62 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

P2P ÂµTorrent Thread, version 3

Jeng_Koil
post Dec 27 2006, 10:40 PM

59 posts

used bitcomet first before switch to utorrent. Problems usually happened on bitcomet are high memory usage, sometimes can go up 100+mb and the most annoying is sudden crash after continuous usage. (before 0.60 version)
for utorrent doesn't have that problem 24/7, and low memory usage too. by far in my bt world experience is the best for me.
now after throttling, both are dead to me..currently used rabbit version
hellwaker
post Dec 28 2006, 02:00 PM

825 posts

can use BCTP link on µTorrent or not?
jacklsw86
post Dec 28 2006, 07:10 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

i stil can dl some stuffs though. animes
skma
post Jan 1 2007, 12:23 AM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

µTorrent gains my favour for its extreme light-weight amongst the torrent clients

Prev been using bitcomet. Switched over for this one reason biggrin.gif
tan_pang
post Jan 1 2007, 12:29 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(skma @ Jan 1 2007, 12:23 AM)
µTorrent gains my favour for its extreme light-weight amongst the torrent clients

Prev been using bitcomet. Switched over for this one reason biggrin.gif
then you should try the lastest version of BitComet
becoz it have the new function that call "Auto cycle memory"
Capricho
post Jan 2 2007, 01:54 AM

93 posts

i just did portforwardin like portforward web said so..but i feel nothin has changed..why is that so?
afosz
post Jan 2 2007, 05:35 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

nothing changed?my guess is u've been throttled.. unsure.gif

previously used BC also but jz switched to µT recently..wanna switch last time but µT seems doesnt want to run but luckily it runs at last biggrin.gif and also done the port forwarding..after port forward at both BC and µT, µT speeds attracts me more on using it..not bcoz of its low memory usage thumbup.gif
Capricho
post Jan 4 2007, 02:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 2 2007, 05:35 PM)
nothing changed?my guess is u've been throttled.. unsure.gif

previously used BC also but jz switched to µT recently..wanna switch last time but µT seems doesnt want to run but luckily it runs at last biggrin.gif and also done the port forwarding..after port forward at both BC and µT, µT speeds attracts me more on using it..not bcoz of its low memory usage thumbup.gif
after you did port forwadin to µTorrent..do you still have a small yellow triangle below?because im still having it
skma
post Jan 4 2007, 06:06 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 1 2007, 01:29 AM)
then you should try the lastest version of BitComet
becoz it have the new function that call "Auto cycle memory"
thanks. Wl try n see smile.gif
radiohead
post Jan 4 2007, 07:06 PM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Capricho @ Jan 2 2007, 01:54 AM)
i just did portforwardin like portforward web said so..but i feel nothin has changed..why is that so?
read my sig, plz support LOCAL BT COMMUNITY.
cmon guys. make it works!
Capricho
post Jan 4 2007, 10:11 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Jan 4 2007, 07:06 PM)
read my sig, plz support LOCAL BT COMMUNITY.
cmon guys. make it works!
im a member there..im having some problem with my torrent..im not sure but sometimes i cant connect to peer when seeding and cant connect to seed when downloading..so im askin here..
radiohead
post Jan 4 2007, 10:43 PM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Capricho @ Jan 4 2007, 10:11 PM)
im a member there..im having some problem with my torrent..im not sure but sometimes i cant connect to peer when seeding and cant connect to seed when downloading..so im askin here..
i m aso very new at there. u need to ask oldtimer or better the mods there. smile.gif
spread the msg. promote to yer frens.

LOCAL SEEDS & PEERS!
afosz
post Jan 5 2007, 02:30 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

i'm using internet college at wish to port forward at µtorrent but i cant log in to the server..you know laa college will setup own username and password..so how to port forward like this?while at home already done the port forward thingy..
radiohead
post Jan 5 2007, 11:41 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

u cant. u need to befren with yer system admin & ask he/she to port forward for u. the server with router/modem on it.
i d face the prob at my college. eventhough i m not a student! smile.gif
rite now, i cant be arsed. torrenting at my home thru LOCAL MALAYSIAN TRACKER.
msia boleh la.haha
Taman Linkin
post Jan 5 2007, 03:21 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

I got unable to map UPnP port. What this mean? Is it affect download speed? Max 10KBps onli.
deepcool0922
post Jan 5 2007, 10:55 PM

705 posts

I switch to uTorrent 1.60 from BitComet 0.70!! BitComet 0.81 still not a stable version. haizzzzzzzzz
afosz
post Jan 6 2007, 06:41 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

damn..how to port forward when u cant even login to the router's page vmad.gif any ready open port number?

at college: i'm staying at college apartment..i'm using EUSSO router at my house but there's also a router down there for this 5 storey apartment..how to port forward?i cant ask them to do so coz u know laa..
masterelr
post Jan 7 2007, 04:35 AM

1,003 posts

Guys, how do I know what country the uploader is in if the country icon does not show up? I just want to know whether its a local or international uploader.

And does the "%" label shows how much has that person downloaded? Because sometimes even though I've downloaded 80% of the file, I can still see myself downloading from someone who has just downloaded 30% of the file. shocking.gif
tps18489
post Jan 7 2007, 08:25 AM

1,514 posts

In BitTorrent, everyone doesn't download pieces of a file accordingly. Instead, it depends on the peers you're connected to and your client will download what's available among them. So, it's something random. That's why even though you're 80% done, you might not have some pieces that the 30% has. Therefore, your client will download from him. Hope it helps. Thanks. smile.gif
tan_pang
post Jan 7 2007, 08:35 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jan 5 2007, 03:21 PM)
I got unable to map UPnP port. What this mean? Is it affect download speed? Max 10KBps onli.
the problem is you are using "bridging mode" to online
didnt need to do UPnP port mapping, even port forward
Max download 10kBps only is largely due to not enough local peer only
no problem for the bt client
QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 7 2007, 04:35 AM)
Guys, how do I know what country the uploader is in if the country icon does not show up? I just want to know whether its a local or international uploader.

And does the "%" label shows how much has that person downloaded? Because sometimes even though I've downloaded 80% of the file, I can still see myself downloading from someone who has just downloaded 30% of the file. shocking.gif
for more info, please refer to here
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BitTorrent

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jan 7 2007, 08:37 AM

62 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:02 AM