Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3

adele123
post Jun 26 2015, 11:20 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jun 26 2015, 12:37 PM)
any facilities for 1 hour approval card? like maybankard centre?
Sunway too... upstairs near burger king
adele123
post Jul 16 2015, 11:20 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jul 15 2015, 06:26 PM)
Today received my Cimb card... No zing card given to me... Great... =)

Btw, I still haven't see the cc shown in my cimbclicks, do I need to give them a call to link my cc to saving account?
my zing card came separately from the credit card... i suggest you hold your breath awhile. tongue.gif
adele123
post Aug 2 2015, 09:49 PM

4,722 posts

er... i will still pay the statement balance minus cash rebate... not full statement balance
adele123
post Sep 10 2015, 02:04 PM

4,722 posts

Any previous gold card holders of Cash Rebate Cards changed their card to the platinum version?

i want the extra discount on zalora and agoda. biggrin.gif
adele123
post Sep 30 2015, 09:20 AM

4,722 posts

So, out of curiousity, because i am sure i have been given wrong cash rebates this month...

i only have 2 transactions, zalora and shell, gave me both transactions at 0.2% retail rebate... Just me?
adele123
post Sep 30 2015, 01:20 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(Sblad3 @ Sep 30 2015, 10:59 AM)
want to ask a dumb question... if my statement amount is 200, but after cashback now the statement balance is 190. should i pay 190 or 200?
i paid after cashback. not like i was charged with interest this month...
adele123
post Oct 28 2015, 12:26 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:41 PM)
but then why I kene kau kau the charges?
today EUR rate is between 4.6-4.8, I kene 4.99  cry.gif  cry.gif
cc rate must be lower than currency note rate.
mine higher, i was shock when i saw the bill, i swipe almost 1k eur.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i think you need to understand the cross border fee we say here (or like citibank calls it dynamic currency conversion, i think it's the same thing) is only incurred if you pay in RM.

cross border fee and the overseas exchange rate is mutually exclusive... if one is charged, the other is not...

adele123
post Dec 8 2015, 08:20 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Dec 7 2015, 01:15 PM)
Does anyone use CIMB cc for Cathay Pacific online booking? Will it be charged 0.8% cross border?
Never used.

Chances are it will be charged. You can choose not to pay in ringgit.

0.0452sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:07 AM