Android Phone Recommendations Version 10, Please follow up the quotes
light bulb
Feb 23 2016, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Feb 23 2016, 01:49 PM) am using the two right now. overall satisfied with it in terms of normal usage. batt life is good with average 5 hours SOT (whatsapp, email sync always on, LTE and some music playing). Nice. Actually I'm kinda in a dilemma, not sure whether if I should buy it right away or wait for oneplus three. Also even if OP3 comes out, I'd still have to wait a couple of months until the invitation period is over.
scar_face008
Feb 23 2016, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 23 2016, 03:29 PM) Affordable one. Oppo is not.  ah xiaomi. currently using mi2s now. anyway, thx for the suggestion.
HeReLiSm
Feb 23 2016, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(b0rhui @ Feb 22 2016, 10:29 AM) my RN3 is working completely fine. It's LTE compatible on Maxis line, fingerprint is fast, battery life is superb, helio x10 is fast enough for moderate usage, camera is better and focuses faster than RN2. One thing about buying AP (imported) sets, you have to be extremely careful while using it cuz once its damaged, you're going to have tough time claiming the warranty Buy RN2 if you're worried. Malaysian set How about Redmi 3 currently selling at DirectD and etc? Is it AP or Malaysia set? Do I need to flash the ROM if I were to buy from them?
b0rhui
Feb 23 2016, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Feb 23 2016, 11:06 PM) How about Redmi 3 currently selling at DirectD and etc? Is it AP or Malaysia set? Do I need to flash the ROM if I were to buy from them? Both redmi 3 and redmi note 3 aren't officially launched in local market hence those are imported units (AP warranty) at the moment. They usually would have flash the ROM for you already, be it purchase in store or postage, to add values to their service. If the vendor ROM comes with bloatware then feel free to flash it yourself  in my case I just disabled them for the time being
ThisIsAter
Feb 24 2016, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(light bulb @ Feb 23 2016, 05:44 PM) Nice. Actually I'm kinda in a dilemma, not sure whether if I should buy it right away or wait for oneplus three. Also even if OP3 comes out, I'd still have to wait a couple of months until the invitation period is over. and that will be an endless wait
xyrotix
Feb 24 2016, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 23 2016, 03:29 PM) Affordable one. Oppo is not.  Note that it is using new measurement method by adjust the screen to 200 nit rather than half brightness on other phone . And its 720p screen .
NightFelix
Feb 24 2016, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(beefburger @ Feb 22 2016, 02:35 PM) Sifus, Please reccomend:- 1. Brand: Any 2. Budget: Best if below RM500 (RM600 max) 3. Specs: 4.5 inch or bigger 4. What you need in the phone: Normal usage Replacing a faulty Redmi 2. Better to get the Redmi 2 enhanced version? Asus or huawei better alternatives? Thanks! Get 2GB RAM of Redmi 2 Enhanced is way better.
milky
Feb 24 2016, 12:27 PM
Any good phone with 2gb ram above price below rm1000?
IceBikers
Feb 24 2016, 12:32 PM
Please reccomend:-
1. Brand: Any 2. Budget: below 2k 3. What you need in the phone: Normal usage and camera, removable battery
This post has been edited by IceBikers: Feb 24 2016, 11:57 PM
fishmango
Feb 24 2016, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(xyrotix @ Feb 24 2016, 11:06 AM) Note that it is using new measurement method by adjust the screen to 200 nit rather than half brightness on other phone . And its 720p screen . Note that it is a rmb599 phone.
xyrotix
Feb 24 2016, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 24 2016, 01:27 PM) Note that it is a rmb599 phone. Not related . Talking battery life here .
zher4883
Feb 24 2016, 09:57 PM
Basically I'm now left undecided between Huawei Honor 5X and Xiaomi Redmi Note 3. My budget is quite flexible provided the extra premium paid is worth it. I don't need flagship performance. Anyone can help me to make a decision?
nickchk89
Feb 24 2016, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(xyrotix @ Feb 24 2016, 09:51 PM) Not related . Talking battery life here . 200 nit is average brightness,some phone brightness slider 50% can't even reach 200 nits
fishmango
Feb 24 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(xyrotix @ Feb 24 2016, 09:51 PM) Not related . Talking battery life here . off coz money wise not related to someone who not paying for it but just do pure talking. This post has been edited by fishmango: Feb 24 2016, 11:36 PM
xyrotix
Feb 25 2016, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 24 2016, 11:34 PM) off coz money wise not related to someone who not paying for it but just do pure talking. Further more unrelated thing . Its hard to argue with people who dont even know how to do USB theatering when his streamyx is slow . This post has been edited by xyrotix: Feb 25 2016, 12:34 AM
ThisIsAter
Feb 25 2016, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Feb 24 2016, 12:32 PM) Please reccomend:- 1. Brand: Any 2. Budget: below 2k 3. What you need in the phone: Normal usage and camera, removable battery LG G4
NightFelix
Feb 25 2016, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 24 2016, 09:57 PM) Basically I'm now left undecided between Huawei Honor 5X and Xiaomi Redmi Note 3. My budget is quite flexible provided the extra premium paid is worth it. I don't need flagship performance. Anyone can help me to make a decision? Do you know how to flash ROM? Yes, Redmi Note 3 No. Honor 5X Do you want local warranty and 1 to 1 exchange policy? Yes, Honor 5X No, Redmi Note 3
zher4883
Feb 25 2016, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 25 2016, 12:37 PM) Do you know how to flash ROM? Yes, Redmi Note 3 No. Honor 5X Do you want local warranty and 1 to 1 exchange policy? Yes, Honor 5X No, Redmi Note 3 wait, honor 5x had 1 to 1 exchange?
NightFelix
Feb 25 2016, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 25 2016, 02:00 PM) wait, honor 5x had 1 to 1 exchange? Yes, all products under Honor branding in Malaysia come with 6 months 1-1 exchange policy, visit Vmall.my go to bottom click Exchange Policy to read more.
AaronFPS
Feb 25 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 25 2016, 02:00 PM) wait, honor 5x had 1 to 1 exchange? yes, i read that someone got their 1to1 exchange after 2-3 days vmall sent courier to pickup from customer 2 days later he got the new device