Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

ktek
post Apr 25 2015, 11:29 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

actually mibox got how many version?
ktek
post Nov 17 2016, 05:14 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Nov 17 2016, 04:54 PM)
I just bought Mibox 3 Enhanced Edition last week, but I will try to help.

1) Yes, you can use Kodi to install addons such as Exodus and Icdrama to watch English, Korean, Chinese movies. However, I have seen some previous users complaint about the lack of storage of Mibox, causing Kodi some problems. I am not sure of what problems.

2) You can find sellers who provide subscription services, such as HDTV.

3) I have only used the box for 1 week but I think it should not overheat easily.

4) As long as you can read chinese, that shouldn't be a problem.

5) Mibox 3 Enhanced Edition connects to Wifi, in fact, it doesn't have ethernet port so you need to purchase an USB to Enternet adapter (should cost about RM35) if you want to use LAN cable.

Any experienced users kindly addon/correct if anything I said is wrong  sweat.gif
i plan to buy one like urs.
good side already know. any bad side info ma?
ktek
post Nov 18 2016, 03:44 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(numbprick @ Nov 18 2016, 08:04 AM)
hi all,

i have just purchased a MI TV BOX 3 ENHANCED EDITION (6TH GENERATION) from 11street, and the vendor claimed that it is root and jailbroken, but i am not sure.

it comes with kodi but many times i play with kodi, it crashed 1/2 way.

after receiving the mibox, i did the following

1. root the box with 360 root apk
2. installed shafa international
3. install cloudtv

however i am wondering the term jailbreak, what does it really do.
no jail break (what a fancy name) cannot install any app u listed above. in another word is closed system
ktek
post Dec 10 2016, 12:17 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

my white mi box 3e very ok. there some drop on wifi 1080 stream (from upstair vs modem downstair).

lan cable will solve.
overall fast cpu help a lot. playing youtube 720 upscale process is good.

bluetooth remote dont have to aim front. like sony ps3-4 gamepad. i plan a bt keyboard later days.

im not satisfy from sound. it cannot output dolby truehd and dts master. sifu say is license issue

This post has been edited by ktek: Dec 10 2016, 12:23 PM
ktek
post Dec 29 2016, 12:10 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Dec 24 2016, 09:07 PM)
Which Xiaomi TV box is the best one.. Is it the white color with 2 Usb2.0 ports?
And where to buy with warranty? Any recommendations.. Tqvm.

Want to make my old HD TV smarter.. Tqvm.
white is nice regardless of version. got fan inside.
no need warranty to cheap items..... it wont spoil unless u softmod then void warranty btw
ktek
post Dec 29 2016, 02:46 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Dec 29 2016, 12:21 PM)
True that. U all buy from alibaba/taobao or local Ap unit?
local seller in garage sales section. ok siap software just plug n play
ktek
post Jan 2 2017, 09:39 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

dolby digital pass thru. cannot adjust volume!!!
ktek
post Feb 16 2017, 12:09 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Feb 15 2017, 12:56 PM)
Hi guys. I would like to ask for some advice.

I'm about to purchase a Mibox enhanced because it has 2 USB ports.

Thus far, I intend to buy the sealed version because many buyers claim that the a lot of the apps that are loaded by vendors are useless and I should be able to install the apk that I need myself.

Are there any buyers of the sealed version who managed to add Google Play, Kodi and other apps themselves? Was it easy?

Thank you in advance.
i find gplay is not necessary. i download from fone then make apk. later just copy into otg into mibox done.
android assistance can make apk from device itself.

ktek
post Feb 16 2017, 02:19 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 16 2017, 12:38 PM)
How about just download from apkpure? No need to install and then repack...
Can also, if u trust the source then ok
ktek
post Mar 4 2017, 05:25 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 4 2017, 04:56 PM)
can anyone help me on this?
i got. cannot
dolby dts 5.1 can (the old version)
ktek
post Mar 4 2017, 05:27 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 3 2017, 12:54 PM)
hey sifu, i heard kodi and mi box not so stable? is it true? any kodi use here?
who say u heard?
my side no problem at all.
ktek
post Mar 4 2017, 05:37 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 4 2017, 05:29 PM)
shit.. u using kodi kypton? i saw some forum say can with the latest kodi..

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=252916 read this forum, xiaomi box in the question:

Q. I need Android 5.1/7.1 Audio passthrough (inc. Dolby Atmos/TrueHD, DTS:X/HD-Master) when using Kodi Krypton ?
NOTE: Android devices must meet the Google IEC61937 standard, more details in Welcome to Android MediaCodec standards

nVIDIA Shield running Android Nougat (**Be aware - Audio passthrough is unreliable for many users)
Xiaomi Mi Box (uses backported Nougat Audio code)
last mentioned is hardware license. not software side. i noob dont even know kodi version
anyway i plan to go upward the himedia after use mibox 3 enhanced for a while.
ktek
post Mar 15 2017, 08:03 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

battery cannot send by flight since mh370 bro doh.gif must buy urself
ktek
post Mar 23 2017, 10:08 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

kodi become red tint. is that normal?
ktek
post Mar 24 2017, 12:24 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 23 2017, 10:36 PM)
nope. check your connections again. Maybe your unit is faulty.
is strange only kodi. menu are ok std color. maybe reset the software or hdmi cable kong.
ktek
post Jan 11 2018, 01:03 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

surprisingly mine still working since bought from december 2015. can watch cina stream & etc.. good stuff
ktek
post Jan 19 2018, 04:54 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 19 2018, 01:01 PM)
thank you bro.  peace of mind now biggrin.gif
btw guys, i have this old 5.1 speaker Altec Lansing FX5051, thinking to buy this item

will it work to surround sound with dts or ac3 *cough* movie?
see the spec. if codec has dolby dts it will go surround.
if dolby prologic it can make matrix surround from stereo

0.1636sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:19 PM