SUSlauyah
post Nov 30 2017, 02:35 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(gunshead @ Nov 30 2017, 11:30 AM)
lauyah,

for after sales  sc  policy SLA 
we cannot guarantee which sc manager is fast.
only reviews by customer can justify
thats why its so inefficient and lack of commitment from KIA itself to keep customer happy..
that's why its best to get second hand car, so dont have to deal with their SC.
AmarShzwn
post Dec 2 2017, 04:27 PM

Nice lah cerato ni. Promo kaw kaw this year 😍
facktura
post Dec 2 2017, 05:36 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(AmarShzwn @ Dec 2 2017, 04:27 PM)
Nice lah cerato ni. Promo kaw kaw this year 😍
Thats what i heard too. But for a big guy like me in eyeing suv, Kia Sorento not bad aite??
lengzai95
post Dec 2 2017, 11:35 PM

Wow, Kia Cerato weh! Lawa af! 😍😍😍
lengzai95
post Dec 2 2017, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(facktura @ Dec 2 2017, 06:36 PM)
Thats what i heard too. But for a big guy like me in eyeing suv, Kia Sorento not bad aite??
Not bad bro! I guarantee you will love it! (dont buy the H car bro believe me hahahah)
Zuad
post Dec 4 2017, 01:45 AM

I love the new Kia Cerato 2017! Kudos KIA
gome
post Dec 9 2017, 10:52 PM

488 posts

Hi everyone. Sort of an accumulation of solutions to problems found on my 1.5 year-old K3.

(1) After searching high and low for about 1.5 years, I finally found the source of a plastic rattling noise in my K3. Initially I thought it was something rattling inside my steering (like a lose plastic vibrating in the steering) because the sound seemed to originate from there. Raising this issue to SC didn't help, as they couldn't replicate (or hear) it. It's the usual "leave your car with us for sometime for us to find it the source of the problem. Labour charges applies". Below is a video that I chanced upon, showing the exact noise that I had in my car (Problem 1: Rattling speaker grill at 0.:17):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVGpq8-PaNA

-I pried open the tweeter speaker grille (locked by plastic clips). http://www.kifomanual.com/speakers_removal-1315.html
-Removed the 2 white clips and added some felt inside the plastic clips before clipping them back on. The felt prevents free-play when the white clips are inserted into the grille.
-Snap the speaker grille back into place.
-The annoying rattling noise seems to be gone for now.

(2) I've also mentioned some "cracking" sound from my dashboard whenever I go over humps on hot days back in 2016. It's basically plastic rubbing on plastic (plastic expansion due to heat). This sound got a bit worse over time and the SC noted the problem. Was suggested to "leave the car for a few days with us, labour charges applies...". "Disassembly and reassembly of the dashboard may not solve the problem, and may even make things worse, not really encouraged....best to live with it."

-I found an alternative solution, albeit not a permanent one. Apply silicone spray (got it at Mr. DIY) over the visible gaps on the dashboard. Spray and wipe immediately so that it doesn't stain other parts of the dashboard. Seems to quiet down the cracks quite a bit. But it may need reapplication after a few months. What to do...I can't live with the cracking noises.

(3) Also noticed some minor rattling sound coming from the A-pillar cover at the passenger side.
-Wedged some felt into the gap between the A-pillar cover and the dashboard. Seems to quiet down a bit, but still has noise from time to time.

(4) I've also tried the am-fm antenna mod mentioned by yorkhan in the forum (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2856023/+2840). Didn't seem to boost FM radio signal much for me though. Reception can be quite crappy from time to time. http://www.kifomanual.com/antenna_inspection-1317.html

(5) My fuel lid/cover gets stuck a lot. Quite frustrating - really miss the push-lid on the honda city.
-Eventually had to shave off some plastic off fuel lid so that the lid pops out properly. Works ok 95% of the time.

Hope this post helps someone eventually (maybe the SC too...).
TSBuydirect
post Dec 11 2017, 12:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(gome @ Dec 9 2017, 10:52 PM)
Hi everyone. Sort of an accumulation of solutions to problems found on my 1.5 year-old K3.

(1) After searching high and low for about 1.5 years, I finally found the source of a plastic rattling noise in my K3. Initially I thought it was something rattling inside my steering (like a lose plastic vibrating in the steering) because the sound seemed to originate from there. Raising this issue to SC didn't help, as they couldn't replicate (or hear) it. It's the usual "leave your car with us for sometime for us to find it the source of the problem. Labour charges applies". Below is a video that I chanced upon, showing the exact noise that I had in my car (Problem 1: Rattling speaker grill at 0.:17):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVGpq8-PaNA

-I pried open the tweeter speaker grille (locked by plastic clips). http://www.kifomanual.com/speakers_removal-1315.html
-Removed the 2 white clips and added some felt inside the plastic clips before clipping them back on. The felt prevents free-play when the white clips are inserted into the grille.
-Snap the speaker grille back into place.
-The annoying rattling noise seems to be gone for now.

(2) I've also mentioned some "cracking" sound from my dashboard whenever I go over humps on hot days back in 2016. It's basically plastic rubbing on plastic (plastic expansion due to heat). This sound got a bit worse over time and the SC noted the problem. Was suggested to "leave the car for a few days with us, labour charges applies...". "Disassembly and reassembly of the dashboard may not solve the problem, and may even make things worse, not really encouraged....best to live with it."

-I found an alternative solution, albeit not a permanent one. Apply silicone spray (got it at Mr. DIY) over the visible gaps on the dashboard. Spray and wipe immediately so that it doesn't stain other parts of the dashboard. Seems to quiet down the cracks quite a bit. But it may need reapplication after a few months. What to do...I can't live with the cracking noises.

(3) Also noticed some minor rattling sound coming from the A-pillar cover at the passenger side.
-Wedged some felt into the gap between the A-pillar cover and the dashboard. Seems to quiet down a bit, but still has noise from time to time.

(4) I've also tried the am-fm antenna mod mentioned by yorkhan in the forum (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2856023/+2840). Didn't seem to boost FM radio signal much for me though. Reception can be quite crappy from time to time. http://www.kifomanual.com/antenna_inspection-1317.html

(5) My fuel lid/cover gets stuck a lot. Quite frustrating - really miss the push-lid on the honda city.
-Eventually had to shave off some plastic off fuel lid so that the lid pops out properly. Works ok 95% of the time.

Hope this post helps someone eventually (maybe the SC too...).
Good sharing indeed. Thanks for your contribution to the thread.

ILV
post Dec 11 2017, 03:10 PM

85 posts

Hi All K3 members,
Any good battery brand and good battery shop to recommend at Penang?
Many thanks..
faridr
post Dec 12 2017, 09:45 AM

214 posts

Hi all, anyone has any outside workshop they recommend to replace left side mirror in KL / PJ area?

A**hole biker going fast in static traffic jam, and hit the side mirror. Mirror motor dislocated, and SC had to disable the motor as for temporary fix. Cant event adjust the mirror from switch now. Cost to replace at SC is 1k for 1 mirror sweat.gif
TSBuydirect
post Dec 12 2017, 03:02 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Dec 12 2017, 09:45 AM)
Hi all, anyone has any outside workshop they recommend to replace left side mirror in KL / PJ area?

A**hole biker going fast in static traffic jam, and hit the side mirror. Mirror motor dislocated, and SC had to disable the motor as for temporary fix. Cant event adjust the mirror from switch now. Cost to replace at SC is 1k for 1 mirror  sweat.gif
Try this number for recond parts: Wong Auto parts 019-221 4437. He may or may not have. But worth to check.
faridr
post Dec 14 2017, 09:36 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Dec 12 2017, 03:02 PM)
Try this number for recond parts: Wong Auto parts 019-221 4437. He may or may not have. But worth to check.
Much thanks! Contacted the number, and maybe just need to change the mirror motor, still need to send for him to take a look for confirmation. Quoted around rm250 for the motor replacement.
amar_arifin
post Dec 19 2017, 02:29 PM

68 posts

hye guys ..
ex Kia staff told me cerato wtih chassis no. start 'K' better than 'P' ?
currently Kia cerato CKD or direct CBU frm oversea?

anyone can share a different performance or quality ?
TSBuydirect
post Dec 22 2017, 12:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(amar_arifin @ Dec 19 2017, 02:29 PM)
hye guys ..
ex Kia staff told me cerato wtih chassis no. start 'K' better than 'P' ?
currently Kia cerato CKD or direct CBU frm oversea?

anyone can share a different performance or quality ?
All Cerato K3 are now locally assembled. The quality is just as good.
AlanLee91
post Dec 22 2017, 11:01 PM

Can PM deal for the Kia Cerato?
Mista Od
post Dec 26 2017, 03:51 PM

will next year still have the same amount of rebate for cerato ? tongue.gif tongue.gif
Alvan86
post Dec 28 2017, 10:07 PM

323 posts

Hello guys, need some advice. Recently saw a second hand car deal Cerato 2.0 Year 2016 Mileage around 35k km Price RM 63k, worth to buy?
TSBuydirect
post Dec 30 2017, 02:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(AlanLee91 @ Dec 22 2017, 11:01 PM)
Can PM deal for the Kia Cerato?
please check my PM. Thanks
sitescope
post Jan 11 2018, 05:22 PM

4,490 posts

New facelift ?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Bassraptor
post Jan 11 2018, 05:58 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 11 2018, 05:22 PM)
New facelift ?
Not facelift but next generation.... due in 2019

84 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 AM