Who is in MAXIS? I am joining MAXIS soon, Who is in MAXIS? I am joining MAXIS soon

TSdaijeklou
post Oct 25 2006, 12:18 PM, updated 19y ago

177 posts

anyone here is working in Maxis ? which department are you in? I am just wondering hows the environment in Maxis ...
SUSDavid83
post Oct 25 2006, 10:11 PM

52,874 posts

Congratulation to you ... heard that it's not easy to get into Maxis.
kb2005
post Oct 25 2006, 10:25 PM

Yahoo!
17,866 posts

My friend joined Maxis last year and resigned this year! Not sure what he is doing! doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 25 2006, 10:33 PM

52,874 posts

Did you friend share with you why he resigned?
Teong85
post Oct 25 2006, 10:47 PM

Pagan
634 posts

dude make sure you improve maxis quality. hahah. what post you join as.
kb2005
post Oct 25 2006, 10:50 PM

Yahoo!
17,866 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 25 2006, 10:33 PM)
Did you friend share with you why he resigned?
I never ask but i think he made a wrong decision.
vincentlee
post Oct 26 2006, 02:29 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

is that a contract or permanent position?
creap
post Oct 26 2006, 07:10 AM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

you ask the fonder of lyn he is working in maxis
spie
post Oct 26 2006, 10:19 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(daijeklou @ Oct 25 2006, 12:18 PM)
anyone here is working in Maxis ? which department are you in? I am just wondering hows the environment in Maxis ...
First of all, you are based in which office? Menara maxis, sunway, subang-hitech, sungai besi, or kl sentral?

sad news for you, maxis just announced its salary adjustment due to many staffs went to digi.
TSdaijeklou
post Oct 26 2006, 10:39 AM

177 posts

temporaily will be station at Maxis maxis for few weeks. after that will be based in KL Sentral..
are you working in Maxis ? maxis staff just got salary increment today ?
Mavik
post Oct 26 2006, 02:43 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(daijeklou @ Oct 26 2006, 10:39 AM)
temporaily will be station at Maxis maxis for few weeks. after that will be based in KL Sentral.. 
are you working in Maxis ? maxis staff just got salary increment today ?
Are you a permanent staff or working based on contract?
y0ngb00n
post Oct 26 2006, 04:43 PM

Welcome aboard, son. rclxms.gif

howeijie
post Oct 26 2006, 04:54 PM

530 posts

Bro, MAXIS boss very rich, got big bangalow in UK.

My frens work in Tanjung, a company or MAXIS.
TSdaijeklou
post Oct 26 2006, 06:24 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(y0ngb00n @ Oct 26 2006, 04:43 PM)
Welcome aboard, son.  rclxms.gif
hey my fren , u in Maxis too ? which department are you in ? where u based in ?
i am the permenant staff.
Singh_Kalan
post Oct 26 2006, 07:16 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(Imles1013 @ Oct 26 2006, 07:03 PM)
well.. a resigned staff of maxis told me that he is frustrated working there, too much of workload is small case.. but the system is always down, thats the headache...
yeh...my friend is also working there. tell me the same thing. is it the same person? blink.gif
kb2005
post Oct 26 2006, 08:56 PM

Yahoo!
17,866 posts

QUOTE(Imles1013 @ Oct 26 2006, 07:03 PM)
well.. a resigned staff of maxis told me that he is frustrated working there, too much of workload is small case.. but the system is always down, thats the headache...
He must be working in technical dept and handling all customer complaints tongue.gif
spie
post Oct 26 2006, 11:06 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(y0ngb00n @ Oct 26 2006, 04:43 PM)
Welcome aboard, son.  rclxms.gif
y0ngb00n: you are from which dept? daijeklou: which dept? when are u start working?

most of the subang hi-tech staffs will move to KL sentral on november.
TSdaijeklou
post Oct 27 2006, 11:23 AM

177 posts

i will be joining ISD team.
which team u from Spie?
spie
post Oct 27 2006, 11:28 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(daijeklou @ Oct 27 2006, 11:23 AM)
i will be joining ISD team.
which team u from Spie?
ic, okay.. i'm in NEO. u reporting to who?? ISD very large also le.. specifically which division?
TSdaijeklou
post Oct 27 2006, 11:40 AM

177 posts

I forgot i report to who. tell you once i get into work,ok? smile.gif
so what is NEO doing ? where u based in ?
spie
post Oct 27 2006, 11:48 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(daijeklou @ Oct 27 2006, 11:40 AM)
Core business, largest dept in Maxis, Network Engineering & Operation. ISD is Information System Department. i'm based in Subang Hi-tech Technical Operation Center.
y0ngb00n
post Oct 27 2006, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(spie @ Oct 26 2006, 11:06 PM)
y0ngb00n: you are from which dept? daijeklou: which dept? when are u start working?

most of the subang hi-tech staffs will move to KL sentral on november.
l'm from NEO too, SYSOPT, u? icon_idea.gif
spie
post Oct 27 2006, 12:10 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(y0ngb00n @ Oct 27 2006, 11:49 AM)
l'm from NEO too, SYSOPT, u?  icon_idea.gif
NOCD - NP/BO
TSdaijeklou
post Oct 27 2006, 01:39 PM

177 posts

so both of you moving to kl sentral soon ?
masterelr
post Oct 27 2006, 08:40 PM

1,003 posts

I used to work as a customer care consultant in Sunway from Feb until June. I resigned because it was a little too stressfull. A hell lot of staffs did the same too. Environment isn't too bad. Its a bit crowded. The more the merrier I guess.

At the moment I joined them again for a three month contract from Sept until December this year. I'm based in Plaza Sentral now. My job is to call up customers and help them register their lines.

And yeah I heard a lot of good stuffs about Digi.
Koi_Espiritu
post Oct 28 2006, 01:13 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Oct 27 2006, 08:40 PM)
I used to work as a customer care consultant in Sunway from Feb until June. I resigned because it was a little too stressfull. A hell lot of staffs did the same too. Environment isn't too bad. Its a bit crowded. The more the merrier I guess.

At the moment I joined them again for a three month contract from Sept until December this year. I'm based in Plaza Sentral now. My job is to call up customers and help them register their lines.

u work for outbound team then? Under maxis or outsource company?
WinDs
post Oct 29 2006, 11:23 PM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

People do work for Smarter Choice. tongue.gif
TSdaijeklou
post Nov 2 2006, 06:13 PM

177 posts

we all are moving to KL Sentral at 13th !! dono whether hows the environment there leh ...
Civil
post Nov 2 2006, 10:51 PM

323 posts

is there any part time job in maxis call center? i heard there's a night shift cse.
nnu
post Nov 2 2006, 11:49 PM

374 posts

I would like to ask how much Maxis subsidises their employees phone bill??
bysquashy
post Nov 2 2006, 11:56 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

RM350/month for all staff.
RM500/month for Manager and above.

I'm working in NEO-NSOC

Cheers
bysquashy
post Nov 2 2006, 11:57 PM

2,884 posts

Cool name for a dept, NEO
BTW, I'll will still be in SHT after 13th
nnu
post Nov 2 2006, 11:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Nov 2 2006, 11:56 PM)
RM350/month for all staff.
RM500/month for Manager and above.

I'm working in NEO-NSOC

Cheers
It's quite a lot. Working in Digi or Celcom got this kind of benefits?
bysquashy
post Nov 3 2006, 07:55 AM

2,884 posts

For Digi, they allow their staff to call until they go bankrupt also no prob but the clause is only to Digi numbers

Not sure about Celcom
luqmanz
post Nov 3 2006, 09:14 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Oct 27 2006, 12:10 PM)
NOCD - NP/BO
Woot. That's a cool cryptic department name. laugh.gif

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Nov 3 2006, 07:55 AM)
For Digi, they allow their staff to call until they go bankrupt also no prob but the clause is only to Digi numbers

Not sure about Celcom
Wow ... that's damn good ler ... free call anytime.
bysquashy
post Nov 3 2006, 09:53 AM

2,884 posts

Actually I'm
NEO-NOCD-NSOC

They still have to play their bills la, cause most probably they'll call people other than Digi lines. For us, as long as we keep it under RM350, its free~~~
WingZero
post Nov 3 2006, 10:33 AM

384 posts

DiGi give free calls and sms within the same network and ANOTHER RM300 for other network calls. whistling.gif
bysquashy
post Nov 3 2006, 03:21 PM

2,884 posts

You sure? My friends' in Digi, but on contract la.
WingZero
post Nov 3 2006, 04:56 PM

384 posts

Ya, I`m a permanent there
TSdaijeklou
post Nov 3 2006, 06:16 PM

177 posts

Hows your work in DiGi ? good nice ?? Are you based in Lot 10 now ? Lot10 is a real nice environment to work at. Bringing along ur laptop and sit anywhere as you like. Nice building nice view ...
WingZero
post Nov 4 2006, 02:21 PM

384 posts

My office is both in Lot 30 and Lot 10. KL Sentral i believe is using the same concept also. That is why all Maxis staff in KLCC also been given laptop.
bysquashy
post Nov 4 2006, 11:49 PM

2,884 posts

Ei, guys at lot 10, can give us a break on the parking ar?
WingZero
post Nov 5 2006, 08:55 AM

384 posts

When I used to be in Maxis, I notice nearly all the employees in SHT TOC come to work late because they can always find parking. Now with DiGi HQ next to it. They need to come early. I think this is a good culture for the company biggrin.gif
bysquashy
post Nov 5 2006, 09:18 PM

2,884 posts

Job hopper smile.gif
Good for you
TSdaijeklou
post Nov 7 2006, 12:10 AM

177 posts

I am based in Menari Maxis now, moving to KL Sentral next week. I know they are using open concept in KL Sentral, but i am still using desktop leh ...

QUOTE(WingZero @ Nov 4 2006, 02:21 PM)
My office is both in Lot 30 and Lot 10. KL Sentral i believe is using the same concept also. That is why all Maxis staff in KLCC also been given laptop.
Bit
post Nov 9 2006, 11:50 PM

101 posts

do MAXIS hire any interns?
spie
post Nov 10 2006, 01:10 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Bit @ Nov 9 2006, 11:50 PM)
do MAXIS hire any interns?
Maxis do take in University pratical trainee, and graduate trainee but the requirements is quite high.
tcmean
post Nov 12 2006, 02:36 AM

561 posts

I ever been to Maxis for 2-weeks Academic Enrichment Program twice. Visited Subang Hi-Tech, Sunway, USJ and Menara Maxis for training purposes.
masterelr
post Nov 12 2006, 09:32 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Koi_Espiritu @ Oct 28 2006, 01:13 AM)
u work for outbound team then? Under maxis or outsource company?
Sorry for the late reply. shocking.gif

I used to do inbound until June. Now I'm doing outbound until December. I was under a recruitment company called Kelly Services.
TSdaijeklou
post Nov 13 2006, 10:35 AM

177 posts

yeah ~~ We got our new home today at Plaza Central biggrin.gif But there is no drinking water supply at the moment yet ....
bysquashy
post Nov 14 2006, 02:26 PM

2,884 posts

Wah, daijeklou, 1st day in KL Sentral report into LYN within 2hrs smile.gif
bysquashy
post Nov 14 2006, 02:26 PM

2,884 posts

Btw, I was an intern in Maxis and now I got a job in Maxis, not sure about the requirement though
elaineliew88
post Nov 15 2006, 09:04 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

ermm wat da benefit work in maxis??got free call izit??lol
eg_9525
post Nov 15 2006, 12:54 PM

1,213 posts

hi there.. i just wanna check with you all reagrding Maxis and Digi in the enterprise sales dept. Which company is better based on enviroment, benefits and cultrure? i'm going for this 2 company for interview as a sales exec. Both of this comapny had call me to go for interview.

thanks... wink.gif
kelvin88
post Nov 16 2006, 01:29 AM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!
1,365 posts

QUOTE(WingZero @ Nov 5 2006, 08:55 AM)
When I used to be in Maxis, I notice nearly all the employees in SHT TOC come to work late because they can always find parking. Now with DiGi HQ next to it. They need to come early. I think this is a good culture for the company  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
you from DiGi too? haha... which dept bro?
belasah_baru_tau
post Dec 28 2006, 07:03 PM

41 posts

anyone working as a Data Customer Service... mainly give support to walk in customer in Maxis KLCC?
TSdaijeklou
post Mar 21 2007, 12:00 AM

177 posts

anyone here who is working in maxis now ??
bysquashy
post Mar 21 2007, 05:58 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(daijeklou @ Mar 21 2007, 12:00 AM)
I'm still working in Maxis, y?
allenultra
post Mar 22 2007, 01:11 AM

9,027 posts

Just wonder many Maxis employee here?

My aunt working there too, KL Sentral there in ISD-Mobile Application services.
njas
post Mar 30 2007, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(daijeklou @ Oct 27 2006, 11:40 AM)
So which team are u in ISD?
kevler
post Mar 30 2007, 11:08 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

For me, ISD maxis is a learning ground .

I'm under ISD UNIX team , handling alot of machines cases and OS itself .

like server migration , hardware replacement , installation ,troubleshoot ..damned best ever

some cases like ppl cannot startup their SAP stuff ,always pursuit my team to handle this , but that problem is not our problem ..its application itself .damned ..

some more call for help ...but again ...it's application problem , and they feel sorry about that ..hahaha

freyria182
post May 18 2007, 01:25 AM

278 posts

Any1 here work as data entry for maxis?
How the job??
bearbear
post May 18 2007, 02:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ May 18 2007, 01:25 AM)
Any1 here work as data entry for maxis?
How the job??
i worked as data entry last year, i think they sub it out to some agent la so we are employed by the agent. It was for the prepaid registration.

Well the system was slow at 1st but later on they allow us to use another system to key in and yes it's fast. Rm0.14/form and i manage to earn about 2k per month, working 8 hours/day, 5 days a week.

Flexible lunch time, flexible working time(i start work at 7am, go home at 4pm to avoid the jam) but the down part is that the system is down quite frequently.

When i went to collect my paycheck on Jan 2007 i heard them saying they have changed the pay rate to Rm7/hour or something so you can't earn much compare to the time i worked as it's paid hourly and not by how much u typed anymore. smile.gif
LanEvo7
post May 18 2007, 02:32 AM

Hmmm... what to put for title?
1,838 posts

I tot ISD mostly contract ppl ? I dealt with 2 different ppl from ISD billing and they're both contract ppl and they both have left Maxis liao
freyria182
post May 18 2007, 11:42 AM

278 posts

They offer me rm1.8k monthy..Not rm7 perhour or others..
bearbear
post May 18 2007, 01:31 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ May 18 2007, 11:42 AM)
They offer me rm1.8k monthy..Not rm7 perhour or others..
oo maybe it's a different job now, i mean typing different things.

They pay is ok wurt considering no minimum entry and etc biggrin.gif
freyria182
post May 18 2007, 10:27 PM

278 posts

Can i know where u park your car?they told me parkin around klcc very expensivela..better take public transport..Any suggestion where 2 park?
bearbear
post May 19 2007, 09:12 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ May 18 2007, 10:27 PM)
Can i know where u park your car?they told me parkin around klcc very expensivela..better take public transport..Any suggestion where 2 park?
i park in a open car park behind Convention Center, Rm3.50/day
kevler
post May 19 2007, 09:21 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

naik bike laa bro ...best what ...below is my key-factor i'm using bike for work

1. practical and efficient
2. practical and efficient
3. practical and efficient
4. practical and efficient
5. practical and efficient
6. practical and efficient
7. practical and efficient
8. practical and efficient
9. practical and efficient
10.practical and efficient

until n = practical and efficient

p/s it's not about being mat-rempit ...but it is about being faster than i'm stuck in jam. huhu
NV20
post May 19 2007, 11:02 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 19 2007, 09:12 PM)
i park in a open car park behind Convention Center, Rm3.50/day
how come so cheap one?
which side of the convention centre?
the one opposite to wisma uoa and beside convention centre is RM6/day leh
nu freedom
post May 19 2007, 11:08 PM

I found 1 parkin place opposite Medan avenue..RM6 perday n rm100 monthly
erermalu
post May 20 2007, 10:07 AM

245 posts

anyone work as area sales exec. at maxis?

Added on May 20, 2007, 10:07 amanyone work as area sales exec. at maxis?

This post has been edited by erermalu: May 20 2007, 10:07 AM
bearbear
post May 20 2007, 11:58 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(NV20 @ May 19 2007, 11:02 PM)
how come so cheap one?
which side of the convention centre?
the one opposite to wisma uoa and beside convention centre is RM6/day leh
Right behind convention center, There's a roundabout btw Mandarin Oriental and Convention Center right?There is a small stairs for you to walk down and that's will lead you towards the car park.

I'm not sure if they raise the rate or not, i worked there last year until Dec only and i park my car there everyday. Rm3.50/day thumbup.gif biggrin.gif
maria
post May 21 2007, 04:20 PM

aLaStIaR
post May 22 2007, 11:38 AM

91 posts

Hi ppl,

I'll be joining Maxis 1st June.. I'm under HR-workforce mgmt team.. will be based at Menara Maxis..
Its nice to know so many ppl in lyn work in Maxis.. smile.gif

hehehe..

freyria182
post May 22 2007, 10:35 PM

278 posts

Any1 know shortcut from kampung pandan roundabout to Klcc?Always jam there...
elaineliew88
post Sep 17 2007, 10:52 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

wat the benefit and environment working in maxis??how much is their salary pay like??example like CCC position

This post has been edited by elaineliew88: Sep 17 2007, 10:53 PM
yourgadget
post Sep 17 2007, 10:55 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Sep 17 2007, 10:52 PM)
wat the benefit and environment working in maxis??how much is their salary pay like??example like CCC position
hmmmm.....i think is BIG COMPANY.....and good pay!!!
elaineliew88
post Sep 17 2007, 10:57 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

of coz maxis is a big company...but wat da benefit and how their salary like??anybody can share dis??
jane98209
post Sep 18 2007, 10:59 AM

112 posts

the benefit for ccc...(contract staff) ,
No medical card is provided but you will get you dental card ...

Flexible claim ..(every year you can claim any thing for a certain amount , but will be depend on the grade.)
Handphone subsidy..( once for every 2 years you can claim but will be depend on the grade.)
Phone Bill Subsidy..( depend on the grade for how much you can get)

All these are the most common allowance is provided in maxis...

(But if you r permanent staff you wil get year end bonus for 2 months , and performance bonus, contract staff will get their performance bonus and contract end bonus....)

I think should be that's all...
locozz
post Oct 1 2007, 06:07 PM

Validating
51 posts

After the 2nd interview, how long usually u guys need to wait for the result to be announced? i went last week on friday, usually within 1 week right? any idea?
shoden
post Oct 2 2007, 11:18 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ May 19 2007, 09:21 PM)
p/s it's not about being mat-rempit ...but it is about being faster than i'm stuck in jam. huhu
Agree.... but since my new job, i sold my bike because didn't use at all...
by bike 20min-25min
by car 15min-20min only laugh.gif

maybe i need to buy a bike back when i change my job at pj someday yawn.gif

Nakhtaladakh
post Oct 2 2007, 04:22 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(locozz @ Oct 1 2007, 06:07 PM)
After the 2nd interview, how long usually u guys need to wait for the result to be announced? i went last week on friday, usually within 1 week right? any idea?
i had interviewed in maxis but under recruitmnt agency... i had waited around 1 month + then they told me i had accepted. huhu but have to turn it down since im already working hmm.gif
jane98209
post Oct 2 2007, 06:27 PM

112 posts

Can I know where r u interview ?
Interview with Head of Department or HR ?!
locozz
post Oct 2 2007, 11:51 PM

Validating
51 posts

head of department.....my 1st interview is with HR.....
lightcoke
post Oct 5 2007, 11:46 AM

Working in Maxis is good. They got a very good Employee Benefit insurance plan. You are insured with HLA with minimum RM50k and up to RM750k (depending on your grading) and you are covered for death,total permanent disability,and also critical illness.

Fishsteak
post Oct 5 2007, 02:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lightcoke @ Oct 5 2007, 11:46 AM)
Working in Maxis is good. They got a very good Employee Benefit insurance plan. You are insured with HLA with minimum RM50k and up to RM750k (depending on your grading) and you are covered for death,total permanent disability,and also critical illness.
Actually most companies now got insurance covered wat. (ie. ING)

Depending on the company spending... the package given to da staff is different. Like my previous company, if u worker and u a staff. Got insurance covered for u, ur wife and children. thumbup.gif

Since we on this topic. Do they support your home loan or car loan ?

I know if u work there, you must have 012 no. lar

What about other BENEFITS that stand out ? flex.gif

SUSpubee
post Dec 4 2007, 12:56 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(jane98209 @ Sep 18 2007, 11:59 AM)
the benefit for ccc...(contract staff) ,
No medical card is provided but you will get you dental card ...
Flexible claim ..(every year you can claim any thing for a certain amount , but will be depend on the grade.)
Handphone subsidy..( once for every 2 years you can claim but will be depend on the grade.)
Phone Bill Subsidy..( depend on the grade for how much you can get)
All these are the most common allowance is provided in maxis...

(But if you r permanent staff you wil get year end bonus for 2 months , and performance bonus, contract staff will get their performance bonus and contract end bonus....)
I think should be that's all...
hmm..... I went for the walk-in interview too. Asked the interviewer is this a contract job.

YES.. but good news is, its under Maxis directly.
BTW contract end bonus is how many month?
davidlow7
post Dec 26 2007, 09:35 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Actually I also wanna enquire for those... who have joined Maxis.. and Digi..

which will you guys think good in your personal preference?

Looking at alot of aspects. I personally feel Digi (in term of benefits) is better.

But not sure how is the environment, people, workloads and others perhaps?

Anyone has any idea on how Maxis pay to their new CCC staff?
Basic = ???
Incentive = ???
Shift Allowance = ???
Trnsport Allowance = ???

chinym33
post Dec 30 2007, 03:09 PM

77 posts

Hi...I also want to know how much Maxis pay for their Graduate Trainee Program...all I know it's quite hard to join this program..do they pay very well for their trainees? Thanks...
MoneyChaser
post Dec 31 2007, 10:42 AM

386 posts

Graduate Trainee in Maxis...

Hmm .... High CGPA... Generally 3.5 above..

Good Working exposure... Nice Pay and Benefits...

Depending on what you have majored...

Engineering.. Management... IT.. Business..

You are then fitted into Maxis NEO, EBD, CDCS, Marketing,
chinym33
post Dec 31 2007, 02:11 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(MoneyChaser @ Dec 31 2007, 10:42 AM)
Graduate Trainee in Maxis...

Hmm .... High CGPA... Generally 3.5 above..

Good Working exposure... Nice Pay and Benefits...
Depending on what you have majored...

Engineering.. Management... IT.. Business..

You are then fitted into Maxis NEO, EBD,  CDCS, Marketing,
haha...what an answer....really cant reveal on that?

even just the range also cannot?
MoneyChaser
post Jan 2 2008, 12:23 PM

386 posts

A fresh entry Engineer in Maxis gets about RM 2400 a month... im talking about the base pay here..

But it depends.. on how.. u nego...

A typical fresh grad will just Sign the Offer Letter...

The benefits will vary in terms of whether u are Maxis Permanent or Maxis Contract ( Direct Maxis)
clsia1001
post Jan 2 2008, 06:59 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Dec 26 2007, 09:35 PM)
Actually I also wanna enquire for those... who have joined Maxis.. and Digi..

which will you guys think good in your personal preference?

Looking at alot of aspects. I personally feel Digi (in term of benefits) is better.

But not sure how is the environment, people, workloads and others perhaps?

Anyone has any idea on how Maxis pay to their new CCC staff?
Basic = ???
Incentive = ???
Shift Allowance = ???
Trnsport Allowance = ???
I want to know that as well...Any Maxis staff can share share?
clsia1001
post Jan 2 2008, 07:00 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(MoneyChaser @ Jan 2 2008, 12:23 PM)
A fresh entry Engineer in Maxis gets about RM 2400 a month... im talking about the base pay here..

But it depends.. on how.. u nego...

A typical fresh grad will just Sign the Offer Letter...

The benefits will vary in terms of whether u are Maxis Permanent or Maxis Contract ( Direct Maxis)
Can list out the differences in term of benefits for contract and Perm? rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
azrene
post Jan 2 2008, 10:38 PM

161 posts

i have working experiences...but mostly in tv and radio broadcasting.....also have diploma in secretarial sccience and bachelor in communication...really wanna change work enviroment...do you think there's any job in maxis will fit with my experiences?
shumaky
post Jan 25 2008, 11:24 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Anyone care knows n care to share how much Maxis CCC @ Menara Sunway gets...? Basic plus all the +++.
alexleong_2002
post Jan 26 2008, 09:26 AM

45 posts

hi all,
I came across this position "Software Enginneer-Billing & Revenue" in jobstreet, is this position need to do support or carry any support phone ?

Added on January 28, 2008, 4:02 pmanybody from Software Enginneer-Billing & Revenue ?? please give some comments

This post has been edited by alexleong_2002: Jan 28 2008, 04:02 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 31 2008, 06:36 PM

5,580 posts

hi guys,

I am taking It in software engineering from mmu and i might do my industrial training in Maxis. Normally, for internship in maxis, do they offer us to work for them? normally, how much per month they pay for fresh grad? .. tq ..
chezzball
post Jan 31 2008, 07:11 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 31 2008, 06:36 PM)
hi guys,

I am taking It in software engineering from mmu and i might do my industrial training in Maxis. Normally, for internship in maxis, do they offer us to work for them? normally, how much per month they pay for fresh grad? .. tq ..
fresh grad pay is RM2.6k + RM350 + RM200 (support OT) for software engineer.

Added on January 31, 2008, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 31 2008, 07:11 PM)
the RM350 is telephone

but from 2008 onwards

RM350 (voice call) + RM350 (data transfer sms/mms/etc) = RM700 free telephone allowance.

so meaning rm2.6k + rm700 + rm200 = software engineer maxis

This post has been edited by chezzball: Jan 31 2008, 07:13 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 31 2008, 08:02 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 31 2008, 07:11 PM)

Added on January 31, 2008, 7:13 pm

the RM350 is telephone

but from 2008 onwards

RM350 (voice call) + RM350 (data transfer sms/mms/etc) = RM700 free telephone allowance.

so meaning rm2.6k + rm700 + rm200 = software engineer maxis
is that 1st class degree or 2nd are the same?

normally, if received as trainee there, do they offer job for us? . smile.gif ..
iDk
post Jan 31 2008, 08:23 PM

1,124 posts

i believe Maxis will not take internship due to the company's policy and PNC thingy. Because the company got a lot of contract staffs, and my point of view is the company dont want too many permenant staffs or may be dont need so many staffs.

I got a friend working for Maxis as Tele engineer, maintaining their tower and signal station. He is under contract with Maxis. But he is leaving to another company soon. Another thing is that, Maxis started to practice out sourcing their company, so are their staffs. Do you know what is that means? I think that is the reason my friend jumping out of Maxis.

This post has been edited by iDk: Jan 31 2008, 08:25 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 1 2008, 07:06 AM

5,580 posts

for who work for maxis, please share your experience here such as work load, environment, bonus, etc .. smile.gif .
ikanez
post Feb 5 2008, 05:59 PM

292 posts

do maxis need any network engineers right now? wat bout people wit ccna cert?

wondering coz um about to grad in 2 months.

awe 9
post Feb 5 2008, 11:52 PM

187 posts

how bout the environment in maxis???
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 6 2008, 10:24 AM

5,580 posts

looks like not many from us are from maxis
MoneyChaser
post Feb 12 2008, 07:03 PM

386 posts

FYI.

Maxis does provide internship. If you go towards the right channel.

that is via maxis academy. and provided u have a cgpa around 3.00 ++

My cousin did his internship under the Network Engineering and Operations (NEO) Division.

He was then absorbed into maxis as a direct maxis contract staff (Engineer) .. offered him RM 2600 basic + other perks and free RM 700 phone utilization.

But however for now maxis has stop recruiting in the technical side due to a possible outsourcing / managed services deal to NSN or Ericsson...

Thats what i heard from him................

kokwaiman
post Feb 13 2008, 11:58 PM

Maxis is not a good company and the management is bugged with problems.

As customer consultant, you are fined RM1 for mistake make.Where do you have company like that fine staffs?.Even staff also they want to fine.

Many things you are require to do.Got sales target, customer problem solving and very inflexible working time.

Pay is Rm1.7k without overtime.
funnyTONE
post Feb 14 2008, 12:09 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(kokwaiman @ Feb 13 2008, 11:58 PM)

As customer consultant, you are fined RM1 for mistake make.Where do you have company like that fine staffs?.Even staff also they want to fine.

Many things you are require to do.Got sales target, customer problem solving and very inflexible working time.

Wow, for a big company, they can be quite cruel eh? Maxis should know that apart from customer satisfaction, personnel satisfaction is equally important. wink.gif
MoneyChaser
post Feb 21 2008, 04:22 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(kokwaiman @ Feb 13 2008, 11:58 PM)

Telco Biz is competitive man.........

Were u under Maxis or an Outsource..

they threat the outsource like dirts............

SUSkevin23
post Feb 21 2008, 04:45 PM

1,803 posts

Maxis suck big time...Never pay salary on time.Alot of management problems and full of politics in the office.Think twice before u join..
kuroi
post Feb 22 2008, 03:08 PM

As for me, I'm currently working in MAXIS under recruitment program as for the Value Plans plan launch since 25th July and soon I'm joining directly under contract (1-year) (from 40+ people and now left me alone T_T)as I just got offered from my head of department in data processing (CDPU) in Menara Sunway.

Well as for me, an SPM only qualification, offered for RM1.5k minimum + RM350(voice call) + RM350 (SMS/MMS/Data including USB Modem) + Dental (limitless). So far for nearly 7 months now, everything seems ok la.. Just have to stay out of politics (anywhere also got ler tongue.gif).
SoKoBoko
post Feb 25 2008, 10:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 21 2008, 04:45 PM)
Maxis suck big time...Never pay salary on time.Alot of management problems and full of politics in the office.Think twice before u join..
Not true at all... I'll get my pay every 26th of the month without fail so far.. tongue.gif
Working in Maxis is all about your performance... if u r not competitve enuff, dont ever dream to work in such industry..
bysquashy
post Feb 26 2008, 12:58 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(SoKoBoko @ Feb 25 2008, 10:32 PM)
Not true at all... I'll get my pay every 26th of the month without fail so far..  tongue.gif 
Working in Maxis is all about your performance...  if u r not competitve enuff, dont ever dream to work in such industry..
I think he/she is outsource staff, the agent always pay them late. doh.gif
kokwaiman
post Feb 26 2008, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(kuroi @ Feb 22 2008, 03:08 PM)
As for me, I'm currently working in MAXIS under recruitment program as for the Value Plans plan launch since 25th July and soon I'm joining directly under contract (1-year) (from 40+ people and now left me alone T_T)as I just got offered from my head of department in data processing (CDPU) in Menara Sunway.

Well as for me, an SPM only qualification, offered for RM1.5k minimum + RM350(voice call) + RM350 (SMS/MMS/Data including USB Modem) + Dental (limitless). So far for nearly 7 months now, everything seems ok la.. Just have to stay out of politics (anywhere also got ler tongue.gif).
Won't comment about the late salary payment as I'm a contract staff directly under Maxis with no problem with that.
This company as they say suck to max because lots of politics inside.You get discriminated all the time because you know, the majority of managers up there think they are everything.

The industry is challenging, but this company has lots of problems with management politics.You know ler, when management are run mostly by indians, it'll sure going to be messed up.Lots of jealousy going on in there.When you're good you'll not be appreciated in there because lots of people will try to give you trouble.

Datuk Jamaluddin, previous Maxis group CEO today confirmed that he is joining TM International.Earlier he said that he left Maxis because he was retiring but it turned out he got better offer elsewhere.
Virgle
post Feb 27 2008, 02:18 AM

►死神 Shinigami◄
683 posts

Congratulation.
MoneyChaser
post Feb 27 2008, 08:52 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(kokwaiman @ Feb 26 2008, 10:07 PM)
Won't comment about the late salary payment as I'm a contract staff directly under Maxis with no problem with that.
This company as they say suck to max because lots of politics inside.You get discriminated all the time because you know, the majority of managers up there think they are everything.

The industry is challenging, but this company has lots of problems with management politics.You know ler, when management are run mostly by indians, it'll sure going to be messed up.Lots of jealousy going on in there.When you're good you'll not be appreciated in there because lots of people will try to give you trouble.

Datuk Jamaluddin, previous Maxis group CEO today confirmed that he is joining TM International.Earlier he said that he left Maxis because he was retiring but it turned out he got better offer elsewhere.
How about Sandeep Das ? Is he good??
SoKoBoko
post Mar 5 2008, 10:14 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(MoneyChaser @ Feb 27 2008, 08:52 AM)
How about Sandeep Das ? Is he good??
Most of Maxis staff preferred Dato' Jamal than Sandip.
Laine
post Mar 13 2008, 05:22 PM

325 posts

maxis just called me for second interview... wat will the second interview be?? discussion on salary?? wink.gif
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Mar 13 2008, 05:56 PM

1,114 posts

Did I hear run by Indians uhhhhhh no offense but when that comes into picture I am sure the office politics is 10x more then ussual ..
Laine
post Mar 13 2008, 07:33 PM

325 posts

herm.. any idea how much should i ask for if i hav 2 years experience? its a IT position... thanks.. wink.gif
gstrapinuse
post Mar 13 2008, 09:03 PM

696 posts

I heard my fren said Maxis very stingy..Salary very little
onenique
post Mar 20 2008, 01:44 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(SoKoBoko @ Mar 5 2008, 10:14 PM)
Most of Maxis staff preferred Dato' Jamal than Sandip.

'

o.o; i thought most ppl would have prefer sandip over dji as their boss , cos of politics and all .. no ^^? and i think maxis pay are good enough compared to others unless if ur joining companies like oil n gas .....(hugeee different :33)

Los3r
post Mar 20 2008, 03:27 PM

I tot Maxis pay good bonus to their staffs? More than 3mths, correct me if I'm wrong.
SoKoBoko
post Mar 29 2008, 02:59 AM

24 posts

Salary might not be attractive but the benefits and bonuses (contractual + performance) are quite good. For those who lucky enough offered with ESOS (for senior staff only as Maxis now is a private co), they are super duper rich. My colleague managed to buy a Toyota Camry by cash.. just imagine...
qwertyuiop
post Mar 30 2008, 12:33 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(SoKoBoko @ Mar 29 2008, 02:59 AM)
Salary might not be attractive but the benefits and bonuses (contractual + performance) are quite good. For those who lucky enough offered with ESOS (for senior staff only as Maxis now is a private co), they are super duper rich. My colleague managed to buy a Toyota Camry by cash.. just imagine...
Maxis always paid good.
onenique
post Apr 13 2008, 06:37 PM

78 posts

O.o; this thread dead x.x close it~ lol make a thread like m vs d or c biggrin.gif
Laine
post May 20 2008, 03:56 PM

325 posts

i just get an offer from maxis... but i think the basic is quite low.. with 2 years experience... position title is something like database support exec... they offer me 2.8k only... is this the range? ;(
Xing Fang
post May 20 2008, 04:00 PM

379 posts

I just get the offer as Satellite Engineer in Maxis. rclxms.gif
MoneyChaser
post May 20 2008, 05:10 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 20 2008, 04:00 PM)
I just get the offer as Satellite Engineer in Maxis.  rclxms.gif
Wah... congrats...

So ur Taking the Offer...

Tanakwagu_noh
post May 20 2008, 05:16 PM

Photographer
866 posts

hehe how much basic salary give?hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
Homerun
post May 21 2008, 01:45 AM

199 posts

Satellite? in kl sentral?
r u fresh or experienced?

MoneyChaser
post May 21 2008, 09:00 AM

386 posts

GPRS / EDGE over VSAT Sucks...

Hope u could solve that problem for maxis.

cartello
post May 22 2008, 01:23 AM

can some1 tell me....how to apply customer service at maxis???
curently i'm not working....looking 4 job now.
tq
MoneyChaser
post May 22 2008, 11:58 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(cartello @ May 22 2008, 01:23 AM)
can some1 tell me....how to apply customer service at maxis???
curently i'm not working....looking 4 job now.
tq
hehe.. look at jobstreet... www.maxis.com.my/careers ...

they are recruiting a lot for CSC...even got walk in interview.....

lwb
post May 30 2008, 08:21 PM

1,504 posts

maxis's cutting cost, lots of benefits will soon disappear..
imY2
post Jun 2 2008, 12:45 PM

Since ESOS (employee stock option scheme) is no longer available, ask as much as salary as you can. Although the bonus is good (2 month contractual bonus for permanent employee), but the increment is very bad.
MoneyChaser
post Jun 3 2008, 08:23 AM

386 posts

How Much to Ask...

Say Engineer with 2 years Experience.. whats is the salary range in Maxis...

danny_ptlm
post Jun 3 2008, 02:53 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

ask Maxis HR ler... easy n fast... =)
imY2
post Jun 10 2008, 09:05 PM

Salary range given depend on hiring manager and your HR, as well as if your experience related with your current position or not.

If i am not mistaken, the fresh grad pay is about 2.3k. So, you just get a figure in your mind and try your best la. Good luck wink.gif
k_eyezax
post Jun 19 2008, 12:08 AM

222 posts

anyone know what they asking for interview for contract technician ?
nabelon
post Jun 19 2008, 02:38 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

how much is given to fresh grads who are in the management trainee ?
arsenal
post Jun 19 2008, 07:39 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

3k i think....
heeheelim
post Aug 31 2008, 03:59 AM

37 posts

congrats.. Satellite... sounds canggih.. tongue.gif btw, do you mind to share around how much they offer ah? experience?
winnien
post Sep 17 2008, 06:00 PM

Hey,

Does anyone have parking in Plaza Sentral ? Am joining there soon so need a parking place. LET ME KNOW ASAP .. can negotiate price! Thanks!

stanley_85
post Sep 18 2008, 02:09 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(daijeklou @ Oct 26 2006, 07:24 PM)
hey my fren , u in Maxis too ? which department are you in ? where u based in ?
i am the permenant staff.
bro, planning to change job to maxis. but any position for have sales expirence.. 3 years sales expirence for indoor sales. salary around 2.5k - 3k..
Priya
post Sep 18 2008, 06:22 PM

For ur kind info pls dont join Maxis.... i worked in KL Sentral b4 as a Customer Service for 6 mth and transfer to Telemarketing... It is like shit working there u will hate ur life.... most of them tat worked wit me joing digi and Umobile... try Umobile... it is very good company...

Pls dont join Maxis.... trust me.... u will hate the job there and the salary they will give u half - half.....
wjunyop
post Sep 18 2008, 07:39 PM

I`m juz graduated from degree in accout v finance course. Do u guys think i can get any jobs in Maxis? But currently I`m working in a SME now (start on this monday), they pay me rm1600 onli ... feel like can't cover my life ...
stanley_85
post Sep 18 2008, 09:55 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Priya @ Sep 18 2008, 07:22 PM)
For ur kind info pls dont join Maxis.... i worked in KL Sentral b4 as a Customer Service for 6 mth and transfer to Telemarketing... It is like shit working there u will hate ur life.... most of them tat worked wit me joing digi and Umobile... try Umobile... it is very good company...

Pls dont join Maxis.... trust me.... u will hate the job there and the salary they will give u half - half.....
ic... thanks your comment.. but izzit you work in umobile now? what benefit they have?
thechetticompany
post Sep 20 2008, 12:33 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Priya @ Sep 18 2008, 06:22 PM)

The job environment in Maxis is sh*t.
Don't bother about salary, they can pay you above market standards but that's the hidden thing.You'll enjoy lots of discrimination, jealousy and politics thanks to "you know what kind of people" in there.

Jon Eddy, Datuk Jamaluddin, lots and lots of top level executives all already left the company now.

Those who have jumped ship from Maxis to DiGi and UMobile sure knows the hell they went through before.It's like even if DiGi or UMobile pays you 3/4 or even half of what Maxis pays, people still prefer to work with the other 2.
stanley_85
post Sep 20 2008, 02:02 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

Feel like working maxis is very bad.. But just customer service line still have discrimination and jealousy? i think you really work like Sh*t when you join maxis.. so now you change to digi or umobile already?
simple'z
post Nov 21 2008, 01:48 PM

76 posts

Mind anyone tell me... what is basic requirement for applying Maxis customer service?

what is the benefit, allowances, and bonus (if got)... or etc special....

got fixed shift for this job? LOL... (i'm noob tongue.gif)

pls help icon_question.gif interesting to apply customer service job lol....
Alansee
post Dec 31 2008, 04:16 PM

34 posts

i will join maxis soon under Network engineering and Operations based at Plaza Sentral next year. Anyone can share how is working environment over there?
I read a lot of negative about maxis at here? Is it so bad as you all described?
silverwave
post Jan 1 2009, 03:00 PM

4,082 posts

Maxis still hiring engineers?
lwb
post Jan 1 2009, 06:10 PM

1,504 posts

yes it is, if you can weather all those company politics.. you'll probably earn your keep.
since esos was taken out of the compensation equation, it's quite a level playing field now for most telcos..

for customer-facing staff, the stress comes in 2 ways.. the crap the get from the customer and the measurement-keeper(aka supervisor/boss).. if you work in the corporate office, you'll only have to deal with internal politics and of course, the measurement-keeper.

QUOTE(Alansee @ Dec 31 2008, 04:16 PM)
i will join maxis soon under Network engineering and Operations based at Plaza Sentral next year. Anyone can share how is working environment over there?
I read a lot of negative about maxis at here? Is it so bad as you all described?
Alansee
post Jan 1 2009, 08:29 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Jan 1 2009, 06:10 PM)
yes it is, if you can weather all those company politics.. you'll probably earn your keep.
since esos was taken out of the compensation equation, it's quite a level playing field now for most telcos..

for customer-facing staff, the stress comes in 2 ways.. the crap the get from the customer and the measurement-keeper(aka supervisor/boss).. if you work in the corporate office, you'll only have to deal with internal politics and of course, the measurement-keeper.
Are you a maxis staff right now?
fatgurl
post Jan 1 2009, 10:29 PM

40 posts

join UMobile if u want to have a fun working environment....very fun n not much politic....if u like open concept as in u may see ur CEO sitting next to u in the office, u can try Digi....if u love to work as slow as a tortoise go for Celcom....maxis, be prepared to work like a cow...
thediablo
post Feb 20 2009, 03:02 PM

68 posts

Other than phone, what other benefits at Maxis? Got parking allowance?
sephirothvr
post Feb 21 2009, 08:30 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(thechetticompany @ Sep 20 2008, 12:33 PM)
The job environment in Maxis is sh*t.
Don't bother about salary, they can pay you above market standards but that's the hidden thing.You'll enjoy lots of discrimination, jealousy and politics thanks to "you know what kind of people" in there.

Jon Eddy, Datuk Jamaluddin, lots and lots of top level executives all already left the company now.

Those who have jumped ship from Maxis to DiGi and UMobile sure knows the hell they went through before.It's like even if DiGi or UMobile pays you 3/4 or even half of what Maxis pays, people still prefer to work with the other 2.
haha. u work in maxis ? seems that u know so much about work environment there. it is almost the same as u described. Hahaha....
thechetticompany
post Feb 21 2009, 09:15 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(sephirothvr @ Feb 21 2009, 08:30 PM)
haha. u work in maxis ? seems that u know so much about work environment there. it is almost the same as u described. Hahaha....
Read the comments in this blog:

I wonder why maxis service so sucks now! Ever since they taken Jeff Chong and Tan Jin Teck from DiGi, the whole Maxis are being controlled by both of them now. I heard that even the CEO also listen to them. I really have no faith in Maxis, even DiGi also do not want both of them, but Maxis itself took them in. So many corporate customers are leaving Maxis nowadays, all because of 2 of them. If Maxis continue to allow both of them to rule, sooner or later, all the corporate customer will eventually ported to other operators.
http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2009/01/m...d-customer.html

Someone for some reason isn't happy about the 2 chinese fellow which Maxis imported from DiGi.

Now I'm not going to elaborate further but to tell you discrimination and jealousy does happen a lot in Maxis.It also happens in a lot of companies but it's exceptional in there.

acib
post Feb 22 2009, 09:21 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(imY2 @ Jun 10 2008, 09:05 PM)
Salary range given depend on hiring manager and your HR, as well as if your experience related with your current position or not.

If i am not mistaken, the fresh grad pay is about 2.3k. So, you just get a figure in your mind and try your best la. Good luck wink.gif
fyi, fresh grad is impossible to enter without going tru its management trainee.. is hell tough!! mad.gif i failed actually.. hahaha blush.gif

3k ++ for mgt trainee.. rclxms.gif
sephirothvr
post Feb 23 2009, 03:04 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(thechetticompany @ Feb 21 2009, 09:15 PM)

Someone for some reason isn't happy about the 2 chinese fellow which Maxis imported from DiGi.

Now I'm not going to elaborate further but to tell you discrimination and jealousy does happen a lot in Maxis.It also happens in a lot of companies but it's exceptional in there.
ooo. i tot u work thr.. btw, any1 here from maxis ??
roronoa
post Feb 23 2009, 04:43 PM

89 posts

goin to do internship in maxis soon, can someone tel me whats the dress code?formal? guys mus wear tie??
thediablo
post Feb 25 2009, 07:15 PM

68 posts

in maxis, do they have an employee kantin?
otherwise where do poor interns eat?
tah pau everyday? smile.gif

sephirothvr
post Feb 25 2009, 10:50 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(roronoa @ Feb 23 2009, 04:43 PM)
goin to do internship in maxis soon, can someone tel me whats the dress code?formal? guys mus wear tie??
depends on the job. but as always 4 interview always wear formal ler..
davincci_ph
post Mar 6 2009, 05:06 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(roronoa @ Feb 23 2009, 04:43 PM)
where's ur office location?
I am in maxis too..
roronoa
post Mar 6 2009, 07:59 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(davincci_ph @ Mar 6 2009, 05:06 PM)
where's ur office location?
I am in maxis too..
im in kl sentral
elynng
post Mar 6 2009, 09:45 PM

29 posts

who wants to work in maxis pm me...
silverwave
post Mar 6 2009, 09:59 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(elynng @ Mar 6 2009, 09:45 PM)
What kind of positions?
lwb
post Mar 7 2009, 12:56 AM

1,504 posts

QUOTE(thediablo @ Feb 25 2009, 07:15 PM)
in maxis, do they have an employee kantin?
otherwise where do poor interns eat?
tah pau everyday? smile.gif
yup, head up to level 24 at menara maxis.. (but i wouldn't call it a canteen though)
you can eat there quietly and enjoy the view around klcc.
skyjuicegal
post Mar 16 2009, 09:37 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(elynng @ Mar 6 2009, 09:45 PM)
ya lo..wat is the position??
hm..maxis is dropping now >.<
benjaminvoo
post Apr 3 2009, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(thechetticompany @ Feb 21 2009, 09:15 PM)

My company once deal with Tan Jin Teck before. We want to downgrade some of our business lines to RM50 plan, he refused our company to downgrade and he did not even offer our company any sort of subsidies. Due to his style of making maxis to lose business, we have moved to DiGi. Maxis do not discriminate us, but Tan Jin Teck did. He only offers renewal of contract to companies who is upgrading their package. He shouldn't be in the corporate division. He only making ways for their existing customers to go to other operators. I wonder why Maxis want to hire such a person who doesn't even know how to retain their loyal customers? No wonder DiGi do not want him. Maybe during his time at DiGi, lots of DiGi customers run away. Now he is with Maxis, matilah Maxis.

Added on April 3, 2009, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(wjunyop @ Sep 18 2008, 07:39 PM)
I`m juz graduated from degree in accout v finance course. Do u guys think i can get any jobs in Maxis? But currently I`m working in a SME now (start on this monday), they pay me rm1600 onli ... feel like can't cover my life ...
Do not join maxis SME. Kenneth Lee and Tan Jin Teck is there. They will make you a scapegoat if there is anything happen to both of them. Whatever things happen, they both will protect themselves first and will push you to die.

This post has been edited by benjaminvoo: Apr 3 2009, 09:02 PM
ahthim
post Apr 6 2009, 12:19 PM

26 posts

lol.

This post has been edited by ahthim: Apr 6 2009, 12:21 PM
xixi0708
post Apr 9 2009, 05:56 PM

135 posts

can i ask in overall Maxis benefit is good?

im thinking to apply for the marketing job over there... is in menara maxis..
techsavvy123
post Apr 9 2009, 06:57 PM

215 posts

i will go for an int in maxis soon. enterprise team. scared cannot adapt to new company.
xixi0708
post Apr 10 2009, 12:11 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(techsavvy123 @ Apr 9 2009, 06:57 PM)
i will go for an int in maxis soon. enterprise team. scared cannot adapt to new company.
good luck to you. update us the outcome ya. biggrin.gif
nicholas88
post Apr 10 2009, 12:57 AM

872 posts

Can someone tell me what position did he applied as there are too many pages.
EX-tremE
post Apr 10 2009, 04:01 AM

18 posts

hurmx . currently i just launched a report about my company SME all ( 14 ) line . the calculation of my bill goes narrow when i started to check it last month . the 38 hrs free calls went down to somewhere around 36 . and with our monthly min commitment was around 1.4k . our limit should be higher den 2k isn it ? but last month , few of my coll and i myself went outstation for some business reason , the bill went over 2k , i called maxis to do something with it . but there were no respond to it . i think i lost alot of my business network in this case . they are doing badly ! including the services and coverage . i think i am shifting to digi or even celcom fo so and so reason .

This post has been edited by EX-tremE: Apr 10 2009, 04:02 AM
benjaminvoo
post Apr 22 2009, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(EX-tremE @ Apr 10 2009, 04:01 AM)
hurmx . currently i just launched a report about my company SME all ( 14 ) line . the calculation of my bill goes narrow when i started to check it last month . the 38 hrs free calls went down to somewhere around 36 . and with our monthly min commitment was around 1.4k . our limit should be higher den 2k isn it ? but last month , few of my coll and i myself went outstation for some business reason , the bill went over 2k , i called maxis to do something with it . but there were no respond to it . i think i lost alot of my business network in this case . they are doing badly ! including the services and coverage . i think i am shifting to digi or even celcom fo so and so reason .
Maxis is a big joker company especially when Tan Jin Teck is in the SME department. Today, my company intend to port the entire 30 lines to DiGi and my staff went to Maxis Centre to ask for the penalty for early settlement. In fact, we already knew that we only need to pay RM30 x remaining months for the contract. But, DIGi side ask us to get black & white from Maxis. Therefore, we went in with a proxy letter for Maxis to fill up the penalty charges! Surprisingly, when they saw us bring in the proxy letter and they knew we will be porting to DiGi, the penalty charges of RM30 for each lines has been increased to RM100 more! It makes up of RM130 per line! They told my staff that the additional RM100 is admin charges if we port to DiGi with pre-mature contract. When my staff came back with all the nonsense Maxis tell him, I immediately call up Maxis corporate department at 1919 and ask for clarifications. But according to the call centre, we do not have the so called RM100 admin charges. Then I lodge a complaint with the call centre. The lady who handle my call promise to investigate my claim. In 2 hours time, she calls me back and tell us that we need not to pay the RM100 admin fees per line. Since I knew Maxis is using dirty tactics, I immediately lodge an official complaint with MCMC. I hope MCMC will investigate the way Maxis cheated on us for not allowing us to port over to DiGi. They so desperate for us to stay. That's why, if Tan Jin Teck is there, we should terminate all our Maxis lines. I sent the proxy letter and agreement which we have sign 2 years agot o MCMC. It clearly stated that only RM30 x remaning months penalty. Not more than that! I wonder why this Tan Jin Teck like to use a bad tactic to cheat on us? If you need to complaint, you should call him directly at 017 2000 117. He is Maxis SME In-direct Sales Manager. Screw him up! Honestly, Tan Jin Teck is a useless person. That's why DiGi do not want him together with Jeff Chong. Those who are working with Maxis will know who are both of them!
Kravo
post Apr 22 2009, 10:25 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(benjaminvoo @ Apr 22 2009, 12:48 AM)
Maxis is ... are both of them!
That's bad from the perspective of customer.

But is that bad from the company perspective? the guy is trying to retain the customer, however very lousy and unprofessional.
But that doesn't mean the company is bad.

If you are the boss, you will at least kind of like to have such employee, just wishing they will be smarter.
limshenghong
post May 2 2009, 07:17 AM

135 posts

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by limshenghong: Jul 20 2009, 01:50 AM
leekk8
post May 4 2009, 12:09 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(limshenghong @ May 2 2009, 07:17 AM)
How Nice If I Able To Hv RM700 Telephone Allowance LoL...
I Chat NonStop Until Late Night If Have GF  rclxm9.gif
If you just chat with gf, nowadays all call plan got family plan, where you just pay RM30-50 a month, you can call unlimited between those 2 numbers...and the RM30-50 can be used to call to other numbers...
mav3rick
post Oct 19 2009, 11:59 PM

45 posts

hi all, this thread has been cold for a while.. anymore maxis staff around? i'm due for an interview at menara maxis this friday.. any pointers? will there be an exam? any particular questions i should take note off? all help is most appreciated. Thanks.
MoneyChaser
post Oct 21 2009, 09:52 AM

386 posts

What position ur going for Dude?
mav3rick
post Oct 25 2009, 02:51 PM

45 posts

hey dude.. its system specialist.. broadband division.. all help is most appreciated..
cameltoe
post Oct 25 2009, 04:34 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Oct 25 2009, 02:51 PM)
hey dude.. its system specialist.. broadband division.. all help is most appreciated..
First tell us.
What do you know about broadband?

Have you any experience using any diagnostic and network monitoring tools before?
Do you have knowledge in SQL or any database usage?
Have you any knowledge in GSM and UMTS specs?
Any knowledge in SS7 protocol and Cisco IOS?
mav3rick
post Oct 25 2009, 06:17 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(cameltoe @ Oct 25 2009, 04:34 PM)
First tell us.
What do you know about broadband?

Have you any experience using any diagnostic and network monitoring tools before?
Do you have knowledge in SQL or any database usage?
Have you any knowledge in GSM and UMTS specs?
Any knowledge in SS7 protocol and Cisco IOS?
well.. i'm from a totally different industry all together.. so network monitoring and diagnostics are pretty new to me.. my knowledge in broadband, GSM, UMTS are at the general level.. hmm.. looking pretty slim huh.. are you in maxis?

p/s like that nick of yours btw.. smile.gif
Budak Kampung
post Mar 10 2010, 01:46 AM

80 posts

hi, im about to do my internship in maxis. im an engineering student. the weird part is, i get the offer without going through any interview process.

can anyone share with me or anyone interested wat is it like working in maxis?

anyone who been thru internship in maxis especially from engineering field is most welcomed to share too. =)

Added on March 10, 2010, 1:46 amhi, im about to do my internship in maxis. im an engineering student. the weird part is, i get the offer without going through any interview process.

anyone who been thru internship in maxis especially from engineering field is most welcomed to share too. =)

This post has been edited by Budak Kampung: Mar 10 2010, 01:46 AM
MoneyChaser
post Mar 11 2010, 12:13 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Budak Kampung @ Mar 10 2010, 01:46 AM)
hi, im about to do my internship in maxis. im an engineering student. the weird part is, i get the offer without going through any interview process.

Added on March 10, 2010, 1:46 amhi, im about to do my internship in maxis. im an engineering student. the weird part is, i get the offer without going through any interview process.

I was long way back in 2006 , at that time there was this Maxis Academy handling interns..
dudan
post Mar 12 2010, 03:51 PM

229 posts

mmm...do Maxis have any vacancies recently...hahaha
jubz
post Mar 15 2010, 07:50 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Budak Kampung @ Mar 10 2010, 01:46 AM)

Hi there, I got an (informal) internship offer from Maxis too. Informal as they said they received my application and called me to ask if I'm still interested in the internship. Was also asked to wait for further calls from them.

According to them, I will be under Maxis Broadband. I did ask about job scopes but I got a "broad" reply. sweat.gif

If anyone reading this is doing / used to do internship with Maxis, please share your experiences. tongue.gif

Add-on : One thing that I'm curious is that the call I got was from a 017 number ...

This post has been edited by jubz: Mar 15 2010, 08:42 PM
eeeee7
post Mar 16 2010, 08:05 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Mar 12 2010, 03:51 PM)
mmm...do Maxis have any vacancies recently...hahaha
interested as well...olx
pchze
post Mar 17 2010, 04:55 PM

23 posts

I've received an offer in Maxis for internship soon too, under NEO division. However i have another 2 offers, in construction (Sunway Construction) and in manufacturing related to power industry (ABB).
I'm so confused in which to accept. as they are of totally different field.
I'm currently taking E&E engineering. I need to give my reply very soon by this week.
Any advice, anyone? :S
rinkimeki
post May 7 2010, 06:13 PM

60 posts

anyone knows anything about maxis technology office at kl sentral?
i received an invitation for interview session there
the weird part is when i ask her what position i will be intervied for..she said depends on my experience and i am a fresh graduate..
anything about maxis technolgy guys?
TommyTan
post May 12 2010, 05:55 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

Probably you'd end up in their Call Centre then.
Patricia_85
post Jul 1 2010, 01:19 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(acib @ Feb 22 2009, 09:21 PM)
fyi, fresh grad is impossible to enter without going tru its management trainee.. is hell tough!!  mad.gif  i failed actually.. hahaha  blush.gif

3k ++ for mgt trainee..  rclxms.gif
are u sure maxis paid 3k for fresh grad management trainee??anyone can confirmed this??
i was just offered 3k in finance dept with 2yrs working exp in IT MNC.. unsure.gif
TommyTan
post Jul 1 2010, 02:35 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Jul 1 2010, 01:19 PM)
are u sure maxis paid 3k for fresh grad management trainee??anyone can confirmed this??
If you read it here it must be true.
Patricia_85
post Jul 1 2010, 02:47 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jul 1 2010, 02:35 PM)
If you read it here it must be true.
this is so disappointing.. cry.gif cry.gif

during the probation period, let say i have another better offer outside, can i give notice within 24hrs ???
dokidoki
post Jul 1 2010, 05:29 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Jul 1 2010, 02:47 PM)
this is so disappointing.. cry.gif  cry.gif

during the probation period, let say i have another better offer outside, can i give notice within 24hrs ???
you better chk with ur hr..some company yes..some cannot..
Patricia_85
post Jul 1 2010, 05:44 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 1 2010, 05:29 PM)
you better chk with ur hr..some company yes..some cannot..
ok.thanks..

Added on July 2, 2010, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(daijeklou @ Mar 21 2007, 12:00 AM)
im going to work there soon..waiting to collect my offer letter next wk..

QUOTE(aLaStIaR @ May 22 2007, 11:38 AM)
Hi ppl,

I'll be joining Maxis 1st June..  I'm under HR-workforce mgmt team.. will be based at Menara Maxis..
Its nice to know so many ppl in lyn work in Maxis.. smile.gif

hehehe..
smile.gif smile.gif

i was offered after the 1st interview..i wonder isit because no other candidates besides me applying or wat..coz there should be 2nd n 3rd interview from what i heard..honestly i feel the 1st interview i went through is moderate only.

QUOTE(SoKoBoko @ Feb 25 2008, 10:32 PM)
Not true at all... I'll get my pay every 26th of the month without fail so far..  tongue.gif 
Working in Maxis is all about your performance...  if u r not competitve enuff, dont ever dream to work in such industry..
can share how is the office norm in maxis?? alot of negative feedbacks from here..besides the office politics..are the collegues supportive and friendly enough towards new hires??any welcoming new hires lunch or etc??

QUOTE(imY2 @ Jun 2 2008, 12:45 PM)
Since ESOS (employee stock option scheme) is no longer available, ask as much as salary as you can. Although the bonus is good (2 month contractual bonus for permanent employee), but the increment is very bad.
increment is bad in the sense that 1% increment??what are the normal range of increment that a staff would normally get in finance n acct dept?

QUOTE(skyjuicegal @ Mar 16 2009, 09:37 AM)
ya lo..wat is the position??
hm..maxis is dropping now >.<

wat do u mean by maxis is dropping now?? care to elaborate???
This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Jul 2 2010, 01:39 PM
TommyTan
post Jul 2 2010, 02:12 PM

1,777 posts

if you are working there soon no need to worry about the culture. if its bad, learn to adapt, if you wish.

i dont believe in "bad" increment. lots of people in the workforce dont even get increments.

i dont know about maxis going "down" but the new user market for telco is getting less after enjoying high growth rate of subscriber in the past decade. now is more of focus on value add services to existing subscribers.
chinlun
post Jul 3 2010, 02:45 AM

Anyone can teach me how to get an internship job at Maxis?? will be having an internship starting at October... Studying E&E engineering... sad.gif
Patricia_85
post Jul 5 2010, 05:36 PM

296 posts

hi evrybody~i'm going to report for work in Maxis next week.. wish me luck biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Blue_Blood
post Jul 6 2010, 06:39 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Jul 5 2010, 05:36 PM)
hi evrybody~i'm going to report for work in Maxis next week.. wish me luck biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Good luck Pam cool2.gif cool2.gif
Patricia_85
post Jul 6 2010, 10:54 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Blood @ Jul 6 2010, 06:39 AM)
Good luck Pam cool2.gif  cool2.gif
oo thanks..hehe..i tot u were only surfing on the ibm site..u r here too~~haha
titarium
post Aug 25 2010, 02:11 PM

683 posts

anyone know the full name for : NEO-NOCD-NSOC ?

Added on August 25, 2010, 2:11 pmOn the other hand I am looking for anyone who is attach with NEO team especially, the team which handles breakers requirement team.

mainly to raise interest in :
DC breaker (-48Vdc)
Remote On/Off requirement

tried quite hard to find but can't get the relevant ones.

Hope someone can help me on this, Thank you.

This post has been edited by titarium: Aug 25 2010, 02:11 PM
reenisya
post Sep 23 2010, 08:59 PM

13 posts

Hi.. may I know the working environment, benefits and salary range for senior executives and managers at Maxis Finance Dept?

LightningFist
post Sep 23 2010, 11:46 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Not easy to enter Maxis? At every company there are different levels of jobs and positions... it'll be very easy to become a promoter or a sales person at one of their many shops, for example.
kanabalize
post Sep 26 2010, 08:52 PM

436 posts

Broadband engineer will work where?
gwendelyn89
post Sep 28 2010, 03:54 PM

64 posts

how do i apply to work in maxis
akuler_14
post Oct 9 2010, 11:31 PM

82 posts

Hi, i've went to interview at maxis yesterday for the post senior technician SOC.Currently waiting for the 2nd interview if shortlisted..what is the benefit given, the salary range and what other allowances?I've no problem for the working environment because currently i'm working at the same department at U mobile right now..
m3ow^^m3ow
post Oct 15 2010, 08:04 PM

Hi there,

Where to park at Plaza Sentral aa you guys Maxis staff there? blush.gif
kidrockx
post Oct 17 2010, 11:53 AM

24 posts

hye guys..

im interested with helpdesk in maxis centre..can anyone told me about the salary and environment there?
Joey Christensen
post Oct 18 2010, 12:31 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Sep 23 2010, 11:46 PM)
Not easy to enter Maxis? At every company there are different levels of jobs and positions... it'll be very easy to become a promoter or a sales person at one of their many shops, for example.
It's a result where specificity was left out on the doorsteps when one wants to speak out.

Regards, Joey
gloomberg
post Oct 18 2010, 04:50 PM

510 posts

anyone knows how much is maxis paying for the Maxis Management Associate Program?
vectorian
post Nov 23 2010, 09:09 PM

377 posts

Can any kind soul working in Maxis please share with us the general working environment and permanent staff benefits?
gcwc
post Dec 29 2010, 04:03 PM

45 posts

Hi Pat,

How's life in Maxis? I'll be there soon too......
st127
post Dec 29 2010, 05:39 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gcwc @ Dec 29 2010, 04:03 PM)
Hi Pat,

How's life in Maxis? I'll be there soon too......
Which dept are u in? hmm.gif
the tough gets going
post Dec 31 2010, 01:03 AM

29 posts

i am currently a telecommunication engineering undergrad; and i am very much interested in joining maxis for my internship. is it true that maxis ONLY accepts those whose current cgpa is above 3.0?? mine is currently at 2.8. will they even CONSIDER accepting me?? sad.gif

i am really hoping i have a chance to join the maxis team for my internship. will at least try applying for it no matter what.

anyone can give provide me good news so that i can breathe a sign of relieve??
rynstar
post Dec 31 2010, 02:22 AM

64 posts

try working in maxis CCC ... front liner ... u will know the environment lol
balz
post May 21 2011, 02:37 AM

87 posts

i m an engineering student lookin 4 internship at maxis...any 1 mind 2 share hw 2 get internship at maxis? i applied in thier online system yet no replies...ur help is very much apperciated
adrianwtx90
post May 21 2011, 06:36 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(balz @ May 21 2011, 03:37 AM)
i m an engineering student lookin 4 internship at maxis...any 1 mind 2 share hw 2 get internship at maxis? i applied in thier online system yet no replies...ur help is very much apperciated
online is the way to go man..lol
yewe83
post May 22 2011, 08:19 PM

130 posts

Congratulation to join Maxis.

Its a Golden Job
cheriecey
post May 23 2011, 12:10 AM

anyone works at or know anyone else who works at Research or Marketing dept?
jutamind
post Jun 27 2011, 03:13 PM

2,429 posts

anyone worked in the Customer Development dept/section? what is this dept/section supposed to handle? get new customers or customer service?
Destinydevil
post Jul 1 2011, 03:47 PM

14 posts

Anyone to share details on Maxis Management Trainee?

ejard125z
post Oct 19 2011, 03:14 AM

hi im electrical engineering student about to join maxis for internship program under network engineering operation department.

it is a good choice for electrical engineering student to work at that department?

need comment.
aaronx130988
post Dec 14 2011, 10:01 PM

39 posts

Hi, guys... Wanna ask regarding interview in maxis. I got call for interview account or finance executive post. May I know got test? Will they ask for technical question? Need to prepare what before go to interview?
kiwiwi89
post Dec 15 2011, 06:40 AM

14 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by kiwiwi89: Dec 30 2011, 11:36 PM
antonio
post Dec 29 2011, 11:48 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Just wanna ask you guys,

is http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2011/12/m...35545.htm?fr=21

the same as http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2011/12/j...36462.htm?fr=21

Because my little brother wants to apply but since both shares the similar 'title' in JS, what he wants is working at those service center thingy and not call centers....

Is working at Maxis or Digi store better?
lousai
post Jan 25 2012, 05:40 PM

95 posts

guy what the diff between ISD and NEO dept..?
szenyee
post Jan 29 2012, 06:41 PM

266 posts

Just wonder is there any offer for Admin or Marketing??
elfliew
post Mar 6 2012, 12:13 PM

17 posts

Hi, i just get offer and will be start work soon in Plaza Sentral. Can i know any parking there which is consider cheap or monthly pass?
jceh83
post Mar 6 2012, 12:17 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(lousai @ Jan 25 2012, 05:40 PM)
guy what the diff between ISD and NEO dept..?
One is internal IT another is Network as in coverage network...
cipan
post Mar 11 2012, 07:36 PM

Needs to know, if anyone can share, for position Product & engineering service, what are the things i needs to prepare before interview? Any help is welcome.
tq
mydeuter
post Apr 8 2012, 02:13 PM

25 posts

i will have an interview next tuesday .... projectmanager post ....any tips?
Current Events guy
post Apr 18 2012, 11:32 PM

966 posts

Guys, would you mind commenting on the work culture (work/life balance) and the amenities provided by Maxis (gym, parking space etc)? I've been offered to join the company in either their KL or sentral office and I'd like to know more about the company before I make the decision.
hiiragizawa
post Apr 22 2012, 10:33 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Apr 18 2012, 11:32 PM)
Guys, would you mind commenting on the work culture (work/life balance) and the amenities provided by Maxis (gym, parking space etc)? I've been offered to join the company in either their KL or sentral office and I'd like to know more about the company before I make the decision.
Would like to know this too as I've been approached by Maxis as well.
sphinx10
post Jun 21 2012, 08:48 PM

can anyone pls tell me how is the increment at maxis like? meaning how much increment is offered per year.....
wmws57
post Jun 29 2012, 03:17 PM

27 posts

hi all,

will go for 1st interview in Maxis for a position of finance-related' manager (which is based in Menara Maxis, KLCC) soon

appreciated that anyone can share / tip me my below questions:

- what is the range of basic monthly salary?
- what are the employee benefits offered by Maxis?
- any special employee benefits for manager level (e.g. car allowance, petrol & toll allowance, free parking, etc)?
- normally how many round of interview required? (told that the 1st interview with the hiring manager + hr manager)?
- how about the yearly increment / bonus (any contractual?) look like?
- what kind of question(s) do u think the interviewers will ask on the 1st interview session?
- what is the off hours (e.g. 5 days work from 9am to 6pm)? or can work at home / flexi time?
- Which floor is for Finance Dept (in Menara Maxis)? and who is the head of Finance dept?
- how is the work load / working culture in Finance Dept?
- any other things that you think is important.....

sorry for so many questions, thanks in advance tongue.gif

Added on July 17, 2012, 4:07 pmHi all,

Just done my 1st interview with Maxis on last week.
Only found out that this position is not in Finance Dept; in fact, it is under Business Operations.

Been told that I will be informed that whehter will be shortlisted for 2nd interview by end of this week or early of next week..

Appreciated that anyone kind to share the info regarding my questions in my previous post.

TQ so much

This post has been edited by wmws57: Jul 17 2012, 04:07 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 3 2012, 12:14 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Noon.

Anyone working at Maxis KLCC for Customer Service?

How is it?

Under Brandt International?

kyension
post Sep 5 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Apr 18 2012, 11:32 PM)
QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Apr 22 2012, 10:33 AM)
Would like to know this too as I've been approached by Maxis as well.
I wanna know too! I heard the work culture is not very pleasant but I want to hear it from people who are in there to believe coz I thought it'd be nice to be able to join a company like Maxis! (I have not applied for anything yet though tongue.gif )
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 5 2012, 11:29 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

how much Maxis phone bill would they subsidy for staff?

EPF is it higher than 12%?

any contractual bonus?

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Sep 5 2012, 11:29 PM
joeysew
post Sep 6 2012, 11:07 AM

24 posts

They adopt an open office plan so head of dept to the lowly ranked can mingle around freely, but culture wise it was pretty dull tbh. If you can adapt to environment with a lot of uncle and aunties then you can give it a try, many young engineers eventually move on to organisations like huawei.

If i'm not mistaken, up to RM 700 of your phone bill will be subsidised and that will also depend on your rank within the organisation. The higher and more important your role, the more talk time you get.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 11 2012, 05:07 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Anyone went for training for Customer Service?

Plaza Sentral and Sunway?

How was it?

Salary paid during training?

Level 11, Maxis KLCC ...where to access the elevator?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 11 2012, 08:47 PM
alekzand
post Sep 30 2012, 06:42 AM

17 posts

can anyone confirm that Maxis staff at accounts department at KLCC works till 11Pm from Monday-Friday on OT and till 8pm on Saturdays also on OT?
Any help is appreciated thanks!
silverwave
post Sep 30 2012, 10:24 PM

4,082 posts

Hi all,

I was looking through the comments throughout this whole thread and many of the feedback does not seem so good. Is it a particular dept or it was a few years ago story?

I'm very interested too know about the engineering dept.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Sep 30 2012, 10:24 PM
tstan8_8
post Nov 2 2012, 10:26 AM

1,021 posts

Can someone help me send my resume to Maxis.
I already apply, but no reply from them.. hehe!!
i apply internal audit, post

This post has been edited by tstan8_8: Nov 2 2012, 10:26 AM
MHaffiezMNazri
post Nov 3 2012, 07:52 PM

Someone from Maxis HR called me just now to offer me a job as CCC @ KLCC... I used to work for U Mobile and YTL Communications and a lot of my former colleagues who used to work for Maxis told me not to go - HELL they said...

So any suggestion from people here?! biggrin.gif

ps: In 2009 they offered me twice... once they offered 1.8k base, I rejected... Second time they offered me 1.9k base, I rejected... then I jumped to YTL Communications - 2.6k they paid me biggrin.gif But I left!
So now that it is 2012 - what is the best number I could demand from them?! (SPM holder here - with loads of experience!)

This post has been edited by MHaffiezMNazri: Nov 3 2012, 07:56 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 20 2012, 10:42 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Morning.

Maxis are hiring again.

Galeri Pekerja recruitment agency handling most of it.

Karen Mok
post Nov 22 2012, 11:40 AM

24 posts

Improve maxis quality.hehe.
lolirose
post Jan 23 2013, 12:17 AM

Called for i.v tis coming Friday.
Logistics Exect, 3 months contract @ USJ Warehouse.
Can anyone help me what sort of to prepare?
I do not understand why only for 3 months, huhu...

tq
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 27 2013, 07:18 PM

1,363 posts

Hey guys I don't have any diploma can I apply for customer service at maxis????
Mr Dance
post Jan 27 2013, 11:40 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 27 2013, 07:18 PM)
Hey guys I don't have any diploma can I apply for customer service at maxis????
cannot.must have diploma at least sad.gif
Astrophysicist
post Jan 30 2013, 06:16 PM

25 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by Astrophysicist: Feb 1 2013, 10:56 PM
pingubabe
post Feb 26 2013, 10:08 PM

169 posts

Anyone can share what's the % of yearly increment in Maxis roughly?
Is there contractual bonus?
AlOnE89
post Apr 4 2013, 12:08 PM

567 posts

Sorry for bumping old thread

I went to menara maxis for interview not long ago, what I can say is..
The environment is superb, and the people over there are all friendly and willing to guide you especially my interviewer..
I got the offer of technical support, but too bad it's contractual based so I rejected the offer eventually.

Now applying for their management trainee post, because I'm soooo in love with the environment and people up there, wish me luck LOL
jcey
post Apr 16 2013, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Apr 4 2013, 12:08 PM)
Sorry for bumping old thread

I went to menara maxis for interview not long ago, what I can say is..
The environment is superb, and the people over there are all friendly and willing to guide you especially my interviewer..
I got the offer of technical support, but too bad it's contractual based so I rejected the offer eventually.

Now applying for their management trainee post, because I'm soooo in love with the environment and people up there, wish me luck LOL
Hi . Do they speak with u with very high level english?
I m so worry to speak with other in english
alvers
post Apr 27 2013, 09:22 AM

actually i have the management trainee interview last 2 weeks, they told me that, they will response in 2 to 3 weeks time. But i not yet received any email. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Hope receive the email as soon as possible whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by alvers: Apr 27 2013, 09:23 AM
shijiewang
post Jun 4 2013, 01:28 PM

hai guys...I am going to do my internship in Maxis talent management department...
any idea how's the department working??
am superb gan jiong about it..
they take me in for 6 months internship(which I originally appliedfor 3 months only), does Maxis absorb intern as permanent/contract worker???
Double_Ace
post Jun 16 2013, 11:16 PM

517 posts

Hi may i know what is ur daily job as customer care consultant? Izzit stand at maxis center then help walk in customers or what?
masterelr
post Jun 17 2013, 06:20 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jun 16 2013, 11:16 PM)
Hi may i know what is ur daily job as customer care consultant? Izzit stand at maxis center then help walk in customers or what?
I worked in a call center. So you just sit and talk on the phone the whole day.
Double_Ace
post Jun 17 2013, 02:13 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jun 17 2013, 06:20 AM)
I worked in a call center. So you just sit and talk on the phone the whole day.
Oic so where did they place you? Where was ur work place, menara maxis?
masterelr
post Jun 17 2013, 10:59 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jun 17 2013, 02:13 PM)
Oic so where did they place you? Where was ur work place, menara maxis?
Yup Menara Maxis at Sunway.
Double_Ace
post Jun 17 2013, 11:01 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jun 17 2013, 10:59 PM)
Yup Menara Maxis at Sunway.
Huh??? I though menara maxis was KLCC? So the call center is not at KLCC?
masterelr
post Jun 17 2013, 11:03 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jun 17 2013, 11:01 PM)
Huh??? I though menara maxis was KLCC? So the call center is not at KLCC?
Oh Sorry.. its actually Menara Sunway. lol
Double_Ace
post Jun 17 2013, 11:08 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jun 17 2013, 11:03 PM)
Oh Sorry.. its actually Menara Sunway. lol
So the call center is located at Menara Sunway. I though it would be at the KLCC one because it so big? So Menara Maxis KLCC what department is in there? Also one last question please, how much was ur salary? If lets say you do not want other benefits like the free talk time for staff can change to more salary? laugh.gif
masterelr
post Jun 17 2013, 11:20 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jun 17 2013, 11:08 PM)
So the call center is located at Menara Sunway. I though it would be at the KLCC one because it so big? So Menara Maxis KLCC what department is in there? Also one last question please, how much was ur salary? If lets say you do not want other benefits like the free talk time for staff can change to more salary? laugh.gif
Not sure about the departments though. You might wanna check exactly where you'll be stationed because they have a few call centers.
I was getting around RM1600 I think and was under contract so I didn't get any of those benefits.
Double_Ace
post Jun 17 2013, 11:30 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jun 17 2013, 11:20 PM)
Not sure about the departments though. You might wanna check exactly where you'll be stationed because they have a few call centers.
I was getting around RM1600 I think and was under contract so I didn't get any of those benefits.
Oic there have a few call centers, thanks for the info. notworthy.gif
ShadowR1
post Jun 17 2013, 11:42 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Anyone of you who work at Maxis TOC in TPM ?
escaflowne76
post Jun 19 2013, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:42 PM)
Anyone of you who work at Maxis TOC in TPM ?
Yes i'm based there.
escaflowne76
post Jun 19 2013, 05:49 PM

Just got news that Jeff Chong you all been bashing thru this thread has resigned from MAXIs.

This post has been edited by escaflowne76: Jun 19 2013, 05:50 PM
ShadowR1
post Jun 19 2013, 07:58 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(escaflowne76 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:44 PM)
Yes i'm based there.
Maybe one of these days can yum cha ... me working with vendor but pacak at besi since last year ...
Pasar Malam Marketing
post Jun 19 2013, 11:31 PM

can i know do account got any vacancy?
ResQ
post Jun 20 2013, 12:49 AM

1,039 posts

how to apply internship in maxis?
escaflowne76
post Jun 20 2013, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 19 2013, 07:58 PM)
Maybe one of these days can yum cha ... me working with vendor but pacak at besi since last year ...
which vendor r u with? maybe we knew each other smile.gif lolx
ShadowR1
post Jun 20 2013, 10:21 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(escaflowne76 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:59 AM)
which vendor r u with? maybe we knew each other smile.gif lolx
Im with Alu, we might meet before in front of the front door having my usual fix if you know brows.gif since I've cemented there a year ago.
Me seldon goes for meeting... not a morning person.
escaflowne76
post Jun 21 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:21 AM)
Im with Alu, we might meet before in front of the front door having my usual fix if you know  brows.gif  since I've cemented there a year ago.
Me seldon goes for meeting... not a morning person.
ALU?? hmmm the front door cant already.. now mostly at the side.. unless you r using those pipes like those other guys.
ShadowR1
post Jun 23 2013, 03:39 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(escaflowne76 @ Jun 21 2013, 05:34 PM)
ALU?? hmmm the front door cant already.. now mostly at the side.. unless you r using those pipes like those other guys.
Alcatel Lucent. Yeah, front glass door is off limit liow, have to go to the side, during down pour there goes lah ...
scottyvstheworld
post Aug 19 2013, 08:30 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(escaflowne76 @ Jun 21 2013, 05:34 PM)
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 23 2013, 03:39 PM)
Alcatel Lucent. Yeah, front glass door is off limit liow, have to go to the side, during down pour there goes lah ...
Hi i see you guys are working at maxis?? Want to ask, when you get a job at maxis in the sales or customer service line. Must you know everything about maxis about all their products & packages b4 even applying for job? Or once you get the job there will be training given to you for few weeks b4 you start working???
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 02:01 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Aug 19 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi i see you guys are working at maxis?? Want to ask, when you get a job at maxis in the sales or customer service line. Must you know everything about maxis about all their products & packages b4 even applying for job? Or once you get the job there will be training given to you for few weeks b4 you start working???
Training will be provided for sure.3weeks to a month if not mistaken.and then you'll hit the floor be placed at fish tank where you can see your superior running from desk to desk.you will answer the calls and being monitored at the same time.hurmm..there will be a buddy session too for a certain period.a week?maybe...after that you can start answering calls and a team player.your journey begins here.feel the excitement and have fun.dating back to 2009 when i was with them..remember,do not put caller on hold for too long haha...
dikae
post Aug 20 2013, 02:35 PM

an apple a day
9,195 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 20 2013, 01:49 AM)
how to apply internship in maxis?
https://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/a...-programme.html
scottyvstheworld
post Aug 20 2013, 02:37 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 02:01 AM)
Training will be provided for sure.3weeks to a month if not mistaken.and then you'll hit the floor be placed at fish tank where you can see your superior running from desk to desk.you will answer the calls and being monitored at the same time.hurmm..there will be a buddy session too for a certain period.a week?maybe...after that you can start answering calls and a team player.your journey begins here.feel the excitement and have fun.dating back to 2009 when i was with them..remember,do not put caller on hold for too long haha...
Thanks notworthy.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 20 2013, 02:57 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 02:01 AM)
Will they ask for copy of SPM cert when apply???
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 03:41 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Aug 20 2013, 02:37 PM)
Thanks notworthy.gif
Are you joining them?
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 03:45 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 20 2013, 02:57 PM)
Will they ask for copy of SPM cert when apply???
Of course.bring'em all.i once heard that the interview session getting tougher nowadays.get mentally prepared.
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 20 2013, 03:47 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 03:45 PM)
Of course.bring'em all.i once heard that the interview session getting tougher nowadays.get mentally prepared.
My SPM result is very bad. So will I be ignored even if I do well in interview? Is it ok I say I lost my cert?
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 03:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 20 2013, 03:47 PM)
My SPM result is very bad. So will I be ignored even if I do well in interview? Is it ok I say I lost my cert?
what position are you applying for?
im so unsure about the lost cert,haha...
as far as i can recall,i was questioned about mathematics and test my english proficiency..
btw i was working as call centre agent at that time..
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 20 2013, 03:59 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 03:54 PM)
what position are you applying for?
im so unsure about the lost cert,haha...
as far as i can recall,i was questioned about mathematics and test my english proficiency..
btw i was working as call centre agent at that time..
I applied for customer service only. Ya want something like call center agent like that. Still look at SPM result?
ProotechStore
post Aug 20 2013, 04:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 20 2013, 03:59 PM)
I applied for customer service only. Ya want something like call center agent like that. Still look at SPM result?
i guess so.
just try your luck.
do you have any tertiary qualification?
working with a well known company is a good start actually.

maserati_sam
post Aug 28 2013, 11:45 PM

63 posts

I'm currently work in Telco. Now looking for Marketing job in Maxis? Anyone can help me?
Pete the great
post Aug 29 2013, 09:16 AM

519 posts

is maxis still own by ananda? i hear he is quite pushy
abubin
post Aug 29 2013, 12:18 PM

10,429 posts

maxis upper managment is changing people. They already changed CFO, and probably going to change other Os.

They are also currently downsizing. Some people are going to loose their jobs. However, this does not stop the new O's to get new company car..mercedes sports and get high salary and so on. Well..getting them at the expense of a few hundred staffs.

Think of this and then think of our local politics. Similar things are happening, if you know what I mean.

One is shareholder's money and another is rakyat's money.
felixmask
post Aug 29 2013, 03:41 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 29 2013, 12:18 PM)
maxis upper managment is changing people. They already changed CFO, and probably going to change other Os.

They are also currently downsizing. Some people are going to loose their jobs. However, this does not stop the new O's to get new company car..mercedes sports and get high salary and so on. Well..getting them at the expense of a few hundred staffs.

Think of this and then think of our local politics. Similar things are happening, if you know what I mean.

One is shareholder's money and another is rakyat's money.
HAHA

Rakyat can VOTE but change change...

shreholder...then require majority 51%....
scottyvstheworld
post Oct 1 2013, 02:39 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Aug 20 2013, 04:11 PM)
i guess so.
just try your luck.
do you have any tertiary qualification?
working with a well known company is a good start actually.
Bro does people standing in every maxis outlet like in malls, those people are what position & department? Do you happen to know how their salary like & do they have benefits???
ProotechStore
post Oct 1 2013, 04:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Oct 1 2013, 02:39 AM)
Bro does people standing in every maxis outlet like in malls, those people are what position & department? Do you happen to know how their salary like & do they have benefits???
for maxis outlet,im not so sure about department.position for counter crew pretty much as same as call centre,customer care consultant....and the rest as well.store,branch manager,supervisor...

salary and benefits,when it comes to telco provider,i believe that their offer is reasonable and at it's best.good benefits and remuneration i could say.

just my 2 cents.
scottyvstheworld
post Oct 1 2013, 09:43 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ProotechStore @ Oct 1 2013, 04:18 PM)
for maxis outlet,im not so sure about department.position for counter crew pretty much as same as call centre,customer care consultant....and the rest as well.store,branch manager,supervisor...

salary and benefits,when it comes to telco provider,i believe that their offer is reasonable and at it's best.good benefits and remuneration i could say.

just my 2 cents.
tq tq. May i know what to prepare for interview?
ProotechStore
post Oct 2 2013, 02:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Oct 1 2013, 09:43 PM)
tq tq. May i know what to prepare for interview?
Fake Convincing American Accent

and simple mathematics question i guess...

zengyuin
post Oct 3 2013, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Oct 1 2013, 02:39 AM)
those ppl if direct maxis employee is call Customer Care Consultant... basically a retail sales and customer service job.
salary range from 1.5k-3k+ depends on your qualification and salary.
retail and call centre is the most stressful job in maxis, always kena bang table and f**k by customer like you and me. you will feel lost after 4 or 5 years working there as their promotion is quite slow....
Maxis currently just ask a bunch of staffs resign with compensation from top management to small potato..
doubt if they still hiring someone as need to cut cost now...
mina87
post Jan 23 2014, 09:20 PM

hi all, this thread has been cold for a while..

anyone here working in Maxis? i'm due for an interview at menara maxis next week for Business Operation Executive.. any one know about this job? any pointers? will there be an exam? any particular questions i should take note off? all help is most appreciated.

DaveSoh1988
post Jan 23 2014, 10:10 PM

welcome to maxis !!! All the best to you
mina87
post Jan 23 2014, 10:40 PM

Hi Dave,

Are you working with Maxis atm?
MoneyChaser
post Jan 24 2014, 05:07 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(mina87 @ Jan 23 2014, 09:20 PM)
hi all, this thread has been cold for a while..

anyone here working in Maxis? i'm due for an interview at menara maxis next week for Business Operation Executive.. any one know about this job? any pointers? will there be an exam? any particular questions i should take note off? all help is most appreciated.

if u are based in Menara Maxis in KLCC , should be quite allright , i heard the perks are good in maxis..
mamak
post Feb 13 2014, 03:29 PM

251 posts

Anyone here working in Maxis Corporate Sales Division?

What is the commission/benefits? can share mode information on here?
iVW
post Feb 13 2014, 06:19 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

any historical records of bonus issuance in maxis? any sifu can try to share their experience
CuteSanSan
post Mar 5 2014, 10:02 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

Hi all, does M-MAP entitle for any bonuses within that 1 year duration?
passiopeeps
post Apr 29 2014, 10:30 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Mar 5 2014, 10:02 PM)
Hi all, does M-MAP entitle for any bonuses within that 1 year duration?
Not sure about bonuses (i think its depending on the department), but MMAP is a 2-year program tongue.gif
bookjh
post Jun 5 2014, 12:20 PM

Got a call from headhunter inviting me for an interview as Maxis centre branch manager. Anyone work in a branch here can share the experience/ working environment/staff benefits?
winvimusku
post Nov 28 2015, 10:20 PM

Next Monday (30th Nov 2015) I'll start working at Maxis NOC in Subang Hi-Tech.
I'm employed by a vendor of Maxis and will be stationed there.
I feel thankful to get to work with a huge telco company =)
Anybody here ever work or still working at Maxis NOC SHT?
oldman
post Dec 11 2015, 06:22 PM

[VERY] senior member
956 posts

QUOTE(winvimusku @ Nov 28 2015, 10:20 PM)
Are you still enjoying the work? laugh.gif laugh.gif
nexona88
post Dec 11 2015, 11:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

any updates? how's work condition there hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 12 2015, 08:23 AM

10,001 posts

Can share your feelings?
KTCY
post Jan 26 2017, 04:27 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

This post has been edited by KTCY: Mar 27 2017, 03:25 AM
d@rKX
post Mar 12 2017, 12:04 PM

Guys, can someone give hint for the maxis digital interview? What will they ask actually? Got offer to a Fixed Asset Verification post.
KTCY
post Mar 15 2017, 10:07 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(d@rKX @ Mar 12 2017, 12:04 PM)
Guys, can someone give hint for the maxis digital interview? What will they ask actually? Got offer to a Fixed Asset Verification post.
first interview ?

d@rKX
post Mar 17 2017, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 15 2017, 10:07 PM)
first interview ?
done the digital interview already. just wanted to know, normally how long will they take to response after the digital interview?
nonoi1231
post Apr 21 2017, 09:01 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(d@rKX @ Mar 12 2017, 12:04 PM)
When is your interview?

There's a link for Digital Interview with Maxis.
What I know it's random and you need to practice more before you go live.

All the best!
nonoi1231
post Apr 21 2017, 09:02 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(d@rKX @ Mar 17 2017, 02:39 PM)
done the digital interview already. just wanted to know, normally how long will they take to response after the digital interview?
Can share what are the questions like?

frontierzone
post May 29 2017, 08:23 AM

735 posts

Maxis Digital Interview can be done through mobile phone?
nonoi1231
post May 30 2017, 12:41 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 29 2017, 08:23 AM)
Maxis Digital Interview can be done through mobile phone?
Yes... you can do it tru ur mobile phone or any gadget so long you have good internet connection.

When is your interview and for what post?
frontierzone
post Jun 1 2017, 05:03 PM

735 posts

Hi guys, in between developer with Maxis and developer with Accenture Solutions, which is better?

frontierzone
post Sep 6 2018, 12:39 PM

735 posts

Hows the environment working in Maxis? Where do you guys normally stay to easily reach Menara Maxis in KLCC?
raymondha
post Dec 21 2018, 01:59 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Sep 6 2018, 12:39 PM)
Hows the environment working in Maxis? Where do you guys normally stay to easily reach Menara Maxis in KLCC?
jelati , wangsamaju lo...
nexona88
post Dec 21 2018, 08:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

As long its connected to LRT KJ line.. Nearby the station to KLCC...

Can stay in Kerenchi too... Straight to KLCC

This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 21 2018, 08:11 PM
raymondha
post Dec 25 2018, 04:10 AM

2,796 posts

no need just LRT kj line... MRT also can...
filage
post Jan 8 2019, 10:53 AM

1,205 posts

Maxis good environment?
raymondha
post Jan 8 2019, 03:20 PM

2,796 posts

consider good environment lo~~~
filage
post Jan 9 2019, 04:07 PM

1,205 posts

maxis digital interview easy to pass? must wear formal shirt?
raymondha
post Jan 9 2019, 04:57 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jan 9 2019, 04:07 PM)
maxis digital interview easy to pass? must wear formal shirt?
well, not must wear but i personally recommend u to wear.
easy to pass? i would say u need to be well prepared lo..
inchigo
post Jan 9 2019, 06:00 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Jun 1 2017, 05:03 PM)
Hi guys, in between developer with Maxis and developer with Accenture Solutions, which is better?
Of course maxis
In accenture, u become the vendor
In maxis, u manage the vendor
raymondha
post Jan 9 2019, 06:09 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(inchigo @ Jan 9 2019, 06:00 PM)
Of course maxis
In accenture, u become the vendor
In maxis, u manage the vendor
why u reply 2017 thread??
inchigo
post Jan 10 2019, 06:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Jan 9 2019, 06:09 PM)
why u reply 2017 thread??
Too bored with life
raymondha
post Jan 10 2019, 06:50 PM

2,796 posts

good ... lets reactivate this thread.
filage
post Jan 10 2019, 07:12 PM

1,205 posts

I feel weird to talk to myself if I had to digital interview.
And even worse if later they reject
raymondha
post Jan 10 2019, 07:15 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jan 10 2019, 07:12 PM)
I feel weird to talk to myself if I had to digital interview.
And even worse if later they reject
Yes, it is weird so u just prqcitse. Most important is ur must have confidence
filage
post Jan 10 2019, 07:18 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Jan 10 2019, 07:15 PM)
Yes, it is weird so u just prqcitse.  Most important is ur must have confidence
What happens if u pass digital interview?
What's the next stage?
raymondha
post Jan 10 2019, 08:18 PM

2,796 posts

Pass then hr will call u for face to face interview lo. F2f pass then may or may not last round
nadja2
post May 20 2019, 10:35 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jan 10 2019, 07:18 PM)
What happens if u pass digital interview?
What's the next stage?
I’m interested to know about this as well. How was the digital interview and subsequent events? I’m nervous.. and kind of jakun having to do it for myself. This is a standard phase in Maxis?
raymondha
post May 20 2019, 12:27 PM

2,796 posts

read my previous thread
daimon
post May 20 2019, 03:58 PM

611 posts

lol last year i applied for MAXIS and received their digital interview email too

but i ignore at the end lol
nadja2
post May 23 2019, 03:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ May 20 2019, 12:27 PM)
read my previous thread
Opps.. missed it doh.gif
raymondha
post May 27 2019, 02:04 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ May 20 2019, 03:58 PM)
lol last year i applied for MAXIS and received their digital interview email too

but i ignore at the end lol
why ignore. which dept u apply
daimon
post May 27 2019, 02:35 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ May 27 2019, 02:04 PM)
why ignore. which dept u apply
marketing

because the digital interview seem has some issue if not wrong

haha

it is still good working with Maxis?
raymondha
post Jun 6 2019, 11:53 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ May 27 2019, 02:35 PM)
marketing

because the digital interview seem has some issue if not wrong

haha

it is still good working with Maxis?
ok la, still good

steel52
post Jul 16 2019, 04:46 PM

319 posts

Anyone still working at maxis ?
filage
post Nov 3 2019, 10:16 AM

1,205 posts

If one month no status from Digital Interview submission date, means no chance of shortlisted?
raymondha
post Nov 5 2019, 12:32 AM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Jul 16 2019, 04:46 PM)
Anyone still working at maxis ?
believe still lot working in maxis

QUOTE(filage @ Nov 3 2019, 10:16 AM)
If one month no status from Digital Interview submission date, means no chance of shortlisted?
usually 2 weeks after ur digital interview will let u know the outcome. u will receive a email whether u shortlist or rejected. if no news, then wait lo, but most probaby fail la~
Durian93 P
post Nov 25 2019, 08:41 AM

Probation

trying to get advice.. maxis or huawei? sweat.gif
Manuk1188
post Nov 25 2019, 08:54 AM

257 posts

what about the salary package / benefit / Allowance / Salary scheme ?

raymondha
post Nov 25 2019, 09:44 AM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(Durian93 @ Nov 25 2019, 08:41 AM)
trying to get advice.. maxis or huawei?  sweat.gif
Apa post first and how old are u

QUOTE(Manuk1188 @ Nov 25 2019, 08:54 AM)
what about the salary package / benefit / Allowance / Salary scheme ?
Consider good
Durian93 P
post Nov 25 2019, 10:36 AM

Probation

26 this year.. erm.. data science graduate program in Maxis... Huawei previously had 8 months experience there (but er network related)

raymondha
post Nov 25 2019, 08:59 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(Durian93 @ Nov 25 2019, 10:36 AM)
26 this year.. erm.. data science graduate program in Maxis... Huawei previously had 8 months experience there (but er network related)
then see what u want to do in the future lo. since u are young, then go huawei suffer first.
Durian93 P
post Dec 3 2019, 10:59 AM

Probation

Is okay... got rejected TT
syafickham
post Nov 18 2020, 07:46 PM

203 posts

Anyone from HR?
Redshelf411
post Nov 21 2020, 10:20 AM

818 posts

Post title reads off like some kind of meme out of Africa
SSR
post Jan 17 2021, 08:30 PM

57 posts

I want to apply vacancy in Maxis? Anyone got lubang?
yohango P
post Jan 20 2021, 01:55 PM

Probation

anyone know what level is specialist position ( above 7 years exp) at maxis?

and what will be salary range for it? thx
raymondha
post Jan 17 2022, 02:05 AM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(SSR @ Jan 17 2021, 08:30 PM)
I want to apply vacancy in Maxis? Anyone got lubang?
many vacancy

QUOTE(yohango @ Jan 20 2021, 01:55 PM)

no fix as maxis paybank is huge gap. it depends on ur current salary.
SUSceo684
post Feb 9 2022, 12:59 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(yohango @ Jan 20 2021, 01:55 PM)

Specialist ~ experienced SE-AM to M range there.
xiaojin3308
post Nov 1 2023, 01:06 PM

122 posts

Hi guys. I was approached by a receuiter for Area Manager, anyone knows the benefits, pay, what AM ussually do? As for my current role it is quite different as we sell clothing.

0.1582sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:41 AM