The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian

TSianho
post Jan 13 2007, 06:56 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 13 2007, 12:34 AM)
errr....dont get me wrong, it shud work but depends on ur hsf...like i mentioned...hsf's like btvx is blowing towards the mobo...so the duct makes absolutely no dif, except louder noise, I dare to say coz i tested n most probably can repeat the results, but if ur using something like infinity, its blowing towards the exhaust fan..it shud work but the infinity is too tall, cant fit the duct lol
Aiyoooooooo u using the heatsink shroud the wrong way lar. It's meant to be used with heatsinks that blow down onto the mobo as per stock heatsinks. So HSF like the XP120 n BTVX n such will b the best.

Ure supposed to turn the fan at the back so that i bcomes intake when u use the shroud. So it sucks air in from the back of the case. Nice cool fresh air from outside, the shroud then directs teh air straight down onto the HSF.

The way uve describe ure usage makes the shroud useless coz ure using the rear fan as exhaust. that's y u didn't get good results when using the Plus kit.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 13 2007, 06:57 PM
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2007, 09:10 PM

10,530 posts

^ x2

if u wanna use the rear fan as exhaust with the duct then using a HSF that u can set the fan to suck out the hot air (eg. XP120) would help alot in ambient case temps.
cablesguy
post Jan 13 2007, 09:33 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 13 2007, 06:56 PM)
Aiyoooooooo u using the heatsink shroud the wrong way lar. It's meant to be used with heatsinks that blow down onto the mobo as per stock heatsinks.  So HSF like the XP120 n BTVX n such will b the best.

Ure supposed to turn the fan at the back so that i bcomes intake when u use the shroud. So it sucks air in from the back of the case. Nice cool fresh air from outside, the shroud then directs teh air straight down onto the HSF.

The way uve describe ure usage makes the shroud useless coz ure using the rear fan as exhaust. that's y u didn't get good results when using the Plus kit.
oh ya man, nvr thot of turning the fan the other way coz the day i got the casing already reoriented the fan as exhaust rclxub.gif ...might giv it a go, at least something to experiment with
TSianho
post Jan 13 2007, 09:39 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 13 2007, 09:10 PM)
^ x2

if u wanna use the rear fan as exhaust with the duct then using a HSF that u can set the fan to suck out the hot air (eg. XP120) would help alot in ambient case temps.
That wasn't the way Lian Li designed the shroud to work. But if we change the fan on the heatsink to suck air away from the mobo then yeah sounds like a good idea too. I'm not sure if the sucking fan method wud b good enuf to cool my RAMs n mobo though. They get awfully hot with all that OCing. Guess I'll just hafta try once I get that mod on the shroud done.

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 13 2007, 09:33 PM)
oh ya man, nvr thot of turning the fan the other way coz the day i got the casing already reoriented the fan as exhaust rclxub.gif ...might giv it a go, at least something to experiment with
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif U din look at the Lian Li catalog meh? U can c how the Plus kit is supposed to be used in the pix there. Gogogo, try new airflow routes. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 13 2007, 09:41 PM
cablesguy
post Jan 13 2007, 10:09 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 13 2007, 09:10 PM)
^ x2

Actually tried the TT smartcase blue led fan as exhaust with a scythe infinity, believe it or not ramping up the fan reduces my temp by a few degrees coz the exhaust fan is so near to the scythe fins..cud be the push pull effect, but the noise...thats a whole different story althogether biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 13 2007, 09:39 PM)
That wasn't the way Lian Li designed the shroud to work. But if we change the fan on the heatsink to suck air away from the mobo then yeah sounds like a good idea too.  I'm not sure if the sucking fan method wud b good enuf to cool my RAMs n mobo though. They get awfully hot with all that OCing. Guess I'll just hafta try once I get that mod on the shroud done.
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  U din look at the Lian Li catalog meh? U can c how the Plus kit is supposed to be used in the pix there.  Gogogo, try new airflow routes.  thumbup.gif
aiya...just wanna relax and sebok in forum...now u got my fingers itchy again haha

On another note the 3 server casings, v2000, v21000 and pc201, theyre suppose to be the same isnt it but come how depth dimensions are different? height i can undertsand coz of the castor wheels but depth?

V2000 210x617x625 mm (W,H,D)
V2100 210x617x650 mm (W,H,D)
PC201 210x590x590mm (W,H,D)

or are they slightly different?

Doom
post Jan 15 2007, 10:03 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Any PCA10B user here ?? i am so interested with the case and been reading so many reviews on it ....

want to know what our forumer think of the case ....

Lian Li PCA10B
ahpaul82
post Jan 15 2007, 10:12 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 15 2007, 10:03 PM)
Any PCA10B user here ?? i am so interested with the case and been reading so many reviews on it ....

want to know what our forumer think of the case ....

Lian Li PCA10B
HE using it. biggrin.gif

I also like this casing.. thumbup.gif
TSianho
post Jan 15 2007, 11:07 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Lian Li fetish! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Ah Lian oh Ah Lian how I love u so. 1 is never enuf. So here I go to marry more. laugh.gif
Look what I jsut got from ATE last night after waiting for a week.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

It's fresh from Port Klang. Even the ribbons n tape havent been opened by customs. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 15 2007, 11:09 PM
evilnickwong
post Jan 15 2007, 11:11 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

Wah what did you pickup 2 G7s for? You secondary and tertiary rigs? tongue.gif

I'm waiting for a Scythe Kama Bay to place into my PC-60B Plus. Don't think I'll be changing case anytime soon, this trusty case is still good for me. smile.gif
kalakatu
post Jan 15 2007, 11:28 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 15 2007, 11:07 PM)
Lian Li fetish!  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

Ah Lian oh Ah Lian how I love u so. 1 is never enuf. So here I go to marry more.  laugh.gif
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

It's fresh from Port Klang. Even the ribbons n tape havent been opened by customs.  thumbup.gif
ops..2 cases more..one for u rite?i wonder another one is for whom... whistling.gif
cablesguy
post Jan 16 2007, 12:03 AM

1,597 posts

how many wi...errr i mean casings r u looking at man....planning a House of LL or what?
z3r0717
post Jan 16 2007, 12:53 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

man.. i also love Lian Li PCA10B la... it's soooooooo nice....
now waiting for CNY , try to buy it.. this case is so sexy wei
E-J@1
post Jan 16 2007, 01:30 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 15 2007, 11:07 PM)
Lian Li fetish!  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

Ah Lian oh Ah Lian how I love u so. 1 is never enuf. So here I go to marry more.  laugh.gif
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

It's fresh from Port Klang. Even the ribbons n tape havent been opened by customs.  thumbup.gif
hahaha, another 2 black parade, oooppps that name already patented & registered tongue.gif

wonder what name u goin to give to this lovely case? hmm.gif black berry & berry berry black laugh.gif
TSianho
post Jan 16 2007, 07:40 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 16 2007, 01:30 AM)
hahaha, another 2 black parade, oooppps that name already patented & registered  tongue.gif

wonder what name u goin to give to this lovely case? hmm.gif black berry & berry berry black laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I like Berry Berry Black.
E-J@1
post Jan 16 2007, 10:58 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 16 2007, 07:40 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  I like Berry Berry Black.
when are u goin to post the work log for this two casing hmm.gif can't wait any longer to see what mods u gonna do drool.gif cry.gif

Doom
post Jan 16 2007, 11:03 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 16 2007, 12:53 AM)
man.. i also love Lian Li PCA10B la... it's soooooooo nice....
now waiting for CNY , try to buy it.. this case is so sexy wei
I am loving it as well... hope there is enough of stock as well....

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 16 2007, 07:40 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  I like Berry Berry Black.
uncle... any special hint what are u going to do with the cases cool2.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jan 16 2007, 11:18 AM

23,414 posts

It's either the guy borong for other folks or he's gonna do a double decker tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Jan 16 2007, 09:16 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

OMG....here i am saving hard to buy another lian li case and uncle ianho already got 2 of it..cry.gif
tyrion4
post Jan 16 2007, 09:41 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 16 2007, 11:18 AM)
It's either the guy borong for other folks or he's gonna do a double decker tongue.gif
Nah, I reckon it's for his family. I remember there was this whole heap of new-ish hardware that wasn't for his KingKong worklog.
z3r0717
post Jan 16 2007, 10:43 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Hey guys,
those who like Lian Li PC-A10
HERE'S THE REVIEW FOR IT! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jan 16 2007, 10:44 PM

121 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top