fruitie
post Mar 14 2017, 07:19 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Mar 14 2017, 05:50 PM)
Thank you for the fast reply biggrin.gif , I'll try and call to astro tech support for the fix hopefully they can find out the solution.Last time version 7 was working well.Dont know why they force us force close application to upgrade to ver 8 without any choice. sad.gif
Now I'm not sure for Arena because I'm not in Malaysia to try it out the app. It is only working with Malaysia IP address. smile.gif
zeroG
post Mar 14 2017, 10:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hellster @ Mar 11 2017, 06:16 AM)
Found this one guy on FB. Said he can install playstore n third party app on hypptv stb even with the new update. Met him last night. Charge me rm30. Process took 15 minutes. And he did instal playstore and kodi and what not on my stb.

Proof

I just install my unifi so my STB originally came with no playstore and all shit locked with code. So this guy is legit.

Search hypptv adb on fb and you will find him. Sorry cannot type much im on the phone.
Can you please share the version of your google playstore?
The long version in app info, for example 7.6.08.N-all [0] [PR] 149245622

Cynox
post Mar 15 2017, 09:17 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,306 posts

Got the TP-Link homeplug and manage to setup the HyppTV box at the other room away from the router by LAN. Thanks for the bros who suggested this great solution. thumbup.gif
Maxieos
post Mar 15 2017, 07:06 PM

3,667 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2017, 07:19 PM)
Now I'm not sure for Arena because I'm not in Malaysia to try it out the app. It is only working with Malaysia IP address. smile.gif
Is ok , please let me know when you came back and tested it biggrin.gif.Thanks again smile.gif
QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 15 2017, 09:17 AM)
Got the TP-Link homeplug and manage to setup the HyppTV box at the other room away from the router by LAN.  Thanks for the bros who suggested this great solution.  thumbup.gif
Which TP-Link model you are using ?
Evo|utioN
post Mar 16 2017, 12:09 AM

who has the firmware for hypptv white box? please share... tq
Cynox
post Mar 16 2017, 09:13 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,306 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Mar 15 2017, 07:06 PM)
Which TP-Link model you are using ?
i got the TP-Link TP-8010P Kit coz it has 1Gbps LAN port.
kucuboy
post Mar 16 2017, 03:50 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Mar 13 2017, 06:17 PM)
you can use aotg modded for rooted device..
Wah, sifu can pm me how to get this to work ah?
fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 03:55 PM

Rise and Shine
67,988 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 16 2017, 03:50 PM)
Wah, sifu can pm me how to get this to work ah?
There is an AOTG APK for rooted box. smile.gif
I don't think can be shared here. You may ask Lord_froz personally.
Maxieos
post Mar 17 2017, 12:27 AM

3,667 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 16 2017, 09:13 AM)
i got the TP-Link TP-8010P Kit coz it has 1Gbps LAN port.
Does it work well ? did you really purchase 2nd ? or a new set and the price ? .
owk688
post Mar 17 2017, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 12 2017, 01:09 AM)
Haha, no need, turns out, I know the guy..
Asked him bout the kodi installation last time. Thanks!
can i have the guy number? i live at k.l
voncrane
post Mar 17 2017, 01:05 AM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(owk688 @ Mar 17 2017, 01:02 AM)
Try going back a few pages.. I believe the contact info was posted earlier.
Cynox
post Mar 17 2017, 09:24 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,306 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Mar 17 2017, 12:27 AM)
Does it work well ? did you really purchase 2nd ? or a new set and the price ? .
Yes, it works perfectly for the HyppTV box. Bought new from a local computer shop in JB at RM310. I think Lelong and other places are selling around the same price.
h055
post Mar 17 2017, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(Evo|utioN @ Mar 16 2017, 12:09 AM)
who has the firmware for hypptv white box? please share... tq
I managed to gain root access into the box spared from recent update using Kingroot. The main purpose was to pull /backup/update.zip from the firmware and flash it over the newly updated box. I guessed many would be interested so I uploaded it to Google Drive:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2UrSi_nj...RDBWV0JjaU9MRlE

The above update.zip should only be applied to firmware/software: IPTV STB V100R003C01LMTYb2 (and above)

What we all need now is the 4-digit passcode ranging from 0000~9999 that restricted us from accessing recovery mode in order to apply this update.zip.
lyt25_1234
post Mar 17 2017, 02:12 PM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(h055 @ Mar 17 2017, 12:26 PM)
I managed to gain root access into the box spared from recent update using Kingroot. The main purpose was to pull /backup/update.zip from the firmware and flash it over the newly updated box. I guessed many would be interested so I uploaded it to Google Drive:

The above update.zip should only be applied to firmware/software: IPTV STB V100R003C01LMTYb2 (and above)

What we all need now is the 4-digit passcode ranging from 0000~9999 that restricted us from accessing recovery mode in order to apply this update.zip.
Can I know why you want to do this?
The latest firmware update still allow use to sideload apps...

solsekuin44
post Mar 17 2017, 03:27 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(owk688 @ Mar 17 2017, 01:02 AM)
PM-ed wink.gif
Evo|utioN
post Mar 17 2017, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(h055 @ Mar 17 2017, 12:26 PM)

tqvm. will try this ASAP.
ivantheterrible
post Mar 17 2017, 04:57 PM

42 posts

How to access recovery mode?
voncrane
post Mar 17 2017, 04:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(ivantheterrible @ Mar 17 2017, 04:57 PM)
How to access recovery mode?
STB updated to latest firmware?
kaxe113
post Mar 17 2017, 05:06 PM

206 posts

my stb is the latest one without playstore
can the update.zip make available the playstore
voncrane
post Mar 17 2017, 05:22 PM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts