hi,im ady convert to 1st basic 38 yesterday,how to check balance of data? when i was in prepaid,just type max status and send it to 28882.
Basic 38 vs i68
Apr 28 2015, 10:21 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: shah alam@ ampang |
hi,im ady convert to 1st basic 38 yesterday,how to check balance of data? when i was in prepaid,just type max status and send it to 28882.
Apr 28 2015, 10:24 AM
38 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Apr 28 2015, 10:34 AM
513 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(Majinity @ Apr 28 2015, 10:15 AM) Oh wow. I would agree to have every 38 users to file a report on 5MB speed cap limit. False advertising is where everything starts. If users do not mind or not standing up to what their rights on this matter, what other plans that they have in mind to continue messing with us. how to file the report???1000 reports compared to 10 reports make a difference. |
Apr 28 2015, 10:39 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: shah alam@ ampang |
Apr 28 2015, 10:52 AM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kittyland, Dreamland Joined: TODAY, 12:00 AM |
QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Apr 28 2015, 10:34 AM) Call 1111 and speak to customer service, said your speed on 4G network is only at 5Mbps, state the area you made the test, said your friend on Celcom can get at least 20 Mbps at Klang Valley area, they will ask you to check you APN settings, yada yada, they will also ask you to hang up and they will reset your connection and call back when it doesn't work. And you will have to call back again because clearly it will not work, then they will proceed to open a report for you.I know it's a lot of work but that's what you need to do in order to open an official report. |
Apr 28 2015, 10:58 AM
934 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Just change my first one 68 to first basic 38 on last Sunday at blue cube @ The Gardens.
This is to answer some questions. 1. celcom 68 postpaid to this 38, no problem. I did it. 2. How long to process register/mnp? mine was 68 postpaid, from i take the q number, until paid the 1 month upfront, it take 20-30mins. Then 10 min later i received sms saying that the plan has been changed successfully. * few months ago i did MNP from U mobile prepaid to postpaid 68, @Mid Valley, the whole process also take 30 mins. 3. How much you need to pay? RM40.30 after GST (RM38+6%=RM40.28) My statement date is 24 every month, so last Sunday was 26/4, so the RM40.30 now direct pay to the account, they don't ask me to settle RM68 together with this upfront. So it is mean it is RM40.30 is not " LOCK" to the account like deposit. 4. LTE speed I will find some place near my area to show you all. For now my speedtest is around 3-5Mbps. Before this? Not sure, maybe faster. So far satisfied with it because celcom still wider coverage if I travel outstation if compare to other telco. But i believe every telco got their disadvantage. USJ 21 , 12pm 28/4/2015 5. 1+5 sup line beware of the 500MB data, after finish quota is PAYU. 6. Max up 5GB @ RM50 still the cheapest add on quota so far. If you ask me, want faster speed or more quota, my answer is both. But if you ask me, pay RM68/3GB@20Mbps LTE speed, or RM38/3GB@5Mbps LTE speed? I choose RM38. This post has been edited by karheng: Apr 28 2015, 11:59 AM |
Apr 28 2015, 11:43 AM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I dont mind the lower speed too. But please tell us in advance. Not by sneaking up on us like this. And by the look of things,they are indeed capping the 38 plan to about 5mbps. Unless there are others who can report significantly higher speed than that
Apr 28 2015, 11:50 AM
1,102 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Yeah, that's a skank move and we need an answer. This was not mention anywhere when signing up for this plan. If you get 4G then you deserve its full speed available.
My Umobile on 2nd phone easily scores 6mb download speed just on H+ connection.. 5Mb on 4G is a joke. |
Apr 28 2015, 12:32 PM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 28 2015, 12:11 AM) I'm using their iValue 1 previously, then i changed my plan to surfmore 50 since i'm underutilized the bundled call and text. Also, i need more data as last time, the add-on data was cheap before they cutoff the surfmore 75 Currently using Surfmore 75, which IMO is the best data plan that Maxis offered. Apparently so good until they terminated the plan Thought they still can provide the add-on call e.g. Talk pack if i'm not mistaken it about 12 buck for 120 min for all telco.. Don't know whose good idea to cut those add-on together with surfmore 75. Also, the add-on data is ridiculously expensive after they cutoff the surfmore 75. Enough is enough, thought to swtich to yellow as they having promo for their revamped smartplan but the blue telco is more interesting.. as it suits for my usage of data, call and text. Pity that the blue one doesn't have talk pack like previous green telco' surfmore talk pack and also, the add-on data is cheaper then green telco which IMHO is unreasonable |
Apr 28 2015, 01:05 PM
316 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 28 2015, 12:32 PM) Currently using Surfmore 75, which IMO is the best data plan that Maxis offered. Apparently so good until they terminated the plan Since that CEO join them, they have cut off all value for money add on. We should teach them a lesson by porting out from green telco to other telco.Btw, the lazy bum green telco still haven't release my number yet. Gonna file a complaint to cfm today |
Apr 28 2015, 02:30 PM
211 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: WhiteSide |
Changed plan from exec50 1 + 5 to First Basic 38 Mainline and Supp. line to standalone but still under the same name. Rm60 will be charge if you want to change the name.
Apr 28 2015, 02:46 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang | Cyberjaya |
Apr 28 2015, 03:51 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Shit to the max. When doing the porting, unsuccessful again because did not receive the SMS from maxis saying are you sure you want to leave Maxis? Then the next day, receive SMS you did not reply. I call maxis and say I did not receive the SMS how to reply? Bullshit! Then now I have to request Blue Team to resubmit my request again!
This post has been edited by alexleow81: Apr 28 2015, 03:51 PM |
Apr 28 2015, 03:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 28 2015, 12:00 AM) True also QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 28 2015, 12:11 AM) I'm using their iValue 1 previously, then i changed my plan to surfmore 50 since i'm underutilized the bundled call and text. Also, i need more data as last time, the add-on data was cheap before they cutoff the surfmore 75 Right now I'm on prepaid, every month buy 1gb for 30 bucksThought they still can provide the add-on call e.g. Talk pack if i'm not mistaken it about 12 buck for 120 min for all telco.. Don't know whose good idea to cut those add-on together with surfmore 75. Also, the add-on data is ridiculously expensive after they cutoff the surfmore 75. Enough is enough, thought to swtich to yellow as they having promo for their revamped smartplan but the blue telco is more interesting.. as it suits for my usage of data, call and text. Pity that the blue one doesn't have talk pack like previous green telco' surfmore talk pack and also, the add-on data is cheaper then green telco which IMHO is unreasonable For coverage very good, but too expensive How I wish the ivalue simple plan open to other phone as well compare to that shit one plan QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Apr 28 2015, 07:50 AM) MAXIS BIGGEST FAILURE IS TO OFFER MAXIS ONE PLAN! Absolutely agreeA shit plan with shit data offerings! Calls Unlimited - Ptui!!! Who needs unlimited calls now! We need unlimited data!!! Data Sikit - Memang sikit for such a damn high price!!! I have been with Maxis almost 5 yrs and I am quite happy with the offerings until they terminate the Surfmore plan which is good to all. Now the Maxis data plan only have 1 choice which is the Surfmore 50! WHAT! Data plan only have 1 choice for such a big telco? WHY I SAID MAXIS BIGGEST FAILURE TO OFFER MAXIS ONE? Because now how they can hardly cut their price and IF THEY DID, the Maxis One Plan is a total failure and many jumped ship from this provider. Wondering what strategy they are running after the new CEO is taking over. Anyway, ported ady from this telco to blue telco! More affordable! |
Apr 28 2015, 05:12 PM
1,362 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
hmm... maybe should wait a month or 2 before moving. maybe other telco follow
Apr 28 2015, 05:32 PM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Cheras, Selangor |
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Apr 28 2015, 10:52 AM) Call 1111 and speak to customer service, said your speed on 4G network is only at 5Mbps, state the area you made the test, said your friend on Celcom can get at least 20 Mbps at Klang Valley area, they will ask you to check you APN settings, yada yada, they will also ask you to hang up and they will reset your connection and call back when it doesn't work. And you will have to call back again because clearly it will not work, then they will proceed to open a report for you. Thank you for sharing a good information.I know it's a lot of work but that's what you need to do in order to open an official report. |
Apr 28 2015, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 28 2015, 03:52 PM) Right now I'm on prepaid, every month buy 1gb for 30 bucks For coverage very good, but too expensive How I wish the ivalue simple plan open to other phone as well compare to that shit one plan Guess that green telco are busy entertaining port out request, my case is almost 24 hours to port out from there... |
Apr 28 2015, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Apr 28 2015, 03:51 PM) Shit to the max. When doing the porting, unsuccessful again because did not receive the SMS from maxis saying are you sure you want to leave Maxis? Then the next day, receive SMS you did not reply. I call maxis and say I did not receive the SMS how to reply? Bullshit! Then now I have to request Blue Team to resubmit my request again! Make a complaint to skmm/cfm , they will shitbrix... and do their work properly. Just now if they don't release my number before 5pm, i will make a complaint to skmm/cfm to force them do the work |
Apr 28 2015, 07:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 28 2015, 05:55 PM) Find other people who wants the iphone but doesn't want the plan.. if you wants the iValue plan Haha no need lah if I want I already do it very earlyGuess that green telco are busy entertaining port out request, my case is almost 24 hours to port out from there... What my point is IMO best plan from maxis is the ivaluen plan |
Apr 28 2015, 07:23 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 28 2015, 01:05 PM) Since that CEO join them, they have cut off all value for money add on. We should teach them a lesson by porting out from green telco to other telco. u need to call customer service ask for a reason first. did u still owe other telco money until u cant port over to celcom, mayb digi / umobile ?Btw, the lazy bum green telco still haven't release my number yet. Gonna file a complaint to cfm today |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:33 PM |