post Feb 20 2016, 11:09 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(tcyui @ Feb 19 2016, 09:08 PM)
please recommend me as spec below

1. Brand : any

2. Budget : RM1000 ~1200

3. Specs : 2gb ram,32G storage

4. What you need in the phone : crash of clan , web browsing, wechat and whatapps, some casual picture taking
u can choose

1. Honor 7 - RM1399 (but u can get it discounted via lazada got RM100 off - RM1299)
(3gb ram, but built in storage 16GB) or

2. Honor 6+ - RM1399 (but built in 16GB)

bobkadir
post Feb 20 2016, 01:26 PM

277 posts

guys, best phone i can get for under rm650?

my s3 wont boot anymore sad.gif
fishmango
post Feb 20 2016, 01:27 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Feb 20 2016, 01:26 PM)
guys, best phone i can get for under rm650?

my s3 wont boot anymore sad.gif
redmi note 2
bobkadir
post Feb 20 2016, 01:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 20 2016, 01:27 PM)
redmi note 2
shortlisted.tqvm

btw what's the difference between the imported set and ori MY set apart from the warranty?

lot of price diff tho.
Nursh
post Feb 20 2016, 04:52 PM

314 posts

1. Brand. Any except Asus
2. Budget. <1.2K+-
3. Specs. (Camera's 13MP/Screen size 5" 720P or 1080P IPS/AMOLED)
4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/durable/future proof/long lasting battery)

Currently thinking about Oneplus X, Xiaomi Note 3 latest CPU, Moto G3.

This post has been edited by Nursh: Feb 20 2016, 04:53 PM
fishmango
post Feb 20 2016, 05:39 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Feb 20 2016, 01:40 PM)
shortlisted.tqvm

btw what's the difference between the imported set and ori MY set apart from the warranty?

lot of price diff tho.
i was told AP set's rom may contained bloatware and sometime malware. Whereas ori set c/w official rom. Maybe u can go to RN2 to ask abt this when u decided on this model. I dun own rn2 but knowing this is best bang for buck model. If u know better bang for buck model do let me know. brows.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Feb 20 2016, 07:59 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Feb 20 2016, 04:52 PM)
1. Brand. Any except Asus
2. Budget. <1.2K+-
3. Specs. (Camera's 13MP/Screen size 5" 720P or 1080P IPS/AMOLED)
4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/durable/future proof/long lasting battery)

Currently thinking about Oneplus X, Xiaomi Note 3 latest CPU, Moto G3.
OPX ftw
Max2006
post Feb 20 2016, 08:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Feb 20 2016, 01:40 PM)
shortlisted.tqvm

lot of price diff tho.
Imported set basically is China set and it comes with China rom. There's a lot of useless apps and some of them could drain your battery and slow down the performance. You need to flash to another better rom before you can use. It can be troublesome for people who don't know how to flash.

MY original set comes with Global rom. You can use the phone right out of the box. No rubbish apps. No nonsense. Hassle free. Price is of course slightly more expensive than AP set, but it gives you peace of mind. For me who is lazy to flash, it's worthy.

If you have doubts, you can go to their service centre at Plaza Lowyat. There's a display model for you to play with.

And yes. I used to be a Xiaomi phone user (Mi3, Mi4i & RN2).

This post has been edited by Max2006: Feb 20 2016, 08:27 PM
FuNks
post Feb 21 2016, 12:30 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

What's currently the best android below 3k
jubz
post Feb 21 2016, 09:11 AM

375 posts

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung/LG/Motorola/Others)
Any

2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
Max 2k, lower is better. Can go slightly north if required.

3. Specs. (Ram/Proc/Camera's MP/Screen size)
Well this is kinda hard. Android specs are nice on paper but does not tally based on the real life usage. I think a min of 3GB RAM is nice. I am looking for a GPU/CPU which in on par or better with the Iphone 5s playing MOBAs like Vain Glory (please disregard this comment if it is not valid - i simply picked it up based on my experience playing games on Android & IPhones).

4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/good sound quality/durable)
- Will use it mostly for gaming, FB, Whatsapp, etc
- Does not lag on 3D games
- Decent battery lifespan
- Decent community support (easy to root and customize)

Been reading on some threads and have my eyes on LG G4 (bootloop issues?), 1+X (Poor gaming performance?). Buddies are asking me to go for the Note5 or S6 though. Am currently on Xperia ZL.

This post has been edited by jubz: Feb 21 2016, 06:59 PM
AaronFPS
post Feb 21 2016, 06:44 PM

1,657 posts

1. Brand. Any except Samsung (too common)
2. Budget. Maxed out
3. Specs. Maxed out
4. What you need in the phone : Responsiveness, ada gaya, good for testing new apps, all rounder la

ps : Expecting the Nexus 6p to be the recommended phone but saw back a couple of pages and noticed a LG V10 being recommended so yeah

And also with the upcoming G5 but Youtube comments got a lot of them telling LG's UI sucks etc.

Also a Mac user so it wouldn't hurt if the phone can work nicely with my Mac, eg : remote presentation, control my Mac

Decided to go for an Android phone as college focuses more on Android apps than iOS's so iP6s is out of the way tongue.gif

Thanksssssssssssssss
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Alan Yee
post Feb 21 2016, 08:03 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Feb 21 2016, 06:44 PM)
1. Brand. Any except Samsung (too common)
2. Budget. Maxed out
3. Specs. Maxed out
4. What you need in the phone : Responsiveness, ada gaya, good for testing new apps, all rounder la

ps : Expecting the Nexus 6p to be the recommended phone but saw back a couple of pages and noticed a LG V10 being recommended so yeah

And also with the upcoming G5 but Youtube comments got a lot of them telling LG's UI sucks etc.

Also a Mac user so it wouldn't hurt if the phone can work nicely with my Mac, eg : remote presentation, control my Mac

Decided to go for an Android phone as college focuses more on Android apps than iOS's so iP6s is out of the way tongue.gif

Thanksssssssssssssss
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I sort out the according to warranty, so LG V10 will be out as there is no official warranty for this phone.

Real king beneath the true spec, the Huawei Nexus 6P, Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge 64GB, Samsung Galaxy Note 5, Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus (32GB), LG G4, and Sony Xperia Z5 Premium all are on the list.

Most expensive with gaya would be the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus.
Most expensive highest spec is Sony Xperia Z5 premium with 4K screen, most suitable for VR if you want to try Google VR, or other VR box. 2K resolution with around 534 ppi still not enough for VR. But for normal usage, the AMOLED screen from Samsung and Nexus 6P are much more better.

But for me, all maxed out model from each brand are good.
Just pick the one that you think most gaya to you, with local original warranty for peace of mind.

MSN-05
post Feb 21 2016, 08:12 PM

123 posts

Hello sifus!

1. Brand. Any except Lenovo
2. Budget. 300-500 (secondhand)
3. Specs. (Can fb, ws, internal atleast 16gb, 1gb ram, battery gooding)
4. What you need in the phone : Screen must be 5.5'' above!! This is wat important coz phone for my parents. They want big2 screen size one.

Thanks!!
Alan Yee
post Feb 21 2016, 08:21 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Feb 21 2016, 08:12 PM)
Hello sifus!

1. Brand. Any except Lenovo
2. Budget. 300-500 (secondhand)
3. Specs. (Can fb, ws, internal atleast 16gb, 1gb ram, battery gooding)
4. What you need in the phone : Screen must be 5.5'' above!! This is wat important coz phone for my parents. They want big2 screen size one.

Thanks!!
Meizu M1 Note, Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 are close to your budget.
Andrew_1980
post Feb 22 2016, 12:21 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 21 2016, 12:30 AM)
What's currently the best android below 3k
Note 5, V10, Nexus 6P
larrytty
post Feb 22 2016, 10:22 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 20 2016, 08:26 PM)
Imported set basically is China set and it comes with China rom. There's a lot of useless apps and some of them could drain your battery and slow down the performance. You need to flash to another better rom before you can use. It can be troublesome for people who don't know how to flash.

MY original set comes with Global rom. You can use the phone right out of the box. No rubbish apps. No nonsense. Hassle free. Price is of course slightly more expensive than AP set, but it gives you peace of mind. For me who is lazy to flash, it's worthy.

If you have doubts, you can go to their service centre at Plaza Lowyat. There's a display model for you to play with.

And yes. I used to be a Xiaomi phone user  (Mi3, Mi4i & RN2).
was thinking rn3 3gb 32gb version as its quite value for the money...
i saw some comments on lelong saying cannot connect to digi and um 4g for some reason
after reading somemore... realize that the company will open the box and flashed to some rom that is suitable in malaysia
any feedback on buying these fn3 china models?
b0rhui
post Feb 22 2016, 10:29 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Feb 22 2016, 10:22 AM)
i saw some comments on lelong saying cannot connect to digi and um 4g for some reason
after reading somemore... realize that the company will open the box and flashed to some rom that is suitable in malaysia
my RN3 is working completely fine. It's LTE compatible on Maxis line, fingerprint is fast, battery life is superb, helio x10 is fast enough for moderate usage, camera is better and focuses faster than RN2. One thing about buying AP (imported) sets, you have to be extremely careful while using it cuz once its damaged, you're going to have tough time claiming the warranty

Buy RN2 if you're worried. Malaysian set
larrytty
post Feb 22 2016, 10:32 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Feb 22 2016, 10:29 AM)
my RN3 is working completely fine. It's LTE compatible on Maxis line, fingerprint is fast, battery life is superb, helio x10 is fast enough for moderate usage, camera is better and focuses faster than RN2. One thing about buying AP (imported) sets, you have to be extremely careful while using it cuz once its damaged, you're going to have tough time claiming the warranty

sounds good to me... which shop did u buy it from?
was thinking just buy from directd or some similar shop
miloy2k
post Feb 22 2016, 11:31 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Feb 22 2016, 10:29 AM)

Should be ok with Digi and Celcom?
Max2006
post Feb 22 2016, 11:46 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Feb 22 2016, 10:22 AM)
If you opt for RN3, I suggest you to wait for local set. According to latest news, Xiaomi is going to release RN3 in Malaysia soon.

127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:12 AM