[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V9!

LovelyPotato
post May 22 2015, 03:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ May 22 2015, 03:29 PM)
LOL, but aren't you suppose to look for one with audio ports at first, instead you settled for one with only USB then only back to Jayacom realizing you need a new case? rclxub.gif

But well, enjoy your new case and front facing USB 3.0. laugh.gif
haha coz all the while i'm using an extension wire from the back so I thought if there isn't any audio one then I'll just leave it as it is lol. Anyway thanks for your suggestions and I've picked the H97 motherboard in the end.

By the way the usb panel got a removable 3.5" space for the HDD where you can remove it and add on another USB panel for 3.5" or floppy disk. There are both 3.5" and 5.25" panel from viewnet with different amount of USB port. Learnt something new today thumbup.gif
SUSHuman10
post May 22 2015, 03:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ May 22 2015, 03:32 PM)
haha coz all the while i'm using an extension wire from the back so I thought if there isn't any audio one then I'll just leave it as it is lol. Anyway thanks for your suggestions and I've picked the H97 motherboard in the end.

By the way the usb panel got a removable 3.5" space for the HDD where you can remove it and add on another USB panel for 3.5" or floppy disk. There are both 3.5" and 5.25" panel from viewnet with different amount of USB port. Learnt something new today  thumbup.gif
Yup, like the taobao link I posted, there's both diskete and optical bay panel. I bought mine for diskete bay from taobao something under RM30/40 IIRC.

Its called 光驱 (5.25) or 软驱 (3.5).

This post has been edited by Human10: May 22 2015, 03:40 PM
whitebeard89
post May 22 2015, 05:43 PM

Sifuss, a little help?

[Budget) 3k max

[Purpose] gaming

[Re-use Hardwares] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2. Assassin Creed max setting. 1080p

[Personal preferences] -

[Location] putrajaya

is the budget overkill? can I get a cheaper rig for this?

Gouki
post May 22 2015, 06:22 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ May 22 2015, 02:59 PM)
I went to sri computer but couldn't find any. Ended up found one in Viewnet at RM89 for 2 USB 3.0 slot and a HDD/SSD holder inside. Quite expensive but I got one unit for the front USB 3.0 speed
wow, thats little pricey. i guess i have to hunt it in taobao then. sweat.gif
Gouki
post May 22 2015, 06:37 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

will this explode? lol sweat.gif

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=1#detail

LOOOOOOL
post May 22 2015, 09:54 PM

what is this
704 posts

Anyone know the ROG RG8 worth buying? or DIY with that price? @@

[Budget) ROG RG8

[Purpose] gaming

[Re-use Hardwares] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] GTA5, DOTA
[Personal preferences] -

[Location]
Minecrafter
post May 22 2015, 10:37 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(whitebeard89 @ May 22 2015, 05:43 PM)
Sifuss, a little help?

[Budget) 3k max

[Purpose] gaming

[Re-use Hardwares] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2. Assassin Creed max setting. 1080p

[Personal preferences] -

[Location] putrajaya

is the budget overkill? can I get a cheaper rig for this?
AC:Unity is a poorly optimized game,FYI. sweat.gif

Intel Xeon E3-1231 V3 3.4GHz RM920
MSI B85M-E33 RM232.14
Sapphire R9 280X Tri-X OC 3GB GDDR5 RM929
Corsair Value RAM 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM219
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM194
Seasonic S12II 620W 80+ Bronze Fully Modular RM339
Thermaltake Versa H25 RM135
CM Hyper TX3 Evo RM94.34
Total:RM3062.48
Price of the CPU is from Techview,MoBo and CPU cooler are from Jayacom@LYP and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Just the rig?

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ May 22 2015, 09:54 PM)
Anyone know the ROG RG8 worth buying? or DIY with that price? @@

[Budget) ROG RG8

[Purpose] gaming

[Re-use Hardwares] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] GTA5, DOTA
[Personal preferences] -

[Location]
DIY is better.Also,the name is RG8 o GR8?Can't seem to find "RG8".

MSI B85M-E33 RM232.14
Zotac GTX970 Reference 4GB GDDR5 RM1271
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM194
Seasonic S12II 620W 80+ Bronze RM339
Thermaltake H25 RM135
CM Hyper TX3 Evo RM94.34
Total:RM3404.48
Price of the CPU is from Techview,MoBo and CPU cooler are from Jayacom@LYP,GPU is from Cycom@LYP and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Not sure what's the price of the GR8..it mentioned RM3388 but that was 6 months ago.
http://www.lowyat.net/2014/11/asus-gr8-com...ds-in-malaysia/

Only the rig?No need for OS,kb/m and monitor?Do you prefer ITX or ATX? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: May 22 2015, 10:37 PM
whitebeard89
post May 23 2015, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 22 2015, 10:37 PM)
AC:Unity is a poorly optimized game,FYI. sweat.gif

MSI B85M-E33 RM232.14
Sapphire R9 280X Tri-X OC 3GB GDDR5 RM929
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM194
Seasonic S12II 620W 80+ Bronze Fully Modular RM339
CM Hyper TX3 Evo RM94.34
Total:RM3062.48
Price of the CPU is from Techview,MoBo and CPU cooler are from Jayacom@LYP and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Just the rig?

thanks for the input.
Is it possible to go for a cheaper psu & gpu? any other options?
or is this the minimum req.
terence_nwb
post May 23 2015, 12:41 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(whitebeard89 @ May 23 2015, 12:17 AM)
thanks for the input.
Is it possible to go for a cheaper psu & gpu? any other options?
or is this the minimum req.
If you want cheaper PSU and GPU then you will have to lower down the settings in game, even the current suggestion by Minecrafter will only be playable with medium settings in AC: Unity.

MSI Tiger GTX960 2GB GDDR5 - RM 850
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 199

Both items are from Viewnet.
whitebeard89
post May 23 2015, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 23 2015, 12:41 AM)
If you want cheaper PSU and GPU then you will have to lower down the settings in game, even the current suggestion by Minecrafter will only be playable with medium settings in AC: Unity.

MSI Tiger GTX960 2GB GDDR5 - RM 850
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 199

Both items are from Viewnet.
I see. Thank you kind sir. smile.gif
ProdigyZz
post May 23 2015, 10:48 AM

58 posts

Hi decided to upgrade and salvage any usable part from current pc appreciate any adive

[Purpose]1K-1.5k

[Purpose] Gaming, HD movie

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Current rig appreciate any advice for hardware that can be reuse CPU AMD Athlon II X3 435,Board MSI 770-C45,Graphic ATI Radeon HD5770 vapor x,Power supply Xigmatex 650w, 2 Piece Kingston 2gb 1333 Ram.

[Monitor resolution]already have

[Games & softwares that use frequently]Dota 2

[Personal preferences]Prefer changing to SSD

[Location]KL
dynamite_hari
post May 23 2015, 02:34 PM

hello, i wanted to build a pc( budget gaming pc)
i already made list and choice,,and found price at affordable range.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif and i found pricelist at jayacom very nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif but hmm.gif hmm.gif is it ok to buy there and will i get cheaper price to rclxub.gif rclxub.gif buy all pc components

Minecrafter
post May 23 2015, 03:18 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(ProdigyZz @ May 23 2015, 10:48 AM)
Hi decided to upgrade and salvage any usable part from current pc appreciate any adive

[Purpose]1K-1.5k

[Purpose] Gaming, HD movie

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Current rig appreciate any advice for hardware that can be reuse CPU AMD Athlon II X3 435,Board MSI 770-C45,Graphic ATI Radeon HD5770 vapor x,Power supply Xigmatex 650w, 2 Piece Kingston 2gb 1333 Ram.

[Monitor resolution]already have

[Games & softwares that use frequently]Dota 2

[Personal preferences]Prefer changing to SSD

[Location]KL
Are you just going to be playing Dota 2?Cause i think the CPU and GPU is already enough for it. hmm.gif

QUOTE(dynamite_hari @ May 23 2015, 02:34 PM)
hello, i wanted to build a pc( budget gaming pc)
i already made list and choice,,and found price at affordable range..  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  and i found pricelist at jayacom very nice thumbup.gif  but hmm.gif  hmm.gif is it ok to buy there and will i get cheaper price to  rclxub.gif  buy all pc components
Mind telling us your budget and the list you've in mind?

Most of the prices there are cheaper compared to other shops because even if you add in 6% tax,still cheaper. nod.gif Service wise,idk. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: May 23 2015, 03:19 PM
LOOOOOOL
post May 23 2015, 03:38 PM

what is this
704 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 22 2015, 10:37 PM)
Just the rig?
DIY is better.Also,the name is RG8 o GR8?Can't seem to find "RG8".

MSI B85M-E33 RM232.14
Zotac GTX970 Reference 4GB GDDR5 RM1271
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM194
Thermaltake H25 RM135
CM Hyper TX3 Evo RM94.34
Total:RM3404.48
Price of the CPU is from Techview,MoBo and CPU cooler are from Jayacom@LYP,GPU is from Cycom@LYP and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Not sure what's the price of the GR8..it mentioned RM3388 but that was 6 months ago.
http://www.lowyat.net/2014/11/asus-gr8-com...ds-in-malaysia/

Only the rig?No need for OS,kb/m and monitor?Do you prefer ITX or ATX? tongue.gif
let say if my budget can go up to 4.5k include monitor. what would you recommend? and why Xeon? i got no idea what this xeon is..Lol
Minecrafter
post May 23 2015, 04:19 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ May 23 2015, 03:38 PM)
let say if my budget can go up to 4.5k include monitor. what would you recommend? and why Xeon? i got no idea what this xeon is..Lol
MSI B85M-E33 RM232.14
Gainward GTX980 Phantom 4GB GDDR5 RM2099
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM199
Samsung S22C170BS 21.5" RM402.80
Total:RM4545.94
Prices of the Monitor and MoBo are from Jayacom@LYP,CPU and GPU are from Techview and the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Intel Xeon E3-1231 V3 is an i7 4790 in disguise,only 200MHz slower,no iGP but cheaper.Add in a CPU cooler if you can,CM Hyper TX3 Evo RM94.34.
adrianccseng
post May 23 2015, 06:02 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

[Budget] RM2-2.5K (can add more if needed)

[Purpose] Gaming (main: DOTA2& TF2 + some latest games in the coming years)
Engineering programs - autoCAD, solidworks etc. (ME student, want a build that allows me to upgrade into workstation in the future but not necessary for now)

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None.

[Monitor resolution] 1080p . Prefer wide screen ratio like 16:9 / 16:10

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
DOTA 2, TF2 and some latest games
Engineering programs
[Personal preferences]
-mATX rig (cheaper parts, compact, better cooling efficiency) ; ITX might be harder for maintenance & more exp
preferably support at least 2 ram sticks
including windows

[Location]KL

i think i'm expecting for a GT750 TI/non-TI build, but how much would it cost additionally for a R9 280/270 or even R7 26x build which needs a better PSU than GT750 TI build? and, is it worth the upgrade (higher game setting, more future proofing etc.)?
extra questions:
is SSHD worth the +100 cost over HDD?
should i add discrete sound card? i'm not sure if its necessary for gaming or not. if yes, can i fit GPU+wifi card+sound card in a mATX mobo?

thanks in advance !

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: May 25 2015, 06:24 PM
ahgan91
post May 23 2015, 06:11 PM

40 posts

Sifu, izzit ok I take PSU Seasonic S 1211 bronze instead of M series Bronze because they dont have M series...

Any diff major diff between this 2 series?
SUSHuman10
post May 23 2015, 06:16 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(ahgan91 @ May 23 2015, 06:11 PM)
Sifu, izzit ok I take PSU Seasonic S 1211 bronze instead of M series Bronze because they dont have M series...

Any diff major diff between this 2 series?
One isn't modular.
NeKoNoMe
post May 24 2015, 01:27 AM

15 posts

Hi, first timer here =)

Need sifu's advice to upgrade my current pc.
I'm just looking to replace casing and CPU cooler at the moment, since the temperature of my current system is pretty hot (and noisy cpu stock fan). sweat.gif

[Budget]
Around RM350 for both casing and CPU cooler.

[Personal preferences]
I was thinking of getting this 2 item.

Cooler Master Hyper 212X
Cooler Master Elite 430

But since i'm totally noob here, was wondering if the cooler's size will fit the casing, really need sifu's help.
I'm really interested on the cooler since it have long fan life expectancy, so can be used for several years.
So if the casing wont fit the cooler, appreciate if sifus can recommend other casing (any brand with good cooling, preferred mid tower) or other cooler that have good cooling and low noise.

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
Mostly all of the current hardwares.

Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-890 GPA-UD3H
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955
RAM: Corsair Value Ram 2GB x2
HDD: WD Green Caviar 2TB
ODD: Asus DVD Rom
PSU: Acbel 450W
GPU: MSI Radeon HD5450

[Purpose]
Internet browsing, watch movies/anime, online gaming, some not really heavy graphic old games.

[Monitor resolution]
Samsung S19A100 - 1280x768

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
MS Offices, Adobes (Photoshop/Ilustrator)...and other basic pc stuff.
I'm just some normal pc user, not graphic/web designer or something like that, not doing game Mod.

And got any recommendation for good/reliable and cheap SSD? Budget below RM300.
Was thinking to add 1, since pc becoming slower eventhough using winXP only. Formatting wont help much.
Will upgrade to win7 once have SSD.

Thanks in advance smile.gif
breekachu
post May 24 2015, 01:33 AM

1,053 posts

Can someone,qoute me,the Price for this items? If the items are not avaible in jayacom etc,can your guys suggest other item that on par with it? Thnaks! And its good rig?

CPU-Intel Core i5-4590 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor

RAM-G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory

GPU-XFX Radeon R9 280 3GB Black Edition Double Dissipation

Motherboard-ASRock H97 Anniversary ATX LGA1150 Motherboard

HDD-Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM

Case-Corsair 200R ATX Mid Tower Case

PSU-EVGA 500W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled