129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LY.net TOP SPEED shot, post urs here

THTgadgets.com
post Oct 30 2006, 08:40 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Serious ah, eng? I haven't really sat in an Iswara traveling at that sort of speed actually... Wira maybe, but not Iswara...
eng98
post Oct 30 2006, 08:44 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

yeah... i was siting at the left passenger seat... ok it might not 170 but the speed i feel is around 160++(normal error reading for all car rite).....that wasn't full throttle yet....
ben83
post Oct 30 2006, 08:52 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 30 2006, 08:33 PM)
u tried or still not believe?? i been in a iswara LE b4.. can touch 170....
The problem is that we are talking about 180 km/h, not 170 km/h.
eng98
post Oct 30 2006, 08:53 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

yes that car meter can touch 180....
ben83
post Oct 30 2006, 08:58 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 30 2006, 08:53 PM)
yes that car meter can touch 180....
No offense, but definitely not possible for a stock Iswara 1.3 manual. All people that I know of (from real life to forums) who achieved that figure also acknowledge that the speedometer is faulty.
eng98
post Oct 30 2006, 09:03 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

is not faulty.... we all also believe that mostly all cars speedo meter reading for sure have error... just depends how many percent only....
ben83
post Oct 30 2006, 09:07 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 30 2006, 09:03 PM)
is not faulty.... we all also believe that mostly all cars speedo meter reading for sure have error... just depends how many percent only....
If you had driven many Iswara cars like myself, you will know how frequent you will encounter a faulty speedometer (especially those going up & down, +-5 km/h) on Iswara cars.
eng98
post Oct 30 2006, 09:08 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

hehehe... my ex iswara is one of them smile.gif but when over 80 the needle won't shake any more

This post has been edited by eng98: Oct 30 2006, 09:09 PM
Aggronax
post Oct 30 2006, 10:11 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

all those proton user are speeding ~ dangerous dangerous ~

dun dun ~ speed kills ~~~ laugh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Oct 30 2006, 10:24 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Oct 30 2006, 10:11 PM)
all those proton user are speeding ~ dangerous dangerous ~

dun dun ~ speed kills ~~~ laugh.gif
want to buy supercars, tak mampu sleep.gif
so proton cars also can la.
zeist
post Oct 30 2006, 10:26 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

This thread is like asking people to suicide, snap pictures at high speed. laugh.gif

My 1.3, 4th gear touch 160 km/h is quite easy, that is the max, i don't play top speed with 5th gear, wasting time and asking for trouble.
Aggronax
post Oct 30 2006, 10:40 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 30 2006, 10:24 PM)
want to buy supercars, tak mampu sleep.gif
so proton cars also can la.
no keh ~ this is prove actually local brand car is good

at value and performance ! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

PS: If the other not mention dun think if dun have ~ dun bash me ah ~

I not support any brand 1 ~ I talk with fact only
lee831219
post Oct 30 2006, 11:16 PM

n00bâ„¢
7,761 posts

when u sit inside the car will feel the different of local and foreign car d.
kcng
post Oct 30 2006, 11:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 30 2006, 08:36 PM)
Then it is definitely the speedometer is faulty or out of calibration. Even the specifications brochure for Iswara 1.3 manual did not state its maximum speed can achieve 180 km/h. It is not the matter believing you or not, it is practically impossible for a stock Iswara 1.3 manual to achieve that speed.
whatever that is stated in the brochure is rated.... gen2 is rated at 195 and why can people (with stock) touching 200 or 210 ?

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 30 2006, 08:45 PM)
eh ur car doesn't shaking ah? my 1.3m wira reach 150km/h shake like shit u know. especially left side. eventhough steering is firm but i cant stand to see my left side dashboard vibrating like want to tercabut.
nope... nothing is shaking.... just the wind noise and exhaust sound like crazy....
like aeroplane....

QUOTE(eng98 @ Oct 30 2006, 08:47 PM)
i believe it... a iswara below 2 years can do 180 for sure....
i tried it on a 2 years and 10 months old car... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 30 2006, 09:02 PM)
I had practically driven almost all version of stock Iswara 1.3 manual, none can reach 180 km/h. However, I experienced driving an Iswara Limited Edition 1.3 manual with a slightly faulty speedometer (the meter moves up & down a little) able to achieve the top speed of 175 km/h (that's considering the speedometer is faulty). I had also heard from other forums that claimed stock Iswara 1.3 manual can achieve over the max 180 km/h on meter but the drivers themselves believe the speedometer is faulty.
i took a picture.... 180.. i maintained it for about 30 secs....
it even go slightly higher then 180.... if u still dont believe... up to you.. i have already put the pic there..... claiming and actually trying it out is different u know...
theory and practical is also different.... and during that time there is 2 person in the car....

QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 30 2006, 09:22 PM)
Tried both brand new & used unit before, not possible. My current 6 years old Iswara 1.5i auto can achieve 170 km/h though.
auto can touch 170... now if i say bull.... how ?

QUOTE(ben83 @ Oct 30 2006, 09:58 PM)
No offense, but definitely not possible for a stock Iswara 1.3 manual. All people that I know of (from real life to forums) who achieved that figure also acknowledge that the speedometer is faulty.
is that so? i have even people showing me that they can go beyond the 180 meter before in real life..... albeit with everything inside shaking like there is no tomorrow...
mattchin
post Oct 30 2006, 11:56 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i think many ppl wif car will try to get the top speed.. speeding thread shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
generalhwh
post Oct 31 2006, 12:22 AM

208 posts

camry 2.0 year2004 AT heading to klia

wira 1.6 mt 200km/h din manage to snap photo

This post has been edited by generalhwh: Oct 31 2006, 12:23 AM
kazami
post Oct 31 2006, 12:55 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Oct 31 2006, 12:22 AM)

wira 1.6 mt 200km/h  din manage to snap photo
the speedometer look familiar... i got a camry in my house too... the speedometer is just like wat u posted above. but never try top speed before cause seldom drive to highway. if got also when fetching parents... like that how to go top speed wor.
and how to use the cruise? noob here.
NeuroOne
post Oct 31 2006, 07:07 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Oct 30 2006, 05:51 PM)
For a 125cc stock bike, 150km/h is consider fast already.
While Kawa Ninja, 10k rpm with 295km/h .
my previous 1997 rgv120 standard can go 160kmh side by side with 2 RXZs.
i thought 125zr gonna be faster.
or maybe i was lucky to get a fast bike, like 1 in a 1000...

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 30 2006, 05:53 PM)
Actually they didn't put any speed limiter la. Yamaha detuned the bike cry.gif When 125z debuted years ago, it was one of the fastest cub bikes around shocking.gif
yeah.
what i meant is that yamaha detuned the bike.
wrong words.

NeuroOne
post Oct 31 2006, 09:07 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Oct 31 2006, 12:22 AM)
camry year 2004 already clocking 133K km.
1 year 65K km.
lots of travelling...
pizzaboy
post Oct 31 2006, 09:21 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 31 2006, 12:55 AM)
the speedometer look familiar... i got a camry in my house too... the speedometer is just like wat u posted above. but never try top speed before cause seldom drive to highway. if got also when fetching parents... like that how to go top speed wor.
and how to use the cruise? noob here.
duh
he did say it's a camry, how can the the speedometer not be familiar ler....
serious doh.gif

129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:34 AM