229 Pages « < 210 211 212 213 214 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

Cendol_Pulut90
post Oct 3 2020, 10:42 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Sep 18 2020, 01:15 PM)
I had this problem with my mi box s and also mi tv stick recently. Go to wifi settings and choose static IP. For some reason DHCP has problems with some routers. Once you do the static, internet will be rock solid and won’t drop ever. Try it.
Thanks for the solution. Updated my mibox 3 to android 9 few days ago and really got headache trying to figure out auto date and time. I did manually setting date time everytime i turn on the box.
lpsoldier007
post Oct 3 2020, 02:57 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Sep 18 2020, 01:15 PM)
I had this problem with my mi box s and also mi tv stick recently. Go to wifi settings and choose static IP. For some reason DHCP has problems with some routers. Once you do the static, internet will be rock solid and won’t drop ever. Try it.
Can I know what to put in the IP Address?
aceedburn
post Oct 3 2020, 04:51 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Oct 3 2020, 02:57 PM)
IP address of your mi box. Got it about status and you can see the ip there.
Cendol_Pulut90
post Oct 3 2020, 05:08 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Oct 3 2020, 02:57 PM)
Your same ip address when using dhcp setting. U can put other address as well but make sure it not clash with other device.
wohoo
post Oct 12 2020, 08:47 PM

250 posts

Hei guys..i bought mibox s version..however netflix not working. It show sorry, something went wrong. Please try again later. Error code is tvq-000

I try the troubleshooting step provided..but is not working..anyone can help?
ahlong
post Oct 14 2020, 07:51 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

Hi guys,

Just bought Mi Box S (MiBox4 - MDZ-22-AB)

Problem is, when i install (sideload) apps and try to open it, theres error/warning Restricted: not downloaded from play store and the apps did not opened.

How to overcome this issue eh? The box already updated to latest Android9. Bought from dasher (shopee). Can install apps but when want to open, this error/warning appear.

Hope someone can help/guide me to solve this problem.

Thanks!
Cendol_Pulut90
post Oct 14 2020, 11:02 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(wohoo @ Oct 12 2020, 08:47 PM)
Hei guys..i bought mibox s version..however netflix not working. It show sorry, something went wrong. Please try again later. Error code is tvq-000

I try the troubleshooting step provided..but is not working..anyone can help?
Have you tried clear the cache for netflix app ? Or reinstall the app ?

QUOTE(ahlong @ Oct 14 2020, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys,

Just bought Mi Box S (MiBox4 - MDZ-22-AB)

Problem is, when i install (sideload) apps and try to open it, theres error/warning Restricted: not downloaded from play store and the apps did not opened.

How to overcome this issue eh? The box already updated to latest Android9. Bought from dasher (shopee). Can install apps but when want to open, this error/warning appear.

Hope someone can help/guide me to solve this problem.

Thanks!
What app did u sideload ? All apps cannot open or only sideloaded apps did not open ?

Have you tried sideload using aptoide ?
ahlong
post Oct 14 2020, 11:08 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Oct 14 2020, 11:02 PM)
What app did u sideload ? All apps cannot open or only sideloaded apps did not open ?

I just try to sideload aotg & chrome (browser) from apkpure, both failed with the same error..

Tried install aptoideTV.apk (the one like playstore type), can open, after install aotg, same error.. just want to try if aotg can run on this box..

This post has been edited by ahlong: Oct 14 2020, 11:08 PM
Cendol_Pulut90
post Oct 14 2020, 11:17 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Oct 14 2020, 11:08 PM)
I just try to sideload aotg & chrome (browser) from apkpure, both failed with the same error..

Tried install aptoideTV.apk (the one like playstore type), can open, after install aotg, same error.. just want to try if aotg can run on this box..
Aotg really problem on many android box recently. You can read from link below :

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4405774

ahlong
post Oct 15 2020, 12:31 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Oct 14 2020, 11:17 PM)
Aotg really problem on many android box recently. You can read from link below :

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4405774
Ya lah.. I just try my luck.. Anyway, just tried others apks and everything fine.. maybe this aotg so lansi..

Nevermind, thanks for the reply ya thumbup.gif
zeese
post Oct 16 2020, 09:52 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

New user checks in. Just got mi box S. Mainly for watching netflix in my bedroom. At living hall, I already got smart tv. Hi all icon_rolleyes.gif
wohoo
post Oct 16 2020, 02:38 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Oct 14 2020, 11:02 PM)
Have you tried clear the cache for netflix app ? Or reinstall the app ?

I found out is my acc plan not for tv 😁 manage to solve
jai2power
post Oct 19 2020, 02:02 PM

82 posts

hi..u guys know any seller sell original mibox 3 remote control..mine cannot press button power, voice assistance and vol down..and sometimes remote disconnect it self..
post Oct 19 2020, 05:43 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

QUOTE(mazai5100 @ Sep 18 2020, 08:56 PM)
You have to pay if you need EPG. The playlist itself is free on the website. Got Malaysia, SG and Indonesia playlist.
hi bro,
do you know what the EPG contains?
mazai5100
post Oct 26 2020, 01:42 AM

39 posts

Deleted in request ID fd43ec7d-aaef-4e0d-a705-ec2c6b273b69

This post has been edited by mazai5100: Jun 29 2023, 11:22 PM
ChongHan90
post Oct 29 2020, 10:58 AM

189 posts

Hi Mibox S users.

Anyone of you able to install Astro go from play store?

Or is this Mibox S support Astro go in 2020?

Thank you.
loselegend
post Oct 29 2020, 03:23 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(ChongHan90 @ Oct 29 2020, 10:58 AM)
Hi Mibox S users.

Anyone of you able to install Astro go from play store?

Or is this Mibox S support Astro go in 2020?

Thank you.
You need to sideload modded APK instead.
On demand no issue but live channel "lag"
The official one unable to login.
ChongHan90
post Oct 29 2020, 04:16 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Oct 29 2020, 03:23 PM)
You need to sideload modded APK instead.
On demand no issue but live channel "lag"
The official one unable to login.
Alright. I plan to buy it. If like that, no point to get mibox.

mazai5100
post Oct 31 2020, 10:31 PM

39 posts

Deleted in request ID fd43ec7d-aaef-4e0d-a705-ec2c6b273b69

This post has been edited by mazai5100: Jun 29 2023, 11:22 PM
megahertz
post Oct 31 2020, 11:30 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(mazai5100 @ Oct 31 2020, 10:31 PM)
Why no point if cannot play Astro? If you want to watch Astro why buy Mibox? Why not just subscribe to Astro? You know all these illegal IPTVs are illegal right?

There are a lot of quality streaming content you can subscribe to.
astro go apps is legal. its just not support running on android TV os natively.

229 Pages « < 210 211 212 213 214 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:36 AM