tan_pang
post Oct 25 2006, 08:19 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ Oct 25 2006, 02:51 PM)
ur JB area where ah?
me JB too... no affected by speed slow.
Maybe is ur configuration problem or firewall cause speed slow.
mine can get 90-100kb/s all the way....  laugh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=343157
here got a list that people that suspected throttle
check is your place inside here??
tan_pang
post Oct 29 2006, 05:34 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Oct 29 2006, 05:32 PM)
get it man~  tongue.gif

finaly i know than Bitcomet one is fake information~  biggrin.gif
it is not fake actually
but less accurate and didnt tell us how many we connected correctly only
tan_pang
post Nov 1 2006, 01:56 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Oct 31 2006, 11:38 PM)
how to judge we are connecting to local peers or internation peers on utorrent? by the country flags? i wonder why most ip add in my peer list dun have any flags......
try go to here
http://checkip.narak.com/

here you can check those ip are from which country!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 1 2006, 01:57 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 12 2006, 07:16 AM

3,110 posts

when i using downloading file
i always notice that in the peer list, the uTorrent user didnt have listening port
after the ip, the number is 'zero'
can explain why???
juz becoz they didnt know need to make listening port??

but i notice that, even they dun have any listening port
they also can download with normal speed
but i cant receive upload from them...

tan_pang
post Nov 12 2006, 01:09 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Nov 12 2006, 12:39 PM)
I try download Death Note movie wif utorrent.
The speed is juz around 5 ~ 10 kbps.
Anyway to speed it up?
If I slow down the upload speed, will it increase the download speed?
limit your upload speed that can boost up your download only occur if your download is chock by upload
but your speed is too slow, it seen like not chock by upload
but 'chock' (throttle) by traffic shaping device

see is there any Malaysia IP in your peer list??
if not, then normal la tongue.gif
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 08:15 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 19 2006, 07:07 AM)
mine too, but that exactly port forward thingy, but it's uPnP feature, port forward needs you to disable it, but when disable, the speed will not even increase or worst @0KBps, when enable, up to 150KBps tongue.gif, anyway...lately i felt something, i think TM.Net just capped my P2P...my download really slow... btw, if download speed affected, should be upload too right? but my upload still at same speed, pretty fast upload smile.gif
my upload also didnt affected
juz download...

althought i using BitComet
but i think that the throttle is same that can kill both of us

try see who you upload for
is it our country ip?? or other country ip
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 10:58 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 19 2006, 09:47 AM)
i have no incoming connection on maxis 3g unlimited package...
its mean my port not open/fowarding????
yes, try do port-forward
maybe your router aledi block it
but maybe also becoz of firewall
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 02:34 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 19 2006, 12:56 PM)
route? what route im using?
use phone as modem...... dry.gif
then is it your firewall problem??
tan_pang
post Nov 22 2006, 08:27 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Nov 22 2006, 02:18 AM)
hi... i can still get connected to international peers, but download never topped 10kb?! port forward complete, open incoming connections... still dunno wat elso to check?!

if port forwarding then upnp mus disable ah?
can connected to them didnt mean you can get download from them
they also can see your ip and connect to you
but juz cant send data to you...

if aledi done port forward, you are advise to disable the upnp port mapping

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 22 2006, 08:27 AM
tan_pang
post Nov 22 2006, 04:38 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 22 2006, 04:26 PM)
can i ask my port forward problem here ?
you are welcome
but before asking

please go to http://www.portforward.com/ first
tan_pang
post Nov 23 2006, 01:16 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Nov 23 2006, 08:45 AM)
Out of topic question
Want to ask u, r u using tmnut streamyx original modem or u buy a new modem
like me i'm still using the 2 years old zte modem.
is it the package upgrading depend on yr modem
cos i'm feeling that my old modem wont support the new upgrading.

Anyone pls answer me?
i using Riger DB102 (the lastest modem that provided by tmnuts)
is it old??

coz im still in 512k line
didnt show any upgrade...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 23 2006, 01:16 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 27 2006, 01:17 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 27 2006, 01:14 PM)
i'm using ZTE ZXDSL 831... i just forgot its password... is there any other way to access it?
if you didnt set any password
i think you can find the solution in http://www.portforward.com/
there will have the username and password for your modem

but if you aledi change the password...
then congra
you maybe cant access it again...
tan_pang
post Nov 27 2006, 01:53 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 27 2006, 01:49 PM)
what?  shocking.gif  i can't access it anymore? can i reset the password or whatever? shit, it means i won't be able to port forward my port forever...  shocking.gif
if im not mistaken
you cant even make it after reset the modem...
the username and password is very 'safe' after you change it

but dunno for your modem...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 27 2006, 01:54 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 27 2006, 03:12 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 27 2006, 02:41 PM)
how to reset the modem? care to teach? thanks...  blush.gif  biggrin.gif

DUDE, THANKS A LOT !!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif now i can access it with the default username and password given...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif thanks...
so, it mean that you haven't change the password yet... sweat.gif

btw, you want to access to your router for what??
tan_pang
post Nov 27 2006, 11:45 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(eKai @ Nov 27 2006, 11:42 PM)
u do a port forwarding?
if aledi throttle
do port forward also cant help

since that he say like that
it maybe mean that his area is unthrottle now

but i think it is juz for temporary...
tan_pang
post Nov 28 2006, 12:41 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(www.rezolles.net @ Nov 28 2006, 12:31 AM)
reset your modem.....
i have reset my modem many times aledi
nothing will be affected...

btw, eKai
i think you are not throttle
becoz you still can get 50kbps...
but for me, it is impossible
even how many times i try to do portforward also same...
tan_pang
post Dec 4 2006, 06:41 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ Dec 2 2006, 08:17 PM)
Look at the "Avail." (availability) column. If it is less than 1, that means you won't get the complete torrent.
if you the seed health is more than 100%, but you still cant get the 100% data
then try the below way, althought it is from bitcomet...
A torrent is stuck at 99.x% and still downloading (rubbish data), why won't it finish?

This doesn't always happen at 99.9%, it happens when it has all but the last piece. Piece sizes can vary from 32KB to 2MB, so depending on the total size of the torrent it may be on much less than 99.9% when it's time to download the last piece.

This problem is usually caused by some NAT Routers corrupting the data and affects most, if not all, BitTorrent clients. Make sure you're using the latest firmware (check your manufacturer's website for official firmware and installation instructions). People who get this problem usually get it on nearly every torrent.

If you leave the torrent running long enough it'll probably finish, but it could take a long time and use a lot of download quota. But if you're not willing to wait or want a more permanent solution, stop your torrent and try the following...

Possible Solution #1:

Click Options > Preferences > Advanced > Connection and change "Maximum Connections per task" & "Connections to keep per task" to 1, then resume the torrent.

How this works... To keep the speed up right to the end of the torrent, once requests for all the required pieces are pending, BitTorrent requests them all from everyone that it's downloading from. It then sends cancel requests to everyone else each time one of the pieces arrives. So by lowering the connected peers to 1 it may stop the piece coming in from several peers at the same time and getting mangled by the router and/or BitTorrent/BitComet.

Possible Solution #2:

Select the torrent task in BitComet then click the Files section (bottom left in the main window). If it contains any of the following file types, right click them and select Priority > Disabled:
desktop.ini
thumbs.db

Next right click the torrent task and select Manual Hash Check - this will check the data for errors. Then resume your download and hopefully it will finish.

This may fix it because these files are hidden system files that are specific to each system, so if somebody mistakenly included them in the torrent there will be a constant file overwriting battle between BitComet and windows.

Possible Solution #3:

Make sure the following is disabled in your router:
DMZ Mode (where all packets are forwarded a single machine by default)
Game Mode (very few routers support this function, so you probably won't be able to find this option)

If DMZ was configured and has now been disabled, you'll need to set up static port forwarding (instructions here).

Possible Solution #4:

Disable/bypass your routers NAT and connect directly to the internet - so you can download the last piece of data without your NAT messing it up. Consult your routers user guide on how to do this.
-----

Still hasn't fixed it? It may be time to buy a new router.

Extract from: http://www.p2pforums.com/viewtopic.php?p=134861#134861
tan_pang
post Dec 7 2006, 05:20 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(williemeiser @ Dec 7 2006, 05:01 PM)
Im new in torrent..ive just downloaded utorrent but seems downloading is so slow..can anyone help me in configuring utorrent to reach around 50kb/s download speed like u guys have??(if u have)..also,u can tell me ur setting,im willing to try it one by one..pleaseee.. sad.gif
welcome to torrent world
please look at the first post of the below thread first
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=310913

maybe you will know what is happen...
tan_pang
post Dec 9 2006, 01:50 PM

3,110 posts

i think there will be better bt client appear next time
and it maybe will take over the BitComet popularity
tan_pang
post Dec 14 2006, 12:09 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Teddyking @ Dec 14 2006, 12:00 PM)
what port you are using?

how to do port forward?
http://www.portforward.com/

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:36 PM