160 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Rimbayu V4, The Township Nature Perfected, Green Township by IJM Land

wong8981
post Nov 15 2015, 09:11 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Kayrol25 @ Nov 15 2015, 08:59 AM)
mr president.. what is ur opinion on Alam Impian i&P project ?
hmm.gif
Not sure boss, i have very limited knowlegde on other development even BR and TA, ES maybe can blow a little laugh.gif

However have u do merry go round there ? I will do that to the area i shortlisted normally.
wong8981
post Nov 15 2015, 09:15 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 12 2015, 07:15 PM)
Sorry to ask if it has been answered,.. Where is the nearest lrt/mrt station for this area?
QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Nov 12 2015, 08:23 PM)
nearest would be the future putra height lrt station  smile.gif
And nearest ktm is ktm shah alam via lksa (toll), someone pls correct me if i am wrong.
achongs
post Nov 15 2015, 10:07 AM

271 posts

any update.. how many person so far?
LDP
post Nov 15 2015, 10:48 AM

632 posts

Breakfast good or crappy ?
Chris Chew
post Nov 15 2015, 10:59 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 15 2015, 07:33 AM)
This year join few investor club, i find out those investor own a lot of property using no money down. They keep buying property with heavy rebate with keep down alot of cash as reserve and trow in some % on renovation to rent out thier property. Most of thier property not branded developer smile.gif
Very interesting topic boss.

There are many types of investor, club or group but I used to join one or two club or more on as a group basis.

With "low" or with "no" downpayment? Abt few yrs back, plenty of clubs using "low" term are quite successful, am not sure with "no" although I used to bought 1 prop with "no" downpayment. I take it only as successful due to property market price goes upward, ntg related to the successful or attractiveness of the condo itself.

I regard those were "Aggressive Investors" rather than Strong & Solid Investor bcz they tend to accumulate as much as possible with lowest or even without downpayment. Thats mean, the fund is there but with limit.

However, such story are highly unable to be replicate anymore in view of;
1) Price scale where most of the highrises back then was RM 200-300 psf vs RM 550-600 psf now
2) Refer back to above, the room of appreciation. A RM 250 psf condo increased to RM 500 psf today, can a RM 500 psf condo today increases to RM 1000 psf in 5 years, I not sure.
3) Supply back then was not high and there was no trend of everyone should buy the prop before the price goes up. Supply now is worrying. 2016-17 would be worsen where all unproven RM 500-700 psf condos, mass completion.
4) No LTV 70% few years back and loan eligibility back then was quite easy.
A RM 10k income back then, eligible u for at least 5-7 x 90% loan of RM 250k condos
A RM 10k income now, only generates RM 8k net income and only can take 2 x 90% loan of RM 600-700k condos
Now, only 2x 90% loan.
5) Financial lenders do not highly anticipating of mortgage lending for at least until 2016, they approved loans with extra cautious.

My friends regard me as a bit "aggressive" but I dont think I am that aggressive and as hot as those clubs vision. I dont consider I am successful yet, just hope so when I reach 40 later.

Buying into "no" downpayment project is massively different pool of buyers in terms of qualification or quality, cashflow, holding power and strong asking power of price & rental upon VP or completion.

eastken
post Nov 15 2015, 11:06 AM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Nov 15 2015, 10:48 AM)
Breakfast good or crappy ?

jacob888
post Nov 15 2015, 11:08 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Nov 15 2015, 11:06 AM)

How's the respond ? all taken ? or still got more than 50%?
csdarkjedi
post Nov 15 2015, 11:22 AM

1,412 posts

According to my friend who manage to get a unit this morning, there are not more than 80 queue or maybe less.
So for those still interested, I think u can go today anytime also can get the first 100.

wonghs
post Nov 15 2015, 11:29 AM

259 posts

Response so so only. Nevertheless I booked one : )
Market is really slow, developers should give more discounts and freebies. They are going to have a tough time ahead....
wong8981
post Nov 15 2015, 11:34 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(wonghs @ Nov 15 2015, 11:29 AM)
Market is really slow, developers should give more discounts and freebies. They are going to have a tough time ahead....
Congratz 👍🏼

Own stay or for investment ?
lorrydriverrocks
post Nov 15 2015, 11:36 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ Nov 15 2015, 11:08 AM)
How's the respond ? all taken ? or still got more than 50%?
About 70-80%. Only left those corner lots and type A row 3.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 15 2015, 11:37 AM

20,146 posts

but you are not helping the cause.....because you bought....therefore they wont give you more discount and freebies..... tongue.gif
wong8981
post Nov 15 2015, 11:39 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Nov 15 2015, 11:36 AM)
About 70-80%. Only left those corner lots and type A row 3.
Said percentage is based on the first 100 units ?
Chris Chew
post Nov 15 2015, 11:41 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kayrol25 @ Nov 15 2015, 08:59 AM)
mr president.. what is ur opinion on Alam Impian i&P project ?
hmm.gif
Very good quality houses and very potential of harmony residential, price and size are well worthy to look at.

Among all the reputable developers' township and landed project, AI is one consider that quite value for money, in view of the township is on-going and the current houses are big built up from a normal foot print of 24x80 or 25x85, where else, other developer concentrates more on smaller scale of 20x70 to 22x75.

I suggest AI by I&P is very value for money for own stay, if investment, got to hold a bit long, bcz I&P doesnt launch many units a year and the sales now consider pretty slowdown bcz they selling plenty phases of Pentas or 25x85 DS superlink. Furthermore, the incoming of Bdr Rimbayu affected it a lot, plus Tropicana Aman and Eco Sanctuary added to the competition the AI was facing, where previously, extended to Bdr Botanic and Ambang Botanic Klang.

The house quality is very good, not required to do mass renovation unless extension. Facade is great looking in a row by row but a bit dull, too I&P or Balinese colour. The commercial planning is keep on the way, but I really not keen with the ideas and execution. Bdr Kinrara is one of the big township ( 2k acres ) with the best location, although the houses here are appreciated very well, thats thanks to the emerging of Puchong, commies via Puchong Jaya, routes to Jln Klg Lama and near Bkt Jalil, BK is consider failure based on the amenities and infra given.

IMO, AI location triumphs all above ( not BK ), with being the nearest to Kesas Highway and with LKSA, it has alternate route to Federal Highway or PLUS, all the mentioned were main highways we are using. If one considering nearer to KL, AI also beats Botanic versions, dominated by Chinese majority while, AI is dominate by Malays.

However, I feel the masterplan of AI is quite, old versions and not really improving. Any of BR, TA and not to mention ES will beats AI hands down and in terms of execution of township planning and ideas, I don't think I&P is able to match IJM, solely based on Seremban 2 execution. TA i not sure, but i believe they can do so, EcoWorld, I am much confident about them.

In longer 7-10 years term, I suggest the almost 5000 acres Canal City with the big 4, BR, TA and ES plus upcoming Gamuda Land ( before one more land is unknown to which developer ), can comprise a well and great township and have high potential to rival the SEH-SEH2-EM-EF combination.
Chris Chew
post Nov 15 2015, 11:45 AM

10,387 posts

Congratz anyway....

Above quote 70-80% sold, I think consider very decent d.

jhbey
post Nov 15 2015, 11:46 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 15 2015, 11:37 AM)
but you are not helping the cause.....because you bought....therefore they wont give you more discount and freebies..... tongue.gif
+1
wonghs
post Nov 15 2015, 11:47 AM

259 posts

For investment, if not then own use lor. This area should do well in 5-7 years time. So don't worry too much, especially if u have holding power.

One should be optimistic when all others feel pessimistic and vice versa. : )
wong8981
post Nov 15 2015, 11:49 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(wonghs @ Nov 15 2015, 11:47 AM)
For investment, if not then own use lor. This area should do well in 5-7 years time. So don't worry too much, especially if u have holding power.

One should be optimistic when all others feel pessimistic and vice versa. : )
Lol..
LDP
post Nov 15 2015, 12:00 PM

632 posts

So lesson learnt ... No need queue overnight
wonghs
post Nov 15 2015, 12:02 PM

259 posts

650k++ for a new 2-storey landed terraced house in Klang Valley by a reputable developer, worth the risks la!

160 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:29 PM