62 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

P2P ÂµTorrent Thread, version 3

drummerboy
post Dec 22 2006, 04:31 PM

539 posts

Hi all...I just downloaded utorrent1.6 but i don't know how to set it up. i am downloading a movie. What upload rate should i put? i am using a rm66 streamyx package means 512 don't know got upgrade or not but my status writes downtream 1.5 and my download speed is 50kb/s only.

How do i deal with the connection speed options? And normally where will the files go after i download them??

Thnx a lot

sorry that was my post actually. I misused my cousin's ID
MakNok
post Dec 22 2006, 04:35 PM

5,713 posts

i am using also the 512kbps package...
i usually set my upload speed to 20 or 25Kbps max.....so in this way way...u still can download max 50Kpbs to 60kpbs max..

Maybe u can try BitComet 0.70 version....it really damn bloody good in "immediate" maximum downloading!!!

sil3ntHunt3r
post Dec 22 2006, 04:53 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

Please post in the correct thread.
There's already thread for µTorrent, HERE!!!!

You can ask ur question there.. smile.gif
kimhoong
post Dec 22 2006, 05:14 PM

5,154 posts

Question: Can I switch my unfinished download from other client (BitComet) to uTorrent to finish up the download?

Story: I'd been using uTorrent without problem until after I updated my windows, uTorrent started to cause problem (blocking my Firefox and Thunderbird). Since I couldn't get a solution for that, I installed another client (BitComet) for my casual download. But after using it for a week or so, I found out that this client ate up a lot of memory and I would like to switch back to uTorrent, but unfortunately, I still have a big-size download not yet done in BitComet.
drummerboy
post Dec 22 2006, 05:45 PM

539 posts

Hi all...I just downloaded utorrent1.6 but i don't know how to set it up. i am downloading a movie. What upload rate should i put? i am using a rm66 streamyx package means 512 don't know got upgrade or not but my status writes downtream 1.5 and my download speed is 50kb/s only.

How do i deal with the connection speed options? And normally where will the files go after i download them??

Thnx a lot
tan_pang
post Dec 22 2006, 06:00 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 22 2006, 05:14 PM)
Question: Can I switch my unfinished download from other client (BitComet) to uTorrent to finish up the download?

Story: I'd been using uTorrent without problem until after I updated my windows, uTorrent started to cause problem (blocking my Firefox and Thunderbird). Since I couldn't get a solution for that, I installed another client (BitComet) for my casual download. But after using it for a week or so, I found out that this client ate up a lot of memory and I would like to switch back to uTorrent, but unfortunately, I still have a big-size download not yet done in BitComet.
from my experience last time...
i think the file that BitComet downloading cannot continue in µtorrent...

but i dunno why
maybe juz that task cant be continue, but also maybe becoz it really cant be conitnue...
QUOTE(drummerboy @ Dec 22 2006, 05:45 PM)

Thnx a lot
there is nothing about that 1.5M
dun bother it
i think your upload are better to put as 15kBps

about where the downloaded file saved...
i think juz you know... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Dec 22 2006, 06:02 PM
HMMaster
post Dec 22 2006, 06:53 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(drummerboy @ Dec 22 2006, 04:31 PM)

Thnx a lot

sorry that was my post actually. I misused my cousin's ID
thread merged
idcs
post Dec 22 2006, 10:55 PM

87 posts

can anyone tel wad port is the best to download?? i using 18737 den 21650 den 31244 oso get <10kbps,but last nite i use 18737 can get 40-50kpbs,duno wad happen to the port ady....any better port recommend???
tan_pang
post Dec 22 2006, 11:01 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(idcs @ Dec 22 2006, 10:55 PM)
can anyone tel wad port is the best to download?? i using 18737 den 21650 den 31244 oso get <10kbps,but last nite i use 18737 can get 40-50kpbs,duno wad happen to the port ady....any better port recommend???
so, you think the port can affect the download speed???

there is nothing like that
as long as you are not chosen a buggy port and the port that you have used in other application
then it wont affect your download and upload speed!!!

you are advise to use any 5 digit port becoz they usually didnt used by other application
thats all only
and dun use the port 6881-6999
idcs
post Dec 22 2006, 11:14 PM

87 posts

oic...den wad u think the peer can provide fast download speed to me?? i see some m'sia flag tm.net.my can reach 30kb/s but some only 0.xkb/s,why like that?? issit same area or they pc good?
drummerboy
post Dec 22 2006, 11:45 PM

539 posts

is utorrent better than bitcomet? some say bitcoment is better...

for utorrent some say 20 - 25kBps upload
religionx
post Dec 22 2006, 11:51 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(drummerboy @ Dec 22 2006, 11:45 PM)
is utorrent better than bitcomet? some say bitcoment is better...

for utorrent some say 20 - 25kBps upload
just used bitcomet once
but i really prefer utorrent
my speed

normal: 30 - 65kbps
highest: 100kbps thumbup.gif

*my memory usage only 8000k

Kelv
post Dec 23 2006, 01:32 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

IS there any way to tweak the speed?
I'm using 512kbps. I thought using this will be better than FlashGet.
Now seems like no difference.

edited: I set my upload speed to 35kbps. But stll 0. No wonder download so slow.
How to fix it? Need to open port or anything? I dont know what to alter now.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Dec 23 2006, 01:52 AM
drummerboy
post Dec 23 2006, 02:08 AM

539 posts

memory usage Utorrent really is very low... I used bitcomet for long time d..just switched to utorrent today

religionx
post Dec 23 2006, 04:57 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(drummerboy @ Dec 23 2006, 02:08 AM)
memory usage Utorrent really is very low... I used bitcomet for long time d..just switched to utorrent today
yeah, the memory usage is very low
thats why i never change before smile.gif

kelv: do portforward/DMZ
that the only way my speed increases rclxms.gif
Kelv
post Dec 23 2006, 12:33 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(religionx @ Dec 23 2006, 04:57 AM)
kelv: do portforward/DMZ
that the only way my speed increases  rclxms.gif
How? My prob now is my upload still 0. That's why my download also 0-10 only.

edited: ok, i got this from the logger: "Unable to map UPnP Port"

This post has been edited by Kelv: Dec 23 2006, 12:42 PM
PowerSlide
post Dec 23 2006, 01:43 PM

----------
6,035 posts

i always get this "unable to map upnp port" error yawn.gif

weird though new torrent with alot seeders not working on utorrent at all..dl at someting like 3kb but on bitcomet 40kb++..hmmm if kind of old torrent utorrent can dl but not bitcomet LOL
tan_pang
post Dec 23 2006, 01:56 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 23 2006, 01:43 PM)
i always get this "unable to map upnp port" error  yawn.gif

weird though new torrent with alot seeders not working on utorrent at all..dl at someting like 3kb but on bitcomet 40kb++..hmmm if kind of old torrent utorrent can dl but not bitcomet LOL
you connect using bridging mode or routing mode??
i think it is unable to map upnp port while connect using bridging mode

try off it and see is there any changes?
~Rogue~
post Dec 23 2006, 05:11 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

how to check is bridging mode or not bridging mode??

izzit logging into the router page??

coz wat i see from my router page....the type of conenction is PPoe!!

and does utorrent have dhev2??

Vinci777
post Dec 23 2006, 05:25 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 23 2006, 12:33 PM)
How? My prob now is my upload still 0. That's why my download also 0-10 only.

edited: ok, i got this from the logger: "Unable to map UPnP Port"
er...did u check the enable UPnP port checbox?
If u did portforward... can can uncheck it..so far no problems for me...
depending on the torrent...i can run up to 70kb dl and 30kb upload.. guess dat use all my bandwith ard cry.gif cry.gif
Did u see a green tick on the bottom bar?
btw, i enable the DHT

62 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:02 PM