Android Phone Recommendations Version 10, Please follow up the quotes

larrytty
post Feb 22 2016, 12:15 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 22 2016, 11:46 AM)
If you opt for RN3, I suggest you to wait for local set. According to latest news, Xiaomi is going to release RN3 in Malaysia soon.
thats great! can leave the link for the news here for me?
as RN3 and RN2 is so similar... i was having doubts that MI malaysia taking in this product
enlighten me boss hehe
wishing for 32gb 3gb ram version if not... might as well RN2 right
b0rhui
post Feb 22 2016, 12:21 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 22 2016, 11:31 AM)
Should be ok with Digi and Celcom?
Let's wait for others to vouch as my celcom is with my RN2 and I haven't tested it on RN3 tongue.gif
Max2006
post Feb 22 2016, 12:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Feb 22 2016, 12:15 PM)
thats great! can leave the link for the news here for me?
as RN3 and RN2 is so similar... i was having doubts that MI malaysia taking in this product
enlighten me boss hehe
wishing for 32gb 3gb ram version if not... might as well RN2 right
Here you go bro. thumbup.gif

http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/02/01/redmi...-certification/

http://www.lowyat.net/2016/94310/xiaomi-re...-malaysia-soon/

This post has been edited by Max2006: Feb 22 2016, 12:27 PM
larrytty
post Feb 22 2016, 12:31 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 22 2016, 12:26 PM)
i think better wait... i read some Q&A on lelong
some of the AP sets not well setup
some cannot use on maxis
some celcom no 4g
and some playstore not working! thats just crazy i think
ref:
1G
GFG
Directd Q&A are clear of negative comments but here;s the link
Dd

(EDITED)
seems like its a SNapdragon version instead of the Mediatek
good or bad i not too sure haha

(Edited)
i read the site again and its a mediatek! thats good

This post has been edited by larrytty: Feb 22 2016, 12:37 PM
Max2006
post Feb 22 2016, 12:36 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Feb 22 2016, 12:31 PM)
i think better wait... i read some Q&A on lelong
some of the AP sets not well setup
some cannot use on maxis
some celcom no 4g
and some playstore not working! thats just crazy i think
ref:
1G
GFG
Directd Q&A are clear of negative comments but here;s the link
Dd
Yup. Exactly. It's all depends on how urgent you want the phone. If you can wait, the local set is always better. No need to flash. No need to worry about the bloatwares. And it comes with local warranty. Hassle free. rclxms.gif

beefburger
post Feb 22 2016, 02:35 PM

71 posts

Sifus,

Please reccomend:-

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Best if below RM500 (RM600 max)
3. Specs: 4.5 inch or bigger
4. What you need in the phone: Normal usage

Replacing a faulty Redmi 2. Better to get the Redmi 2 enhanced version? Asus or huawei better alternatives? Thanks!
amarkun
post Feb 22 2016, 08:01 PM

Hi sifus, please help me choose phone for my dad.

1. Brand: Any (no xiaomi, my dad previous phone RN1, he wants to try other brand)
2. Budget: <Rm700
3. Specs: Good battery life, good camera, no lag, good display
4. What you need in the phone: Mainly my dad use for wassap, take pictures

I am eyeing Lenovo A7000+, Alcatel Flash 2, Meizu Note2, Huawei Y6C. Not quite sure which one have the best camera coz my dad use camera quite a lot.

fishmango
post Feb 22 2016, 08:11 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(amarkun @ Feb 22 2016, 08:01 PM)
1. Brand: Any (no xiaomi, my dad previous phone RN1, he wants to try other brand)

I am eyeing Lenovo A7000+, Alcatel Flash 2, Meizu Note2, Huawei Y6C. Not quite sure which one have the best camera coz my dad use camera quite a lot.
I hv no own own Y6c (i believe this is d only 8Mega pixel cam here)and A7000+. So can't talk abt them.
Between af2 n mn2,
MN2 got better camera and display
whereas AF2 got better battery life and faster software experience (almost stock android, 720p display)

This post has been edited by fishmango: Feb 22 2016, 08:11 PM
coolstore
post Feb 22 2016, 08:17 PM

1,524 posts

huawei y6c = y6? same?
lylee73
post Feb 22 2016, 08:45 PM

I am just like everybody else.
678 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Feb 22 2016, 08:17 PM)
huawei y6c = y6? same?
Pretty much. Searched it on Google to find the phone is just like the Y6.
light bulb
post Feb 22 2016, 10:54 PM

539 posts

How's oneplus two? I've been thinking about getting it to replace my old note. Also I don't see any active oneplus two thread, only oneplus X and oneplus one, so this kinda worries me a little bit hmm.gif
scar_face008
post Feb 22 2016, 11:08 PM

opis boi
590 posts

guys, wanna ask for opinion on:-
1) Homtom HT6
2) Oukitel K6000

Both also around RM900 on lazada now. battery is 6000mah. using mediatek 6735 1.0GHz with 2GB RAM.

how's the expected performances of that chip? smooth enough to play COC? battery performance? anyone has tried the brand? is it quality enough? wont explode on hand right?

edited: or is lenovo vibe p1 is better overall?

thanks for the feedback.

This post has been edited by scar_face008: Feb 22 2016, 11:08 PM
Belphegor
post Feb 22 2016, 11:50 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: <RM450. Looking for second hand phone as my secondary
4. What you need in the phone: Mainly my dad use for whatsapp & need it for COC.

As long as the device does not lag when I play COC, I am fine with it.
amarkun
post Feb 23 2016, 07:01 AM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 22 2016, 08:11 PM)
I hv no own own Y6c (i believe this is d only 8Mega pixel cam here)and A7000+. So can't talk abt them.
Between af2 n mn2,
MN2 got better camera and display
whereas AF2 got better battery life and faster software experience (almost stock android, 720p display)
Thanks a bunch for the fast reply.

I will survey those phones in lazada and see which is the best bang for bucks. wink.gif

Thanks again
miloy2k
post Feb 23 2016, 11:43 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(scar_face008 @ Feb 22 2016, 11:08 PM)
1) Homtom HT6
2) Oukitel K6000

Both also around RM900 on lazada now. battery is 6000mah. using mediatek 6735 1.0GHz with 2GB RAM.

how's the expected performances of that chip? smooth enough to play COC? battery performance? anyone has tried the brand? is it quality enough? wont explode on hand right?

thanks for the feedback.
Not sure above two models,

Vibe p1 should be better from both of them, imo maybe better the my 2nd phone Asus Zenfone Max.

ThisIsAter
post Feb 23 2016, 01:49 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ Feb 22 2016, 10:54 PM)
How's oneplus two? I've been thinking about getting it to replace my old note. Also I don't see any active oneplus two thread, only oneplus X and oneplus one, so this kinda worries me a little bit hmm.gif
am using the two right now. overall satisfied with it in terms of normal usage. batt life is good with average 5 hours SOT (whatsapp, email sync always on, LTE and some music playing).

This post has been edited by ThisIsAter: Feb 23 2016, 01:53 PM
fishmango
post Feb 23 2016, 02:19 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(scar_face008 @ Feb 22 2016, 11:08 PM)
1) Homtom HT6
2) Oukitel K6000

thanks for the feedback.
so rare! doubt got forumer here use them.

looking for long lasting hp? u forgotten one good affordable model!
R 3 laugh.gif

moniqee
post Feb 23 2016, 02:23 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(amarkun @ Feb 22 2016, 08:01 PM)

try getting Honor 6 (within budget if u can get it still with warranty) - 3gb ram, 5" screen, 13MP camera decent front camera also...
Honor 6+ (if u can stretch it beyond ur budget)
or Nokia Lumia 1020 (for camera)
scar_face008
post Feb 23 2016, 03:18 PM

opis boi
590 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 23 2016, 02:19 PM)
so rare! doubt got forumer here use them.

looking for long lasting hp? u forgotten one good affordable model!
R 3 laugh.gif
what R3? Oppo?

the issue with lenove vibe p1 is the vibeui. not a very big fan of it rclxub.gif
fishmango
post Feb 23 2016, 03:29 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(scar_face008 @ Feb 23 2016, 03:18 PM)
what R3? Oppo?

the issue with lenove vibe p1 is the vibeui. not a very big fan of it  rclxub.gif
Affordable one. Oppo is not.

127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:32 PM