QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Aug 28 2019, 01:19 AM)
1440p 120Hz IPS ultrawide display with G-sync, not many choices Definitely still good option.
Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Aug 28 2019, 01:53 PM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Aug 28 2019, 04:17 PM
Aug 29 2019, 06:39 PM
Sep 2 2019, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Sep 2 2019, 01:35 PM) I enjoy watch movie without black bar top and bottom, cinema movie at in 21:9 format.Games, like racing are really good on ultrawide. Multi tasking, got 2 almost-squarish windows, quite comfortable for me. |
Sep 2 2019, 10:43 PM
Sep 10 2019, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(justordinary @ Sep 10 2019, 08:06 PM) Those using 34", is the screen size big enough for you? Or would you prefer a 38" size? 34" vs 38" seems like big enough difference.I'm deciding between Acer's X34P and XR382CQK. The X34P seems more logical at RM2.9k for gsync 120hz compared to the 38" at RM3.8k freesync 75hz. But would really love to have the extra screen real estate for movies. My usage mainly is 80% work/browsing/media content and 20% gaming. Don't play any FPS/AAA title games just casual titles (don't starve, terraria, etc sort of games) Any advise? Is 38" too big compared to 34"? If you rarely game, and/or not using ( or plan to stick to ) nVidia card for that sweet g-sync, then I'll choose 38" ![]() |
Oct 31 2019, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 30 2019, 11:47 PM) I looking for budget ultrawide and I come across LG 29 and 34 wk600/650 series 2560x1080.. I think depends on what monitor you're currently using, 24" 1080P, 32" 1440P or 4kIs this good buy?? Is 34” will kinda not sharp as ppi just around 80+ .. Any recommendation ?? Best if you find store and check yourself if can tahan the low ppi. |
Oct 31 2019, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 31 2019, 01:13 PM) i check the pixel count on the 34 UW with 1080P, it is same with 27" FHD pixel count... 34" ultrawide = wider 27"kinda noticeable the pixel image if sit too near.. my other option is consider Benq/Samsung 32" 4K display. can 32" 4K multi screen better than 34UW? If you can notice pixels on 27" 1080P, better skip 34/35" 1080P, you will hate it later Dual 32" 4k setup, depends on what you want. Heavy multi windows/browser usage sounds good. Gaming will be really bad idea, most games suffer even at single 4k resolution, not to mentioned awkward gap/border/bezel right at middle. IMO save up more for 34" 3440x1440 monitor, can get 60Hz version that's not 'that' expensive I spent like 2-3 years eyeing ultrawide and convince myself, spent that rm4k+ and never regret |
Dec 27 2019, 12:12 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Dec 27 2019, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 27 2019, 09:49 AM) hi all, i just received my XIAOMI 34"Ultra Wide Curved Gaming Monitor, any recommended site to download wallpaper? Game quite demanding.also i tested with MHW game, higest setting, 3440x1440 and 21:9 display, but the fps 40-50 only with rtx 2070, i should go with custom display setting? any playing MHW with above display can share the setting? thanks in advance Typically I use configuration between 4k and 1440P ( 3440x1440 total pixel count between there ). Try refer MHW benchmark result ? |
Feb 10 2020, 06:22 PM
Distortion for me is ok, actually felt natural for me. The issue is game design, map placement too far on edge, which need to move our eyes to see edge of ultrawide display.
IMO for ultrawide gaming, all UI/OSD should follow 16:9 , not on extreme edge of ultrawide. ![]() |
Feb 24 2020, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Feb 24 2020, 10:03 AM) 2) I sit slightly closer, and I my x34 is great for looking at the side without turning head. I have no experience with other curvature. I have another monitor set as vertical on the side, that will require me to turn my head to see it. Similar setup and experience 3) Response time: If you're not gaming competitively, I think most of the modern 1440p ultrawide has good enough response time (4ms GtG) as most of them are aimed at gamer. Color accuracy: Most of the high refresh rate (100hz+) IPS ultrawide are OK, but not 100% Adobe RGB, only few like LG 34WK95C has 98% DCI-P3 color gamut. Adaptive Sync: Just get one with at least FreeSync support, price has trickle down a lot not to miss this feature. 4) 3440X1440 is great for 34" for day to day use. If you're doing graphics, you might like sharper 4k screen for that "Retina-screen" effect. Another resolution I drool of is 38" 3840x1600 but they are very expensive and aren't fast enough for gaming. For your usage, I find using 2x 27" 2560x1440 screen useful too, because of the way Windows 10 snaps windows. It's easier to full screen video on one screen, and split half on another than trying to split 3 windows on a single wide screen. I'm sure there's software which can do it. But hey, you still can hook up your old 23" somewhere as a secondary for that. Not 8k hahhaha. Such a good price!!! QUOTE(skty @ Feb 24 2020, 12:09 PM) thanks bro. Range of color. The higher means the monitor able to display more color, accurately. ( might not be best explanation from me, google for expert article pls don't really understand on the color gamut thing. what is the different if the specification got three of these: Adobe RGB Coverage Typ 92%, Min 88% Color Gamut (NTSC 1976) Typ 88%, Min 84% sRGB Coverage Typ 125%, Min 120% some of the monitor they put N/A on those three. what does that mean? lol and regarding response time, what is the difference between MPRT vs GTG? from your reply, mean 4ms GTG response time is good enough, don't need until 1ms. currently looking at Samsung 49" monitor but those are VA panels. The Asus 38" is nice but currently not selling in Malaysia There's few 'standard', some higher range some lower. Typically in web, use sRGB. Fun test, download sample image ( .PNG ) that have 100% DCI-P3 color range. If your monitor can display a droid ( top right ), it's DCI-P3 100% coverage or higher. I think many PC monitor cant Below left Poco F1 not DCI-P3 support, right Mi9T h/w supported but top right is Google Camera apps ( s/w also supported ) while bottom right is stock Xiaomi photo gallery apps ( s/w not supported ) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 24 2020, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 24 2020, 03:47 PM) Yeah, actually the image not about image quality, but to shows ability of your display to show DCI-P3 color and/or above.Among 3, only top right combination ( h/w supported Mi9T phone + s/w supported Google Photo apps ) able to display. Similar on my PC monitor x34a, some apps ( default Windows 10 photo gallery ) cant display properly, some ( Paint, Chrome browser ) can display it properly. EDIT: the screenshot apps itself cant capture it, hence I use camera to capture and show the difference. This post has been edited by Someonesim: Feb 24 2020, 06:03 PM |
Apr 14 2020, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 14 2020, 09:44 AM) Is it a waste to get ultrawide for productivity purpose? Maybe roblox as well.. Never felt like that at all.I see most ultrawide is geared towards gaming spec which I don't think I use it. Also can Intel integrated graphics can drive that big screen? Nowadays I game like few hours per month, almost all the time two Chrome side by side, youtube and browsing. That near-square windows just nice. 1440P ultrawide felt like sweet spot for me, 1080P not sharp while 4K too sharp and cause eye strain. Another aspect most non-owner dont get it, watching movies. True 21:9 cinema ratio. |
Apr 22 2020, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Apr 22 2020, 02:56 PM) used the same hdmi cable which was supplied to test it on the laptop and able to run it at 3440 1440p (there's even a higher resolution option) According to http://www.gpuzoo.com/GPU-AMD/Radeon_HD_7870_XT.html can't try the display port as my graphics card only have the mini display port » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Technically it support it, maybe driver ? I have an old system, it cant get 4K resolution when I connect to 4K TV, h/w too old ( sandylake 2500k with integrated GPU ) |
May 16 2020, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ May 16 2020, 10:58 AM) anyone here using monitor arm? Which model ? I'm using loctek D5 ( one with 2 USB port at base ) and able to support my Predator X34i recently upgrade to dell u3419w, and my old loctek which suppose able to support up to 9kg is not able to support max weight of 8.9kg.. i need a new arm... and recommendation for good and cheap monitor arm? |
May 16 2020, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ May 16 2020, 12:32 PM) i using loctek VNDLB502. I bought from taobao more than 2 years ago, 259 RMB that time.where do you get it? i feel my dell 34" UW is freaking heavy compare to my 30" ultra wide.. i feel like more than 10kg even dell website said around 8kg+ i check webside loctek D5 only support up to 11lbs only... your x34 so light??? your loctek D5UH? if D5UH then it can support 22lbs manage to find Loctek D7H, but cost a bomb to ship from China Just now I go loctek website checked, mine exact model should be D5UH, although mine are white. http://store.loctek.us/max-22lbs-loading-l...-port-d5uh.html |
May 16 2020, 04:30 PM
May 17 2020, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ May 17 2020, 11:26 AM) oh that light... I think you might need to source monitor arm that support way more than 9KG then. For mine, almost all portion works well ( rotate, adjust height, swivel ) except one directly behind VESA mount. I need to tighten it real hard or else monitor will knock down Dell U3419W got build in KVM switch, speaker and multiple usb and usb c port.. might most likely make it heavier compare to other 34" without stand 8.2kg as mention in website.. that excluding cable which will contribute some weight to it |
May 20 2020, 04:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.1315sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:36 PM |