LY.net TOP SPEED shot, post urs here

kazami
post Oct 28 2006, 07:22 PM

2,872 posts

wira 1.6 stock 160kmh very easy but never tried to 180kmh yet..
kazami
post Oct 29 2006, 11:17 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 29 2006, 09:48 AM)
my vios tested on 195kmh still can go but my balls aint strong enough
go get a pair of titanium balls..

i still confuse with wat is oversteer and understeer.
anyone can guide me ?
kazami
post Oct 29 2006, 01:33 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 29 2006, 11:31 AM)
Oversteer is when the rear(of the car) wants to kick out.
For example, whe you turn your steering wheel to the right, your nose points to the right, but yur rear would want to go straight ahead. Caused b lack of rear wheel grip.

Understeer is where the nose of the car won't turn according to the steering wheel. You turn to the right for example but your car just goes on straight ahead or doesnt turn enough. Caused by lack of front wheel grip.
thanks alot... now i understand..

QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Oct 29 2006, 11:49 AM)
Well, my current record is set on the Gen2 at a speed of 192kph when i was driving back to PJ from KTN on the East Coast E'way (two years ago though)... Too bad i didn't have a camera with me at the time...

However, in recent times, my fastest has been around the 130-140kph mark... Normally these times are clocked on the less-congested highways like the NKVE and Shah Alam Expressway (the stretch to Klang)...
from klang to subang jaya with federal highway, my speed is 100-160kmh.. no car then 160kmh... wondering, do police put speedtrap there?
kazami
post Oct 29 2006, 06:33 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(yamahai @ Oct 29 2006, 04:29 PM)
but honestly, my wira 1.6 manual can reach 195km/h but no hand2take pic. driving alone... hehe... cool.gif
r u a female? not bad if u r cause dare to drive til 195kmh... thumbup.gif
kazami
post Oct 31 2006, 12:55 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Oct 31 2006, 12:22 AM)
camry 2.0 year2004 AT heading to klia

wira 1.6 mt 200km/h  din manage to snap photo
the speedometer look familiar... i got a camry in my house too... the speedometer is just like wat u posted above. but never try top speed before cause seldom drive to highway. if got also when fetching parents... like that how to go top speed wor.
and how to use the cruise? noob here.
kazami
post Nov 12 2006, 01:03 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 10 2006, 01:02 AM)
you do this

you get this
it wasn`t me .
which highway wor....
i wanna try to test my top speed at kersas but scare there got speedtrap... but if federal i dare to do it but too many cars...
kazami
post Nov 12 2006, 02:06 AM

2,872 posts

normally i go back from subang to klang... i cant go out tat late at night... latest 12am

kazami
post Jan 24 2007, 12:15 AM

2,872 posts

i also wanna test my top speed...
but dunno which highway to use...
either federal or NKVE
but federal always very jam and alot of cars.
NKVE from klang quite empty but scare got speedtrap...
anyone can confirm with me whether there got speedtrap or not...
kazami
post Jan 24 2007, 12:25 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 24 2007, 12:20 AM)
ELITE can....Putrajaya exit also can  laugh.gif
i seldom explore...
i only know NKVE highway until 1Utama
Federal until Mid Valley...
kazami
post Mar 8 2007, 12:17 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Mar 7 2007, 04:21 PM)
me at 186km/h

[attachmentid=201193]
Not that fast but good already for a 1.6 SOHC + Auto engine.
wat car engine?
u rev til 7k++
with 3rd gear to reach 186kmh?
kazami
post Mar 13 2007, 09:45 PM

2,872 posts

my slow ride top speed

This post has been edited by kazami: Mar 13 2007, 09:45 PM
kazami
post Mar 13 2007, 10:15 PM

2,872 posts

it is wira 1.6 with UK spec

this is the top speed for now but still can go further i think

this wan blurr cause took it today and sumone change the setting of my camera... sorry ya
tat time was tailgating civic and being tailgate by gen2 (lady driver)

This post has been edited by kazami: Mar 13 2007, 10:16 PM
kazami
post Mar 13 2007, 10:32 PM

2,872 posts

siao meh... going at 165kmh still can take pics of speedometer...
but u wan me to take that lady driver pics. it is impossible. if i take her pics, i cant be at here anymore...
kazami
post Mar 13 2007, 10:47 PM

2,872 posts

too bad... no 1 willing to be my passengers
and my speedlimit is about 110kmh if im fetching ppl...
when im alone, i got no limit... lolz

Added on March 13, 2007, 10:48 pm4g92p aka 1.6cc
redline sure higher lor

This post has been edited by kazami: Mar 13 2007, 10:48 PM

0.0218sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:06 PM