The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian

sidewinderz
post Oct 26 2006, 03:07 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 26 2006, 02:11 PM)
Just ATE bring Lian-Li. No other shop bring this casing. biggrin.gif
never seen ikan in a while and when look at his siggie, he bought lots of new toys already... drool.gif sigh...still stuck with my old rig...hehe...no money go dual-core yet...
sidewinderz
post Oct 26 2006, 07:12 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm....got an idea, why not on the first page, post all lian-li users?? their nick as well as the case they are using and a link to pics of their case (if available) smile.gif

oh yea, evilnickwong, dun mind me asking, what is the difference between pc-61 plus and pc-60 plus??

edit: here is mine!!

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Oct 26 2006, 07:37 PM
sidewinderz
post Oct 26 2006, 07:42 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 26 2006, 07:38 PM)
woah nice..
gotta bling up my PC A-10.
lol...got too much stuff inside my case....sweat.gif planning to add another hdd cause running out of disk space...

if ianho see this, he'll surely say its very untidy...laugh.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 26 2006, 09:31 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 26 2006, 08:48 PM)
Well, in Sidewinderz case. The only way now is to remove everything down to bare chassis. Then use a dremel with polishing wheel n polishing compound n polish the whole internal section to a mirror shine. A lot of work n very very messy as well. The result is worth it though. What u'll get after all that work is a mirror like interior.
hehe...wonder if ianho can do it for me?? i've been trying to ask him to do it for me....still no luck.. tongue.gif

sidewinderz
post Oct 26 2006, 10:25 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 26 2006, 09:33 PM)
its really alot of work man.
its gonna take a real long time.
sigh...hehe...see la..i'll do it 1 of these days...after my finals first... smile.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 28 2006, 08:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

haha...my air duct and blower fan for my pc-60 plus also didnt use...sad case...hehe...spend money for nothing...laugh.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 16 2006, 05:58 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hey, my holidays is here...tried polishing up my case since its pretty corroded (according to ianho sad.gif) tried the front part of the casing, and what do you know???? IT WORKED!!!!! tongue.gif (but i spend a lot of time on such a small portion... cry.gif can feel part of my skin is sticked on the casing already... laugh.gif)

anyway, here are the pics...

i'll work on the rest of the portion next week... smile.gif

sidewinderz
post Nov 18 2006, 02:19 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

thread seems pretty dead...haha...ah lian users sleeping?? tongue.gif

sidewinderz
post Nov 20 2006, 07:59 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 20 2006, 03:42 AM)
Did you use a polishing tool on a dremel (as suggested) for that? Or just good old elbow grease and sponge? So hard to find a dremel with the new ruling from customs. Saw one in Klang but it's so damn pricy for an unknown brand.

Oh, anyway did'cha use ordinary car wax to polish that? My case is in similar need of some polishing too.
got no money to buy good old dremel...so resulted into using my elbow and fist instead...laugh.gif yea...i used those car polish....and it is not as easy as polishing a car....once applied on the case, the whole area will become blac, constant rubbing will clean it of and give it its sparkling shine...smile.gif trust me, after cleaning just a small portion, your whole arm will feel it...hehe...the "pain" doh.gif

i didnt use a sponge though, just some old cloth and start rubbing!

@katopunk
are those vantec fans at the exhaust?? looks sweet...smile.gif

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Nov 20 2006, 08:03 AM
sidewinderz
post Nov 20 2006, 11:31 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 20 2006, 06:40 PM)
so, cleaning lianli is same same polishing a car?

use car polish or car wax?
polish... tongue.gif no wax... rclxms.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 22 2006, 08:23 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 22 2006, 12:54 AM)
Tried looking around today but all I found was car wax lol. Where did you get that polish and what's da brand?
hmm...i think you can try this brand...soft99...i'm using some old car polisher..its called sonex..made in germany...haha...

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 22 2006, 12:57 AM)
I have Autosol that i grab it from hardware shop for less than RM10...

not sure what others are using ...

anyone kind to share ? brand and availability ....
i also haf autosol, but they say it only works for copper..you might wanna give it a shot...but i heard others say it'll leave a dark stain behind...so becareful...

sidewinderz
post Nov 22 2006, 03:27 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 22 2006, 10:38 AM)
True True ... really hassle just to get small area completed //

imagine the hell with whole casing ...... kill me !!!
well, its a small price to pay to get many good returns.. tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 22 2006, 08:35 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 22 2006, 05:33 PM)
if u polish wouldnt it take a little off the surface, i mean shud be wax right, anyway does it work on black as its so easy to get finger marks.
hmm...thought polishing lifts dirt of the surface?? that is why it become all black...never know polishing eats metal... blink.gif can you confirm this??

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 22 2006, 07:17 PM)
Sonex it is then. Is it available in Carrefour / Giant?
haha...autosol also can...like wat evilnickwong...cause the effects of using polish and autosol also pretty same..the whole thing become very black..gotta rub a lot only become shinny..but no mirror finish la...which i dun care...cause less likely to get stain from finger prints anymore... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 22 2006, 08:28 PM)
so, car polisher is the best alu cleaner?
any brand of car polish also can?
hmm...not too sure bout tat..others use those glass cleaner...and it works wonders...haha...its all up to you..see how adventurous you are.. tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 27 2006, 05:42 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hehe, so any1 polished their ah lian?? tongue.gif sending my case to ianho for blow hole... rclxms.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 27 2006, 09:33 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 27 2006, 07:55 PM)
Blow hole for which part ?? Exhaust ?? give us a bit of tip before uncle seduce us again with his deathly mod....
nothing...just a simple blowhole at the top of my case...the 80mm fan is freaking annoyingly loud... sweat.gif hahaha...no major mod here.. tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 27 2006, 10:54 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 27 2006, 10:44 PM)
She put up quite a fight ler. Had to knock her out cold before making a quick getaway.
laugh.gif you're funny....where you get it from?? ACE hardware?
sidewinderz
post Nov 27 2006, 10:57 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 27 2006, 10:44 PM)
She put up quite a fight ler. Had to knock her out cold before making a quick getaway.
laugh.gif you're funny....where you get it from?? ACE hardware?
sidewinderz
post Nov 27 2006, 11:28 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Nov 27 2006, 11:10 PM)
From some hardware shop in Klang (near LaSalle Klang). They even had a dremel for sale at that shop. Trust these small town people to stock what you really need.

Eh eh sidewinderz dude, how did you take off the top bit of your Lian li case la to send to ian la?
not taking out anything, i'm going to pass him my entire case....minus the things inside of course.. tongue.gif you wanna do a blowhole as well?? tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 30 2006, 09:21 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

wah, uncle ianho's blowhole really top notch... tongue.gif loving it now... tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post Nov 30 2006, 09:28 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Nov 30 2006, 09:26 PM)
how much do ianho charge for the polishing?
didnt send for polishing....just a simple blowhole...but its so nice....pretty pretty wub.gif

0.0417sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 AM