The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian

mADmAN
post Nov 13 2006, 03:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ Nov 12 2006, 11:13 PM)
what i meant was 12cm exhaust + 12 cm intake .. if only they still produce pc-7 sad.gif ..
how about pc-b20? i think i can extend my budget to that level. Their website shows that this casing has 8cm rear fan but IINM sometimes lian-li will produce a different version for different region. Will visit ATE tomorrow!
ACTUALLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

theres still the Lian Li PC-G7

selling for RM308 at ATE for the black model thumbup.gif myself oso been thinking whether wan this case or not brows.gif

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Nov 13 2006, 12:23 PM)
Yeap, that GT-7 looks like a decent low-budget casing, but I'd pull off the fugly logo first thing tho. laugh.gif
the logo may be fugly...but im proud of it babeh!! laugh.gif

honestly...i think the black sticker logo blends in much better with the case than the white lian li sticker
mADmAN
post Nov 13 2006, 05:18 PM

10,530 posts

just walk around sim lim square...theres quite a number of shops selling the case... its quite common there.
mADmAN
post Dec 4 2006, 03:46 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Dec 4 2006, 12:03 AM)
i am always wondering, why ppl like lian-li casing so much, they're just plain designed expensive thick and heavy casing........
blink.gif have u even touched a lianli before in ur life?
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2007, 09:10 PM

10,530 posts

^ x2

if u wanna use the rear fan as exhaust with the duct then using a HSF that u can set the fan to suck out the hot air (eg. XP120) would help alot in ambient case temps.
mADmAN
post Jan 31 2007, 11:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 31 2007, 10:55 PM)
For you all information,
MyPC now already have sell LianLi casing  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=188599]

Price dont ask me yet,
coz i also dont know tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
hey wait a minute!!! the internals look exactly like the PC-007B! which is the same exact one as my GT-7 thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 9 2007, 10:39 PM

10,530 posts

eh yeah hor....

shawty....stop spending on ur PC and buy a digicam la!! everyone itching to see pix of ur rig ler........... laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 5 2007, 01:17 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 5 2007, 12:35 AM)
i think u better off go for PC-G7 at RM198 ... the design is better then PC-007 ..some more it is cheaper...

PC-007 HDD cage cant absorb vibration causes by the HDD...
agreed.... the vibrations on the HDD cage of the 007 can be quite annoying. better to pickup the G7...

as for differences.. the 007 cage is like normal mount...the G7 has a 90deg HDD mount.
mADmAN
post Mar 5 2007, 09:53 PM

10,530 posts

@irangan

2 units left?? if i rememver correctly Doom said the promo price is only until they finish stock... u sure next week the case still gonna be there with the promo price ah??
mADmAN
post Mar 5 2007, 10:38 PM

10,530 posts

i bought mine around RM50 or RM55...cant remember....but its around that price if im not mistaken
mADmAN
post Mar 16 2007, 11:53 AM

10,530 posts

yes there was.....which is where i got mine....

seriously... spend the lil extra money and go to the car accesory shop and get their cheapest sound damping foam. its black and its thicker. and it works better than the paxmate.

if u got too much money then get the dynamat brows.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 16 2007, 01:29 PM

10,530 posts

trust me...the akasa paxmate doesnt do a good job at it. although it does help...but not by much. u can read reviews of it online. alot of them say they help a lil with high pitch noise..but not much with overall noise.

only reason i got it was i wanted black background for my UV without painting the case. didnt bother with noise coz i was running 3 deltas in the case anyway.
mADmAN
post Mar 26 2007, 01:36 PM

10,530 posts

IMHO the 007s main weakness is the vibrations of the HDD cage.. it can really vibrate alot... but it can also be easily solved for cheap.
mADmAN
post Mar 26 2007, 06:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 26 2007, 05:16 PM)
SOLUTION PLEASE MASTER!!
check out Doom's solution from HERE

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 14 2006, 10:37 PM)
What have did to it with this:

how it looks like as here,,, but not visible loh:

it really reduced the sound by par.... the left over sound is unavoidable ...

the grey one could absorb vibration of HDD by paste it to the HDD itself

while the black is for the case feet to reduce remaining vibration causes by HDD...
its also exactly the same thing i did. only flaw with this solution is that the bottom HDD cage cant be used coz cant fit... i also put the black round thingy on my case feet... now theres no vibration that can be heard..only thing coming from my PC is the whoosh of the fans.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 26 2007, 06:16 PM
mADmAN
post Mar 26 2007, 07:13 PM

10,530 posts

judging by the pix from HERE it looks like the Plus II is still using 80mm rear fan which is the sux0r part of the case sad.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 27 2007, 11:44 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Mar 26 2007, 10:30 PM)
all casing with removable mobo tray comes with 80mm rear fan...
not ALL casings with sliding mobo tray comes with rear 80mm fan ler... TJ07 comes with 92mmx2 laugh.gif

the Antec P160 comes with rear 120mm... and my dream case also comes with rear 120mm fan... Akasa Eclipse-62 wub.gif (n oso the other Akasa case..Akasa mirage or sumthin like that)
mADmAN
post Apr 16 2007, 01:23 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Apr 16 2007, 01:05 PM)
now here's a case that wouldn't restrict air much, due to the position of the hdd cage whistling.gif the air will flow through the gap between hdd's, not metal thingy of the cage will block it rclxms.gif

but the major flaw with that HDD cage is that the cage vibrates like hell....

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 16 2007, 01:24 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 20 2007, 12:32 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 19 2007, 07:48 PM)
i dont mind bout the bottom one..but, i found some of them in the casing...until now i'm havent put my hardware into it yet...coz, might send to someone to mod the sidepanel... tongue.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

CUT THE GT?!?!?!?!?!

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

sayang la wei cry.gif ....go buy the Lian Li windowed side panel la...around 1xx (cant remember exactly)
mADmAN
post Apr 20 2007, 12:44 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 20 2007, 12:36 AM)
hmm.. i wonder how much it cost to get the side panel cut ?? anyway mADmAN, how to u know he want to cut a side panel window...
what else could it be??

cry.gif

QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 19 2007, 07:48 PM)
i dont mind bout the bottom one..but, i found some of them in the casing...until now i'm havent put my hardware into it yet...coz, might send to someone to mod the sidepanel... tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 20 2007, 06:55 PM

10,530 posts

i got the ATE pricelist from them last weekend... heres the best i can do.. if u can see then laugh.gif... if u cant see then laugh.gif

i didnt resize it smaller coz its hard to see.... them ATE pricelists are an absolute b1tch to scan/ photostat tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 25 2007, 02:00 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 25 2007, 02:00 AM)
YEAH...they also got some new line of lian li biggrin.gif

last saturday,went to their shop...and get to look at the lian li's windowed sidepanel..it looks quite nice actually biggrin.gif ...price around rm150 i guess..
still thinking whether to buy ready sidepanel or mod my current one hmm.gif
BUY!! BUY!!! dont cut the GT!!!

not easy to find a GT original weiiiiiiiiii...limited man...kakakakkakak

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:24 PM