126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

mIssfROGY
post Nov 7 2006, 01:13 AM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Nov 6 2006, 04:35 PM)
@mIssfROGY

did u receive my resume ? laugh.gif
yeap i did
kb2005
post Nov 7 2006, 08:13 AM

Yahoo!
17,836 posts

QUOTE(d2e_7 @ Nov 6 2006, 05:34 PM)
i have to work at singapore since Jun 2006...The salary $1500 no experian at all..but so far can Survive i can save $800 to $900 per month...as long as u can manage ur money very well its ok u dun worry...
so far in my work place i dun hv any problem..everyone work together malay+indian+chinese..we all like family no racism...some more my bestfriend are chinese we all weekend play badminton 2gether..
I`m malaysian and fresh grad from PTPL ampang...Diploma In Information Technology..i`m malay..

good luck to u man...
I thought only Chinese interested to work in Singapore only! Sorry! no racism offence, just curious to ask biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kb2005: Nov 7 2006, 08:13 AM
d2e_7
post Nov 7 2006, 11:48 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 7 2006, 08:13 AM)
I thought only Chinese interested to work in Singapore only! Sorry! no racism offence, just curious to ask  biggrin.gif
right now people more advance and they try to fine better life for their future...

It doesn't matter where I come from
It doesn't matter what I do
It doesn't matter what I believe in
It doesn't matter how tough it may be
It doesn't matter I'm ordinary
It doesn't matter how different we are

"One People, One Nation,One Singapore" thumbup.gif

ky_khor
post Nov 7 2006, 12:00 PM

No.22
894 posts

^ lol lol it's better to be brainwashed by singapore than by malaysia.
chamelion
post Nov 7 2006, 12:13 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Actually the main question that you should ask is how long you intend to work there?

Norm most ppl whom work in s'pore will have not opportunity to comeback due to wage differences and exp.

Lots of my friend whom join as production engineer having this dilemma now.
d2e_7
post Nov 7 2006, 12:26 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 7 2006, 12:13 PM)
Actually the main question that you should ask is how long you intend to work there?

Norm most ppl whom work in s'pore will have not opportunity to comeback  due to wage differences and exp.

Lots of my friend whom join as production engineer having this dilemma now.
Ya lol high salary better life n the most important thing is enjoy Working Environment..for what we come back to malaysia who dare to pay that much rite than as long as u really can make money here what for u want to go back..

just keep it good work n respect people and people will respect u lar..
eddychstu
post Nov 7 2006, 12:46 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Oct 27 2006, 12:52 AM)
working life is heaven here! hohoho..the transportation and working environment is good. NO TRAFFIC JAMS and BROKEN LRTSsssss/monorails/ktmssss..
no more lrts tat stop in the middle of no where...
sad to say..i miss malaysia soo much, but till they improve the transportation there......

The food is alrite if u know wer to makan
its not expensive dollar to dollar.....u will be earning proly the same thing in msia...
besides the rental part...everything seemed cheaper and u get to save abit. BUT!! unless u r earning more than SGD2.5k...dun bother coming coz no point after all the expenses, u will be left wif pretty much nothing.

my expenses now;
sgd450 = room (near town and 5 mins from mrt)
sgd60-sgd80 = transport
sgd200 = go back kl twice a month(lesser than this actually)
sgd500 = makan
Total = SGD1230

(dun forget the TAX, and mics stuffs)
but basically spend around sgd1500 ....the rest can save.
so if u r earning 2500, at least can save around rm2k per month or maybe lesser since shopping here is dem dem good!
er...u dont pay yr parents? wat abt entertainment?

btw, sgd450 for room is crazy, i can pay installment for a mid range apartment with the rent

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Nov 7 2006, 12:47 PM
eddychstu
post Nov 7 2006, 12:56 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

mind those who tend to work in sg,

ofcoz like others said is good pay in sg but thinking that u'll be living in sg and spend in sg for most of the time. it doesnt make any huge different.

mu cousin's case:

all the while he worked in sg, work hard and save hard. few years later, manage to buy a house in MALAYSIA, mind u, not sg. and now he's having this problem whereby his investment is mostly in msia, he wish to move back and work here but the pay in msia cannot support his investment.

end up, work in sg but cannot enjoy the stuff that he has invested in msia, eg. house

so think b4 u make any decision if u want to work in sg, money is important but not everything. especially for youngster.
d2e_7
post Nov 7 2006, 01:23 PM

71 posts

$200 for a room (10 mins to simei MRT..)
$70 telefon bils (everyday call KL) if not less that that smile.gif
$40 transport (weekend lepak room play pc games or jog around)
$50 makan ($2 per day) air kotak free company sponser everyday..

totol=SGD$ 360

ky_khor
post Nov 7 2006, 04:20 PM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(d2e_7 @ Nov 7 2006, 01:23 PM)
$200 for a room (10 mins to simei MRT..)
$70  telefon bils (everyday call KL) if not less that that smile.gif
$40  transport (weekend lepak room play pc games or jog around)
$50  makan ($2 per day) air kotak free company sponser everyday..

totol=SGD$ 360
0_o

while the rest of above may be possible depends where u live, and where's ur company. $50 makan is a shock for me. there's no way to eat only $2 a day....
say_it
post Nov 7 2006, 04:47 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Nov 7 2006, 04:20 PM)
0_o

while the rest of above may be possible depends where u live, and where's ur company. $50 makan is a shock for me. there's no way to eat only $2 a day....
sound like only eat bread or instant noodle. smile.gif
unless his company cover his lunch else it is not possible.
Because I have to pay at least SGD$3 for a plate of chicken rice.

This post has been edited by say_it: Nov 7 2006, 04:48 PM
d2e_7
post Nov 7 2006, 05:10 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(say_it @ Nov 7 2006, 04:47 PM)
sound like only eat bread or instant noodle. smile.gif
unless his company cover his lunch else it is not possible.
Because I have to pay at least SGD$3 for a plate of chicken rice.
we all normaly go school canteen lol..1 plan rice + chicken + veg + telor goreng only $1.90... whistling.gif hehhehe
hv to be smart lol cool.gif ....if not die die lol... thumbup.gif
d2e_7
post Nov 7 2006, 05:13 PM

71 posts

some more can see cute cute ciao bu lol... wink.gif
eddychstu
post Nov 7 2006, 05:28 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(d2e_7 @ Nov 7 2006, 05:10 PM)
we all normaly go school canteen lol..1 plan rice + chicken + veg  + telor goreng only $1.90...  whistling.gif  hehhehe
365 days same dish? whistling.gif

pretty lifeless if u ask me
ky_khor
post Nov 7 2006, 05:55 PM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Nov 7 2006, 05:28 PM)
365 days same dish?  whistling.gif

well he didn't state the optional SD1000 for entertainment and geylang chicks. biggrin.gif
d2e_7
post Nov 7 2006, 05:58 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Nov 7 2006, 05:28 PM)
365 days same dish?  whistling.gif

hey u want me list what i eat ha..??
just waste my time lar liao.. sweat.gif
ofcourse lar i eat different dish everyday...
they sell mee goreng, mee siam, mee hoon...
hey do u still remember when u still in sec sch..??ur sch canteen sell what ha..??but in singapore the canteen damn clean totoly different from m`sia sch...
some more i`m only 21 to so faze of food jz eat what ever hv.... icon_rolleyes.gif
if i want to enjoy food i will go JB lol...once a month i come back to kl so i will enjoy my life there... thumbup.gif
chamelion
post Nov 7 2006, 06:00 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(d2e_7 @ Nov 7 2006, 12:26 PM)
Ya lol high salary better life n the most important thing is enjoy Working Environment..for what we come back to malaysia who dare to pay that much rite than as long as u really can make money here what for u want to go back..

just keep it good work n respect people and people will respect u lar..
Singlish? Me bo understand ho. whistling.gif
kb2005
post Nov 8 2006, 08:15 AM

Yahoo!
17,836 posts

QUOTE(d2e_7 @ Nov 7 2006, 11:48 AM)
right now people more advance and they try to fine better life for their future...

It doesn't matter where I come from 
It doesn't matter what I do
It doesn't matter what I believe in
It doesn't matter how tough it may be
It doesn't matter I'm ordinary
It doesn't matter how different we are 

"One People, One Nation,One Singapore"  thumbup.gif
Are you a Malaysian or Singaporean ?
d2e_7
post Nov 8 2006, 09:28 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 8 2006, 08:15 AM)
Are you a Malaysian or Singaporean ?
malaysian lol...y ha..??
i just luv to stay and work in singapore...

"Kerana Mu Malaysia" thumbup.gif
"Terima Kasih Malaysia" rclxm9.gif
bryon
post Nov 8 2006, 09:38 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(d2e_7 @ Nov 7 2006, 05:10 PM)
we all normaly go school canteen lol..1 plan rice + chicken + veg  + telor goreng only $1.90...  whistling.gif  hehhehe
where is that canteen a?
thx

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:27 AM