TSmudkipryan94
post May 19 2015, 04:35 PM, updated 10y ago

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

PLEASE USE THIS FORMAT. Thx. biggrin.gif

CODE

To request recommendation, what u need to post:

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung/LG/Motorola/Others)
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
3. Specs. (Ram/Proc/Camera's MP/Screen size)
4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/good sound quality/durable)

PLEASE include your requirements when you ask for a recommendation!

cheers.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post May 19 2015, 04:45 PM

12,000 posts

rules

1. do not try to quote the 1st post and asking for req.
2. AVOID the fanboyism on this thread
3. you may discuss some spec. of the phone at here

TSmudkipryan94
post May 19 2015, 04:48 PM

12,000 posts

-rsvp-
TSmudkipryan94
post May 19 2015, 04:48 PM

12,000 posts

-deleted- doh.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: May 20 2015, 07:07 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post May 19 2015, 06:31 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 19 2015, 04:57 PM)
mudkipryan94
Are you sure you posting the right thread tittle?
correct..title lahhh

PS:Baronic help me pinned it thanks smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post May 20 2015, 07:06 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 19 2015, 09:08 PM)
If tittle correct, then you quote wrong thread posts la bro. doh.gif Recheck your posts above.
ehhh shit... sorry.. cause ytd too busy Sia.. doh.gif anyway, I re-quote the post again...
TSmudkipryan94
post May 20 2015, 07:08 PM

12,000 posts

Previous Post
QUOTE(Babet @ May 19 2015, 12:26 PM)
Of course COD bos..
Wise buyer will always COD..
QUOTE(scoutfai @ May 19 2015, 01:16 PM)
Need recommendation from you guys.

1) Brand: No particular, any brand can be accepted.

2) Budget: < RM700

3) Specs: must have 4G LTE ability, at least 8MP rear camera, at least HD display screen, Android system, must have GPS ability.

4) What you need in the phone
The phone I buy for my mother (60years old). Her usage I expect will be Waze navigation, FB and web surfing, play game (simple game like candy crush, not hard core game like Asphalt 8).
Previously she using bad camera quality phone (the old kind press button phone), so when I get her a smartphone I will expect she takes selfie and pictures a lot, that is why I want 8MP or above rear camera. Front camera if within the budget can have 5MP will be very nice.
Screen size for user of this age I will think 5" + - is the best. 5.5" should be the maximum.

Thank you.
Note: I personally looking at Huawei Honor 4X, but was thinking is there a better  alternative. Please let me know if you have a recommendation.
QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 19 2015, 02:04 PM)
That is the best bang bucks at the moment, got good warranty support, the balance of your budget buy micro SD card (must) due to low internal storage and other accessories like tempered glass or flip case.
QUOTE(Babet @ May 20 2015, 05:03 PM)
If u can sacrifice 4g lte, u can go for many more choices such as zenfone 5, zenfone 6, many budget lenovo phones, refurbished iphone 4s, or maybe secondhand phone like xiaomi mi3,lg g2, s4..
and u may start to ask the questions
TSmudkipryan94
post May 20 2015, 10:08 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 20 2015, 08:14 PM)
Not sure you can summon Baronic or not, maybe you try PM other Moderator, because as I know Admin blocked the Summon Tag feature. sweat.gif
jiaksai.jpg... shitt lahhh
TSmudkipryan94
post May 21 2015, 09:15 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ May 21 2015, 07:33 PM)

Zenfone 2 4gb ram comes with intel z3570 2.3ghz cpu..

In term of gaming, the cpu comes with PowerVR G6430 (same GPU as found in apple A7 of iphone 5s, probably only different in clock speed).. I bet that this gpu will perform as good as Adreno 330 in snapdragon 800/801 phones.. So gaming should be no problem..

Camera?
Hmm this one is a bit difficult.. Most reviews tht I read/watched mentioned tht the camera is decent not best..

Fast internet?
This phone got LTE

Memory?
U got 32gb and 64gb options..

No lag?
There will be lag of course this is android, but at minimum level.. There are so many factors to consider when we talk about lag, but I will say this phone will perform very well.. And the lag should come once in a while.. After all this phone use Asus custom UI..

Battery life?
Decent.. Not going to achieve the good endurance of z2 or one plus one la.. But should be good enough..

Temperature?
check utube video, i forgot this one..
Temp max load 45 deg. celcius
min load can goes 34 deg. celcius..

and GX6430 loses on 3D float by latest Adreno 420
TSmudkipryan94
post May 23 2015, 04:42 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 23 2015, 12:09 AM)
Yea. Mi3 is still a gud buy if u can find a new one. Its snapdragon 800 processor is gud and stable.

Never bought phones from taobao b4, so cant comment much. Better check the seller's customer review b4 buying. nod.gif

Maybe u can look for mi3 in garage sales. brows.gif
why not grab Mi4I? doh.gif

Mi3 is very hard to grab that used set IMHO.... and if u grab those model, i think they just sold 16Gb models niah...

QUOTE(Helldiver @ May 23 2015, 09:41 AM)
Brand: Any brand except those with the Chinese UI, e.g. Xiaomi, Honor/Huawei.
Price: Up to RM1500 or less
What I'm looking for: Phone with similar specs and size to the Xperia Z3 Compact; the screen must be below 5"
Looking around, I can't seem to really find any other phone that can match the Z3C itself sweat.gif

hey bro, r u kidding me? rclxub.gif

if 1.5k... all fullHD reso pricing dy..

else u can luck hunt for the used Xperia Z2/ Mi4I

QUOTE(helmiex @ May 23 2015, 10:04 AM)
Price: < 1000
ram :2gb
feature: 4g lte.
What i need in the phone: good camera,fast internet browsing,good battery life thats all
tq.
Nexus 5 32Gb/ top up for OnePlus One 64Gb 1189, 1 yr warranty by Brightstar (M) which is the dealer from Maxis unit

QUOTE(euphoria92 @ May 23 2015, 03:32 PM)
Hello everyone. I need a suggestion for a new Android phone. Currently using Xperia V. It's still functioning but starting to show signs of lagging. I bought it because I never liked big screen phones, but now I'm thinking my phone is too small. It is still a good phone for me and very durable and strong. Fell many times often on hard surface but thankfully still working. So here are my preferences:
1. Brand. : Any brand will do. But I'm on my third consecutive Sony so I am quite loyal to them. Interested with HTC/Oppo as well. Samsung not so much.
2. Budget: MAX RM1.5K
3. Specs:
Screen: 4.4'' to 5''. No more than 5 inch. Too big for me.
Android: One which updates Android frequently. My experience with Sony is their updates with Android are very slow  if they update at all.
Camera: Front-2MP> Rear 8MP>, OIS
Storage: 2GB RAM, MicroSD

4. What you need in the phone: Durability. My Sony is amazing. No screen protector, fell face down on tarmac road still functioning. I am clumsy so durability is a big plus. Other than that, good battery life, good quality camera, fast processor because I don't like lagging.
if over 5", Oneplus One fits u bro.. and try luck to grab xiaomi Mi4I [w/o SD, Oneplus does hvae 64GB model by officially IIMN]

and below 5", Nexus 5 16Gb ==

else luck grab used Xperia Z2...

ADD ON: luck hunt Honor 6 by huawei whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: May 23 2015, 04:43 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post May 24 2015, 01:29 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ May 24 2015, 12:50 PM)
Well u already have the answer.. U can have both cheap+flagship phone if u buy One Plus One.. No other phones could beat One plus one's price to spec ratio right now.. The closest one i think is Zenfone 2..

U want to flash custom rom with your device? samsung and LG smartphone are the easiest one..their flagship usually will have development for couple of years. sony usually got locked bootloader (can be opened with extra efforts) and HTC also like Sony if not mistaken..
Most chinese smartphones doesnt have large customer base, therefore less development.. I think only OPO, some famous OPPO and Xiaomi phones got lot development..

Rite now, OPO is the best choice la.. But other suggestions are LG G3, Xperia Z2 (both AP set are below 1.3k)..

Zenfone 2 is ok la.. Got beast spec, but it is a new phone so of course there will be less (if any) development for it right now..
but zen2 battery life is another disaster you know that laugh.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post May 24 2015, 01:31 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ May 24 2015, 01:29 PM)
any better option than galaxy a7?

looking for best bang for bux.
One Plus One FTW biggrin.gif

else, for gamer freaks, Zen 2 best fits

babet i think you're Asus Fanboys right? what i can said, u wholly molly mentioned. ZenFone 2
TSmudkipryan94
post May 31 2015, 09:38 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 30 2015, 06:56 PM)
Which phone has the best camera (camera system, camera algorithm and manual modes) currently?
Samsung S6 Edge else u can grab LG G4 from Direct D , which cost you same price as S6 Edge RRP, 3099 IMO

and i think u just go youtube to find MKBHD's LG G4 Review for your req.

QUOTE(suadrif @ May 30 2015, 11:31 PM)
hi guys

need few recommendation from all of u for below:

1. Brand - Any but not China model (such as Huawei, Xiaomi, or etc.) because reason #4
2. Budget - around RM500-RM600
3. Specs - Any. 4G or LTE is not required. wasting battery life.
4. What you need in the phone - Good Camera, Reasonable Battery Life, Sturdy Design (not so fragile)

Currently putting an eye for Xperia C3, Zenfone 5 or Zenfone 2. but any other alternative?
Zen2-power hunger, fast GPU and I/O mark not bad.. smile.gif

and Zen 5 4G best fits.. but why wonder that not going for RedMi note 4G? laugh.gif even i tested my sis RM Note 4G kicks with my Maxis number works well laugh.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post May 31 2015, 09:39 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ May 31 2015, 10:30 AM)
LG G4 and Galaxy S6
Video : S6
Photo: G4 the crazy and killing Manual modes on the recommended basis IMO
TSmudkipryan94
post May 31 2015, 09:57 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ May 31 2015, 09:51 PM)
Very hard to go for non-China phones only, I would go with either Asus Zenfone 2 (ZE500CL), Huawei Honor 3X G750 or Lenovo A936/Golden Warrior Note 8
Asus Zen2? u srsly f- kidding me?
TSmudkipryan94
post May 31 2015, 10:21 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ May 31 2015, 10:10 PM)
well he did ask for any alternative other than

i support his choice for Zenfone 2.
ah well *grabbing popcorns intensify* for user complaining the poor battery life..
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 3 2015, 09:50 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jun 2 2015, 11:55 PM)
Why not consider Xiaomi Redmi Note 4G? Best bang for buck below RM500.
eh bro... kindly please re-size your signature doh.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 7 2015, 09:33 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 6 2015, 11:39 AM)
Actually opo also drop price dy. About 999 can get new set from DirectD.  brows.gif

Not sure bout Honor 6's gorilla glass. Some review say it has Gorilla Glass 3, but in vmall website nothing mentioned bout it. So better to just install tempered glass sp onto it as soon as u buy it.  nod.gif

Both Honor 6 and opo have it's pros and cons.

If ur a heavy flasher or modder, wants bigger screen, can opt for opo.

If ur just a casual user and u wan the external microsd slot, can save up the extra RM100 and go for Honor 6.
Sensei Agreed this... but if u said for those China phones with software and firmware stablilty, i vouch to Huawei even is slow but they are freakingly stable smile.gif coz since mi Inc. are famously on bang buck budget and baffling to compromise those <insert firmware versions> till the end, gives bullshits Firmware bugs for MIUI 6 or eqv.as well and i dun see any China Phone maker can did this well

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jun 7 2015, 12:04 AM)
true that, my experience with gorilla glass 2 & 3; if you are unlucky and the phone drop flat on the screen or at a slight angle, confirm crack one. cry.gif

best if apply tempered glass, at least if fall only need to change the tempered glass. laugh.gif
lol, depends how the heck is dropped the way lol

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jun 7 2015, 08:14 AM)
coz now im using s2 and i stop to keep update with phone new technology / release

not due to dual sim
then go OPO, One Plus one thumbup.gif else hunt luck for Honor 6+
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 8 2015, 09:58 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Jun 7 2015, 04:23 PM)
So, you're saying that Huawei's firmware is quite reliable? Better than that of miui? Cause i'm having a pretty good time with my xiaomi now. Had a redmi and used redmi note awhile then went back to redmi 2. Now i want an upgrade, like mi4i. But i see honor 6 seems like a better deal than mi4i.

Im not to picky on getting the latest updates in firmware, as long as it can perform smooothly. I only use my phone for basic games, gps and occasional insta-worthy photos.
if u free a bit just go read thru the forums on MIUI, members says everything and i didn't said MIUI is bad IMHO... is freaking unstable during handling my sister's Redmi note 4G and friend's Mi4

till the end, he flashed CM 12 S into his Mi4... so what's the point u gotta to shove me up?
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 8 2015, 10:34 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Jun 8 2015, 10:28 PM)
Dude, chill. You misunderstand me. I have zero idea on Huawei's developed UI. I didn't shit on your opinion. I'm just clarifying what you meant coz i didnt understand your previous post too clearly. If you are saying that EMUI is way more stable than MIUI, then all the better for me since i'm going for Honor 6 instead of continuing my MI range which i have enjoyed.
this my way to reply like those kind people like u who never do homework before u posting some shits doh.gif

anyway... if u like MIUI, u go ahead... and I'm quite sastisfy EMUI well since grabbed from Ascend mate till Honor 6 right now...

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:32 PM