2015, 12:06 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 28 2015, 09:55 AM)
consider it lesson learned lor....
This lesson is costly and painful.

Lost almost RM 450... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
laymank
post Oct 28 2015, 01:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 28 2015, 12:06 PM)
This lesson is costly and painful.

Lost almost RM 450...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I hear you...
I've just learned my lesson, too, but not as 'big' as yours.
Chinus
post Oct 29 2015, 01:06 AM

468 posts

Just to confirm Petronas Card Statement below RM3000 rebate is 3% or 5%?
I see some LYM stated 5% @@.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 29 2015, 07:23 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Oct 29 2015, 01:06 AM)
Just to confirm Petronas Card Statement below RM3000 rebate is 3% or 5%?
I see some LYM stated 5% @@.
Below RM 3000 statement balance is 3%:

URL: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...d.1-44-825.html

121 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:58 AM