18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

Someonesim
post Jul 9 2019, 08:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 9 2019, 07:44 PM)
how much do u purchase for x34a??
Cant recall exactly, bought at lowyat, IINM rm4299 three years ago, before SST raise price to over 4.5k
Someonesim
post Jul 12 2019, 12:18 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 11 2019, 11:40 PM)
Eh... you still hunting for Ultrawide til now? Pull the trigger already! LOL
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 11 2019, 11:55 PM)
hahaha
macam u know i hunt quite long time liao
but my dell 27 inch 4k screen still serve me well
wait end year ba
now wallet got a big hole like black hole already XD
ryzen 3700x XD
I for one, been eyeing and research for ultrawide monitor for years before I finally pull the trigger. RM4k plus for single monitor is super difficult decision.
Someonesim
post Jul 12 2019, 03:00 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 12 2019, 02:15 PM)
Now it's even chearper compared to last time. Can get it less than 4K. Last time was RM4.5k  cry.gif

But I got no regrets la. Damn syiok gaming in Ultrawide.
Also watch movie, no black bar ( with 21:9 video ). Visually that's same as 36" 16:9
Someonesim
post Jul 12 2019, 04:56 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 12 2019, 03:56 PM)
haha ya same here
but no pull yet
cause no money
this month pull 3700x
haha
x34p around 3099
but other brand almost like 4k liao
sign0006.gif
Hehe, I'm tempted to upgrade from current 1700, for better RAM compatibility on 3000 series.

3099 I think damn good price. Kesian us who bought 4k++ if want to sell, rugi gao gao.
Someonesim
post Jul 16 2019, 11:14 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 16 2019, 11:05 AM)
i was using gtx 1070 only with x34p
I'm using 1070 ti and I'm struggle to run old game such as Rise of the Tomb Raider, can't imagine SotTR.
Someonesim
post Jul 16 2019, 12:27 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 16 2019, 12:11 PM)
u mean that u unable to run rise of the tomb raider on ultrawide format?
Struggle to run "smoothly" sad.gif
Most of the time can't even maintenance 60fps. Refuse to tune down graphic setting.

Good thing is, I won't buy latest AAA games, only buy RotTR this year LOLz.
Someonesim
post Jul 16 2019, 02:06 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 16 2019, 01:51 PM)
why refuse to tune down the graphic setting hmm.gif  hmm.gif
It's not FPS, so still ok with drop to 4x fps.
Someonesim
post Jul 22 2019, 05:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 22 2019, 12:09 PM)
the X34P is 7KG without stand.

this stand will hold it up.
Brateck LDT10-C012
it can support up to 32in monitor with 9KG
I use the version with USB hub build-in, other spec should be same.
It can hold my X34a, mostly. Need to screw real tight on joint nearest to VESA mount, else will have head-knock-down.
Someonesim
post Jul 22 2019, 06:11 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 22 2019, 05:22 PM)
what model u using??
can share the model as well??
I'm not sure the model ( listed D5 ) bought at taobao ( that time all local source are quite expensive, rm200-300 above )

The white version, with USB hub at bottom.
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=228055..._u=m2nuo3ebc25f
Someonesim
post Jul 29 2019, 09:35 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

RM2399 after coupon discount, mcm not bad wo.
https://www.harveynorman.com.my/computing/c...t=¤tState
Someonesim
post Jul 29 2019, 11:27 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Jul 29 2019, 10:28 PM)
This is an ultrawide?
It states 16:9 in the description.
I believe mistake from Harvey Norman, this is ultrawide.
Someonesim
post Jul 30 2019, 12:25 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 30 2019, 02:18 AM)
so embarrassing for HP Malaysia.

Checked and found few sources that stat it's 21:9 ( which should be correct for 3440 x 1440 )

http://h20195.www2.hp.com/v2/default.aspx?...en&oid=28012488

https://www8.hp.com/emea_middle_east/en/mon...etails/28012488

http://www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetPDF.aspx/c06417142.pdf
Someonesim
post Jul 30 2019, 10:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Go lowyat help friend pick laptop, saw these.
ROG 35" good price ?

Someonesim
post Jul 31 2019, 05:37 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 30 2019, 11:25 PM)
haha
when u google
xg35v it show va panel
but in their info show ips screen
Someonesim
QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 31 2019, 10:54 AM)
oic... 
now only notice the small IPS wording..
tongue.gif  tongue.gif

then this is the seller problem ad..
Didnt saw the IPS wording doh.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 9 2019, 01:33 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Xiaomi 34" ultra wide 1440p 144Hz monitor ?
Mcm yes, but any G-sync ? Hmm....

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/191299/xiaomi-p...ay-in-november/
Someonesim
post Aug 9 2019, 02:37 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 9 2019, 01:43 PM)
cost less than RM2k!!  Yes!!  brows.gif
My concern are, if it's VA panel ( given it's 144Hz ) and if any G-sync or Free-sync tech.
Someonesim
post Aug 9 2019, 09:38 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 9 2019, 02:44 PM)
for cost efficiency, most likely will be a VA panel, 144Hz with at least Free-sync support.  These specs are quite common nowadays.  But Xiao Mi is known to be giving the best tech to surprise their customer like the Xiao Mi TV and short throw Laser projector.  So finger cross it might be a UWQHD+ 144hz G-sync model with basic HDR under RM2k.  drool.gif
If they got these spec, might willing to go max rm3k biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 20 2019, 05:42 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ Aug 20 2019, 10:00 AM)
finally sold my x34a.safely in buyers car.finding it not very easy to sell high end monitor compared to GPU.

1080ti after 3 days  sold

x34a selling for rm2.2k also difficult 😭😭

btw just curious.now the monitor sold.

Looking at a used z35 (NON P) ,was wondering what is a fair price would u buy for that monitor.which is more likely out of warranty??

Still niche market, that's why new product always expensive sad.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 20 2019, 07:16 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Aug 20 2019, 06:35 PM)
That's a really good price honestly. I will snap it up right away if I don't have one already.
A lot of people prefer to upgrade performance parts (and cheap eye-candy RGB) but not for better immersion or for the finer quality of sense. Slightly better monitor, high quality sounds, freedom of wireless mouse, or smoothness of high quality mechanical keyboards all come later, even for myself.
Ya, different perspective.

We didnt realize good quality monitor, speaker/headset, mouse, keyboards, those usually last long. These affected our user experience directly also, all the time.
Someonesim
post Aug 21 2019, 01:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ Aug 21 2019, 09:25 AM)
ya thats why.but seriously.ever since i used the lg 29um ultrawide,very difficult to go back to 16:9

id rather have ultrawide with 1080p then 16:9 in 2k.

am i weird ??🤔
2K no issue, but 4k is another milestone many can't go back biggrin.gif

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1225sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 AM