Android Phone Recommendations Version 10, Please follow up the quotes

Andrew_1980
post Jun 7 2015, 11:23 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 7 2015, 12:42 PM)
any recommendation ?
looking for mid to high phone that come with dual sim and LTE.
Prefer snap dragon proc for fast gps.
budget : < 1300 or around, not willing to 2k + for phone.
and no more SOny, it fail me on Z, Z1 and Z2 .... kind of sad with them
Snapdragon SOC ?

Mi4 , Nexus 5 , G PRO 2

But all above not comes with dual sim wor ohmy.gif
Andrew_1980
post Nov 9 2015, 03:29 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 9 2015, 03:02 PM)
please suggest me a 4gb ram phone which is below 2k.
Zenfone 2 laugh.gif
Andrew_1980
post Dec 3 2015, 10:14 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(mrtresynth @ Dec 3 2015, 08:03 AM)
yeah..looking for k80 4gb ram variant..but see no one selling. ada lubang tak?

btw, 32GB still not enuff ke? i find it hard to fill up my 16gb MMC  doh.gif OS partition berapa besar?
32GB should be enough but nah for 16GB, normally you get 11GB usable only.

I also felt like 16GB gonna enough but after 1 year +, no more enough, now remaining only 4GB something. I use phone for entertainment and works alot.

My next phone will only consider at least 32GB or 16GB with micro SD expandable.
Andrew_1980
post Dec 3 2015, 10:30 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Dec 3 2015, 10:23 AM)
Hahaha.... that's why the phone without Micro SD slot, and small storage size is also a concern.
Getting phone with bigger storage and Micro SD slot is always welcome.

Larger battery also is more welcome too, battery life is one of the more important buying factor.
Yeah. Many regret to get 16GB nexus 5 in previous 1 year ago laugh.gif should get the 32GB model.
Andrew_1980
post Dec 3 2015, 05:39 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Dec 3 2015, 02:45 PM)
Not just Nexus 5, there are also Oneplus One 16GB, Xiaomi Mi3, Lenovo K910 Z, Nexus 7, OPPO R5
No interest at XiaoMi , Lenovo and Oppo at all. One Plus One also no interest because at that time I brought Nexus 5, the OPO price is higher and the storage is same 16GB. One Plus Two really hold my interest because of S810, 4GB RAM and 64GB storage with the cheaper price 1699/1799. Can't really get any similar spec phone at that range currently but not sure for later.

Will wait till next year and see what phone to change brows.gif
Andrew_1980
post Dec 14 2015, 03:19 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(microuniver @ Dec 14 2015, 12:49 PM)
Samsung Note 4 or 5. I really like a phone with stylus  biggrin.gif
----------------------------------
Foreign Company Registration Options in Singapore

Budget allow, why not Note 5?

Though the downside of Note 5 is no microSD expandable.
Andrew_1980
post Dec 15 2015, 02:32 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(microuniver @ Dec 15 2015, 10:42 AM)
2.2k RM only  sweat.gif

-----------------------------
Foreign Company Registration Options In Singapore

Your question is Note 4 or Note 5 so my answer is very simple: If budget allow, why not Note 5?

And for your information, actually you can put your

-----------------------------
Foreign Company Registration Options In Singapore[/color]

in your signature. Just go to your Control Panel there setting. laugh.gif
Andrew_1980
post Dec 16 2015, 01:55 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Dec 15 2015, 06:50 PM)
For multimedia purposes like watching video and listening to music, is HTC One series like M8 or M9 still the best sounding speakers?

Looking for phones as such which is not Samsung.
For me, front facing speaker is good thing for whose gaming/watching video/movie. Cause the hand will covered the bottom speaker when you hold the phone in horizontal.
Andrew_1980
post Jan 12 2016, 11:09 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jan 12 2016, 01:32 PM)
Looking for the masses input since i'm pretty much a Sony fan but the Z5 is hella expensive. Due to most phone lifespan nowadays is average between 1.5 to 2 years in optimum condition, spending north 2k for a phone is insane!
1. Brand - Any Reputable brand (NO SAMSUNG!!)
2. Budget - max 1.8k. last season or good condition pre loved devices also welcomed.
3. Specs - must be within 4 inch, 4.5 is max. i dont want a big phone this time. min 2GB ram.
4. What you need in the phone - must have decent camera.
Z3 Compact. I guess the market have not much choice for your requirement. Around 1.8K that's is almost all 5 inch above.
Andrew_1980
post Jan 12 2016, 11:24 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jan 12 2016, 11:21 PM)
I had Z1, but it just died like that during updating firmware using pc companion. Already 2 years plus btw, battery is very poor...i suspect it drained completely after the updating process. Now wont turn on sad.gif
Z1C is as old, and almost impossible to find it in new condition. if available in shop only floor model is left.
Agreed, forking 1.8k for a non flagship phone is indeed  shocking.gif
why they dont make a small phone nowadays? big phone are so bulky...mau bawak pg clubbing pun susah  sweat.gif

Since the death of my Z1 i'm using back my old & trusted xperia Ray, smart little phone...need some time to get used to it's small size again  laugh.gif
1.8K I guess you can get G4 maybe? 5.5 inch LG flagship. Also HTC M9 is around 1.8K, 5 inch.
Andrew_1980
post Jan 12 2016, 11:29 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(andykok @ Jan 12 2016, 11:24 PM)
Pls help me out , mi4i 32 gb rm8 xx vs mi4 16gb rm9 xx

Only 100 different....

Which is more worth..? And practical?
Depends on your need.

Both are not microSD expandable.

Mi4i is 2GB / 32GB while Mi4 is 3GB / 16GB. Also the processor is different too.
Andrew_1980
post Jan 12 2016, 11:38 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jan 12 2016, 11:33 PM)
Owh...5.5 inch too big, and i already have a Z3 tablet compact for all of my multimedia needs tongue.gif
I'm looking for a phone that is compact but with decent camera because it will be my main drive for point & shoot activities. why smaller screen? so that i could be more social & not always find myself keep looking at the damn phone laugh.gif
If like this situation, maybe used smaller phone is your only choice. For me, 5-5.5 is normal, acceptable range. Even 6.44 Z Ultra also not an issue for daily usage. laugh.gif
Andrew_1980
post Jan 12 2016, 11:40 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(andykok @ Jan 12 2016, 11:37 PM)
erm... actually i m just using the phone for browsing , something listening music and take some picture

thx you for reply notworthy.gif
sorry , i m quite noob about phone... the 4g and 3g thing is what har?  is it something related to the data speed?
what if i always use wifi , does it make any difference when i use a 4g phone instead of 3g phone?
4G is LTE, faster connection speed. But still have to see your place got 4G LTE or not. If not, you only can use 3G.
Andrew_1980
post Jan 23 2016, 01:18 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(GatsbyIT @ Jan 23 2016, 12:43 PM)
avoid mi4i like theres no such phone model  notworthy.gif  , go for mi4c instead .
sweat.gif
http://m.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_4i-7211.php

This post has been edited by Andrew_1980: Jan 23 2016, 01:18 PM
Andrew_1980
post Feb 2 2016, 08:59 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Feb 2 2016, 12:39 AM)
Hi guys. Please suggest me an android phone that is max 2.5k. At least 5.5 inch. At least 32gb internal space and 3gb ram. Thanks!
Note 5
Andrew_1980
post Feb 4 2016, 09:08 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Feb 3 2016, 01:00 PM)
Size: max 5.0
Brand: any except Sony
Requirement: sd card slot, best camera.
Budget: any
LG G4 match your requirement SD card slot but not sure about Camera result.

But slightly bigger 5.5 inch.

This post has been edited by Andrew_1980: Feb 4 2016, 09:09 AM
Andrew_1980
post Feb 4 2016, 09:11 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Feb 3 2016, 11:58 AM)
thanks for the suggestions everyone. might be getting note 5 then.
Look for LG V10 also, the price seems match your budget.

4GB Ram + 64GB internal storage with SD card slot.
Andrew_1980
post Feb 5 2016, 09:17 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Feb 4 2016, 09:16 AM)
is it here in Malaysia? AP warranty?
Take a look at Satu Gadget, the price is 2.6K+, slightly overbudget but if you can add on the budget then it’s good choice.
Andrew_1980
post Feb 11 2016, 11:19 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(jun16 @ Feb 11 2016, 12:52 AM)
Hi guys, need some suggestion lo...
sony c5 ultra dual vs samsung a3 2016 vs samsung j7
which 1 is better?
c5 and a3 same price range but j7 is cheaper is it worth compare to c5 or a3?
Your budget?
Andrew_1980
post Feb 11 2016, 06:43 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Helic @ Feb 11 2016, 05:50 PM)
Forget to state maximum is 5 inch.. any recommendation? thanks
Check about Mi4.

Not sure if One Plus X match your requirement.

0.0522sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:27 AM