229 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

AskDS
post Mar 9 2017, 11:03 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ Mar 9 2017, 10:29 AM)
hello all,

long time never watch hk drama on my mibox and just recently when I have the mood to watch it again, all the apps that i used to watch no longer working anymore which include - mangotv, CIBN*(unsure whats the new name, used to be VST), even 电视猫(TV Cat) also not working..

is there any new apps available for me to watch my fav HK drama like last time? many thanks in advance.
Check this post.
Hwa Chung
post Mar 10 2017, 12:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ Mar 9 2017, 10:29 AM)
hello all,

long time never watch hk drama on my mibox and just recently when I have the mood to watch it again, all the apps that i used to watch no longer working anymore which include - mangotv, CIBN*(unsure whats the new name, used to be VST), even 电视猫(TV Cat) also not working..

is there any new apps available for me to watch my fav HK drama like last time? many thanks in advance.
I dont encountered any problem using MangoTV, 电视猫 & others China APKs for watching programs from China.

As for HK TVB programs, I use Icdrama. You have to install Icdrama addon under Kodi. The programs are not updated immediately. A delay of 1 day is normal.

bizklguy
post Mar 10 2017, 04:36 PM

315 posts

Hi all sifus, I have just bought a Xiaomi 3S from lelong.

Questions:
1. I noticed that the box runs Kodi v16. Is there a way to upgrade Kodi to v17?
2. It does not have Google PlayStore.. Any way to install it ourselves?
3. My movie streaming (e.g., either using Exodous or Phoenix) on Kodi v16 only lasted less than 4 minutes. Has anyone encountered the same bad experience?

clj
post Mar 10 2017, 10:18 PM

102 posts

Hi, I'm not good in gadgets n looking for a tv box. I realised that there are many version of mi box in the market, Malaysia version, jailbreak, no jailbreak etc
Any sift can enlighten me with simple terms which model n version should I go for?
I want it to watch drama n movie mostly. It will be a bonus if can watch Astro

lleihuan
post Mar 11 2017, 06:06 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(clj @ Mar 10 2017, 10:18 PM)
Hi, I'm not good in gadgets n looking for a tv box. I realised that there are many version of mi box in the market, Malaysia version, jailbreak, no jailbreak etc
Any sift can enlighten me with simple terms which model n version should I go for?
I want it to watch drama n movie mostly. It will be a bonus if can watch Astro
depend if you want to watch it in hd or sd video.
if into hd and without interruption, forget about media box.
I suggest getting-
-seedbox
-invites to private torrent-i.e hdchina,hd-torrents,azdrama-chinese drama(just to name a few)
-vpn(if required)

Suggest to use media only for live stream news or documentaries.

clj
post Mar 11 2017, 10:23 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 11 2017, 06:06 AM)
depend if you want to watch it in hd or sd video.
if into hd and without interruption, forget about media box.
I suggest getting-
-seedbox
-invites to private torrent-i.e hdchina,hd-torrents,azdrama-chinese drama(just to name a few)
-vpn(if required)

Suggest to use media only for live stream news or documentaries.
How if not really into hd?
lleihuan
post Mar 11 2017, 11:56 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(clj @ Mar 11 2017, 10:23 AM)
How if not really into hd?
since you are into mibox-
1-MDZ-15-AA and MDZ-16AA-do not buy because only 1gb ram and 4bg storage

2-MDZ-16-AB-(International version) 2gb ram/8gb storage/chipset-Amlogic S905X-H Quad core/chromecast ultra built-in/google playstore

3-MDZ-18-AA-(Xiaomi TV 3 Enhanced)2gb ram/8gb storage/Chipset- MT8693 Hexa 6 Core/no google playstore

4-MDZ-19-AA-(Xiaomi TV 3S)2gb ram/8gb storage/chipset-Amlogic S905X-H Quad core/no google playstore

Item 3 and 4 are mainly for China only.of course there are already people selling here.I think the box is all in chinese.

Depending on your requirement and budget.I choose item 2 because it has chomecast built-in and to let it work with my google home.And also google
invested in MDZ-16AB.

clj
post Mar 11 2017, 12:18 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 11 2017, 11:56 AM)

2-MDZ-16-AB-(International version) 2gb ram/8gb storage/chipset-Amlogic S905X-H Quad core/chromecast ultra built-in/google playstore

3-MDZ-18-AA-(Xiaomi TV 3 Enhanced)2gb ram/8gb storage/Chipset- MT8693 Hexa 6 Core/no google playstore

4-MDZ-19-AA-(Xiaomi TV 3S)2gb ram/8gb storage/chipset-Amlogic S905X-H Quad core/no google playstore

Item 3 and 4 are mainly for China only.of course there are already people selling here.I think the box is all in chinese.

Depending on your requirement and budget.I choose item 2 because it has chomecast built-in and to let it work with my google home.And also google
invested in MDZ-16AB.
Thanks bro!
dwRK
post Mar 11 2017, 01:02 PM

the consummate chartist
6,225 posts

invested in MDZ-16AB.
thumbup.gif
Good summary.

No 2 is sold by Mi Malaysia
zero721
post Mar 12 2017, 09:05 PM

705 posts

invested in MDZ-16AB.
Bro, where you got your Google home?
lleihuan
post Mar 13 2017, 06:38 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Mar 12 2017, 09:05 PM)
Bro, where you got your Google home?
a friend purchase and bring it back when he is in US.
ronnie
post Mar 13 2017, 11:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Mi MDZ-09-AK can we flash ROM to be fully English ?
If yes, any links I can follow ?
starwars
post Mar 13 2017, 11:16 AM

42 posts

Hi sifus, which apps can i use for kids channel, like Disney, cartoon network, nickelodeon ect...
OCMAX
post Mar 13 2017, 12:07 PM

858 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 14 2017, 10:38 AM
t3n
post Mar 14 2017, 10:14 AM

1,457 posts

Hi why I couldn't find Google chrome and spedtest.net application in Google play?
dwRK
post Mar 14 2017, 10:31 AM

the consummate chartist
6,225 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 14 2017, 10:14 AM)
Hi why I couldn't find Google chrome and spedtest.net application in Google play?
Hidden / unavailable when using Android TV...not remote control friendly
t3n
post Mar 14 2017, 10:32 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 14 2017, 10:31 AM)
Hidden / unavailable when using Android TV...not remote control friendly
So can I install APK from es file explorer? I am using wireless keyboard with touchpad..
abubin
post Mar 14 2017, 11:47 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 14 2017, 10:32 AM)
So can I install APK from es file explorer? I am using wireless keyboard with touchpad..
yes you can and that's what all of us do.
t3n
post Mar 14 2017, 03:43 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 14 2017, 11:47 AM)
yes you can and that's what all of us do.
Ok thanks
Niuminoid
post Mar 15 2017, 03:34 AM

323 posts

Has anyone tried IPTV subscriptions such as HDTV, MoonTV & MyIPTV with MiBox International version? Is there any compatibility issue with AndroidTV OS?

This post has been edited by Niuminoid: Mar 15 2017, 04:08 AM

229 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0391sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:31 AM